Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
324
4 stars
162
3 stars
32
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 533 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews
Held up in horrible crash!
9/2/2013

Customer review by MrsFrugality

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MrsFrugality
by MrsFrugality

I just wanted to share our story. We were on a very tight budget when we purchased this seat for our daughter. Originally we had bought a cheaper-larger seat, but it wouldnt fit in our car. We were pleased to find this one as is was compact enough to fit in our small KIA. About a week ago we were T-boned dead on. My 8 month old daughter was behind the passenger seat. Not only did she survive the crash, but she didnt have a single scratch!!! This seat absolutely saved my daughters life. I was going to purchase it again, but decided to upgrade to the Safety 1st - Complete Air 65 Convertible Car Seat. If you are on a tight budget this is the seat to buy!!

Was this review helpful? (248) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFrugality
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleasantly surprised
3/12/2012

Customer review by ARandACsMom

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ARandACsMom
by ARandACsMom

I suddenly found myself needing to buy a new convertible carseat for my toddler, as our Evenflo Triumph LX only rear faces to 35 lbs and my daughter (2 1/2) is 35 lbs, and I am not ready to turn her forward facing for safety reasons. But I could not afford $170-$300 for a carseat that would fit her rear facing. I bought this one and am just amazed. First, according to the manual, they are safe to ride in it rear facing until the top of their head reaches the top of the head rest (which moves up), not with an inch in between as many carseats are...which means my 36" two year old has a lot more room to grow before turning forward facing. It RF to 40 lbs, and even though it isn't rated for this height (only to 40 inches), my 39 lb, 42 inch almost-five-year old fit in it rear facing with his head just even with the top of the headrest. I was also surprised at how comfortable the carseat seemed...side impact head protection and EPS foam...Not hard as a brick like the Scenera. And lastly, they really are not lying when they say it is a compact carseat. Though my daughter had plenty of room in it, it looked tiny compared to our Evenflo Triumph. Sitting in one of the captains' chairs of our Grand Caravan minivan, i could put both arm rests down on either side without it touching them, and with the front seat in a normal position I could easily get between the back of her carseat and the front seat...they weren't even close to touching as with many other rear facing seats. The box shows pictures of these seats three-across in the back of a standard sized car, and I believe it.This carseat didn't take up much more room than our son's Evenflo Big Kid Sport High back booster. I am very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (169) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARandACsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For my special needs baby boy
12/24/2013

Customer review by JacobJrsMommy

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by JacobJrsMommy
by JacobJrsMommy

My son is 2 years old and non-mobile/non-ambulatory! The adjusting head rest comes down and supports his shoulders as well as his head. He has severe Hypotonia (low muscle tone) so it holds him in place! :-) Couldn't be happier with this product!

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobJrsMommy
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome seat great price
10/11/2013

Customer review by ominousdusk

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by ominousdusk
by ominousdusk

Not only does this seat allow you to rear face to 40lbs, but it fits so nicely in our car and doesn't take up as much room as the Evenflo convertible seat we just replaced. Both my husband and I are tall and need the seats back as far as we can and this seat gave us an extra 2 or 3 inches! The seat is not black like it looks in the picture, its actually navy blue, but it's still nice.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ominousdusk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing car seat!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by clsams0583

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by clsams0583
by clsams0583

I bought this for my daughter who is almost 8 mo because I felt that she was too big for her infant seat! It is absolutely adorable and super easy to switch the level of the harness and the part that goes between the legs it took me 2 minutes to finish and move the headrest! My daughter loves her new seat! It is a great car seat for the price. I have a 2001 mitsubishi galant so its super small inside and it fits good behind the passenger seat I just moved it up some so she can stay rear facing its hard to get car seats to fit in my car her infant one barely fit it had to go in the middle and it was still a tight fit. I love this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clsams0583
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for the money
1/20/2014

Customer review by julz12

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by julz12
by julz12

I'm a firm believer in extended rear-facing; children under 4 years old are much safer rear-facing in the event of an accident. This seat will allow my children to rear-face until 40 pounds or 40 inches, whichever comes first, which is a fairly high limit. For the money, you can't get higher height or weight limits for rear-facing. This seat does not have all of the bells and whistles that pricier ones have, but it is well-made, fairly compact & light weight, and comfortable. I now own two of these, one for each of my boys ages (1 and 2) as the younger one just grew out of his Scenera. I appreciate that they're well-made and easy to use. It can be hard to get the correct angle when installing, but a tightly rolled towel placed in the seat bight does the trick for us and is CPST-approved. Don't turn your little ones forward-facing too soon! Get one of these and keep them safe.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julz12
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fit in my truck!
10/12/2013

Customer review by playball00

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by playball00
by playball00

My wife and I were going nuts looking for a car seat. They're all so big and I have an extended cab pick up truck. This one fits!! On the downside now I don't have an excuse to buy a new truck. Bummer. Can't beat it for the price. We paid almost $250 for the Recaro. That thing is like a recliner and my son loves it. It just won't fit into a truck.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playball00
Fairfield Twp, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Safe plus economical
6/5/2012

Customer review by tlc4uk

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by tlc4uk
by tlc4uk

I purchased this for my 6 mo. old son who had outgrown his infant seat. I was looking for a seat that would not take up a great deal of space in the back seat but without compromising on safety. This is a perfect seat. I am continuing to use it as a rear facing seat and it takes no more space than his infant seat. I have a Honda Accord with this seat in the rear middle, I am still able to accommodate two basic travel booster seats when my niece and nephew are running about with me. I had intended to purchase a comparable seat in the Eddie Bauer line; however, this seat is primarily identical to it. The only exception is a small pad in the other brand. The price on this one however is substantially less so I could not see paying a higher price for the same style seat. Pros: *The additional head support. *Comfort- it is very well padded/cushioned under baby's bottom and back. *Doesn't take up a lot of room...can still accommodate 2 passengers in the back seat with the seat *Adjustable harness, buckle, and head support to grow with child Cons: *Some difficulty bracing the seat in the reclined position for babies under 20 lbs. (This could be unique to my make of car...the seat has to be in the middle due to side impact air bags). The biggest plus is my son loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlc4uk
Union City, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2013

Customer review by BLS12

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by BLS12
by BLS12

So far this seems to be a great seat and it doesn't take up a lot of room in our vehicle which I absolutely love. My sons seems to be comfortable in it too and for the price, you just can't go wrong. I will add though that where it looks black in the picture, it is actually a dark blue.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLS12
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small car!
9/25/2013

Customer review by AnnW214

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by AnnW214
by AnnW214

This is a new color, the seat that I bought a couple months ago was more of a "hot" pink or magenta and it's no longer on the site, but I still wanted to review the Guide 65 because I LOVE it. (And I love the new colors, I wish they were out a couple months ago!) I searched throughout my whole pregnancy for a convertible car seat that would fit rear-facing in my car, and this one does. I was also so frustrated that I kept finding reviews from people who have minivans and SUV's, I wanted to find reviews from people with SMALL vehicles. So, here is what we're working with: I have a 4-door Pontiac G6, I am 5'3", my husband is 6'2". Our son is front facing behind the driver seat, so the baby's seat wouldn't fit in the middle, it had to go behind the passenger seat. It fits behind the passenger seat and I can comfortably sit in it. My husband would probably be uncomfortable in the passenger seat, but when he's in my car he's usually driving, so that's not an issue. I was able to install the seat securely, it seems very comfy and overall I am just so happy with it. Keep in mind that it doesn't have strap covers or a newborn insert, if you're buying it for a newborn/small baby. My son has the Safety 1st Complete Air 65, which I also love, but it's very big, only works front facing in our car.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnW214
Rising Sun, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mama of 3
2/29/2012

Customer review by mmommmyy

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by mmommmyy
by mmommmyy

Outstanding! I just bought this for my 9 month old. He is very comfortable in it and I love how the sides are really substantial as opposed to every other one I've seen that has the side impact air protect head pillows. This one really sort of hugs them from every angle and I think i will also be upgrading my two yr old's alpha and omega to this one as well...that is if I can find another one in store as I bought the last one :)

Was this review helpful? (53) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmommmyy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat!
5/14/2012

Customer review by KJsMomma

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by KJsMomma
by KJsMomma

I love this car seat! It's great for smaller cars or as a second seat for your 'other car' or grandma's car! It doesn't have some of the bells and whistles as some other expensive models, but who care's it's only $80. All car seats have to be crash tested the same way, it's just as safe as a $200 in my option. I was in search of a second car seat to fit my 19 month old son #34in & 28lbs# and was looking for something that would rear face up to 40lbs because I want to rear face him up until he's at least 2yr or 2.5yrs. # I should note I have another car seat that I bought a year ago that rear faces only to 35lbs and I paid $199.99 for it, so we'll switch him full time to this Safety 1st seat for rear facing until he's 40lbs.# He fits great in it! He's only on the the second shoulder harness slot, he has 3 more slots till he's grown out of it, so there is tons of room for growth! He seems to really like it and is comfortable, the fabric is soft and seem to be enough padding. And I love the added safety of the adjustable headrest. I highly reccomend this seat!

Was this review helpful? (56) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJsMomma
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Carseat suitable for the price
11/13/2013

Customer review by myfamily0412

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by myfamily0412
by myfamily0412

I thought that by reading the reviews on this carseat I would make a good choice, but as it turns out I don't quite like all the features. I like the fact that the carseat is light, spacious,and easy to assembly, however the belt is kind if hard to release your child. my son is okay being in there, but he has fried when I try to put him back in. I don't know if it's because of the belt harness or what, but he has fried a few times not wanting to be buckle. Also, I've taken noticed that when he sleeps his head slightly falls forward.There is a cup holder, but it is not connected to the seat. you must clip it on either side of the car seat, whichever side you'd like. Overall, this carseat is not bad, but if I wasn't budgeting honestly, I'd go for a better one. I hope my review on this carseat helps.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myfamily0412
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for!!
10/25/2013

Customer review by prettyinked

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by prettyinked
by prettyinked

I am the type of person who obseses over car seat safty, so when it came to swithing my 8 month old to a convertable car seat I was sure to look into MANY brands, styles and models. I unfortunetly had a price limit of 100 as he needed a convertable car seat before we planned he would (he maxed out the length on his infant car seat before he maxed out weight) So I was left to find a car seat in my price range, that would fit in a smaller car (a saturn) and would allow him to rear face for as long as possible, and Im not going to lie, I was looking for something I thought was cute looking to :) I was not disipointed with this car seat. It rear faces up to 40lbs and 40inches... The directions for instulation are thoural, the colors are great, my son seems to be very comfortable, it fits in my car pretty well, it has the front adjust for the straps rather than the back. it has 3 levels for the straps and 3 levels for the buckle so it will grow with your child, and if you decide to forward face this car seat after your child maxes the rear faceing hight and or weight, it will forward face for up to 65lbs and i believe 52 inches. needless to say, I am extreamly happy with the quality, and the safty of this product!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyinked
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Seat!
6/12/2012

Customer review by TWINDADA

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by TWINDADA
by TWINDADA

My Wife and I bought two of these seats for our twin boys. We have a minivan with two captains chairs. These seats are much smaller than the larger models and fit perfectly! They are soft with very good head cusions on both sides of their heads, and very spacious. The boys have plenty of room to move around in the seat while securely fastned in. I would definitely recommend these seats. The boys are 14mo and 25in tall with easy adjustments on the seat, they should last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWINDADA
Newton,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing for compact car
10/28/2013

Customer review by Reader12

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Reader12
by Reader12

My husband and I both drive compact cars and this is the first car seat that we've had that really works well in the space available. Although our son is only two years old, he's VERY tall for his age (he's often mistaken for a three or even four-year-old) and this is also one of the only seats that I feel is adjustable to the right height for him as well. He thinks it's comfortable and the adjustments were all easy enough to figure out after having dealt with multiple other car seats. If you have a smaller car/back seat I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reader12
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my preemie
7/28/2014

Customer review by Green04

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Green04
by Green04

My son is a 31week preemie. We went through intense car seat training making me very picky about the type of car seat he rides in. Hes also a child that HATES the car lol, he seems to calm down and fall asleep very quickly in this. First off installing is a pain but I think all car seats are. Once in the correct position if buckled in correctly your child's head shouldn't flop. My son is 12pounds and 21in and sits nicely. I just leave the strap "pulled out" not tucked in and I don't find a issue adjusting the harness when rear facing. This is a picture of my peanut, the position looks odd but he was reclined to the correct level for him I just aimed my camera funny:). Really like this car seat overall. We have a volkswagon and its not very big at all and it fits good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Green04
Hagerstown MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
doesn't stay tight
10/3/2012

Customer review by mjeslp

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by mjeslp
by mjeslp

I needed to get a new car seat when my 6 month-old outgrew his rear-only facing seat. I had a car seat technician at our local hospital install this one when I had a hard time getting it to fit snuggly in my car. Even after she installed it, it comes loose after a day. I think it will be a great forward-facing seat, but I'm not impressed with it rear-facing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjeslp
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this carseat
11/7/2013

Customer review by Sammie0826

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Sammie0826
by Sammie0826

I absolutely loved this. not only was it good for my wallet, but my son fits perfectly in it. The harness tightens up against him the way it should. The straps are very easy to adjusted if need. I bought 2 one for my car and one for a spare, so i didn't have to take mine in and out. My dad has some issues buckling him he says that it's like buckling him into a race car. I never had a problem with buckling and i don't think anyone else did either. When i got mine they only had the black and grey so when they came out with the blue i was a little jealous (another reason i got a 2nd one lol) With every plus there is some bad things. *The straps get twisted very easy (at least mine does) *If the car doesn't have anchors for the rear facing the lap belt through the bottom will hold it but not very securely * If changing slots on the harness have to take the seat completely out to be able to get to the straps in the back to move them

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammie0826
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Car Seat!! Unbeatable price!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Gracie313

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Gracie313
by Gracie313

I seriously evaluated a lot of convertible car seats, I read online reviews, and followed parent blogs. When it was time to buy a convertible car seat, I also went to the Consumer Reports site to check for safety ratings. I drive a Kia Sportage which is on the small side, and needed something that would easily fit in the back seat and still let the front passenger sit comfortably without being forced up against the dash. I am soooo happy with this seat. Even in the rear facing position, this seat is so comfortable for my 11 month old grandaughter and the sides still allow her to look out which is great. It's cushy, well made, highly safety rated by consumer reports, and compact enough to easily fit two in the back of my small car. In fact the company says 3 of these seats can easily fit in the rear seat of a car. And all this for far under $80!! My daughter is wishing she would have bought this seat instead of the $225 one she bought. One of the best buys ever. You will not regret getting this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracie313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews