Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 180 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
Love this. Although it broke company is replacing
8/14/2013

Customer review by ReneeP86

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ReneeP86
by ReneeP86

I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeP86
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best baby soother
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I recently received this product for free in exchange for my feedback. It is such a great product I would have gladly purchased the item myself. I highly recommend that other parents purchase this item or request it on any future baby registries. I've tried other noise soothers in the past (this is my second child) and none compare to the Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System. My favorite feature is that it doesn't shut off at a specified time .... it just plays all night. It also has the option for voice activated so that it can shut off on and then turn back on when the baby starts to cry. My 2nd favorite feature is the light. It provides a soft light that is useful when checking in on baby in the middle of the night. The light projector is neat and an added feature that we have not used too much with the baby. My toddler enjoys it though and easily changes the cartridges to display different pictures on the wall and ceiling. It is also the perfect size to unplug and take with you on any trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well so far
2/2/2016

Customer review by BibiB

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by BibiB
by BibiB

I received this projector for free in exchange for my feedback. Overall, I like this unit so far, though I have only had it a little over a week. I was frustrated with the projector I had previously purchased and was excited about some of the features of this unit. For example, the ability to have the music or the projector on timer. I really like that it has numerous timer options. I also like that you have different options for what is displayed on the projector. It is slightly noisy with the projector on, but nothing too bad. It is also great that the projector can be tilted so you can adjust it depending on what the set up is in your nursery. The nightlight is also a great feature as it is a very soft blue light that is not blinding but provides just enough light for you to be able to see your baby. I have not yet tried the voice activation feature but plan to in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BibiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, while it works
1/11/2016

Customer review by christeena

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by christeena
by christeena

As the title says, this machine is great, while it works. I have bought three of these over the last two years. While granted we got use out of them, I shouldn't have to buy three of them to do the job. The first machine we got, the projector went out about a month in. My husband took it apart and got it working for about a week and then it couldn't be repaired. So we bought the second. The second machine broke about two months in and wouldn't rotate the picture. That wasn't particularly a big deal since my son only liked the "fish. fish. fish." After the rotation device broke, the projector broke and wouldn't stay on. So out to buy another one. I got the third one home plugged it in and the dang rotation doesn't work fresh out of the box. Sigh. Its going back. I'm very disappointed since I buy several other munchkin products from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christeena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the restless baby!
1/27/2016

Customer review by HeatherR

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by HeatherR
by HeatherR

While my infant daughter has been a great sleeper from a couple of months old, she has recently started waking in the night more frequently. She normally doesn't require a nighttime feeding, but it does take her awhile to get settled in her crib. The Munchkin Nursery Project and Sound System has been wonderful for her nighttime routine and when she wakes before the morning. She is intrigued by the projector image on the wall and easily falls back to sleep while it's glowing in her room. I love the ease of volume control and the great selection of sounds. The nightlight is also a great feature taking away the need for a lamp during the occasional nighttime feedings. This would make an excellent gift for new parents or a great purchase for your own baby or toddler. I received this product in exchange for my honest review; all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
12/16/2015

Customer review by Corie

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Corie
by Corie

We bought one and it worked great for about a month. The projector stopped working and the sound would turn off if you tried to turn on the projector. We loved it so much that we bought a replacement. Same exact thing happened to it after 1 week. We'll be returning this one and ordering a more expensive brand online that will hopefully last longer than a month!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mom Sanity Saver
1/30/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Holly
by Holly

The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System is exactly what I was looking for! The first time it was in use for my baby girl she was out in less than two minutes with the white noise option-the four dogs next door couldn't penetrate the "zen-ness" of the soothing sound. The dreamy projector is definitely an added bonus and helped provide a relaxing environment when a nightmare woke her up last night. Plus I know I can easily walk in the room and see just enough of her in the crib from the soft glow of the night light. Definitely easily to bring with you on trips too! We brought it with us to visit my mom and the same soothing white noise my baby was used to helped lull her to sleep in a new environment. MOM WIN. I received this as a gift and am OH SO THANKFUL. This is definitely a sanity saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money didn't work right
1/29/2016

Customer review by sunni05

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by sunni05
by sunni05

So I bought this for our new baby. We plugged it in and checked out all it did and it was pretty neat. Then the next day one of the sounds on it stopped working (the ocean one). Then after a couple weeks it starting having a mind of its own and would turn on and off on its own. Then the projector part started acting up and didn't work right and got really loud and sounded like it might blow up or something just not a good sound so we had to unplug it and not use it anymore. It's a real shame it was so poorly made with all the issues cause when it worked that first day it was awesome and the baby loved it but now its just not safe to use. And if I would of known it was gonna be such a piece of broken junk I would of never threw the box and receipt away when we got it cuz now I can't get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunni05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Sound System and Projector We Have Ever Had!
2/1/2016

Customer review by rdemille

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by rdemille
by rdemille

With my first two kids, I tried all sorts of sound systems and projectors, but this one beats them all. First of all, the fact that it's a sound system and projector combined is amazing. I love that there are different sounds to choose from and I love that you can have it played continuously or set a timer for 15, 30, or 60 minutes. There's a nightlight built in as well which is great and the projector is pretty cool. I love that you can have sounds and projector going at the same time or one or the other. The fact that it plugs in and does not use batteries is a HUGE plus in my book! It does not take up a lot of room and is lightweight. My absolute favorite thing about the system is that you can set it so it's voice activated. This means if your baby cries during the night, you can have it set up so the system turns on (whether you want it to turn on the sound system part, projector, or both). This has helped us so much! Now when my daughter cries during the night, the system kicks on and she stops crying and ends up putting herself back to sleep. This means I get a whole night's sleep now! This is a must-have and I would highly recommend it! **I did receive the Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System as a gift, but my thoughts are 100% my own.**

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdemille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile & great value
2/4/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

We used our Munchkin nursery projector and sound system as our traveling unit. This system has so many great features for under $25. The projectors tilt options make this unit very versatile, it can be used on the wall or ceiling. This is a plus if you have high ceilings and need a wall display. The voice activation is a wonderful feature that normally soothes our little one right back to sleep. The timer was an essential feature for us that other units did not have. Great unit for the price, functionality and features. The only feature I would change would be easier knobs. I had no issues, but my husband struggled to change the settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for any nursery!
2/1/2016

Customer review by KATIE

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by KATIE
by KATIE

I am obsessed with this product! I received as a gift, but plan to send to all my pregnant mom friends. I use every night with my 11 month old son - the sound machine offers options from ocean, white noise and rain. You can also put on lullaby songs that are very soothing. He prefers the white noise and staring at the rotating projections (ocean is his favorite). The projection can be moved around depending on if you want it on the ceiling or wall. It puts him right to sleep. The timer is especially helpful. I leave the nightlight on all night - just a soft blue light, enough to see him/check on him in the middle of the night. Great buy! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KATIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep buying more...because they keep breaking!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Dailen

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Dailen
by Dailen

I've bought these over and over. My little boy loves watching it. Unfortunately the reason I keep buying them over and over is because they keep breaking! First one suddenly wouldn't go off, the button would turn it off for 2 to 3 seconds then it would come back on. Second one the lamp stopped rotating. Third one the audio became HORRENDOUSLY scrambled and static-y. This one also had the lamp stop illuminating before it was replaced. Fourth one stopped rotating but we kept it because we got tired of replacing them. It's now doing the same thing the first one did where it won't go off. At the moment we're just unplugging it but as soon as I find a replacement from a different manufacturer I'll be replacing this one as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dailen
Would recommend to a friend? No
drifts off into sleep just thinking about it
2/4/2016

Customer review by kerbear

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by kerbear
by kerbear

We received this projector and sound system at the perfect time. My son is a year old and wakes up at the drop of a hat so I've been in the market for a soothing sound system with a few sound options. This works perfectly for our needs. The timer option is especially useful. I was also really impressed with the projector and the colors and images. It keeps his attention and quiets him down JUST enough for him to drift to sleep ALL BY HIMSELF. What a god send!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kerbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing projector
1/28/2016

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea

We just got the projector yesterday and are already thrilled with it! We were using a white noise machine but we had some trouble consistently getting our son to fall asleep on his own. As soon as we projected the fish onto the ceiling, he got very quiet and calm and then dozed off pretty soon after. The sound option he seems to like most is the ocean setting but the other 5 options are also great. Looking forward to trying out the other projection/sound options and testing out the voice activation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for busy little ones!
1/29/2016

Customer review by MeredithV

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by MeredithV
by MeredithV

My son really likes this projector! He is often too busy to drink his entire bottle and we battle all day to get him enough liquid. If we turn the lights down in his room and turn the projector on, he will happily watch the animals and stars go by while he drinks his bottle. (He's almost 11 months) The white noise has also been a nice feature to help him stay asleep while we're vacuuming the house, etc. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeredithV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok Product
2/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like the night light with this projector. It helps when I walk into his room when it is dark. My son likes to watch the pictures on the ceiling when he is laying in his crib. The music is very soothing and I like the timer also how it comes back on if he wakes up. I wish it hung on the side of the crib

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is so nice my son loves it.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Deva

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Deva
by Deva

My bought this item for my son. because he does not sleep at night time properly when I bought this item while looking at it and listening he sleep within 15 min and when wokes up midnight this music makes him sleep again on his own.love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound Machine
1/30/2016

Customer review by BCRenee

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by BCRenee
by BCRenee

I love this machine. It has several options for sound and it is loud. I also like the voice activation so when the baby cries it comes on. I would give this to all my mommy friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCRenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/27/2016

Customer review by danessah

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by danessah
by danessah

I love this product. It has many different options for sound and projection. The sound activation feature is a really cool idea and I love that it kicks on when the baby cries. The music and images are very soothing and the size is also perfect because it is very compact. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danessah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good projector with a couple complaints
12/10/2014

Customer review by SpecialCK

3.0 stars 12/10/2014 by SpecialCK
by SpecialCK

Projector has a night light (not too bright- it will allow you to see what you're doing near it but not really in the room), sounds (several different-A+), and 3 different "scenes" that project onto the ceiling. The scenes project into a perfect circle on the ceiling and scrolls through different animals/scenes. The scrolling is kinda fast and would be better if it went a bit slower, especially if you're using this for night night time. It's also a little noisy, but that can be drowned out with the sounds. Also, the scenes are cartoonish, which could be good or bad. We have a star and moon projector tap light we got off of another site that both our kiddos like more than this one. The tap light spreads the stars and moon across the ceiling as opposed to a small circle. It also doesn't scroll or move and is just white light as opposed to the colored animals, stars, flowers of the Munchkin projector. So we combine the sounds from this projector and the sites of the tap light for night night time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpecialCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews