Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 601 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

601 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

601 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 597 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 597 total reviews
1-20 of 597 reviews
Best car seat ever

Customer review by Bhen1

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Bhen1
by Bhen1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using this make and model car seat since 2008. We have 2 girls that have never complained and any discomfort with this car seat. Over the years we have own 8 of these. We have 2 in both of our vehicles. 2 years ago my wife was rear ended and was severely injured. My 1 year old (at that time) didn't sustain any injuries. We were so impressed with the performance of the seat so we replaced those 2 with the same model. A few weeks ago, my 2 daughters and I were hit by a car that hydro planed across the center line and totaled out my dodge ram. I was doing 50 mph when the impact occurred. The impact was so hard that it broke my axle in half and my wheel went flying off. Both of my kids walked away without any injuries. We replaced those car seats with you guess it, this exact model. These car seats have proven that they are extremely safe and reliable. We highly recommend this product if you value the safety of your kids.

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer review by lovinmommyhood06

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by lovinmommyhood06
by lovinmommyhood06

I absolutely LOVE this item. I bought it for my daughter (in a pink color) who is now 5 yrs old, 2 years ago & it's still in perfect condition! It washes beautifully. A couple of my favorite features are the deep cup holder (so now worrying about cups toppling out), SUPER easy to assemble/disassemble and put the covers back on after they are washed. The clips to hook in the car are very easy to tighten & untighten. The adjustable straps & head height are awesome too! My daughter is still using the harness & also the back support. She will eventually get to the point of only using the booster bottom seat & it converts so easy to that. There are certainly more features about it I love. I now have a son who's only four months old, but I can't wait to get our second Nautilus for him, very soon!!! No negative things to say AT ALL!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
It's love

Customer review by Tashag

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Tashag
by Tashag

We have bought two of these so far and love them! Super easy to install and move from vehicle to vehicle if needed. My 4 year old loves it.

Fantastic Seat

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**


Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

Really good carseat

Customer review by Awais

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Awais
by Awais

Happy with everything about this seat really easy to hook up and move around

Ever so greatful

Customer review by Fay10

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Fay10
by Fay10

I bought this car seat about 4 years ago. A month ago we were in a car accident with a drunk driver (head on) and totaled the car. My beautiful 6 year old daughter was kept safe and sound thanks to the wonderful car seat. I am so happy that I had her in this sturdy car seat instead of some flimsy one. Thank you Graco. My only regret is that I can't keep her in it until she is 106...

Nice and padded

Customer review by Chief11885

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Chief11885
by Chief11885

Got for my oldest son and he loves how comfortable it is and it is built solid.

Safest carseat

Customer review by Kesleysmom

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Kesleysmom
by Kesleysmom

This is the safest carseat per one of the websites I do all my research on. Very easy to put together, took about five minutes at the most. My only complaint, my daughter is three weighs 45 lbs and is 40 inches tall the clips (male part of seat belt) are hard to get to when she is sitting in the car seat and the buckle (female of seat belt) at the bottom always gets stuck underneath her. The clips and buckle are just very small. Other than that I love it and so does my daughter! When she falls asleep, her head is supported very nicely! I have recommended this carseat to several people before I purchased this carseat and still would even after my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Covington, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great carseat!

Customer review by Tiffany09

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Tiffany09
by Tiffany09

Bought in march and my son loves it! Great car seat, has a sturdy cup holder wipes clean for the most part. We love it so much going to purchase another one this christmas for my other son.

Awesome seat!

Customer review by jkti05

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jkti05
by jkti05

I bought this seat for my 3 year old. He is about 40 pounds and 39.5 inches tall with a torso height of 13 inches I think. He was so excited to get this seat! He was in love as soon as it came out of the box. He told everyone we came into contact with about his new awesome car seat :-) So far, I absolutely love this seat. It fits him very well. I love the fact that the harness weight goes to 65 pounds so he can stay harnessed for some time to come. It's super easy to install with both the LATCH and the seatbelt. I do wish the side wings were a little deeper so when he falls asleep on car rides, his head wouldnt droop so bad. But other than that, its a fantastic seat. It's also super easy to strip naked to wash. Dressing it again is a little confusing at first, but once you've done a time or two, it won't be a problem! :-) I haven't used this as a booster yet, so I don't have anything to add in that aspect. Overall I say this a great seat that is worth the money!!

Ultimate Carseat Safety

Customer review by Anitaghump

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Anitaghump
by Anitaghump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have my 4.5 year old granddaughter in this carseat and am extremely satisfied with how well secured she is. Although it's tempting to go to a booster seat at this age, I feel that the 5 point harness system is the safest way to go. This is actually my second 3-in-1 seat as we were rear-ended recently and I needed to replace it for safety factors. She wasn't injured AT ALL in the accident and I feel that the safety this carseat provided is the reason why.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer review by themomofmany

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by themomofmany
by themomofmany

I bought this for my daughter 2 years ago, she is 6 now, and it is still in perfect condition. I cleans beautifully in the washer and dryer. The way I see it I only have one her so the cost was irrelevant. I paid $189 for mine. Mine is all pinks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Bought for Safety

Customer review by Pocojoe

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Pocojoe
by Pocojoe

With the aproaching 1 year mark i started the search. THE "BIG GIRL" CARSEAT SEARCH! I read reviews and ratings for months, literally! I finally narrowed it down to this seat. LOVE THE COLOR, but more importantly the safety. My daughter and I hydroplaned on an icey bridge about 1 month after purchasing this seat. We went down an embankment and slammed into the creek bank into a creek. With the 4 door truck totalled, I was taken to the ER with my baby. The EMS responders said that the seat saved my baby from whiplash not from the impact forward but the impact sideways (upon hitting the creek bank with the driver side of the truck). After these details, yes we were both fine. I bought another Nautilus carseat the next evening. Even though some say that the seat is bulky and hard to get into vehicles, it's worth every effort to keep your baby safe. I am certainly glad I did my research and chose to go for safety. Thank you Graco for making a wonderful product.

First Choice Seat

Customer review by DebJ

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by DebJ
by DebJ

I have one Graco Nautilus 3 in 1 seat already. Needed to get another car seat and wanted to get the same car seat. Bought the exact same car seat twice however the second seat we bough doesn't have slots to adjust the back straps that go over the shoulders. That was very disappointing since our child does not reach the tallest shoulder straps yet. I had to remove the back bar to get the plastic pieces out so I could move the shoulder straps down the put the back bar back into the car seat after adjusting the shoulder straps. Since there was no slots in the fabric for lower shoulder straps I folded down and behind the fabric so the shoulder straps could fit through correctly. My child does not seem to notice the difference but it was a bit of a pain to make the adjustments and will have to do the same process once my child grows taller. I would buy this seat again but I would open the box in the store to make sure there is slots in the fabric and no removable plastic pieces in the back to block the shoulder strap openings for shoulder strap adjustments.

Easy installation. Great protection. Comfortable

Customer review by B3laine

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by B3laine
by B3laine

I had this carseat almost a year, my daughter loves it is have one for each car she rides in (both grand parents, and my vehicle) they are easy to install. We recently upgraded to the nautilus elite 80 because this one was involved in a rear end collisions. Frame damage and busted rear glass. Some one hit us at 70mph all impact on my daughters side and she came out fine. No soreness or anything. While we loved this one we upgraded to the elite because the crotch strap moves out farther and my daughter is on the tall side and I want her to be comfortable for a few more years in it. She seems to like the elite better because of not having to lift her but up to get the strap to buckle it. We love our graco carseats!!!

Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!

Customer review by Marina J

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Marina J
by Marina J

I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.

Marina J
so far so good

Customer review by stepha

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by stepha
by stepha

I just purchased this today and I so far we like it. It was pretty easy to set up and seems comfortable. However, I am a little upset that the manufacturer date was sept 2015... it is almost sept 2016 so that's a year already taken away of my usage.

Great except for plastic tightening mechanism

Customer review by j888

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by j888
by j888

This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.


Customer review by Eby mom

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Eby mom
by Eby mom

I have 2 of these car seats. They are great for first transition to front facing or a booster. My kids are 6 and 4 and have been using them since they were old enough.

Eby mom
1-20 of 597 total reviews
1-20 of 597 reviews