Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
6/11/2012

Customer review by Kentucky1978

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Kentucky1978
by Kentucky1978

I recently purchased this carseat and owned it for three days before our family was in a head on collison. My daughter walked away from the crash unharmed with minor abrasions from the straps only. The carseat was fully intact and was a life saver. I highly recommend this carseat. I just replaced the seat with another one.

Was this review helpful? (95) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kentucky1978
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by momoftwonb

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by momoftwonb
by momoftwonb

I bought this for our daughter, as I had bought her a car seat a year ago that was a convertible carseat by evenflo. this one has exceptional padding- which is why we wanted it due to us traveling so much. it can recline to 3 posiions, and the headrest can be lowered or moved up. we are so happy with this carseat- as it is nice and the padding is nice- but not a $400 carseat, and not a cheap one. i found this carseat online for $180- but found it at walmart for 99. the only complaint i have is that the armrests aren't padded, but it is a rubbery substance, so its not too uncomfortable. the armrests do move though. very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwonb
stuttgart,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2012

Customer review by Clairy

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Clairy
by Clairy

I ordered this car seat form my son, even though it's purple it's not to girly. I like that it's easier to adjust because of not having to completely remove the straps to raise and lower them. The one thing we do not like it the cup holder is low and since my seats tip back the cup falls out. Over all a great deal on a car seat that will last for the next few years.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clairy
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfy!
6/7/2013

Customer review by mmickey31

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by mmickey31
by mmickey31

I ordered this seat to replace a forward facing graco seat my 3 year old was in. I love this seat! It has a very cushy seat for comfort, the material seams to be cool and breathable. I don't understand the recline option very well yet, have to re read that part in the manual. The harness easily adjusted, no threading. So far we love the seat (we have had it about 1 week). My daughter is almost 30 lbs, and about 38 inches tall, she has lots of room to grow and she really seems to be happy in her seat. Also on a side note, walmart.com had a decription of 40-100 lbs...when i researched more into the seat i found it was for 22-100 lbs. I went ahead a took a chance and ordered it anyway and sure enough on the box it was for 22 lbs to 100 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmickey31
nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best toddler seat ever !!!!
10/20/2013

Customer review by Busymomma2310

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Busymomma2310
by Busymomma2310

I purchased two of this seat for my two and three year old after reading reviews on this site. These seats are comfy with lots of cushion for my girls, the slider bar to adjust the height of shoulder straps rather than rethreading is a busy moms dream not complicated at all. My main reason for purchasing is the option to have this seat recline, I love that when my girls fall asleep their little necks aren't being kinked by sleeping with their chin in their chest, the cup holders sit in a perfect spot where my girls can reach. This seat will be the last seat I purchase for them as I'm confident it will last until they don't need another. Excellent price excellent quality couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busymomma2310
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Carseat
8/22/2012

Customer review by Sweetheart777

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Sweetheart777
by Sweetheart777

I would definitely recommend this to anyone.. This carseat is a little more spendier than the ones that you can get for $40, but getting those ones are not worth it to me.. I have this car seat for my daughter and one for my son. (His is black though) This is the most cushy car seat for them to sit in.. I love it. Its a car seat that will last a while.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetheart777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/4/2013

Customer review by LMSindy

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by LMSindy
by LMSindy

Love it perfect for long drive or short one and love that it reclines I don't have to worry about my daughters neck but the only thing I didn't like is the cup holder is very low my daughter as a bit trouble geting her drink but over all I love it and totally will recommend it. it's a bit more then the other carseats but I say worth it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMSindy
Havelock NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat!
4/17/2014

Customer review by spowell1207

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by spowell1207
by spowell1207

My 3 year old loves her car seat! It's comfortable and she loves the arm rests. It fits comfortably in the back of our Hyundai Sonata. The cup holder, while lower than most other car seats, is not out of reach for our daughter. She loves the purple color and the seat is nice and padded :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spowell1207
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by housewife81

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by housewife81
by housewife81

My daughter loves the seat . I just wish the cup holder would be a little higher

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewife81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
10/25/2012

Customer review by ElGuapoMando

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by ElGuapoMando
by ElGuapoMando

Easy to install and adjust. Could use a little more padding in places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGuapoMando
Jollyville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Big and small strap
11/9/2013

Customer review by Ghazan

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Ghazan
by Ghazan

IT is too big and not attractive for my 4 yr old daughter. Strap is really too small therefore I returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghazan
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this car seat!
8/21/2013

Customer review by nicholeL29

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by nicholeL29
by nicholeL29

I love this brand of car seat. It fits my child very well and she loves it too! The fabric is awesome easy to clean, and take apart to wash. The tilt is awesome for when she falls asleep. The only thing I didn't like was the cup holder. It is on the left side and she can't use it because her seat is on drivers side so it is to close to the door of our truck. But we love this seat so much we don't care.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicholeL29
Bonners Ferry, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
9/9/2014

Customer review by TheBackbone

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by TheBackbone
by TheBackbone

Fits her perfectly with room to grow! Easy to install. I love that the armrests are movable, it makes for easy in/easy out! The only downfall I can see right now is that the cup holder is down so far, not really a manufacturing error, just her arms are just too short to reach it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBackbone
Moundsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by kmongula

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by kmongula
by kmongula

So far this seat has been great! Seems to be a very comfortable chair. Installing it was easy after reading the manual. The only thing I would change would be the cup-holder. It is kind of hard to reach for a smaller child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmongula
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent car seat
6/13/2014

Customer review by jbop

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by jbop
by jbop

This seems like a quality, well padded car seat. However, I ended up returning it because I couldn't open the buckle with one hand (which I usually need to do) and the base was a little too deep for my Acadia bucket seats. The deep base also prevented the car seat from being able to recline. The recline feature worked great out of the car, but when I put it in the seat there just wasn't any room for it to recline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbop
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice car seat
3/11/2014

Customer review by revelynn

3.0 stars 3/11/2014 by revelynn
by revelynn

This car seat is comfortable for my grand daughter, it has nice thick padding and the adjustable straps don't require you to re thread them to adjust the height. The base is large, it hangs over the front of my back seat about 3/4 of an inch. If I try to recline it the base is way off the seat. I have a midsize suv so if you have a smaller car this isn't for you. Also to take the cover off requires several steps and isn't easy to remove or put back on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revelynn
Port St. Lucie Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good car seat just to big
4/23/2014

Customer review by Anasilyo

3.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Anasilyo
by Anasilyo

I get this car seat for my dougther . Its very cute I really like it . Unfortunately I returned it because it was to big and wide and my other 2 childrens they were complaining .. So i decide to exchange ir for the baby trend hybrid 3 in 1 booster car seat in pink zebra.. I totally love it . Also in walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anasilyo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If your looking for a safe car seat get a britax
2/28/2013

Customer review by wearingblacknwhite

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by wearingblacknwhite
by wearingblacknwhite

I read the reviews and decided on this car seat. Pros- super soft, pretty, easy to get in and out with the folding arms. Cons- cover is extremely difficult to take on and off, the straps are too low in the back. This makes this car seat unsafe. How can you get them in tight if the straps are in he lumbar area? The straps then can go up and over the shoulders but is uncomfortable. There is no higher holes for these straps. Also, it slides all over the place when you recline it. It loses it's tightness and therefore it's safety. Her head falls forward when she sleeps in it. I gave the seat to her dad for her his bc she rides very seldomly with him. I might still return it. I bought a britax and love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wearingblacknwhite
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the price
3/3/2014

Customer review by Mommy415

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Mommy415
by Mommy415

Bought this for my 3 year old, it has great padding, comfortable, only down fall so far is when your little one falls asleep their head falls forward a little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty!
4/24/2013

Customer review by ABJT2010

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by ABJT2010
by ABJT2010

Very nice car seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABJT2010
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews