Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2566 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1536
4 stars
775
3 stars
136
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-20 of 2211 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2211 total reviews
1-20 of 2211 reviews
Good for the price
6/10/2013

Customer review by PunkinTaxi

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by PunkinTaxi
by PunkinTaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my car for my granddaughter to make transporting her easier. Looks just like the picture. I am disappointed that it doesn't have much padding for her little behind, but she only rides in it once every couple of weeks and not for long trips. I will probably look at putting some cushion under the liner where she sits. I do suggest becoming familiar with it before installing it in your car and get a seat protector to put underneath it if you have leather seats in your vehicle. I also suggest putting the child in the seat to adjust the restraints BEFORE you install it in your car as well. Once you get the hang of it, it is not that difficult to use. Installs front and rear facing so is a good bargain .someone on a budget and wants to make it last as long as possible. If you it rear facing, the seat MUST be in the "reclined" position. Another plus, you can machine wash and dry the seat cover!! Great deal for the cost. I would recommend this for a grandparents car anytime. I have this installed in my 2010 Toyota Camry. Would have given it 5 stars if it has more padding for the comfort of the baby.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkinTaxi
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even Better In Person
2/25/2012

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

I am really amazed at how much I love this seat. I was saving to buy a $300 + Britax, and actually ordered this to work until we could afford one. I ordered it 3 days ago and got it this morning. Of course I tore right into it. I thought it would look and feel cheap unsafe but I couldn't have been more wrong. The fabric is nice and plush, and not cheap looking or feeling at all. I love the colors. It's way cuter in person. It feels very solid, and it took a couple tries for rear facing installing but only because I am new to the rear facing thing. It has a good tight install, I feel like my child is extremely safe here. We installed it as soon as we got it and spent all day running and my lil guy had no issues with this seat. I think he was happier in this than his Snugride. He seems very happy, and I feel very safe having him in this seat. We got some strap covers and a pillow for carseats. He seemed to do great running and getting in and out all day. He never got cranky, and a few minutes after getting in the seat, he was out like a light which has never been a common occurence in the car before. I am so happy and in love with this seat I have changed my mind about the Britax and I just ordered 2 more of these.....granny and daddy :). My only complaint is there is no epp foam. In this day and age, and as much as Cosco profits, I strongly believe it is more than in their budget and is more than possible in a $39 seat. Example, the Evenflo Tribute for $39 at Walmart also. If it had the epp foam I would give 5 stars all the way. I love this seat either way, and I will recommend to family and friends for sure.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT deal!
6/2/2012

Customer review by okeydokeynokey

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by okeydokeynokey
by okeydokeynokey

Bought this car seat after reading other happy reviews on walmart.com ...pattern is perfect for boys and girls alike, seat installs easily, cup holder is removeable, and all belts/buckles are easy to adjust! Material isn't very plush, makes for easy cleaning. You won't find a better price ANYWHERE!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okeydokeynokey
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by MISSE7882

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MISSE7882
by MISSE7882

I ordered this car seat on a Thursday and it was delivered to my home by Saturday morning. I was definately impressed with not only the fast shipping, but the bright colors! It is very easy to assemble. My 11mth old little man is truly enjoying his new "Big Boy" car seat! :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSE7882
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely thrilled!
7/13/2012

Customer review by xplasticstars

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by xplasticstars
by xplasticstars

I was so happy to see this back in stock I ordered right away. The positive reviews and customer photos had me. It took me 2 days to get and I received it today. All I did was open the box and slide it out. There was literally no assembling other than adjusting the straps for my 7 month old. It feels sturdy and easy to install. The material of the cover is very soft though the seat felt a little hard. My son seemed to no have a problem with it however. So I won't complain. Colours are gorgeous. Very bright but gender neutral. Which is a plus. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xplasticstars
Denton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for air travel
5/24/2012

Customer review by KMarie75

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by KMarie75
by KMarie75

I bought this seat because I was looking for a lightweight convertible car seat to take on the plane for my two year old. I went to the store first to check the seat out in a different pattern to check the weight and dimensions then ordered this print online. This seat was very easy to carry onto the plane and installs easily. Although it does not have much padding my two year didn't have any issues sitting in it on the plane or in the rental car. I bought this pattern because I thought it was cute and it's gender neutral for future use. FYI you have to put the recline stand down to fit through the airport scanner and this easily attaches to the GOGO Babyz Kidz travelmate (which I love #. My two year old has never been a lap child and this will be our travel car seat for as long as it's needed. It's so much lighter and easier to install than my Britax Roundabout and Evenflo Symphony 65 , fits down the airplane aisle without any problems #Southwest) and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMarie75
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
7/3/2012

Customer review by Mrenia0101

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Mrenia0101
by Mrenia0101

I bought a 250$ carseat a couple months ago.. It had all the padding.. Even side padding.. I thought.. This will definately keep him safe.. Well he hated it.. The side padding kept him from seeing out the window.. It was too hot.. The material it came in just absorbed heat.. And it was just huge in my backseat! I found this one online while looking for one for my husbands car and wound up buying 4.. One for me and my husband and our 2 sitters! I love this because it allows my son to see his surroundings.. Also the material is awesome.. Keeps him cool and wipes clean with a cloth.. Ya some people will claim there's not much padding in it so they think it wont be comfy for their baby.. I completely disagree.. My son literally preferred this less padded seat over the other one.. I love the design on this one too.. My son turns his face to try to grab the circles on it.. Soo cute! For 40$ you can't go wrong.. Every carseat is safe.. They have to pass a certain code.. This one is just as safe as a 300$ carseat.. Don't feel like you have to spend the crazy $$ to get safety.. They wouldn't sell this if it wasn't safe! Btw.. I love that it's LATCH capable.. Alot of cheaper carseats aren't LATCH ready.. It's nice to have that extra safety measure :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrenia0101
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by momof8indians

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by momof8indians
by momof8indians

I purchased this carseat for my 10 month old. I have had alot of experience with lots of carseats with 8 children. Adjusting the straps are very easy. My daughter rides comfortably in it rear facing. I really like the easy installation. It has the LOCK system on it, so i just hooked them on to the seat and adjusted the strap. Even though it is for infants through toddlers, i reccommend that you begin using it after your infant has outgrown the infant carseat. I am not sure I would use it for a newborn baby because it does not recline enough for the newborn. It works great for the infant who is to long for the infant carseat and needs a bigger carseat and still needs to be rearfacing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof8indians
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable, safe and such a good deal!
5/30/2012

Customer review by paradox35

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by paradox35
by paradox35

My daughter loves her new car seat and so do I! It was affordable and is comfortable as well. We ordered it online and it came within a week. One note of caution: it's a little large to fit in the back of a 2 door chevy cavalier (but doable...just tight!) so if you're thinking of purchasing this - make sure you have enough room in the back seat before buying!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paradox35
Lubbock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Beckykins

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Beckykins
by Beckykins

Love this car seat. Ended up buying a second one for my husband's car. Super cute, very sturdy, great price. Meets or exceeds all safety standards, why pay more?

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckykins
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat to Fly With
1/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family flies internationally several times per year, and needed a car seat that was suitable for travel -- meaning light, easy to carry and with a very slim profile so that it would fit in as many various airline seats as possible. This is absolutely the go-to seat if you're looking for those criteria! It's light enough to be easily carried, and can be strapped (with either a dedicated strap, or a carabiner and the LATCH hooks) to a large rolling suitcase, which makes bringing it through the airport a breeze, and allowed us to dispense with a stroller completely. The bottom is only 13 inches wide and fits in just about all International and Domestic airline seats, and it's reasonably easy to buckle in. The price is fantastic, and makes me feel better about the fact that we have to buy a separate car seat just for airline trips, and it's got solid enough crash test ratings that I feel great about using it in Taxis and rental cars when we're traveling -- also, the slim form makes it easier to get three seats across in the back seat of a rental sedan, which saves headaches, gasoline and dollars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal here!
4/8/2014

Customer review by IonasMom

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by IonasMom
by IonasMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this car seat for my 8 month old daughter. Like most car seats, it was a tad challenging getting it installed in my car (specifically this one isn't able to be installed in the middle seat of my RAV4 because of the way the seats fold). I installed it according to the directions, but because I was having trouble getting the fit just right I ended up going to one of those places that help with car seat installation (check out your local DMV if you need help with installing the car seat - it's free and worth the time). Once the tech helped me with the installation, I realized that this is a very functional car seat. The straps that strap the baby in are interconnected which I find easier to adjust. The LATCH system works great in my car, but it's also easy to use the seatbelts if you don't have the anchors in your car. I also love the color that can be used for a boy or a girl. Overall, I'm really glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IonasMom
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great seat
5/10/2012

Customer review by MommyOf2Boysss

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by MommyOf2Boysss
by MommyOf2Boysss

I love this seat! i have 2 boys. When my oldest was 6 months old i bought him a $20 0.00 eddie baur seat! it was nice... when i had my 2nd son, my oldest was still in a seat and i knew i would have to buy another. of course i went back and looked at eddie baur ones again... then i came across this and i loved the design. i bought it and decided if i didnt like it i would return it.. my son is 7 months and i love it. it is reversed right now.. until he turns 1 it will be reversed. its so cute and well made. very safe and so much lighter than my other eddie baur seat

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf2Boysss
6/5/2013

Customer review by mamarazzi4

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by mamarazzi4
by mamarazzi4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this and a chicco nextfit for my 2 year old and hope to keep him rear facing at least another year. Installing was easy using latch system. It is very light and we plan on using it for plane and train travel this summer. The chicco is extemely heavy in comparison but does feel more solid and cushy. I ordered a custom cover for this one because the fabric is not fabulous quality and not thick at all...leads directly to the plastic frame. And, basically, that's what this is- a bare bones, lightweight seat. I checked with a carseat safety group and it does pass all safety requirements. It will be our travel and backup carseat but I would not want it for our everyday seat for the next couple or few years due to it's lacking comfort and, frankly, seeming a little flimsy compared to higher end brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamarazzi4
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute carseat
5/10/2012

Customer review by love365

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by love365
by love365

Love it.. I thought it was brown from the pic but its black. It's soft n and it hide dirt well. I dnt hv much use for the cup holder yet... Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love365
Hawthorne, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by DrIanMalcolm

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by DrIanMalcolm
by DrIanMalcolm

I have another Cosco that I like much better. We got this one to go in my husband's car but we are going to put it in my mother's (babysitter) car as she hardly if ever takes him out anywhere when she has him. You have to really make sure the middle chest clip clips together (as I thought it was the first time but it wasn't - that could have ended badly if we got in a wreck - luckily I noticed!). That isn't as big a deal as long as you know about it and get used to it. What I hate is how HARD it is to pull the strap at the bottom that tightens up all of the straps. It should not be that hard to pull, and that little annoyance is why I don't feel like dealing with it every day. Our other Cosco is just as good as a more expensive carseat (and was the same price as this one, which is really all we can afford anyways), but this one is priced this cheap for a reason. It will still get the job done, but will just be more annoying to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrIanMalcolm
Woodlands, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best for the price
10/5/2012

Customer review by DakotaBillG

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by DakotaBillG
by DakotaBillG

I run a school bus company that transports Preschoolers, so we buy a lot of car seats. This is the standard Scenera model that is durable and reliable and a great bargain. But this one also has a fun design. Kids like fun designs. I'm very happy with these. The big drawback to this particular model is that the bands that connect the cushion to the seat wear out and make the cover "curl." It's fixable and would probably not be an issue for someone planning on using it to move just one child around in the family car. One last note: Please learn how to properly install the car seat. Many police and social agencies give hands on instructions. Do skimp on the effort. A child safety restraint used improperly or instilled incorrectly can cause injuries to your child that you were trying to prevent by using the device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DakotaBillG
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good seat, absolutely amazing for the price.
8/11/2013

Customer review by AZdaddo

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by AZdaddo
by AZdaddo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a $280 car seats at home. We did not want to fly with them so we ordered 2 of these and had them sent to grandma and grandpa's house, where they will stay. We chose this model based on the excellent crash test ratings and the reviews we'd read. It is a basic seat but does the job very well. It does not have a lot of seat padding or fancy plush covers on the straps, but neither of my kids have any comfort issues. It did take a bit longer than my other seats to figure out the first time I put them in the car but now that I know how they work I can get them in and out as fast as my others. As a second seat (for a less used car or for grandparents) this is an absolute no-brainer. As a primary car seat I am convinced that most anybody would have no regrets about choosing this seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZdaddo
Paradise Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value - no reason not to get it
3/24/2014

Customer review by cevego

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by cevego
by cevego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had this for a few weeks, so I feel like I can't give this 5 stars yet, but there's no problems yet! It's clearly one of the best deals out there - which is pretty exceptional considering most baby items are so expensive! Some earlier reviews I read said that the only negatives were that it didn't have a lot of padding, it was complicated to install, and the straps keep getting twisted. I'll agree that it doesn't have as much padding as some, but so far our baby doesn't seem to mind that one bit. As far as installation goes, I think the instruction manual makes it seem like it's going to be more complicated than it is. But if you installed your first baby car seat, it's VERY similar (at least it is in our car). We did need to put a rolled up towel under the seat to keep it level for rear-facing, but it's definitely snug and tight now. And yes - the straps do get twisted, but I'm not sure if that's the fault of the car seat or of me and the baby. Regardless, those things are minimal compared to the value and the usability. And - it is SO lightweight. We bought it so we can also more easily take it with us on a plane or traveling. Now that we know how this works, we're ready to buy a second one for our other car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cevego
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable spare seat, but baby hates it
12/26/2012

Customer review by ellakaybee

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ellakaybee
by ellakaybee

We bought this as a second seat to have on hand for our second car or when someone else is taking care of our baby. It functions and it's safe, and those are about all the positive comments I have for it. Obviously, because of the price range it does not have any of the features that make car seats more convenient. It takes a lot more finagling to adjust the strap height. The pull to tighten the straps does not work easily. There is very little cushioning in the seat. You may need to mess with rolled towels or pool noodles to get the recline correct. The straps twist easily in the buckle pieces. All of those are annoyances that I could put up when keeping in mind the price of the seat. But the real problem is that my 9 month baby just plain hates riding in it. Our baby fights being put into the seat and often complains or cries while riding in it. It's just plain not comfortable. The straps have a tendency to dig into the legs and the neck, even when being careful not to make them too snug. Also, there is so very little cushioning, I could imagine that it's not fun to spend much time in it. Bottom line: it's inexpensive and functional, but I would not personally depend on it to be used more than very infrequently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellakaybee
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 2211 total reviews
1-20 of 2211 reviews