Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 590 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

590 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

590 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
452
4 stars
107
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 586 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 586 total reviews
1-20 of 586 reviews
Best car seat ever
2/1/2014

Customer review by Bhen1

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Bhen1
by Bhen1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using this make and model car seat since 2008. We have 2 girls that have never complained and any discomfort with this car seat. Over the years we have own 8 of these. We have 2 in both of our vehicles. 2 years ago my wife was rear ended and was severely injured. My 1 year old (at that time) didn't sustain any injuries. We were so impressed with the performance of the seat so we replaced those 2 with the same model. A few weeks ago, my 2 daughters and I were hit by a car that hydro planed across the center line and totaled out my dodge ram. I was doing 50 mph when the impact occurred. The impact was so hard that it broke my axle in half and my wheel went flying off. Both of my kids walked away without any injuries. We replaced those car seats with you guess it, this exact model. These car seats have proven that they are extremely safe and reliable. We highly recommend this product if you value the safety of your kids.

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhen1
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CAR SEAT EVER!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by lovinmommyhood06

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by lovinmommyhood06
by lovinmommyhood06

I absolutely LOVE this item. I bought it for my daughter (in a pink color) who is now 5 yrs old, 2 years ago & it's still in perfect condition! It washes beautifully. A couple of my favorite features are the deep cup holder (so now worrying about cups toppling out), SUPER easy to assemble/disassemble and put the covers back on after they are washed. The clips to hook in the car are very easy to tighten & untighten. The adjustable straps & head height are awesome too! My daughter is still using the harness & also the back support. She will eventually get to the point of only using the booster bottom seat & it converts so easy to that. There are certainly more features about it I love. I now have a son who's only four months old, but I can't wait to get our second Nautilus for him, very soon!!! No negative things to say AT ALL!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinmommyhood06
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
7/12/2016

Customer review by KTaylor

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by KTaylor
by KTaylor

We've had this car seat for almost a year now and have no complaints whatsoever. I love that this is the only car seat we will have to purchase for my daughter in the future, because it will grow with her up through a booster seat. There are a lot of car seats out there that don't seem to have much padding once the infant support is removed, but my daughter has always seemed very comfortable and supported in this seat.

KTaylor
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**

Kira6981
First Choice Seat
3/16/2016

Customer review by DebJ

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by DebJ
by DebJ

I have one Graco Nautilus 3 in 1 seat already. Needed to get another car seat and wanted to get the same car seat. Bought the exact same car seat twice however the second seat we bough doesn't have slots to adjust the back straps that go over the shoulders. That was very disappointing since our child does not reach the tallest shoulder straps yet. I had to remove the back bar to get the plastic pieces out so I could move the shoulder straps down the put the back bar back into the car seat after adjusting the shoulder straps. Since there was no slots in the fabric for lower shoulder straps I folded down and behind the fabric so the shoulder straps could fit through correctly. My child does not seem to notice the difference but it was a bit of a pain to make the adjustments and will have to do the same process once my child grows taller. I would buy this seat again but I would open the box in the store to make sure there is slots in the fabric and no removable plastic pieces in the back to block the shoulder strap openings for shoulder strap adjustments.

DebJ
Perfect
4/11/2014

Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

djsully2005
Perfect
6/28/2016

Customer review by Patty310

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Patty310
by Patty310

I just bought the car seat and my daughter loves her new car seat very much

Patty310
Great features
6/24/2016

Customer review by aliciamaria

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by aliciamaria
by aliciamaria

We bought this over 2 months ago and we love it we had to replace our other one do to a car accident and it did its job it protected my baby! I higjly recommend this

aliciamaria
Safest carseat
6/8/2012

Customer review by Kesleysmom

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Kesleysmom
by Kesleysmom

This is the safest carseat per one of the websites I do all my research on. Very easy to put together, took about five minutes at the most. My only complaint, my daughter is three weighs 45 lbs and is 40 inches tall the clips (male part of seat belt) are hard to get to when she is sitting in the car seat and the buckle (female of seat belt) at the bottom always gets stuck underneath her. The clips and buckle are just very small. Other than that I love it and so does my daughter! When she falls asleep, her head is supported very nicely! I have recommended this carseat to several people before I purchased this carseat and still would even after my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kesleysmom
Covington, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving it
6/24/2016

Customer review by Sday89

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Sday89
by Sday89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loving this so far and do does my daughter. She loves the cup holder and side compartments.

Sday89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome seat!
7/29/2011

Customer review by jkti05

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jkti05
by jkti05

I bought this seat for my 3 year old. He is about 40 pounds and 39.5 inches tall with a torso height of 13 inches I think. He was so excited to get this seat! He was in love as soon as it came out of the box. He told everyone we came into contact with about his new awesome car seat :-) So far, I absolutely love this seat. It fits him very well. I love the fact that the harness weight goes to 65 pounds so he can stay harnessed for some time to come. It's super easy to install with both the LATCH and the seatbelt. I do wish the side wings were a little deeper so when he falls asleep on car rides, his head wouldnt droop so bad. But other than that, its a fantastic seat. It's also super easy to strip naked to wash. Dressing it again is a little confusing at first, but once you've done a time or two, it won't be a problem! :-) I haven't used this as a booster yet, so I don't have anything to add in that aspect. Overall I say this a great seat that is worth the money!!

jkti05
Great except for plastic tightening mechanism
12/1/2015

Customer review by j888

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by j888
by j888

This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.

j888
Well formed
6/14/2016

Customer review by Nate32

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Nate32
by Nate32

Purchased 2 weeks ago, very comfortable for my daughter, attention to detail

Nate32
Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Marina J

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Marina J
by Marina J

I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.

Marina J
Ultimate Carseat Safety
3/14/2013

Customer review by Anitaghump

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Anitaghump
by Anitaghump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have my 4.5 year old granddaughter in this carseat and am extremely satisfied with how well secured she is. Although it's tempting to go to a booster seat at this age, I feel that the 5 point harness system is the safest way to go. This is actually my second 3-in-1 seat as we were rear-ended recently and I needed to replace it for safety factors. She wasn't injured AT ALL in the accident and I feel that the safety this carseat provided is the reason why.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anitaghump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2012

Customer review by themomofmany

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by themomofmany
by themomofmany

I bought this for my daughter 2 years ago, she is 6 now, and it is still in perfect condition. I cleans beautifully in the washer and dryer. The way I see it I only have one her so the cost was irrelevant. I paid $189 for mine. Mine is all pinks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themomofmany
Northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought for Safety
5/27/2011

Customer review by Pocojoe

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Pocojoe
by Pocojoe

With the aproaching 1 year mark i started the search. THE "BIG GIRL" CARSEAT SEARCH! I read reviews and ratings for months, literally! I finally narrowed it down to this seat. LOVE THE COLOR, but more importantly the safety. My daughter and I hydroplaned on an icey bridge about 1 month after purchasing this seat. We went down an embankment and slammed into the creek bank into a creek. With the 4 door truck totalled, I was taken to the ER with my baby. The EMS responders said that the seat saved my baby from whiplash not from the impact forward but the impact sideways (upon hitting the creek bank with the driver side of the truck). After these details, yes we were both fine. I bought another Nautilus carseat the next evening. Even though some say that the seat is bulky and hard to get into vehicles, it's worth every effort to keep your baby safe. I am certainly glad I did my research and chose to go for safety. Thank you Graco for making a wonderful product.

Pocojoe
The only car seat my 2-year-old will need!
8/20/2015

Customer review by CourtneyCal

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CourtneyCal
by CourtneyCal

I have three small children and we have car seats in both my car and my husband's car. As you can imagine, purchasing 6 car seats can be expensive. And while it's costly, it's important that I choose safe, sturdy and highly-rated ones for my kids. We are in love with the Nautilus 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster. Besides it being attractive, it's functional because it's a 3-in-1. I do not need to purchase another two car seats for my toddler. He's using it as a harness booster right now, and eventually we will use it the other two ways as well. That just saved me money right there! And because it has a steel-reinforced frame, it's going to go the distance and last me through the years. It's heavy and durable. My son is super comfortable in it and usually falls asleep in car rides. He loves the cup holder too, he keeps all of his die-cast cars in there while we are on the road. I highly recommend this seat and the price can't be beat! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.

CourtneyCal
Great product
4/30/2016

Customer review by Grover409

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Grover409
by Grover409

We just moved my son into this seat from the Graco my ride 65 with the idea that it would be his last seat. I love that it converts and grows with them. We really liked the my ride, but we have noticed this one takes up less space. I suppose that's to be expected since the other is a convertible seat and this is only forward facing. I appreciate the ease of assembly and the adjustments are easy and self-explanatory. I was initially worried that there was only one cup holder, because my son loved using his double holders in the my ride. However, once we saw there were compartments instead he was in heaven. He can fit his cars and trains in there and he thinks it's the coolest storage space ever.

Grover409
Awesome and easy
6/1/2016

Customer review by Sweet mama

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Sweet mama
by Sweet mama

My three year old is 60 lbs 43 inches and i needed a five point harness seat thay would transition easily. The 3 in 1 is a perfect fit. I love the padding around the center buckle and on the straps.

Sweet mama
1-20 of 586 total reviews
1-20 of 586 reviews