Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
Easy and Reliable
7/23/2012

Customer review by LaWaughn

5.0 stars by LaWaughn

I wasn't sure about this car seat because of the low price but it is really sturdy, really reliable. She will have this seat for a while since it fits a child up to 100 pounds. My daughter fell asleep in it without sleeping leaning to the side. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaWaughn
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice, inexpensive car seat.
7/9/2012

Customer review by MarltonGuy

4.0 stars by MarltonGuy

This a nice and quite inexpensive car seat for those over 40 pounds. It offers older children more room side to side within the arm rests and it doesn't have the close-in side obstructions that other manufacturer's have at head level...e.g. sides of the chair too near the kid's head so they are in the way! Some other manufacturers head restraints actually block the kid's peripheral vision. Plus the seat is shorter, so it is less obstructive in looking in the rear view mirror when in the "down" position. The main reason we bought several (lots of grand kids) is the base has a full elastic seat cushion that stretches over the base to secure it. Other manufacturers rely on just elastic straps to hold the seat cushion... once those stretch or break.... you're buying another seat! I believe there is more "seat" cushioning than other manufacturers offer, so there is more child comfort in traveling. The pull-out cup feature is nicer that another companies, who only use an elastic strap that actually stretches over time, so the drinks will spill... On the negative side is their customer service people..... the directions are vague, and when you have to do the assembly yourself, it is a bit confusing.......so when you call the 800 number, they are less than helpful! During a call regarding assembling the back that has the Head Piece sliding into it, I questioned how the fabric should go.... basically they told me to read the directions and actually terminated the call.....

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarltonGuy
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
8/3/2012

Customer review by JellyBean623

5.0 stars by JellyBean623

I love this car seat! It's so easy to put in and my daughter loves the freedom that comes with being able to use a "big kid" seat belt! It was easy to put together and is so light. Perfect if you use multiple cars.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JellyBean623
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Buy
9/30/2012

Customer review by SavannahsNana

5.0 stars by SavannahsNana

I really wanted to get a highback toddler seat for my granddaughter as she spends alot of time in my car and some all day trips. I hated seeing her hanging around the seat belt when she would fall asleep. Now she can nap and she will be so much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SavannahsNana
Prince George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOP! If your child's under 5 read this 1st!!!
11/9/2014

Customer review by GrandmaNurse34

4.0 stars by GrandmaNurse34

I'm an RN w/34 yrs experience in trauma. Far too many kids come to us because parents either didn't understand or believed the hype & got a booster that only uses a standard seat belt before their kid was old enough. Forget manufacturer' claims these seats 'meet or exceed safety standards'. Sure, this is a terrific booster seat...IF your child's 5 yrs or older, can sit up straight for the whole trip & not fall asleep & knows to not fiddle with the straps. Boosters are NOT suitable for younger children or toddlers because of where the shoulder strap crosses - usually at/near their neck. At even 'low' speeds (25 -35mph) slam on the brakes or hit something that & the shoulder/cross strap can damage collarbones, inflict nerve damage & worse, bruise their trachea (windpipe) or even snap a kid's neck. If the lap portion isn't snugged up tight enough smaller kids can wiggle out or be ejected up through the belt & into the seat ahead or worse, through a windshield. Some vehicles have special seat belts for booster & car seats that prevent kids from releasing them. Smaller (but still bright) kids 3-4 years old have managed to release their belts while cars are moving. Remember, too that NOTHING is holding this type seat down except your child's weight. The fact the seat isn't fastened means when there's a sudden stop there's far less stability & security for small kids. Do yourself & your little ones a big favor. Keep them in 3-way convertible seats with built-in straps that come over both shoulders & snap in front & can be converted to a booster as the child ages. Keep the chest clasp high up - just below their armpits. Use the hooks/straps to secure the seat to the car. If your child tends to fall asleep on trips leave the high headrests in place so they won't slump over or forward. Heaven forbid you get into an accident if you use the right seat you & your little one won't end up regretting your choice...and neither will I & my staff.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaNurse34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2012

Customer review by cherlly

5.0 stars by cherlly

my grandbabies just love their new car/booster seat. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cherlly
WORTHINGTON, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
3/18/2014

Customer review by BkMomOf2

4.0 stars by BkMomOf2

My daughter is 4 1/2 shes is very petite and was able to stay in her regular car seat for some time. The seat is cute, its bright and she loves it. The instructions were hidden under the seat part so look for it there. Putting it together was fine, took about 10 minutes, no biggie. My daughter looks very comfortable in it and has already fallen asleep in it with ease. She did mention that the seat is a lil hard but I guess since she was sitting in a plush Graco baby seat for over 2 years, its to be expected. We do not do long drives much so its not a major concern for us. For the price its a great seat. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a booster seat so this fit the bill. If your toddler is in the car for longer commutes (mines is no more than a half hour) then I would recommend you dish out the extra $20 bucks and get a plusher model like the Graco one. Other than that, not bad, not bad at all!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BkMomOf2
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
2/14/2013

Customer review by tkleblanc

4.0 stars by tkleblanc

Great booster for a good price. My 3 yr old fits perfectly in it. She is 30lbs and 36 inches. The seat was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my SUV. Only downfalls are that only one side has a cup holder and it is a little hard to adjust the height of the booster.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tkleblanc
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter and I are really happy!
6/4/2013

Customer review by vlapizco

5.0 stars by vlapizco

It was really easy to put together. Instructions were clear for easy setup. Color is as nice as in shows in the pictures. Very happy with this product. Very light and I don't have issues with it moving around when it's empty. Great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vlapizco
Pasco, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
2/2/2014

Customer review by reallyhappymawmaw

5.0 stars by reallyhappymawmaw

Excellent product with great reputation

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reallyhappymawmaw
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Sportsmomonthego

4.0 stars by Sportsmomonthego

Overall this seat meets all our needs. My daughter loves the "freedom" of being a Big Girl now. She is able to unbuckle herself and it makes my life easier. We love the bright color and pattern. Everything was easy to put together. My only problem with the seat is the back does not seem sturdy. When we assembled this seat, the back was wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sportsmomonthego
Barton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and Cute
1/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My daughter loves her new car seat. It was simple to install and use. She loves the print and she feel like such a big girl. I would totally recommend this product, especially for the price! We bought 2 of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Walton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
8/31/2014

Customer review by HarperandKennedysMom

5.0 stars by HarperandKennedysMom

It fits great in my car and my 3 yr old feels like a big girl in her big girl seat. Great seat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HarperandKennedysMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by damonsangel

5.0 stars by damonsangel

I love the fact that my daughter can sit up straight in this seat,makes me feel like she is growing so fast!!! I can see it in her face when I put her in the seat that she likes it, she lights up!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
damonsangel
Lafayette, LA 70501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat, especially for the price
5/4/2014

Customer review by batmandrew

5.0 stars by batmandrew

This is a great car seat. The cover is removable for washing, it was simple to assemble and the price was very affordable. The shipment arrived a full week early too. This is the best car seat I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
batmandrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
your basic car seat
2/28/2014

Customer review by Walmartertoo

4.0 stars by Walmartertoo

Bought this for my 6 year old, very easy to put in and take out, I like that. She can buckel herself in now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmartertoo
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute, reliable, could guide belt better
3/29/2014

Customer review by Schluckauf

4.0 stars by Schluckauf

The booster seat arrived within 4 days at the store for pick-up. They colors look exactly like they do online. The cover fits perfectly. They assembly of the head piece to the back was somewhat hard for one person, but it worked.The only thing that came by surprise was the flexibility of the back. It is not stiff, so if the kids try to sit on the seat outside of the car and sit back to hard...or play on it in any way, it may not hold up, so put it right in the car. My one complaint is that the seat belt holders that are connected to the back of the seat do not let the belt move easily through it. This means mom is still stuck doing the buckling, because my 4 1/2 year old cannot pull it through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Schluckauf
Reed City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by KPSmarty

4.0 stars by KPSmarty

This booster seat is great for my almost 40 lbs 6 year old. She was getting too big for the 5 harness car seat. I loved that this had a back attached, and can easily come off once she gets bigger. It is very easy to move from car to car if needed. My daughter only finds it a bit hard to put the seat belt in the lock, since she is sitting up a bit too high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KPSmarty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would recommend this
9/15/2014

Customer review by devil9446

3.0 stars by devil9446

my daughter picked the booster seat and she loves it the only thing i would change is add a lil cushioning to the seat and add more head supprt to the head rest for when the child falls asleep

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
devil9446
mohegan lake ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price but no directions
3/2/2014

Customer review by McDiesel

2.0 stars by McDiesel

This booster has good features, but it shipped totally disassembled and NO instructions on how to put it together. No website with instructions or proper buckling instructions, either. I had to watch a youtube video for a different brand of booster to learn how to use it correctly. Save the headache and buy a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
McDiesel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews