Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!!!
8/28/2013

Customer review by MommaAgain4

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by MommaAgain4
by MommaAgain4

It's super light weight which is what I really wanted. It's easy to figure out and it's more beautiful in person. The head rest adjusts wherever I need it. It's easy to clean but not that sticky plastic that makes her sweat. The price was great and shipping was fast. I'm very happy with this car seat and will recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaAgain4
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2013

Customer review by reviewednc710

3.0 stars 3/8/2013 by reviewednc710
by reviewednc710

It hold the baby just fine and she's comfortable in it. My only problem is that it's hard to get off the base. The right hook keeps getting stuck when we're trying to get her out of the car. It's really annoying and it's winter so the extra minute or two it takes to wriggle it free is extra annoying.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewednc710
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super cute
10/7/2014

Customer review by Aunttobex4

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Aunttobex4
by Aunttobex4

Great price for a really cute car seat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aunttobex4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous car seat !!
1/21/2015

Customer review by Thincrust

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Thincrust
by Thincrust

We love our car seat. It's the girliest pattern that we could find anywhere. The material is really soft and seems like it would be comfortable. The only thing I can complain about is that there's no stroller to match. But, we purchased the universal stroller which you can attach any car seat to. I highly recommend this car seat for parents who want their little girl to ride in princess style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thincrust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design for base locking mechanism
9/27/2014

Customer review by barrelomonkeys

1.0 stars 9/27/2014 by barrelomonkeys
by barrelomonkeys

After my older graco snugride expired, which I never had a problem with, I decided for this baby I would just get the cheapest one I could find since they all have to meet the same safety standards. This is one cheap choice I have paid the price for. Our former car seat carrier slides right into place when you place it anywhere on the base. Not this one. You have to visually match up the red slots on both sides and listen for a click sound from each side of the base. There are times that it looks like it is in place and feels like it is in place just to hear it finally click in while you are driving. On one particular night, I was running my baby to the hospital with RSV, and the car seat carrier jammed itself into the base. I couldn't get it to release so I just unbuckled her on that winter night and carried her in without the base. I have since learned this will happen if you don't pull it out of the base at the exact right angle. You have to pull it straight up in just the right way or it can jam, as it has to me probably 4 times, despite my carefulness. My husband had to work on it for a while to get it to unlock itself from the base. It does feel cheap and the plastic carrier handle and seat itself actually flex when you pick it up. It will do the job if you are very careful about the way you put it in and out of the base, but I thought the whole point of the base was to simplify getting baby in and out of the car so you don't have to mess with it every time. Glad my baby is finally outgrowing it. Also, the front strap to adjust the harness proved to be more hassle when you have a little one, especially if older children pull that fun strap every time they pass by it. Like the straps in the back better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barrelomonkeys
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/14/2012

Customer review by vb22

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by vb22
by vb22

DO NOT LIKE IT WILL NOT SIT IN THE TOP OF A SHOPPING CART WOULD HAVE SEND IT BACK BUT NEEDED IT AND THE STORE HAD NOTHING TO GET IN ITS PLACE I COULD AFFORD. I WILL READ MORE CAREFUL NEXT TIME.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vb22
STAUNTON VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and comfy but one drawback
10/10/2014

Customer review by grannylaverne

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by grannylaverne
by grannylaverne

I like the looks of this infant seat and the fact that it is lightweight, however, when you go to strap the baby into the carseat, the buckle between the legs is made to where you have to insert two pieces together at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannylaverne
Ball, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat at a reasonable price.
11/25/2013

Customer review by HopeLife

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by HopeLife
by HopeLife

Great car seat at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeLife
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got Newborn Grand Daughter Home Safely
8/10/2014

Customer review by maxangel1

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by maxangel1
by maxangel1

Got Newborn Grand Daughter Home Safely

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxangel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/14/2014

Customer review by Luv3tiff

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Luv3tiff
by Luv3tiff

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv3tiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight...very girly for my granddaughter
2/6/2014

Customer review by Tonijhl

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Tonijhl
by Tonijhl

Pink and pretty

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonijhl
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good safety seat for tiny babies
10/15/2014

Customer review by PattiLeib024

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by PattiLeib024
by PattiLeib024

light weight, not too bulky, handy, comfortable for the baby, secure and safe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiLeib024
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warning: doesn't actually attach to the base!
7/18/2015

Customer review by NotHappy

2.0 stars 7/18/2015 by NotHappy
by NotHappy

I spent weeks researching seats and the worst reviews I found about this model were complaints that it doesn't fit on a shopping cart. I figured, for the savings, I could live without that feature. But only after I got my seat and put it in my car did I realize that the front of the seat doesn't lock into place - HOW IS THAT SAFE??? Also, in our cars without the latch system it is nearly impossible to get the base in securely. With the Latch it isn't so bad. But that means my husbands and mothers cars are basically accidents waiting to happen. Now I get to start over and go through the lovely process of returning it. NOT HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotHappy
Would recommend to a friend? No