Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 94 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Disappointed
1/23/2017

Customer review by Misypeach

2.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Misypeach
by Misypeach

Love the table but can't remove the legs so my grandson can use it more easily

Misypeach
Rochester nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Learning and Fun Activity Table
3/11/2014

Customer review by CLPNB

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by CLPNB
by CLPNB

Our son really loved this Activity Table and as parents so did we. This activity table has some great features like the counting piano keyboard with numbers 1 through 5 and with one touch of a button those same piano keys are now colors to learn. I always find learning concepts within like this are great for my son.The Activity Table also plays melodies when the book page in the center is flipped and then any button plays a song when pressed. I like how there is 2 main options for either learning or music There is also a little guitar that plays a tune when you strum the button and as well some shape buttons that are more learning tools when pressed. Our son likes to flip the center page and bang on the drum and piano keys. He thinks its great to watch them light up and so do we, as well this activity table also has an English, French or Spanish setting which is such a great feature for your kids to learn a new language. Well done Baby Einstein.

CLPNB
North Bay, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Such a Shame
9/28/2016

Customer review by DanielleC

2.0 stars 9/28/2016 by DanielleC
by DanielleC

I bought this for my infant daughter and much like other parents, I am beyond frustrated that the legs do not come off once installed. It slides on hardwood, cannot be weighed down on the legs and constantly slides. When gripping this to pull herself up, it either slides forward causing her to fall forward, or she falls back and takes it with her, causing it to fall on top of her. I am very disappointed. She loves playing with but more often than not, it causes her to fall and cry.

DanielleC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Unhappy
6/23/2016

Customer review by MarlowesMom

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by MarlowesMom
by MarlowesMom

We received this as a gift for our daughter. We had asked for a "grow with me" activity table so that we could add or remove legs as needed. Our daughter is just 5 months and not even CLOSE to standing. We got the gift, unwrapped and put it together. And what do you know, the legs don't come off. Seriously? On other products the legs come on and off, now we have a completely useless toy until our daughter can stand. Not only that, if we decide to have more children and keep the toy, we cant take the legs off to use it for them. This makes no sense. Not happy at all, I will not be buying any more Baby Einstein products...

MarlowesMom
Fall River, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy
6/22/2016

Customer review by Kaitlin

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Kaitlin
by Kaitlin

My daughter is 5 months and received this as a gift. We specifically asked for a grow with me table so that the legs could come on and off as she grows (or we have more children). We got the table and put it together to see the height etc, only to find that the legs don't come off. Are you serious? On other brand tables the legs are able to be taken off as needed. I am extremely unhappy and dissatisfied. My child isn't even close to standing yet and now she is unable to use this toy until then. Would have never asked for this had I known.

Kaitlin
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
unsafe and waste of $
5/27/2015

Customer review by kamontma

1.0 stars 5/27/2015 by kamontma
by kamontma

I bought this toy for my 7 month old daughter. I put the legs in to see how high it was and learned that they didn't come off and we had to break them off. Now I don't even feel safe with her playing with just the activity centre because there are all these sharp peices of plastic underneath it. When I contacted customer service about it they responded by saying the legs don't come off and sent me a diagram of how to put the legs in. What an absolute waste of $. I would of been ok if compensation was offered so I could by something else but to be told to bad so sad, I will never buy a baby einstein product again unless this matter is handed.

kamontma
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Again with the legs
5/19/2015

Customer review by CaJou

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by CaJou
by CaJou

We bought this item at ToysRUs.ca , they have the same description online (removable legs), but when the toy arrived we put the l legs to see how high it is, and sure enough, the remove button isn't there! So we went to our local ToyRUs store to exchange it but ALL of their Baby Einstein tables cannot have the legs removed. We filed a complaint and are waiting for them to resolve this issue. I am extremely disappointed that there is no recall for this toy nor did Baby Einstein brought this issue to ToysRUs' and/or other retailers' attention, I assume. Our son loves this table and now has to wait to be able to stand to play with it.

CaJou
Laval, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/17/2016

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Bobby
by Bobby

my son loves this thing, i don't understand all the reviews saying the legs don't come off, i can take them off, my son seems to be able to take them off......

Bobby
Scarborough, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stupid legs
11/28/2015

Customer review by crookshanx

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by crookshanx
by crookshanx

After searching how to remove legs for when I don't want to hold my twins up, who are just starting to pull up...I found these reviews. I agree, leg design is poor and clearly not thought out. Had to jam a flat head screwdriver in the front corners and wedge them out to avoid breaking them. I'm sure after a couple of days of doing this, they will break and $40 down the drain.

crookshanx
Bessemer, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/20/2015

Customer review by grace

2.0 stars 10/20/2015 by grace
by grace

We bought this toy for our son who's showing interest in standing, the features are wonderful, the melodies are great, and our son loves it. The major issue we have is that it's not convertible at all. The legs don't come off making it difficult to fully enjoy. The only option we have is to break the legs- guess this toy will be sitting in the closet for sometime. Definitely was not a smart buy for young babies.

grace
Bremerton, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unsafe- Slides when legs are on..can't remove legs
8/26/2015

Customer review by Jess8814

1.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Jess8814
by Jess8814

I find this toy frustrating for me as a parents because it slides all around the floor, which once it gets off the carpet, would slide very quickly away, and cause my son to splat face first. The legs can't come off!! So crazy! I've looked up many ways to try to do this but it seems to be a feature they decided to skimp on this time with the newer model of this product. Save yourself frustration and don't buy this!

Jess8814
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
not worth the money
2/21/2016

Customer review by didempst

1.0 stars 2/21/2016 by didempst
by didempst

We bought this at Toys R Us for are 11 month old for Christmas after not even a month it stopped working.

didempst
Saint John, New Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Legs are a serious design flaw.
8/29/2015

Customer review by Cici1484

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Cici1484
by Cici1484

Like MANY other reviewers have pointed out, the legs do not come off after you put the activity center together. My daughter cannot support herself long enough at age 7 months to play with it. Now, we have to wait for her to be able to use it. And storing the toy between children is going to be extra challenging, as the toy takes up quite a bit of floor space assembled with the legs.

Cici1484
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun toy but you can't remove the legs!
10/12/2015

Customer review by Emmy

3.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Emmy
by Emmy

This toy was great for floor play without the legs and so much fun for my baby when she stared to stand (with legs on). Now that she has figured out she can climb on top of it, I had to take it away from her because there is no option to remove the legs!

Emmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paint coming off buttons
9/23/2015

Customer review by LaurenLC

2.0 stars 9/23/2015 by LaurenLC
by LaurenLC

My 8month old loves this table! He loves standing at the table and pressing/flipping everything! He especially loves the French horn! My only concern is that the paint on the buttons are coming off!

LaurenLC
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Anyone know names of musical selections?
8/8/2015

Customer review by mslux

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by mslux
by mslux

Wonderful toy for my 6-mos old grandson. Would like to know names of the musical selections. They all seem so familiar, but the only one I can name is the one from Nutcracker. Any music lovers out there who can help?

mslux
Redwood City, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No tabs to remove legs
5/15/2015

Customer review by RandaB

1.0 stars 5/15/2015 by RandaB
by RandaB

I bought forbmy son who is almost 6 months. I put the legs on for my 9 month old niece who loves to stand. Bad idea! First- it slides across my hardwood floors. Second- there are no tabs like the book shows to remove the legs. There is no way to take them off.

RandaB
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't remove the legs
5/13/2015

Customer review by tewart

2.0 stars 5/13/2015 by tewart
by tewart

Bought this toy a week ago for our 6 month old, we put the legs in because she has taken to standing already but now we couldn't get them out. There were no release tabs so we had no option but to break them off. Very disappointed for the price point

tewart
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
super fun!
1/26/2015

Customer review by VaderTang

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by VaderTang
by VaderTang

We love this toy! It keeps our 6 month old baby entertained with all the lights, colors, and music. We enjoy it because it plays classical tunes and not lame, annoying music!! We had no problems taking the legs off. You just push the tab and they come right off.

VaderTang
Dallas, TX, United States
leg removal
7/13/2015

Customer review by Jennifer235

4.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Jennifer235
by Jennifer235

We had the same problem with getting legs off but we were able to remove them with a screwdriver without breaking them. Wedged underneath if it can help anyone in future. Our baby loves playing with it!

Jennifer235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews