Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 541 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

541 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

541 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
103
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 537 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews
Best car seat ever
2/1/2014

Customer review by Bhen1

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Bhen1
by Bhen1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using this make and model car seat since 2008. We have 2 girls that have never complained and any discomfort with this car seat. Over the years we have own 8 of these. We have 2 in both of our vehicles. 2 years ago my wife was rear ended and was severely injured. My 1 year old (at that time) didn't sustain any injuries. We were so impressed with the performance of the seat so we replaced those 2 with the same model. A few weeks ago, my 2 daughters and I were hit by a car that hydro planed across the center line and totaled out my dodge ram. I was doing 50 mph when the impact occurred. The impact was so hard that it broke my axle in half and my wheel went flying off. Both of my kids walked away without any injuries. We replaced those car seats with you guess it, this exact model. These car seats have proven that they are extremely safe and reliable. We highly recommend this product if you value the safety of your kids.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhen1
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better fit for my son
1/26/2016

Customer review by honda mom

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by honda mom
by honda mom

I bought this because my 3 year old son was still in his convertible car seat, that i thought would last forever. The straps were almost impossible to tighten on his old seat which sent me searching for a seat for older kids. I love this graco seat. It is less bulky that his other seat, in my case that is great due to the fact i have two car seats next to each other in my back seat. My son is also very tall for his age, and it seems that this seat was made just for him. He fits perfectly. The cubby hole storage is also great. No more taking up cup holders or toys ending up on the floor. The one cup holder is does have is deep. This is perfect for him too since he drinks out of adult size cups. I am extremely pleased with this seat. All of my other car seats have been from another brand. I am happy that I bought a graco!

honda mom
Great except for plastic tightening mechanism
12/1/2015

Customer review by j888

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by j888
by j888

This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.

j888
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**

Kira6981
BEST CAR SEAT EVER!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by lovinmommyhood06

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by lovinmommyhood06
by lovinmommyhood06

I absolutely LOVE this item. I bought it for my daughter (in a pink color) who is now 5 yrs old, 2 years ago & it's still in perfect condition! It washes beautifully. A couple of my favorite features are the deep cup holder (so now worrying about cups toppling out), SUPER easy to assemble/disassemble and put the covers back on after they are washed. The clips to hook in the car are very easy to tighten & untighten. The adjustable straps & head height are awesome too! My daughter is still using the harness & also the back support. She will eventually get to the point of only using the booster bottom seat & it converts so easy to that. There are certainly more features about it I love. I now have a son who's only four months old, but I can't wait to get our second Nautilus for him, very soon!!! No negative things to say AT ALL!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinmommyhood06
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Marina J

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Marina J
by Marina J

I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.

Marina J
Fantastic!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lori8787

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lori8787
by Lori8787

I just bought this and I am already in love! So easy to adjust straps, to loosen and tighten the 5 point harness, and very easy to put in car! I cannot say enough good things about this seat! My son loves it.

Lori8787
Great buy!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Erin789

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Erin789
by Erin789

I just bought this product recently and not only am I pleased with it but my son loves it. Its very comfortable for him and it has some nice storage pockets and a nice cup holder. I also like how easy it is to adjust everything on the eat.

Erin789
purchase review
1/24/2016

Customer review by Lew46

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Lew46
by Lew46

Purchased to use for my grandson. So far so good. Easy to install & highly recommended by store personnel.

Lew46
So far so good
1/15/2016

Customer review by MacSJ

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by MacSJ
by MacSJ

Just received this today, pulled it out of the box and it looks really well made. It is a little heavy so it wouldn't be the best for switching vehicles. My 3 year old sat in it so I could adjust it and said it was comfortable...and already loves the hidden storage in the armrests.

MacSJ
Easy to Use
1/10/2016

Customer review by taxicabof4

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by taxicabof4
by taxicabof4

I find this seat very easy to install tightly which is a huge plus. I love the cup holder and the secret side areas/pockets where she can store all her special things. It doesn't seem to wash well meaning even after washing it still looks dirty, but at least it is easy to pull off and throw in the washer (it is clean even though it looks a bit grimy). I find the harness very easy to loosen and tighten as well which is great!

taxicabof4
The only car seat my 2-year-old will need!
8/20/2015

Customer review by CourtneyCal

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CourtneyCal
by CourtneyCal

I have three small children and we have car seats in both my car and my husband's car. As you can imagine, purchasing 6 car seats can be expensive. And while it's costly, it's important that I choose safe, sturdy and highly-rated ones for my kids. We are in love with the Nautilus 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster. Besides it being attractive, it's functional because it's a 3-in-1. I do not need to purchase another two car seats for my toddler. He's using it as a harness booster right now, and eventually we will use it the other two ways as well. That just saved me money right there! And because it has a steel-reinforced frame, it's going to go the distance and last me through the years. It's heavy and durable. My son is super comfortable in it and usually falls asleep in car rides. He loves the cup holder too, he keeps all of his die-cast cars in there while we are on the road. I highly recommend this seat and the price can't be beat! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.

CourtneyCal
Son loves it!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Judith97

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Judith97
by Judith97

I bought this carseat in July when I moved my son from a rear facing carseat to front. And he loves it! He enjoys going on roadtrips, and even request to leave the house. He loves looking out the windows. I love how easy it is to adjust and that it's 3 in 1!

Judith97
Perfect
4/11/2014

Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

djsully2005
This is the second one I buy
1/6/2016

Customer review by Lovely

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Lovely
by Lovely

This car seat is the second one I buy and really love it.

Lovely
I just bought my 3rd carseat!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by MomOfTow

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MomOfTow
by MomOfTow

I just bought my 3rd car seat!! I'm a mom of a 4y old and a 18m old. We have 2 cars and switching car seat some times is crazy, my little loves when he can ride on my oldest one car seat, and now is the time to leave the snugride!! I completely love this car seat, grows with them. And is comfortable, the cup older is great and the secret space to hide the the little toys, amazing!!

MomOfTow
Best car seat I ever had
9/8/2015

Customer review by mummyknows

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by mummyknows
by mummyknows

I have to first saying putting this seat together was not as hard as I thought... still I got to the bottom clip. I had to somehow take it out and make it bigger for my son. After about 5 mins of trying to get it out, I did fix it. Now he fits into it great. I love the color on the car seat. It went into our truck with no problems at all. I love how easy it is got get him in and out of the car seat. I am going to get another one when my youngest turns two. I love that it goes from a 5 point to just a butt booster! I will never have to buy another new one! And the price is a good deal. I have just loved all things graco they really know what is good and safe for babies. If you are looking for a good car seat that is not only easy to get in and out of a car but also easy to get your kid in... this is the one! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own

mummyknows
Comfortable and Super Safe
12/29/2015

Customer review by JenV

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by JenV
by JenV

I really like this car seat, it is very roomy and has many safety features. I like that it has a cup holder so nothing gets spilled in the car. Even my 2 yr old says, "I wike dis car seat I don't wike dat one!" (As he points to his old car seat) I like that he can grow into his new car seat.

JenV
Excellent choice!
12/28/2015

Customer review by jcon

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by jcon
by jcon

I could not be happier with this car seat. Not only is it safer than any other seat I've purchased, but it's roomy, stylish and most of all, my child enjoys sitting in it. I love knowing I won't have to buy another seat for my girl...ever. Save money and time and be given the peace of mind knowing your child is safe when riding in the car.

jcon
Owner of 2
12/17/2015

Customer review by Joe C

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Joe C
by Joe C

Really enjoy the ease of use for this car seat. No hassle with the buckles and strap system. Would give it 5 stars but like some other reviews for this car seat would prefer the crotch strap placement to be about 6 millimeters forward. My boys currently have enough room at 2 and 1. They are going to to be big boys and may need the extra room for comfort. It comes with a crotch pad that we don't use for the reason above. Girls should be ok. Have had no issues with rear or front facing and will likely buy another due to familiarity.

Joe C
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews