Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not what I was expecting.....
11/4/2013

Customer review by BubblesM

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by BubblesM
by BubblesM

The Cosco Infant seat that I purchased was the same as the one pictured only a different color. I had picked out 2 that I liked and this one was one of them. So it was given as a gift. Well, little did I realize until we had our baby what was wrong with it. Number 1: It doesn't have the knotches cut in it on the back in order to snap it into Shopping carts. This is a big problem, I eaither have to set the whole carseat down in the buggy, or get a buggy with a carseat on it(which I don't like becauseof jerms!) if I try and place it on the top of the buggy, its not sturdy and could easy slide off. Number 2: I couldn't use the anchor system bcause the base stuck out past the seat of my car, and would flap up and down. It was not sturdy at all. I was and have been better off to run the seatbelt through the top part to hold the carseat down sturdy. And finally Number 3: No Head support. Didn't even realize this til afterwords and ended up spending almost $20 extra dollars for a cushion to go inside to support my NB baby. As far as Price, it's ok. but you get what you pay for. with the $50 spent on this and another $20 for the head support, we could've just got what we needed for the same price. Sooo, if you are debating on spending that extra $20 for a little bite nicer seat, then YES do it if you can afford it! I wish we would've known these things before we put it on our registry.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubblesM
Maryville,Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got what I paid for
5/7/2012

Customer review by Babie88

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Babie88
by Babie88

I love the look and color of it. The only things that botther me are the straps are a little hard to adjust since its in the back. And the seat belt lock can be hard to get to work when your little one is squirming since you have to hold both pieces together before you slide it in the lock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babie88
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
3/11/2013

Customer review by Twiggy101

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Twiggy101
by Twiggy101

The infant car seat is a good product. Nevertheless, I have difficulties retreiving it from the base at times. Not sure if it's a defective product or what.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twiggy101
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent
4/8/2013

Customer review by meganlee90

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by meganlee90
by meganlee90

I had trouble getting it out of the base and adjusting the handle. It doesn't come with head support like most car seats but still pretty decent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meganlee90
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good "cheap" car seat
2/21/2014

Customer review by rchtinsl2

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by rchtinsl2
by rchtinsl2

This is the third one of these seats that we own. The first one is in my car, then one for Grandma. We needed another base, however, and this seat was only ten dollars more for the seat with it, so we got it in case something happened to the others. This seat feels somewhat flimsy, so I checked it on the website that tests for safety of carseats. This one was rated pretty high, so I felt confident with it. It goes in and out of the base easily, and is light and easy to carry. I don't like the fact that the cover is not washable, and it doesn't sit in the top of a grocery buggy. It takes up the entire inside of a shopping cart. The compatable stroller that goes with it, is very cheap and flimsy, if that is a consideration in your purchase. Oh, I used free shipping and it was here in 24 hours. I don't know if this is normal or not, but very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rchtinsl2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst carseat
2/9/2014

Customer review by mamakns

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by mamakns
by mamakns

Seat doesn't fully latch and can fly backwards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamakns
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.