Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
Great Product
4/2/2012

Customer review by SaleSeacher

5.0 stars by SaleSeacher

After recently purchasing another soother from Walmart and this item having non-stop defects (I had returned and purchased a replacement 5 times) I figured I would try this soother. I was a little leery because there were no reviews but figured what's the worst that would happen? I'd return it. So this soother plays about 20+ minutes of music. What I like the most, is as it starts on the music/lights section, it slowly fades away. The music gets lower, the animals stop moving around. So it slowly put the baby to sleep. Also I like that there are 4 different options. Nature music, Nature music & lights, music, and music & lights. There are two sound settings. Low and high. I have not tried low, because although the high is pretty loud at first, my daughter likes that. Changing the batteries is a snap! You just push the button and it slides off so the actual part that mounts to the crib stays. I believe this would work on almost any crib because you only need about 2" gap to put the strap through to tighten and mount. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone that has a baby that enjoys music and lights going to sleep. Oh did I mention that there is a mom button as I call it. When you want to check your child the button on the top left provides just enough light for you to check the baby and turn it off and leave.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaleSeacher
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no worries
8/23/2012

Customer review by sdeanes1027

5.0 stars by sdeanes1027

After plenty of searching for the "right" toy I decided on this one from Walmart, despite all the reviews. I ordered it and it came it and it works fine and looks fine. Yes there was a minor scratch on the screen but seriously, it was nothing to fret about. In fact you can barely even see it. I kept it and it looks great and sounds great. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sdeanes1027
wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My SweetPea Loves It!
10/26/2012

Customer review by misstaylorrr

5.0 stars by misstaylorrr

This soother is great! My daughter loves watching the lights and sea creatures when she's awake and at night the lullabies and ocean sounds put her right to sleep. My only complaint is that it only has two volume settings but I think it's a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misstaylorrr
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for infants
5/24/2012

Customer review by HoneySuckle19

5.0 stars by HoneySuckle19

I bought this for my granddaughter. She would not sleep in her bed till I got this for her. She now not only sleeps in her bed, but she falls asleep in her bed by herself and she is only 2 months old.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HoneySuckle19
Springtown,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREATEST INVENTION EVER!!!
2/25/2013

Customer review by CourtKin

5.0 stars by CourtKin

My mother bought this for my daughter when she was 7 months old. I taught her how to turn it on when we mounted it. She used to use it as a form of entertainment when she woke up in the morning. I didn't want her to become dependent upon it as a sleeping tool. Now that she's almost 14 months old, she turns it on when she wakes up early in the morning (3am) and falls right back to sleep. The greatest invention ever!!!! I love the "mom light" (as someone else described it). It allowed me to check to see if she was awake when she was younger. Now I use it as a night light when I'm changing her diaper in the wee hours of the morning. I don't use the remote much, but once they get older, you won't really need it if you teach your babies how to turn it on themselves. Well worth the money!! AND it's something that can be used through their toddler years!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CourtKin
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by Shaina716

4.0 stars by Shaina716

I recently purchased this item online and received it soon after. Which was good, but I will have to exchange the product because there are scratches on the face of it. While I paid to have it shipped to my home I still have to make a trip to the store where it is available to exchange the product. in turn makes me dissatisfied:-( not a good idea the product should b checked before it is sent to a home address.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shaina716
st.Louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby and I LOVE THIS!!
9/9/2013

Customer review by calichick12

5.0 stars by calichick12

My son's grandmother bought this for him to help him (and I) sleep through the night. So far, so good! Have had this for a few weeks now and seems to really get a good nights rest. Have not yet used the remote control cause I just turn it which then turns off automatically once all the songs have played; Love the bright colors and the different motions. I also like the different settings. Highly recommend this

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calichick12
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our baby LOVES this!
9/23/2013

Customer review by tishmcnpupfriend

5.0 stars by tishmcnpupfriend

We received a gift card for our son and decided to get this item over a mobile. Our son absolutely LOVES this! He turns his head towards it as soon as we lie him down and turn it on. He falls asleep easily and peacefully! The product arrived in a timely manner and not damaged in the least. No scratches or anything (as I read in other reviews).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tishmcnpupfriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soother!
8/11/2013

Customer review by wellnessgal

5.0 stars by wellnessgal

I bought this for my granddaughter when she was a fussy infant. She is now 18 months old and still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wellnessgal
Pana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE It!!!
5/14/2014

Customer review by Keeeekeeee

5.0 stars by Keeeekeeee

Bought this for my now 3 month old daughter to break her out of using the cradle to get her to fall asleep. She now falls asleep every night watching the sea animals. Best money ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Keeeekeeee
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissatisfied product for the price
5/16/2012

Customer review by mommy2bx2

1.0 stars by mommy2bx2

The product was damaged on the screen when I got it, although it still worked, it was not worth the money. The remote did not work from 15ft away like it said, it only worked right next to it. What a waste of 40.00! Ended up going to the store and buying a decent one for 14.00!! For all the money I spent on this product, you think it would be of quality! Guess that's not always the case!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy2bx2
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/25/2012

Customer review by aschatz

4.0 stars by aschatz

Great product however it only fits on the side of my crib, my crib is a newer style so i am thinking that is why. Besides that my daughter loves it and i do to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aschatz
Minot ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by loveslife7

1.0 stars by loveslife7

My son loved it but it developed a loud groaning/grinding sound after only a month and a half. We returned it and are considering buying another because out son enjoyed it but not sure I want the headache if the next one doesn't last either. Sad that a toy this expensive isn't better made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveslife7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2012

Customer review by Nightshara

5.0 stars by Nightshara

All 3 kids like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nightshara
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far we love it...
9/16/2014

Customer review by heclark22

5.0 stars by heclark22

We have only had this a week. We bought this partly because my friend swears by this toy and because our baby is 14 months and has started having more trouble wanting to go to bed. This toy has really helped calm her and she LOVES it. It has also helped us sleep in a little longer on the weekends since she wakes up and starts playing with the aquarium instead of crying for us to come get her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heclark22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Great - Buying it form Walmart Awful!
4/29/2013

Customer review by NDfarmerWife

4.0 stars by NDfarmerWife

I recevied this item from Wal-mart on time and when I opened it I was extrememyl disappointed. The item was supposed to be from the warehouse, but it had been opened, used, had food on the back of it! As I was starting to clean the food off I thought heck no I am taking this back as I ordered a new product I should get something new. I returned to our local Wal-mart and the returns desk was too surprise that i received an item in this condition. As Wal-mart did not have the item in stock in out local Wal-mart I then purchsed at Target. Over all the item is great, with exeption of the remote not much distance capability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NDfarmerWife
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice but a little boring
7/1/2013

Customer review by TeeFashionista

3.0 stars by TeeFashionista

This seems more for a newborn 0-3mrhs. My son is 4 1/2 mths & it catches his attention for about 2minutes.... It's a nice toy though, the ocean sounds are soothing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeeFashionista
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It doesn't fit crib!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Mendez21

3.0 stars by Mendez21

The strap doesn't fit around crib rail. Strap is too short.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mendez21
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by disappointedcustomer30

1.0 stars by disappointedcustomer30

Screen was scratched!!!! Loud grinding noise!!! Very disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disappointedcustomer30
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son is addicted
2/13/2013

Customer review by AABE

5.0 stars by AABE

My 7 week only is completely mesmerized. I love that there is an option to have just the sound with no lights. The only thing I think is missing would be to have a setting where there are lights but no music. I was hesitant at first to pay this much but after getting it I think I would have paid more for it based on how much my sons loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AABE
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews