Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
A+++++ Great for small places! (Photos)
9/25/2012

Customer review by Vanshy

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Vanshy
by Vanshy

I recommend it because It's high quality, easy to assemble and cheap! We are two, living at a small apartment. The size of this Grill is perfect for small places, like our balcony. We've looked other Grills that they had 2 shelves (side by side) but let me tell you that it's a really wasted space! One shelf is enough! The only "problem" was when we tried to fit the casters. It was a hard work because they are bigger that the hole that you have to put in them... But finally, and with a hammer help, we could! Keep warning at first times that you use it, because when the tank of propane is new (full), burners emit so much flame and burn your food very fast. I'm very very very very glad to have choosed this Grill! It's beautifull!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanshy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Perfect!
7/27/2012

Customer review by CityGriller

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by CityGriller
by CityGriller

I love this grill. I usually only cook for me and my girlfriend and this is perfect. The grill heats up fast and the gas lasts forever. I live in the city so I don't have much room to store things so this works great for me. Some friends came over and I thought I'd have to cook all day but I was able to cook all the food in one round. Great grill!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityGriller
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2012

Customer review by ZeusofTarponSpringsFL

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ZeusofTarponSpringsFL
by ZeusofTarponSpringsFL

Great grill for the price, works fine and looks good, no complaints and would suggest to anyone that is in the market for a two burner grill.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeusofTarponSpringsFL
Gilbert AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to put together BUT!
5/3/2012

Customer review by Onlineshoppenfool

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Onlineshoppenfool
by Onlineshoppenfool

THe Item was easy to put together but after an hour of putting the grill together when we went to move it onto the deck the caster leg broke off. I tried to contact the company to try and get a replacement part but was unable to contact anyone that could help. So I returned it back to WalMart who took the grill back with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (44) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlineshoppenfool
Ada, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love this grill!
8/27/2012

Customer review by oldenough1

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by oldenough1
by oldenough1

This grill was easy to assemble. It's taller than other grills we've had, but it's a big plus! Makes food prep easy and the shelves are a step saver. The grilling is the same as if the grill were a larger model ( we had a 4 burner) It's easy to move and cleaning is a breeze. Easily cooks for 6 I would purchase this grill again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldenough1
cozad ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Small Grill
9/9/2012

Customer review by Gjmh04

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Gjmh04
by Gjmh04

Me and my husband were looking for a small grill for our balcony. Ordered this one because it was name brand and was small enough to fit. It was easy to put together until we had to put the casters on, my husband used a rubber hammer to put them on and ended up breaking the plastic piece that sticks out so we just decided to not put them on, its only staying one place so was not a big deal. Other then that it works great and is easy to keep clean. Even found a cover on the walmart site that worked with this grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gjmh04
Carlisle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by smondo

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by smondo
by smondo

We use our grill all year round. In the past we have always had a 4 burner and it cost $$ to repair and/or replace. This unit has 30,000 btu vs 45000 on a 4 burner. Guess what? Our 2 burner heats faster, saves propane and has an accurate temperature gauge that tells you when it's hot enough to "grill" or "BBQ". The side storage shelves are convenient if you don't have a table next to the grill to hold food (ie. condo balcony). This $97 ($108 w/tax) grill is a workhorse and easy to assemble also. Bigger is not always better, and in this case smaller is as good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smondo
Elmwood Park, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sturdy Grill
9/9/2012

Customer review by miracleeyes

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by miracleeyes
by miracleeyes

I have grilled chicken 3 times so far on my new grill. I love it. The propane tank sits firmly in the recessed place in the back, so when moving the grill, it stays steady. There is plenty of room on the grill for six people. The electronic ignition was great. Turn the gas on, turn the right burner on and press the ignition button and it starts right up. Then turn the left burner on. My husband put it together with no problem. It took about two hours but he was watching television and doing it at the same time, so he was in no hurry. I definitely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miracleeyes
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice grill, some difficulty putting it together
9/24/2012

Customer review by SterlingMR

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SterlingMR
by SterlingMR

Looks very nice, and functions as well (or better) than any other 2-burner grill I've ever had. My only complaint is that all the holes did not line up, and as I was putting things together, it got increasingly harder to make the screws and bolts line up where they were supposed to go. I did finally get it, and it seems to be very solid now...but only after several bad words.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SterlingMR
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/30/2012

Customer review by raiku

3.0 stars 9/30/2012 by raiku
by raiku

I personally did not get a chance to try the BBQ Grill. I encountered a problem when I try to assemble the grill. The wheels broke because of the poor quality. the plastic insert broke and no replacemebt was available. I was force to returm the items without replacement. I do want to get the same product but they won't offer the same price. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raiku
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
better than expected
1/13/2013

Customer review by bonitadon

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by bonitadon
by bonitadon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this item was very easy to assemble. it is very sturdy also. the cooking surface is just right and the amount of heat that it provides is perfect. i would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonitadon
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill!
9/11/2012

Customer review by ladycruz93436

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by ladycruz93436
by ladycruz93436

Love this grill, extremely well made, I love the height, a little taller than most grills, made to give me years of grillin pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladycruz93436
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill!
9/14/2012

Customer review by Tradesman

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Tradesman
by Tradesman

Awesome grill. It heats up super fast and looks great. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tradesman
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Still Love My Grill After a Year of Heavy Use
2/1/2013

Customer review by WalmartGriller

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by WalmartGriller
by WalmartGriller

I've owned this grill for about a year and I still love cooking on it. Except for the Mickey Mouse rollers, it's absolutely a great grill! For all of you that are looking for a small compact but functional Bar-B-Q grill, don't hesitate. The main cook top is durable and cooks well.....but if you use it almost everyday as I have for a year, the only thing that you will need to replace is the burners. However, when the time comes, just go to this Charbroil website and you can order each part separately. They were not that expensive at all and easy to replace. Good luck and enjoy your new grill! http://www.charbroil.com/replacement-parts/grill-burners.html

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGriller
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love my grill!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Yvasa57

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Yvasa57
by Yvasa57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my Char-Broil Grill Classic C-23GOCB last summer, we did a lot of cooking on it and Oh Boy it's good! It cooks evenly and meat comes out so tender and Juicy. I would recommend to buy with confidence it's a good choice

Yvasa57
Pomona, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact
6/10/2014

Customer review by bbqr

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by bbqr
by bbqr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality, small footprint, but grill still big enough quickly cook up a meal for our family of 4.

bbqr
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Price
9/2/2012

Customer review by OakSara

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by OakSara
by OakSara

Cooks our NY Steaks nicely. It fits well on our small deck and is easy to clean. Assembly instructions were good, except it says to push the caster sockets into place which is impossible. My husband used a mallet and cracked one of the front sockets by hitting the part that sticks out in front. He put a piece of wood over the other front socket when he it it to avoid breaking that one. Super glue seems to have fixed the cracked one. If I paid the original price of $288, I wouldn't be so happy. But, for $99 it's a good grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OakSara
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Got an awesome pr ice for this one!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Scrmonster

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Scrmonster
by Scrmonster

I wanted a small grill for a decent price. This was it. It works great & is a good size. The only thing I don't like about it are the plastic pieces the front casters go into. They were hard to get into the frame, so they had to be hammered in. Then once the casters added, the plastic pieces broke (probably used too much force with the hammer). It's not a big deal, I just removed the casters, but means I can't roll the grill around. I don't plan to though, so not a huge deal. I"ll check into order the new plastics parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrmonster
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great value!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by lbc83

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by lbc83
by lbc83

great value. Stainless steel lid. Four wheels for easy tranportation, two shelves for storage, and easy to clean. Great value for sale price I received. Not extremely large. Perfect for no more than three to four people. Doesn't take up much room on back porch....perfect for me...I usually grill for myself and another person. Great quality! Do not purchase ur have large parties but perfect for home use. Easy to put together!! Just make sure you see which side has predrilled holes before attaching the bottom in step 1!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbc83
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect in every way.
9/9/2012

Customer review by CasperSwede

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by CasperSwede
by CasperSwede

I purchased online Site-to-Store so I could assemble it myself. Everything is perfect. I assembled it loosely and then got it very square and did a final tightening. I think the trick to these grills is all in the assembly, square it up, and snug but don't strip sheet metal screws. Highly recommended. The trick to it lasting a very long time is getting a cover for it (L cover) and keep the porcelain grills clean. I think this was an exceptional value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasperSwede
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews