Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

241 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

241 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
31
3 stars
35
2 stars
33
1 stars
39
1-20 of 234 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
so glad i bought this!
5/17/2012

Customer review by 55buffy5

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by 55buffy5
by 55buffy5

Perfect! This has everything you need. Nightlight, which is optional, white noise with or without timer option ( i leave mine on all night) and the projector is adorable...baby can lay there and watch it on the ceiling...so cute and keeps them entertained while falling asleep. The noise has volume that can be turned up pretty loud. Buy this one! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55buffy5
kutztown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute little gadget
5/10/2012

Customer review by lprinci

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by lprinci
by lprinci

bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lprinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Projector stops working after a few months.
4/7/2013

Customer review by aidansmommy2008

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by aidansmommy2008
by aidansmommy2008

Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended. The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working. I would only get this if you interested in something short term.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aidansmommy2008
Philadephia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Buy
8/28/2012

Customer review by MommyJTT

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by MommyJTT
by MommyJTT

I really do like this sound machine. I looked into buying a small cd player and a vacuum sound cd, but this is much more convienient. It is much smaller than the picture makes it look, but that is not a bad thing, it takes up less space which is good. I like the the three diffrent scences it will project onto the walls or ceiling. And the other sounds included are nice as well. The projecor also makes a nice night light for nighttime feedings and checks as well. Sound level is very good, it can be almost as loud as a blow dryer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyJTT
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound machine for little ones
12/13/2013

Customer review by BatSignal

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by BatSignal
by BatSignal

I love this sound machine for my baby. There are so many wonderful features! The volume is controlled by a dial, which I like because if I have forgotten to turn it on before I put him down, I can turn the volume down before turning it on and then turn it up slowly as not to startle him awake. He does really well with the white noise sound, but also likes the melodies. I love that there are two options for the projector, which works really well and I like to use it as an ambient light, so I leave it on for the entire night. This machine also has a timer as well as a voice on/off so that it will cut back on if the baby wakes up crying. Super great feature. There is also a built in night light that is blue, which I find to be so much nicer than orange or yellow. I really can't say enough good things about this sound machine. The only thing I will say slightly negative about it, which really isn't, is that I don't particularly care for the noise portion of it for myself....I am one of those types of people that can easily pick up on repetitive patterns, and this one has a relatively obvious and short pattern. That being said, I use it for the baby and not for myself, so this isn't an issue at all! If you have this same problem, and for that I'm sorry, Graco makes a sound machine that I haven't been able to detect any patterns on. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of this one by any means. Truth be told, I have both ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BatSignal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
5/22/2012

Customer review by Jenfr02

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Jenfr02
by Jenfr02

I did a lot of research on what sound machine would be best and came up with this model. Walmart had the best price so I snagged it online. When the package arrived I was horrified however! The box was almost completely smashed in. But, good news, the product box inside was unharmed. So far this machine does what it is intended to do. I don't know how it will be over the long run, thus the 4 stars, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenfr02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Projector does not last
10/7/2013

Customer review by honeybee215

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by honeybee215
by honeybee215

The music still works great, even with a young toddler who has discovered how to turn it off and on again (and off, and on, and off, and on...!), but the projector on this stopped functioning after only 3 or so months. I registered for this because of the projector and it stopped functioning before my girls were even old enough to really appreciate it (maybe I should be thankful for that since they weren't old enough to have a tantrum over it?#. Without the projector, it's no different than a simple #read:cheaper!) white noise machine, or even an app on your phone or iPod device. I have read other reviews on other sites indicating I am not the first person to have this issue.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybee215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after a few months, expensive to ship back
6/15/2013

Customer review by briana2

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by briana2
by briana2

This was great for the few months that we were able to use it. Then all of a sudden the night light and projector just stopped working. I called Munchkin to see if maybe there was a bulb I could replace but they told me that it would need to be fixed by them under the warranty. But that I'd have to ship it back to them myself. I went to the post office and found out it was going to cost me over $10 to ship it back. So I didn't find it worth it as it was only $22 when I bought it. Companies like Fisher Price have given me return shipping labels or just sent me replacement items immediately for broken items under warranty. Munchkin could learn a lot from them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briana2
ann arbor, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Adarasmommy83

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Adarasmommy83
by Adarasmommy83

I LOVE this thing! The homemedics projector we had broke within 3 weeks of using it. I read the reviews for this one and decided to purchase it. So happy I did! We use it up to 3x a day, it keeps my daughter sleeping all night with the voice activation feature, and even though I have dropped it quite a few times now, it has never broken or stopped working. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adarasmommy83
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great So Far
5/25/2012

Customer review by bbMommyof3

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by bbMommyof3
by bbMommyof3

I had to replace a similar Homedics product that I loved, but I'd bought 3 in the last 1 - 1 1/2 years. This product is working great so far and has even better features than the one I replaced. I love the voice activation and the timer. I do wish it had more choices of songs, but other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbMommyof3
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY PROJECTOR BREAKS AFTER A FEW USES!!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by MkZz

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MkZz
by MkZz

like the tittle says .. its a waste of money this is my second projector.. they already replaced it and it broke AGAIN!... i am now again sending it back for a refund... so disspointing :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MkZz
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT PRODUCT
4/16/2012

Customer review by SYNDEELOO

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SYNDEELOO
by SYNDEELOO

We love this, my little one and I. I purchased it when I moved our 4wk old to his room. I have no complaints and hope it lasts until toddler age. I think it will work even better as he gets older.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SYNDEELOO
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
i love this projector
3/14/2012

Customer review by babyberniecesmom

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by babyberniecesmom
by babyberniecesmom

i love this projector. its not really big and its easy to use also has many different sounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyberniecesmom
greenville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids love this!
9/26/2013

Customer review by reichelsbeagles

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by reichelsbeagles
by reichelsbeagles

I started using the nursery projector in my kids room 2 nights ago, and bedtime has been great! You can choose from the three scenes and pair them with different sounds. I love that the cartidges store in the back of the unit. The colors are vibrant on the wall and are almost hypnotic. It is very relaxing to watch. You can adjust the volume, and I love the fact that this can be voice activated! My kids are 2 and 4, so this isn't just a product for babies!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reichelsbeagles
Sauk Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2012

Customer review by LMFB

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by LMFB
by LMFB

Awesome....really helped with bedtime woes related to separation anxiety. An awesome value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby and Mommy love this
5/18/2012

Customer review by Kpusa78

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Kpusa78
by Kpusa78

My son loves to watch the ceiling....be it the fan, lights, or just shadows. With that in mind, I figured that he may like a projector that had moving images. I noticed with my LO's bassinet, he slept the best with rain sound, so after searching the various projectors and identifying the images and sounds offered, I choose this one based on having the rain and am so glad I did. Not only does he love the rain, but loves the ocean. I love to hear the sound come from his room to mine as well. We both get a nice sound to fall asleep to at night. The images are very cute too. His room is a jungle theme as is his mobile (which lights up and has a rainforest sound as well, just not as nice as the projector), so my husband loves to put the matching image in the projector and play the rainforest (which my LO falls asleep to also). Only downside I have come across is that the voice activation is more of something that my LO has to actually let out a louder cry to set off. I've sat and talked with him at his changing table and it doesn't turn on, nor when he makes his fussy noises before starting to cry. BUT, my son isn't a loud baby, so maybe that's also a factor as well. Other than that, I think this is a great purchase. It has really also helped in transitioning him from his bassinet by my bed to his crib in his room. If my LO grows out of it and doesn't want it in his room any longer, I may move to my room as I just love the rain and ocean sounds. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kpusa78
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the price
11/6/2012

Customer review by jscapri

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by jscapri
by jscapri

Quality is very good. This item makes my daughter smile what else can be more precious for any parents.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jscapri
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best baby projector/soother EVER!
11/6/2012

Customer review by slothallama

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by slothallama
by slothallama

Before I bought this I was using one that attaches to the side of the crib and takes batteries. We were spending $10 a month on batteries. Until I saw this and ordered it, I have been so pleased! Its so cheaper to run and has better features. My favorite features are 3 slides to the projector, good volume can be as quiet or as loud as you need. VOICE ACTIVATION IS AWESOME!, plugs into the wall, has several lullabies/sounds and timers and a night light. Also you can change the direction of the projector. This is a MUST!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slothallama
santaquin ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best little Projector!
9/18/2012

Customer review by AAva

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by AAva
by AAva

Bought this about a month ago for my daughter. Its very soothing verry cute, has 3 different slides you can view . keeps baby busy and helps her fall asleep. well wortht the $20 spent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAva
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
calm baby
1/1/2013

Customer review by livelife2max

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by livelife2max
by livelife2max

This is my daughters favorite thing in the house. She can look at the projector for hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livelife2max
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews