Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
4
1-20 of 168 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Made for Compact Car
3/1/2012

Customer review by Ckaye24

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Ckaye24
by Ckaye24

I LOVE this car seat!! Super cute and very comfortable padding for my 7mth old who is still very petite. This car seat is made for a compact car. I own a cobalt and it is very small. I bought a regular convertible car seat that would go all the way to a seat belt booster but was way to big for my car so I took it back and bought this one. This reclines enough that my infant's head still lays back with out falling over all at the same time my front seat is still usable by passengers. I have two more kids that sit in the back with one in a booster. As soon as my kids got in the back with the new seat they noticed the extra room. The latch system is very easy to use and install. I have had no trouble adjusting the padding or the straps. The seat doesn't tip and I feel very safe with her in it. Not to mention she seems to love it. Very stylish, practical and a great price. Looked at cheaper car seats but padding on them wasn't even half of what this one has. Would defiantly recommend to anyone who needs a great car seat at a great price and who owns a small car.

Was this review helpful? (187) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckaye24
Pooler,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for a compact car!
4/20/2012

Customer review by AZMomma2008

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by AZMomma2008
by AZMomma2008

We researched car seats to death before deciding on this one. We needed one that wouldn't take up too much space in our small saturn aura. This one is perfect! The cover is nice and cushion-y, baby girl is very comfortable in it! The colors are awesome and vibrant! Excellent value. I love that it goes up to 65 pounds. This carseat should last us quite some time! I would totally recommend to anyone looking for a great carseat!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZMomma2008
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for the price!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Daisy62984

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Daisy62984
by Daisy62984

I absolutely love this car seat. I drive a Cobalt and was struggling to find one that fit in my car. Mine is not used as much as our CR-V, but I still wanted a nice, safe car seat. I am very impressed with this one. It is definitely basic, but is surprisingly cushy. We got this when my daughter was 6 months and have had it almost 2 months now. To the previous reviewer who said that material gets hot -- most black material will. They make carseat sun shade covers, and it works great on that. Also to the reviewer who complained about having to put a towel underneath to recline -- that is actually pretty normal. Most basic carseats will tell you to put a towel or a pool noodle. They do make seats that recline or have a base so you do not have to do this, but then you pay more money. There is nothing wrong safety-wise with having to use a towel. It does take a little longer to install this way, but it's still not bad. Overall, for the price, this is a great seat. If it happens to not work in a couple of years like another reviewer said, that is fine. For the price, we could definitely buy a new one that is more accommodating to a toddler. I have been recommending this carseat to many people I know who are in the market for one. I have known a few others who have gotten it and loved it, so don't let the negative reviews disuade you!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy62984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Best carseat ever!
6/4/2012

Customer review by MyChaosOfLove

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MyChaosOfLove
by MyChaosOfLove

My daughter, husband and I LOVE this carseat... She is 13 mo and still rear facing and this seat gives her plenty of leg room... it's compact enough that 2 other carseats fit perfectly beside it making enough room for my other 2 kids. It's got great head support and is very easy to adjust the straps. Took us less then 5 minutes to get it fitting snuggly in the car. It reclines for an easy transition to a convertable seat for your little one. The colors are a perfect fit for our little diva girl... and you really cat beat the quality for that low of a price.. i looked at others and none compared... Especially if you live in VA the law is now rear-facing until the child is 2 years old... and this seat is perfect for that. Also the fabric is sturdy and easy to wipe clean!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyChaosOfLove
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Car Seat
5/2/2012

Customer review by Denlen

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Denlen
by Denlen

This car seat is fantastic! At 6 mo. old my daughter was over 21lbs. and therefore needed a convertible seat. She still needs to face backwards. Now a mo. later she's loved it since the beginning and seems very comfortable in it. This seat will be with us for a LONG time. The weight limit seem to exceed lots of others. The price is perfect. It seems a little rediculous to me to spend hundreds of dollars. We have a place in town at Rescue that installs car seats. We brought this one to them when we bought a different car. They said "OH you have one of these! They are great. We had one fly out of a van..."(don't ask me how...I think maybe testing?!?!) but anywho, they said " and @ 55 mph it only had a few tears in the fabric! And a few little scrathes in the plastic!" If the professionals say it's great then I feel confident in the seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denlen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great seat
4/13/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

I bought this seat for my mom to have when my daughter goes places with her. It was easy to install and very easy to buckle my daughter into. I have been through quite a few car seats by using them with my kids and also when babysitting for friends and family. This is one of the best I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Economical seat for rear facing!
6/14/2012

Customer review by kguts25

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by kguts25
by kguts25

We purchased this seat for my husbands car in order to continue rearfacing both our 2.5 year old and 13 month old. We want to keep them rear facing for as long as possible, but didn't have the extra 300 dollars to spend on one of the very nice secondary seats for his car. The small design of this seat allows us to have them both in the rear facing position while still allowing my 6'4" husband some leg room while driving. I love the high rear facing weight limit on this seat (40lbs# as well as the higher harness weight #65lbs). We previously had a Cosco Scenera as the secondary seat, but it only goes to 35lbs both forward and rear facing. My 33lb 37" 2 year old can easily fit rear facing in this seat. Finally an economical option for parents who want to keep their kids safe in the car!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kguts25
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Car seat!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Sunshine09x

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Sunshine09x
by Sunshine09x

I just received this seat on Friday and when I first took it out of the box I was in love with the color!! I mean its HOT PINK...Anyways this seat is not bulky or heavy and very EASY to install,I installed this using the latch system and fit the straps according to my child all in under 20 minutes!!! I am certified car seat installation technician so beleive me when I say that I have worked with every possible car seat out there and this one is by far is my favorite. This is my 2nd car seat being that I have a 2 year old and a 8 month old, with the 1st child I didn't know much about car seats in general until I became certified and I went with a bulkier over priced one because that is what first time moms do, :-). But I love the fact that the child can be in the 5 point harnest until 65 pounds because most car seats (under $150) will only go to 40 pounds with the harnestt and then you have to remove the harnest to be in the booster seat, and honestly my 2 year old is not ready for just the seatbelt yet. Its very comfortable (in regards to car seats) my daughter was in it for 2 hour car ride and fell asleep and since it sits a little low her head was not going forward as much as her other car seat. I would definitely recommend this car seat to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine09x
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect seat for smaller cars at economical price
7/2/2012

Customer review by MommaOf3Sweeties

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by MommaOf3Sweeties
by MommaOf3Sweeties

I have a 2004 Honda CR-V. I measured my backseat and was looking for seats that fit 3 across. This was the best price and most functional. We purchased two (one of each color, both look great). We have an infant seat now and will have these two seats with a booster in several months. Works out perfectly so we don't have to buy a larger car or compromise on the position of the front seats. We have two of the high-end $300 seats and while they are smooth, they are bulky, the shell blocks the view of the blind spot, and just don't work in my size car now that we have a third child. If I knew about this seat years ago I'd have been using it! The cushioning is not compromised by the price. The fabric feels like a polyester toy, but my kids will sweat no matter what. Car seats are just hot. Installation was a breeze (biggest surprise, as I've had terrible experiences with cheaper seats). I'd pass on more expensive models and go with this as your only seat. You won't be disappointed. Learn from my money wasted! Any seat on the market has to be safe, so paying more doesn't mean a thing. Plus, my 3 and 2 year olds can climb in unassisted because the seat is not too high.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaOf3Sweeties
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat!
3/29/2012

Customer review by mesih

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by mesih
by mesih

This seat is very soft and of great quality. The Car Seat actually looked better then the picture. I thoroughly checked it and it looks as though its easy to clean. Cute and soft car seat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesih
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great seat for older child at a great price.
2/27/2013

Customer review by MommyofLandG

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by MommyofLandG
by MommyofLandG

I was looking for a seat that would fit my 5 year old, 45+ lb, 45+ inches tall daughter still in the harness. She was too big for the harness on other seats, but I wasn't comfortable with her just in a booster and seat belt. Money is really tight like a lot of people, but I still wanted her to be safe. This seat was the perfect option. Is does not feel cheap or unsafe. I have two other Safety 1st seats (the Alpha Omega and Complete Air 35) and this is the same great quality even with the lower price. I highly recommend this seat to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofLandG
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by SAHMtutu

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by SAHMtutu
by SAHMtutu

Bought this seat both to replace a seat that was expiring as well as find a seat that was easy to travel with on a plane. Because the price was reasonable and would be able to rf to 40lbs and ff harnessed to 65 lbs, I chose to get this same seat for both of my children to keep them rf for the youngest (almost 3) and ff harnessed (4) longer. We have been using the seats for a couple of weeks and have been impressed with the ease of install (helpful when using on a plane as well as installing and uninstalling several times in different vehicles during travel. There is also more room in the car with these seats being used vs the seats they were using. The one issue we have seen with this seat is the crotch buckle even on the farthest out setting seems to be tight on our youngest. However this doesn't seem to be a problem with the oldest one so it may be the difference in bullk of a diaper vs no diaper. Overall impressed with the seat so far in our use of it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAHMtutu
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy at a great price!
5/4/2012

Customer review by OnlyTheBestForMyBaby

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by OnlyTheBestForMyBaby
by OnlyTheBestForMyBaby

I purchased the safety 1st complete air convertible carseat first. But sadly had to return it because it was too big for my car, and i have a kia sorento. I really thought it wouldve fit. Im so glad it didnt because my daughter loves this seat. It fits perfectly into our vehical, and im not eating the dash anymore. Its padding is actually more comfortable than the one that costs 200.00. Also my daugther loves the fact that she can look around and see out the windows. It is just an all around great carseat. My daughter never used to like car rides and it was very difficult to get her to take a nap on long drives. Now she just passes out in this one and seems to be very comfortable while sleeping. Totally recommend this to everyone, its awesome!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyTheBestForMyBaby
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great car seat
5/21/2012

Customer review by mommy22princesses

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by mommy22princesses
by mommy22princesses

I bought this for my 4 month old daughter since she outgrew the 22 pound weight limit on the infant sear and i love it! The colors are perfect and its very soft and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy22princesses
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect seat
6/9/2012

Customer review by MissDani1

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by MissDani1
by MissDani1

When I first began my convertible car seat search I was looking at the most expensive car seat because like most first time parents we look at the expensive thinking that it must mean more realiable and safer. But then I came across this car seat and fell in love I thought it was the cutest one I have seen. After reading the other reviews I decide to go look at it. And loved it even more in person. Online it looked like it was brown and pink but it is actually black and pink!!! Love it. It fits in my car perfectly I have 03 volvo with this seat my daughter and anyone else can now sit comfortable in the back seat unlike how it was when her infant car seat in the back. Very happy with my purchase probably will buy again for the other car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissDani1
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for rear facing
8/8/2012

Customer review by ExperiencedMOMofFive

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by ExperiencedMOMofFive
by ExperiencedMOMofFive

I researched this car seat and then viewed in person before purchasing. I was very impressed by overall quality for such an affordable price. I was very excited to try the seat out as my almost 9 month old was getting too heavy for me to carry in her infant car seat. Even after re-reading the manual and trying for a 2nd time to install the seat rear facing in our Dodge Caravan SXT in one of the captains chairs, I could NOT get the seat tightened securely. I tried rolling a small blanket, but the gap between the foot end of the carseat and the van seat was too much to provide a tight fit. The seat is VERY lightweight, but durable. The padding is pretty adequate and of course a fabulous color! I am pretty sure that if I onlly needed it only for forward facing, I wouldn't have to return it. :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperiencedMOMofFive
South East, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
love it!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Becca90

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Becca90
by Becca90

I absolutely love this car seat. We use the LATCH system in all of our cars and this seat has been the best and easiest to install, it weighs less, and isn't as bulky as other seats. I had an Alpha Elite Omega in my Elantra, and it was way too big, after researching the best compact car seat, this was it! I have two other Alpha Elite Omega's for my boyfriend's car and my mom's car and they do not compare to this at all! I recently had gotten into an accident in my new car when my daughter wasn't in it (thank god!) however, Rhode Island law states if any car seat has been in an accident it needs to be replaced and I plan on buying this same exact one as replacement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca90
Woonsocket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by SETH82

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by SETH82
by SETH82

We bought this car seat as an extra to keep in my husband's truck and it has worked out really well. It's a great size for the backseat of his truck and it's really comfy. Our daughter seems to like it! Great seat for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SETH82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
11/26/2012

Customer review by CupcakingMommy

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by CupcakingMommy
by CupcakingMommy

I have a 2008 Nissan Altima and my daughter is still rear-facing. We attempted to install a Britax Boulevard CS in my car, rear-facing, and that was a "no go." So, I started researching smaller car seats. My little one is pretty sizeable - 6.5 months old, 18 lbs. and 27 in. long and she fits quite comfortably in this car seat and it fits perfectly into the seat behind my passenger. I would definitely recommend this car seat though it's somewhat hard to find in stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupcakingMommy
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comphy, Fits well in small car, Great price
8/27/2013

Customer review by Montdiva

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Montdiva
by Montdiva

I purchased the pink version for my 21/2 year old daughter and the grey for my 1 year old son. I liked that the seat went from infant to 65lbs. I knew my children could use these for quite a while. The seats are much more cushioned than the previous low end car seats we had. I noticed the child sits deeper in these seats, which is ok for when rear facing and reclined, but for my forward facing 2 year old I had issues with her head flopping down when she fell asleep. Having her butt deeper in the seat of course pushes her torso more forward and the head rest also contributes to this. I was able to adjust her seat to recline more with a pool noodle (it was still within the tilt specifications of the manufacturer) and may raise the comfort head rest more if I need to. The seat cover seems to slip easily off the top, it just rolls over frame, no catch loops, but it hasn't been a real problem. Were it not for the head flop issue and the cushion popping off the frame, I would have given the seat 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montdiva
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews