Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
44
3 stars
19
2 stars
20
1 stars
52
1-20 of 288 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
Doesn't work after 2 months but I solved it
9/17/2016

Customer review by Anastasiia

4.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Anastasiia
by Anastasiia

Hello, I see that many people have same issue as me. So I want to share how did I fix it. Actually nothing complicated, I just disassembled it, checked that all wires on necessary places, nothing is broken and then just put it back. I did't do nothing, just unscrew and screw back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anastasiia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this. Although it broke company is replacing
8/14/2013

Customer review by ReneeP86

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ReneeP86
by ReneeP86

I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeP86
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Customer Service!!!
9/13/2016

Customer review by MrsDiamond

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by MrsDiamond
by MrsDiamond

My daughter and I fell in love with this product at first use. My daughter slept through the night with ease thanks to this product. I enjoyed the variety of music and diverse projector slides. I thought this product was the absolute best until one day out of nowhere the projector stopped working. I tried to troubleshoot it by myself with no success but I managed because the music still continued to play. That was until 3 weeks ago when the sound stopped working. I was extremely disappointed because this product had grown on me and my daughter so much. My daughter is a very light sleeper so she began waking up at night at the smallest noise. I really love this product and didn't want to get rid of it. So I contacted Munchkin and they send a customer satisfaction representative to my rescue. The representative was polite, caring and professional. I felt as though she really cared about me and my daughter and wanted to help us. She tried to help me troubleshoot my issue but when that did not work she sent me an new sound system. Munchkin has great customer service!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsDiamond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound machine
4/24/2016

Customer review by Brittany

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Brittany
by Brittany

So my son literally cannot sleep if its quiet in his room. So we found this about 4 months ago and we are now on our "wait for it" 9th one...... The first one we ever got lasted a whole 3 weeks but after what sounded like the speaker had busted and the projector quit working we ended up buying another one. That one quit working completey after not even 2 days. So we took it back and they exchanged it. That one last a whole week?!! Then the sound quit so we took it back yet again but to a different Walmart and got that one home it last maybe 48 hours before the projector quit moving a made a loud squeaking sound so any who I would not recommend this product what so ever. The one we have currently quit projecting about 2 weeks ago but still plays music thank goodness so we haven't bothered with it. But I would definitely not spend my money on one of these things unless you enjoy Hassel and dissatisfaction!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? No
best baby soother
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I recently received this product for free in exchange for my feedback. It is such a great product I would have gladly purchased the item myself. I highly recommend that other parents purchase this item or request it on any future baby registries. I've tried other noise soothers in the past (this is my second child) and none compare to the Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System. My favorite feature is that it doesn't shut off at a specified time .... it just plays all night. It also has the option for voice activated so that it can shut off on and then turn back on when the baby starts to cry. My 2nd favorite feature is the light. It provides a soft light that is useful when checking in on baby in the middle of the night. The light projector is neat and an added feature that we have not used too much with the baby. My toddler enjoys it though and easily changes the cartridges to display different pictures on the wall and ceiling. It is also the perfect size to unplug and take with you on any trips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On my 7th.
9/8/2016

Customer review by Alex

1.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Alex
by Alex

I bought the first one because my oldest had adhd and tends to be loud during nap time. The songs put my son straight to sleep, With that being said, this machine is a life saver for the first 24 hours if you're lucky. The first one i got lasted a whole 3 months, Then the speaker blew, I thought i was leaving it on too long so i considered it my fault. I then went to walmart and bought my second. Got home opened it and the projector worked but the sound didn't, So i got my third. Opened it up, set the timer to go off after 30 min, went to lay my son down and turned it on... It scared him to death, The speaker sounder high pitched no matter how low i put it and no matter what volume i put it on. And everyone after that has lasted anywhere from 1hr-7days. If it wasn't for the fact that it is one of the only ones that don't require batteries i would not own it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compact and Useful, But Needs Improvement
3/8/2016

Customer review by PaxicoTrader

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by PaxicoTrader
by PaxicoTrader

Pros: The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound system is very compact and lightweight. Even though there are multiple features, it's quick to learn. It doesn't need batteries. You can choose from among white noise, 4 sounds and 6 different melodies. There's also a timer feature and voice activation mode that will make the unit kick back on if your baby fusses. I like that the nightlight is soft and unobtrusive. Cons: The video projector feature is neat, but for whatever reason our 18-month-old daughter was intimidated by the images on the wall, so we only used the feature a few times. Perhaps they appeal more to older children? There is an annoying clicking sound when we used the projector feature, which isn't that often. And overall, the sound quality is not that good. Thankfully, we mostly use it just for the white noise or night light. We haven't had the unit for more than a month, so I can't comment on durability or long-term performance yet. I received mine in exchange for an honest review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaxicoTrader
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
6/15/2016

Customer review by CaseyRae

2.0 stars 6/15/2016 by CaseyRae
by CaseyRae

I bought this because my sister had gotten one for my niece. I really liked the fact that the music was loud because my son is such a light sleeper. I also liked that it would set to a timer but also still come on if he woke up. I liked the night light because it wasn't too bright. I read the reviews even though I had already seen my sisters. Most of what I saw was that the projector went out pretty quickly. I wasn't too concerned with this because I mainly wanted it for the light and sound. I ordered one at the end of April and within two weeks of receiving it the sound went out. I hadn't purchased a protection plan so I figured I would just order another one because maybe there was just something out of whack with the one I had. I got my second one and within 2 days the music stopped playing. I had purchased the protection plan but instead I took this straight to the company. I have nothing bad to say about how they handled the situation. Once they had all my info they told me they are sending me 2 free ones. I just hope that when these come I can actually depend on them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyRae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good projector with a couple complaints
12/10/2014

Customer review by SpecialCK

3.0 stars 12/10/2014 by SpecialCK
by SpecialCK

Projector has a night light (not too bright- it will allow you to see what you're doing near it but not really in the room), sounds (several different-A+), and 3 different "scenes" that project onto the ceiling. The scenes project into a perfect circle on the ceiling and scrolls through different animals/scenes. The scrolling is kinda fast and would be better if it went a bit slower, especially if you're using this for night night time. It's also a little noisy, but that can be drowned out with the sounds. Also, the scenes are cartoonish, which could be good or bad. We have a star and moon projector tap light we got off of another site that both our kiddos like more than this one. The tap light spreads the stars and moon across the ceiling as opposed to a small circle. It also doesn't scroll or move and is just white light as opposed to the colored animals, stars, flowers of the Munchkin projector. So we combine the sounds from this projector and the sites of the tap light for night night time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpecialCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK but definitely flawed
9/16/2016

Customer review by Slonik

3.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Slonik
by Slonik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went through 3 in like 3 weeks. First bought in store. The glass for the projector was cracked or something so the picture we wasn't clear. Also might have been a return because it had a weird scratch on the side. Exchanged for the only other one in the store which was clearly a return, but risked it anyway. This one the projector wasn't spinning. Returned it and ordered brand new one online which does work, but the projector sticks sometimes. It's not the highest quality, but I like the sound variety. My boy responded well multiple times so I wanted to have it, but I do wish they would improve the projector performance.

Slonik
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
9/27/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read reviews that the projector doesn't last long-I havnt had mine for very long (approx. 2 weeks) but we love it so far! Even my 7 year old borrows it when my 9 month old is not using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well so far
2/2/2016

Customer review by BibiB

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by BibiB
by BibiB

I received this projector for free in exchange for my feedback. Overall, I like this unit so far, though I have only had it a little over a week. I was frustrated with the projector I had previously purchased and was excited about some of the features of this unit. For example, the ability to have the music or the projector on timer. I really like that it has numerous timer options. I also like that you have different options for what is displayed on the projector. It is slightly noisy with the projector on, but nothing too bad. It is also great that the projector can be tilted so you can adjust it depending on what the set up is in your nursery. The nightlight is also a great feature as it is a very soft blue light that is not blinding but provides just enough light for you to be able to see your baby. I have not yet tried the voice activation feature but plan to in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BibiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loooove!
9/1/2016

Customer review by Hddhdjdx

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Hddhdjdx
by Hddhdjdx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loooove this! I buy it for all baby showers i go to. My daughternfalls asleepmwatching thenprojection on the ceoling and listening tonthe rain sounds. And if she wakes up in the middle of the nighy and makes a noise its voice activation turns it all back on! She is able to putnherslef back to sleep. This product is great and it does alot. You can set the coice activation on or off. You can set the sound. I think the songs are a little annoying to listen toniver and over again so i prefer the ocean or the rain sounds. And you chosse how long younwant it to turn on for. I pick an hour. It has 3 different projection images. We change ours once a week. Really cant say enough. Love this product! Also works hreat as an extra nigh light

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hddhdjdx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby gift
9/27/2016

Customer review by kjfs

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by kjfs
by kjfs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a gift for my niece's baby shower. I hope she likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjfs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not very Happy
9/19/2016

Customer review by Ash08

2.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Ash08
by Ash08

I paid the 24 for it thinking that it would last longer then a two week. next time i will go to babies r us and spend the extra money. the projector went out then the sound went out. this one might be good if you want it a short time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap like all the others
9/8/2016

Customer review by frustratedmom

2.0 stars 9/8/2016 by frustratedmom
by frustratedmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this after our third my baby sound spa projector quit working. pulled it out of the box plugged it in and everything was perfect. I loved that there are so many sound choices and more than 1 option for the projector. But 2 nights later I went to turn on the projector, it came on but the picture lens no longer moved. Needless to say its going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustratedmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Projector stops working after a few months.
4/7/2013

Customer review by aidansmommy2008

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by aidansmommy2008
by aidansmommy2008

Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended. The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working. I would only get this if you interested in something short term.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aidansmommy2008
Philadephia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute
9/13/2016

Customer review by Cruegirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Cruegirl
by Cruegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves this. She's 7 months old and its very soothing to her. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after a few months, expensive to ship back
6/15/2013

Customer review by briana2

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by briana2
by briana2

This was great for the few months that we were able to use it. Then all of a sudden the night light and projector just stopped working. I called Munchkin to see if maybe there was a bulb I could replace but they told me that it would need to be fixed by them under the warranty. But that I'd have to ship it back to them myself. I went to the post office and found out it was going to cost me over $10 to ship it back. So I didn't find it worth it as it was only $22 when I bought it. Companies like Fisher Price have given me return shipping labels or just sent me replacement items immediately for broken items under warranty. Munchkin could learn a lot from them.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briana2
ann arbor, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cute little gadget
5/10/2012

Customer review by lprinci

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by lprinci
by lprinci

bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lprinci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews