Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
1-20 of 93 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Do your homework
4/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading ALL the reviews and doing a lot of research I decided to purchase this Brinkman grill. I went to 3 different walmarts to find one pre assembled (properly) got it home, and went over every screw and bolt. Trick with the grill is to get one already put together so you dont open the box at home to any surprises. ALSO buy a cover! Take care of it, cover/clean and it will last for a long time. I am very happy with this purchase esp after reading all the horrible reviews, if you want a $500 grill dont be cheap and buy this, but if your looking for a very nice grill under $200 this is by far the best. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality for price!
3/14/2012

Customer review by MBalius

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by MBalius
by MBalius

I had a very old hand-me-down bbq that i have been using for several years and finally decided to spend the money to upgrade to a new one. i had planned on spending about $300 but once i started shopping around i found this bbq that seemed to be equivelant to all other $200+ bbq's i had been looking at so i went with it. and i am very happy to say i was not disappointed! it took about an hour to put together and works wonderfully! definitely a great bargain for the price! and the stainless steel looks great!

Was this review helpful? (81) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBalius
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/21/2012

Customer review by Memamoe

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Memamoe
by Memamoe

This was a gift to my daughter she loves it, but the directions to put it together was very poor. Good thing she has patience it took 2 hours to assemble since there were no breakdown for what screws went where and how the pieces should fit. After the grill was finally put together she enjoyed making dinner and said this is a very nice grill.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memamoe
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
3/24/2012

Customer review by davr1000

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by davr1000
by davr1000

This grill worked great the first year then it got very expensive ordering replacement parts. Replacement parts is the real business that Brinkman is in.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davr1000
wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT VALUE
4/15/2012

Customer review by carollfm

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by carollfm
by carollfm

Are you kidding me ?This is a great grill for $158 dollars and i got the floor model which was already assembled,this made me very happy(the associate said they have free assembly on all grills) the grill heated evenly and all burners started right away. i really liked the stainless lid which makes the grill look very nice. i would definetly buy this grill for a gift

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carollfm
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2012

Customer review by TJH2

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by TJH2
by TJH2

I have not used the grill yet, but I can say that the grill was very ease to assemble. I ordered the grill from the website and received in about four days. Had the grill put together in about two and a half hours with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJH2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avoid BRINKMANN Gas Grills
4/16/2012

Customer review by oldfashion1

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by oldfashion1
by oldfashion1

Avoid BRINKMANN gas grill products, when you have to call in for warranty parts or information you will go straight to voicemail with no option to speak with customer service, it prompts you to leave your call back number and they will call back in order it was received, after several attempts by phone an emails asking for a replacement igniter and 16 days for us we still have no returned calls from them, Please before you purchase any items from them go to there web site and read carefully the return policy, you will pay shipping plus a 15% restocking fee. Our had a igniter that didn’t work and all we asked for was to make it right Very disappointed with service &warranty, our grill is 16 days old and it has to be started with a match.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldfashion1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product damaged when I picked it up.
2/15/2012

Customer review by johnny11223

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by johnny11223
by johnny11223

I like the grill but it was in bad shape when I opened the box (which was very badly damaged when I picked it up). The grill lid was very warped becasue of blunt force to the box. I would never purchase another item from Walmart online and have it delivered to the nearest store. You never know what shape the product is giong to be in when it is received. Other than that, it is definitely a great grill for the price (even though the lid won't close all the way because of the damage).

Was this review helpful? (33) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnny11223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for grilling with family!
6/15/2012

Customer review by SacredMoonfire

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by SacredMoonfire
by SacredMoonfire

Purchased this over 2 years ago and have to say, it is fabulous! We were shocked just because we were looking for a fairly inexpensive grill and were a little weary. We don't store our grill outside, though and we keep it covered. I noticed some others say they have had to replace parts... haven't needed to at all with ours, just have to keep the propane tank filled as with any other gas grill. It has some great built in tabs on the end for hanging grilling utensils which we use all the time, too. We actually bought ours when it was 198.00 and I see it's now only 158.00. We are thinking of getting one as a present due to the price drop now, as we know it is worth it. If you need a good grill that holds plenty of food and cooks great no matter where it is placed (even displacement of heat), this is the grill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SacredMoonfire
Fremont, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
You get what you pay for
2/21/2012

Customer review by InfiniteXZ

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by InfiniteXZ
by InfiniteXZ

This is the cheapest grill around in it's size for good reason. It came in awful condition. Others have blamed this on the ship to store or mishandeling in shipping. I disagree. There are pieces warmed, dinged and damaged in places no amount of abuse would cause. It came that way from the manufacturer. An example: there was a small metal piece (about 2"x1/2") that was THICK metal. It was bent all out of whack. You could have run the box over with a truck and that wouldn't happen. I wish I'd known that you could upload photos. I would hae taken a picture. It works for it's purposes but buy in store and have walmart go through the hassle of assembly so you don't have to deal with making dent parts fit and you can refuse it if it looks awful instead of bringing it home, taking it out of the box and then have to go through the overwhelming hassle of gathering up and transporting it all back to the store for exchange or refund.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfiniteXZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
broken part
3/10/2012

Customer review by Skwrl

2.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Skwrl
by Skwrl

Quite a challenge to put together but works great. Temperature gauge on lid was broken & can't seem to get a replacement....bad thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skwrl
Bouse, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Reading past reviews, I guess I'm one of the luckier ones getting my grill shipped to my doorstep. I had a slight "dink" in the front panel and my temperature gauge was trashed, hopefully easy to replace, but everything else arrived in one piece. Putting it together was a breeze - single mother of 1 putting together by myself - and hookup to propane tank was very easy - no leaks. So far I have grilled chicken and most recently seared an excellent batch of fajitas! Puts out a lot of heat with all 4 burners on and looking forward to mopping a warm sauce (using the side burner) on a small brisket, etc.! By far surpasses the little 2 burner grill that I am replacing! Very satisfied so far.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill
4/5/2012

Customer review by cavemangriller

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by cavemangriller
by cavemangriller

After 9 years and 1 overhaul, my old grill died. Looking for a good deal I did the internet reviews of brinkman grills. This grill won best low-priced grill of 2011. Picked up the grill in the box at the store. Easy to assemble (little more than an hour). Parts well marked. Even though I didn't need a 4-burner, this was priced really well $158. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavemangriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!
3/10/2012

Customer review by Shop4MyKids101

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Shop4MyKids101
by Shop4MyKids101

Don't buy online and have it shipped! When we recieved the B-B-Q, it was dented and scratched up. The Box was in great condition, but the product was in really bad shape.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop4MyKids101
Yerington, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grill
2/26/2012

Customer review by boxer4398

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by boxer4398
by boxer4398

Grill was easy to build, instructions were clear. Works very good, I enjoy using the grill.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxer4398
Berwick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good impulse buy this time
3/9/2012

Customer review by BlueCollarCareer

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by BlueCollarCareer
by BlueCollarCareer

Bought one of the assembled floor displays instead of getting one from the third top shelf still in the box, sales associates were very helpful getting everything I needed. Worked perfectly as soon as I got it home. As this is my 1st LP grill I am impressed moving from charcoal and wood burning smokers. Am sure I will get plenty of use as the weather improves this Spring and Summer along with my older smoker unit. Just have to keep my son from wanting to borrow it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueCollarCareer
Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
You Get what you pay for
4/29/2012

Customer review by mcrobert125

2.0 stars 4/29/2012 by mcrobert125
by mcrobert125

This product take about 1-2 hours to assemble. The grill hood was crushed in, which is a common complaint. I used a rubber hammer to bang out most of this, but still not what you want for a new grill. Also, i do not like that that the grill didnt have a ignition button, but was ignited by the third burner knob. The knobs felt very cheap and didnt light very well. So i decided to return it as I felt like i would be replacing this unit shortly if i didnt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcrobert125
Very nice Grill
3/3/2012

Customer review by MoparManiac

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by MoparManiac
by MoparManiac

When i received the box from walmart.com i was not happy with the condition. There was dents and dings all over the grill from poor shipping. Overall a nice gas grill that works great and is worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoparManiac
Harford N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wouldn't recommend
3/7/2012

Customer review by Jodesa

2.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Jodesa
by Jodesa

After reading the reviews on this grill I decided to go to the store to buy it. After checking the box for any damage I purchased it thinking I got a good one. After getting it home and getting it halfway assembled I discovered there was damage to the end where the side burner bolts on, it had to happen at the factory because there was no damage at all to the box. I live 20 miles from where I purchased it from so I straightened it out the best I could and will live with it. I will not buy another Brinkman grill though!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodesa
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dissatisfied
4/20/2012

Customer review by NVERAGAIN

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by NVERAGAIN
by NVERAGAIN

Assembly instructions written by a non-English speaker, almost impossible to follow. Package not damaged but front of grill caved in. When assembled, grill in flimsey. Won't buy another Brinkman product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NVERAGAIN
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews