Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
35
1-20 of 222 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
Love this. Although it broke company is replacing
8/14/2013

Customer review by ReneeP86

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ReneeP86
by ReneeP86

I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeP86
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound machine
4/24/2016

Customer review by Brittany

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Brittany
by Brittany

So my son literally cannot sleep if its quiet in his room. So we found this about 4 months ago and we are now on our "wait for it" 9th one...... The first one we ever got lasted a whole 3 weeks but after what sounded like the speaker had busted and the projector quit working we ended up buying another one. That one quit working completey after not even 2 days. So we took it back and they exchanged it. That one last a whole week?!! Then the sound quit so we took it back yet again but to a different Walmart and got that one home it last maybe 48 hours before the projector quit moving a made a loud squeaking sound so any who I would not recommend this product what so ever. The one we have currently quit projecting about 2 weeks ago but still plays music thank goodness so we haven't bothered with it. But I would definitely not spend my money on one of these things unless you enjoy Hassel and dissatisfaction!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
6/15/2016

Customer review by CaseyRae

2.0 stars 6/15/2016 by CaseyRae
by CaseyRae

I bought this because my sister had gotten one for my niece. I really liked the fact that the music was loud because my son is such a light sleeper. I also liked that it would set to a timer but also still come on if he woke up. I liked the night light because it wasn't too bright. I read the reviews even though I had already seen my sisters. Most of what I saw was that the projector went out pretty quickly. I wasn't too concerned with this because I mainly wanted it for the light and sound. I ordered one at the end of April and within two weeks of receiving it the sound went out. I hadn't purchased a protection plan so I figured I would just order another one because maybe there was just something out of whack with the one I had. I got my second one and within 2 days the music stopped playing. I had purchased the protection plan but instead I took this straight to the company. I have nothing bad to say about how they handled the situation. Once they had all my info they told me they are sending me 2 free ones. I just hope that when these come I can actually depend on them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyRae
Would recommend to a friend? No
best baby soother
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I recently received this product for free in exchange for my feedback. It is such a great product I would have gladly purchased the item myself. I highly recommend that other parents purchase this item or request it on any future baby registries. I've tried other noise soothers in the past (this is my second child) and none compare to the Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System. My favorite feature is that it doesn't shut off at a specified time .... it just plays all night. It also has the option for voice activated so that it can shut off on and then turn back on when the baby starts to cry. My 2nd favorite feature is the light. It provides a soft light that is useful when checking in on baby in the middle of the night. The light projector is neat and an added feature that we have not used too much with the baby. My toddler enjoys it though and easily changes the cartridges to display different pictures on the wall and ceiling. It is also the perfect size to unplug and take with you on any trips.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact and Useful, But Needs Improvement
3/8/2016

Customer review by PaxicoTrader

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by PaxicoTrader
by PaxicoTrader

Pros: The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound system is very compact and lightweight. Even though there are multiple features, it's quick to learn. It doesn't need batteries. You can choose from among white noise, 4 sounds and 6 different melodies. There's also a timer feature and voice activation mode that will make the unit kick back on if your baby fusses. I like that the nightlight is soft and unobtrusive. Cons: The video projector feature is neat, but for whatever reason our 18-month-old daughter was intimidated by the images on the wall, so we only used the feature a few times. Perhaps they appeal more to older children? There is an annoying clicking sound when we used the projector feature, which isn't that often. And overall, the sound quality is not that good. Thankfully, we mostly use it just for the white noise or night light. We haven't had the unit for more than a month, so I can't comment on durability or long-term performance yet. I received mine in exchange for an honest review.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaxicoTrader
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great while it lasted (not long)
7/14/2016

Customer review by PaleGreenStars

2.0 stars 7/14/2016 by PaleGreenStars
by PaleGreenStars

We bought this at Christmas time for our toddler, despite reading many reviews that it quit working. He loved it! Three months later, the projector quit working. We continued to use it as a night light and sound machine for another 3 months until the sound quit working for longer than a few minutes at a time. If this thing lasted even a year, I could justify paying for it because it's so useful. As is, very disappointed and wished I would have listened to the bad reviews!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaleGreenStars
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good projector with a couple complaints
12/10/2014

Customer review by SpecialCK

3.0 stars 12/10/2014 by SpecialCK
by SpecialCK

Projector has a night light (not too bright- it will allow you to see what you're doing near it but not really in the room), sounds (several different-A+), and 3 different "scenes" that project onto the ceiling. The scenes project into a perfect circle on the ceiling and scrolls through different animals/scenes. The scrolling is kinda fast and would be better if it went a bit slower, especially if you're using this for night night time. It's also a little noisy, but that can be drowned out with the sounds. Also, the scenes are cartoonish, which could be good or bad. We have a star and moon projector tap light we got off of another site that both our kiddos like more than this one. The tap light spreads the stars and moon across the ceiling as opposed to a small circle. It also doesn't scroll or move and is just white light as opposed to the colored animals, stars, flowers of the Munchkin projector. So we combine the sounds from this projector and the sites of the tap light for night night time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpecialCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good
3/20/2016

Customer review by RebeccaJ

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by RebeccaJ
by RebeccaJ

Had this for a week and the projector stopped working

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebeccaJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
works well so far
2/2/2016

Customer review by BibiB

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by BibiB
by BibiB

I received this projector for free in exchange for my feedback. Overall, I like this unit so far, though I have only had it a little over a week. I was frustrated with the projector I had previously purchased and was excited about some of the features of this unit. For example, the ability to have the music or the projector on timer. I really like that it has numerous timer options. I also like that you have different options for what is displayed on the projector. It is slightly noisy with the projector on, but nothing too bad. It is also great that the projector can be tilted so you can adjust it depending on what the set up is in your nursery. The nightlight is also a great feature as it is a very soft blue light that is not blinding but provides just enough light for you to be able to see your baby. I have not yet tried the voice activation feature but plan to in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BibiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, while it works
1/11/2016

Customer review by christeena

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by christeena
by christeena

As the title says, this machine is great, while it works. I have bought three of these over the last two years. While granted we got use out of them, I shouldn't have to buy three of them to do the job. The first machine we got, the projector went out about a month in. My husband took it apart and got it working for about a week and then it couldn't be repaired. So we bought the second. The second machine broke about two months in and wouldn't rotate the picture. That wasn't particularly a big deal since my son only liked the "fish. fish. fish." After the rotation device broke, the projector broke and wouldn't stay on. So out to buy another one. I got the third one home plugged it in and the dang rotation doesn't work fresh out of the box. Sigh. Its going back. I'm very disappointed since I buy several other munchkin products from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christeena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Projector stops working after a few months.
4/7/2013

Customer review by aidansmommy2008

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by aidansmommy2008
by aidansmommy2008

Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended. The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working. I would only get this if you interested in something short term.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aidansmommy2008
Philadephia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after a few months, expensive to ship back
6/15/2013

Customer review by briana2

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by briana2
by briana2

This was great for the few months that we were able to use it. Then all of a sudden the night light and projector just stopped working. I called Munchkin to see if maybe there was a bulb I could replace but they told me that it would need to be fixed by them under the warranty. But that I'd have to ship it back to them myself. I went to the post office and found out it was going to cost me over $10 to ship it back. So I didn't find it worth it as it was only $22 when I bought it. Companies like Fisher Price have given me return shipping labels or just sent me replacement items immediately for broken items under warranty. Munchkin could learn a lot from them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briana2
ann arbor, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cute little gadget
5/10/2012

Customer review by lprinci

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by lprinci
by lprinci

bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lprinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy baby equals happy mommy
6/27/2016

Customer review by HappyMomma

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by HappyMomma
by HappyMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second machine. I bought the first one almost 8 months ago and one night all the sudden while listening to the music option it started to sound like it was dragging and muffled. Im so happy that it comes with a one year warranty so I was able to get it replaced fairly quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Kate

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Kate
by Kate

Someone gave us a Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System, it broke so we bought another one because it helped my son go to sleep. This comes with 3 different projector replacements, which is nice. The projector is supposed to rotate and the 2nd one we had (first one we bought) did NOT. I exchanged it for the 3rd one and the cord was broken. It wouldn't come on unless it was positioned a specific way. I moved it to my son's room and it wouldn't come on at all. I exchanged it again and this time it worked but I had two of the same projector replacements. We've had this one for about 2 or 3 months and it is BROKEN AGAIN!!! The projector will only come on for a split second. If I attempt to turn it on it shuts the music off. And the nightlight flashes and pops just a little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gentle sounds and subtle pictures
6/30/2016

Customer review by Judystampstoo

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Judystampstoo
by Judystampstoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I hoped it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judystampstoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product at fair price.
6/12/2016

Customer review by RosieT

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by RosieT
by RosieT

I have been using this for my grandson almost since he was born. A very good value for all that the product is. Two things would give it five stars. One, no battery option for short term power outage. Two, when the power does return (if he hasn't yet woken from the disruption), I then have to go in and turn machine on AND find the 'noise' setting that I like because it defaults to one I don't use. Too much fumbling and possible disruption of sleep for him on both counts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
6/6/2016

Customer review by LoonyEuny

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by LoonyEuny
by LoonyEuny

We got this to go in our 2yr old and 2mo old baby's room. The 2yr old was using to having a sound machine till we moved his older sister out to make room for the baby and took the machine to her room with her. This is perfect, when I have the projector on (which he LOVES) and the nightlight it gives me enough light to be able to change the baby and feed her in the dark without waking him up. It's sound activated so when the baby cries it kicks on lighting the room so I don't have to fumble to find the buttons in the dark. Love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoonyEuny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product -
5/11/2016

Customer review by trublondie87

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by trublondie87
by trublondie87

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trublondie87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Projector does not last
10/7/2013

Customer review by honeybee215

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by honeybee215
by honeybee215

The music still works great, even with a young toddler who has discovered how to turn it off and on again (and off, and on, and off, and on...!), but the projector on this stopped functioning after only 3 or so months. I registered for this because of the projector and it stopped functioning before my girls were even old enough to really appreciate it (maybe I should be thankful for that since they weren't old enough to have a tantrum over it?#. Without the projector, it's no different than a simple #read:cheaper!) white noise machine, or even an app on your phone or iPod device. I have read other reviews on other sites indicating I am not the first person to have this issue.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybee215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews