Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

105 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
1-20 of 93 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great Product, Bad Service
3/27/2012

Customer review by FOTBushwacker

3.0 stars 3/27/2012 by FOTBushwacker
by FOTBushwacker

The Product is what I expected, but it arrived with a big dent in the "Hood Assembly". I called the 800 number like it tells you to, instead of going back to the store. Nothing but a run around. You could not talk to a live person until they called you back about 6 hours later. Then they wanted a faxed request, Model number, copy of the receipt, all of which they should have had in their computer. So if you want a good looking one, open it before you leave the store. There was no apparent damage on the outside of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOTBushwacker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dented out of the box and many many more problems
7/5/2012

Customer review by momisix

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by momisix
by momisix

it's going back to the store as soon as we can borrow a truck to haul it in! ( since it's now, nearly fully assembled) The matte black finish was perfect for using chalk to describe the problems, see photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momisix
sw florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for
2/21/2012

Customer review by InfiniteXZ

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by InfiniteXZ
by InfiniteXZ

This is the cheapest grill around in it's size for good reason. It came in awful condition. Others have blamed this on the ship to store or mishandeling in shipping. I disagree. There are pieces warmed, dinged and damaged in places no amount of abuse would cause. It came that way from the manufacturer. An example: there was a small metal piece (about 2"x1/2") that was THICK metal. It was bent all out of whack. You could have run the box over with a truck and that wouldn't happen. I wish I'd known that you could upload photos. I would hae taken a picture. It works for it's purposes but buy in store and have walmart go through the hassle of assembly so you don't have to deal with making dent parts fit and you can refuse it if it looks awful instead of bringing it home, taking it out of the box and then have to go through the overwhelming hassle of gathering up and transporting it all back to the store for exchange or refund.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InfiniteXZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Grill- once we got one that wasn't destroyed
6/19/2012

Customer review by Lizzzza

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Lizzzza
by Lizzzza

This is a FABULOUS grill!! It works great- has an awesome side burner, and is 1-2 Hundred dollars less that the next comparable stainless steel hood grill w/ side burner. My husband loves it and it looks really good on our patio. Here is my only qualm: The first grill we had delivered to our house was completely destroyed inside the box. Everything was bent up, knobs snapped off, thermometer broken off, and one of the legs was bent, etc etc. We returned the grill in-store, and went to the aisle to find a replacement, because, as I said, this is an awesome grill for the price! What we found was 5 boxes, all horribly beat up & ONE box high up on the top shelf that was perfect!! We had to have 3 sales reps get it down because it is so heavy. So BUYER BEWARE- check the box before you buy- make sure it has no holes/gouges in the box, heck- I'd even open the box to check! (It was a hassle to return such a bulky heavy item.) Brinkmann would do themselves a world of good to add about an inch of styrofoam padding to the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzzza
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for grilling with family!
6/15/2012

Customer review by SacredMoonfire

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by SacredMoonfire
by SacredMoonfire
Walmart associate

Purchased this over 2 years ago and have to say, it is fabulous! We were shocked just because we were looking for a fairly inexpensive grill and were a little weary. We don't store our grill outside, though and we keep it covered. I noticed some others say they have had to replace parts... haven't needed to at all with ours, just have to keep the propane tank filled as with any other gas grill. It has some great built in tabs on the end for hanging grilling utensils which we use all the time, too. We actually bought ours when it was 198.00 and I see it's now only 158.00. We are thinking of getting one as a present due to the price drop now, as we know it is worth it. If you need a good grill that holds plenty of food and cooks great no matter where it is placed (even displacement of heat), this is the grill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SacredMoonfire
Fremont, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Do your homework
4/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading ALL the reviews and doing a lot of research I decided to purchase this Brinkman grill. I went to 3 different walmarts to find one pre assembled (properly) got it home, and went over every screw and bolt. Trick with the grill is to get one already put together so you dont open the box at home to any surprises. ALSO buy a cover! Take care of it, cover/clean and it will last for a long time. I am very happy with this purchase esp after reading all the horrible reviews, if you want a $500 grill dont be cheap and buy this, but if your looking for a very nice grill under $200 this is by far the best. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality for price!
3/14/2012

Customer review by MBalius

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by MBalius
by MBalius

I had a very old hand-me-down bbq that i have been using for several years and finally decided to spend the money to upgrade to a new one. i had planned on spending about $300 but once i started shopping around i found this bbq that seemed to be equivelant to all other $200+ bbq's i had been looking at so i went with it. and i am very happy to say i was not disappointed! it took about an hour to put together and works wonderfully! definitely a great bargain for the price! and the stainless steel looks great!

Was this review helpful? (81) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBalius
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Avoid BRINKMANN Gas Grills
4/16/2012

Customer review by oldfashion1

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by oldfashion1
by oldfashion1

Avoid BRINKMANN gas grill products, when you have to call in for warranty parts or information you will go straight to voicemail with no option to speak with customer service, it prompts you to leave your call back number and they will call back in order it was received, after several attempts by phone an emails asking for a replacement igniter and 16 days for us we still have no returned calls from them, Please before you purchase any items from them go to there web site and read carefully the return policy, you will pay shipping plus a 15% restocking fee. Our had a igniter that didn’t work and all we asked for was to make it right Very disappointed with service &warranty, our grill is 16 days old and it has to be started with a match.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfashion1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by Memamoe

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Memamoe
by Memamoe

This was a gift to my daughter she loves it, but the directions to put it together was very poor. Good thing she has patience it took 2 hours to assemble since there were no breakdown for what screws went where and how the pieces should fit. After the grill was finally put together she enjoyed making dinner and said this is a very nice grill.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memamoe
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT VALUE
4/15/2012

Customer review by carollfm

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by carollfm
by carollfm

Are you kidding me ?This is a great grill for $158 dollars and i got the floor model which was already assembled,this made me very happy(the associate said they have free assembly on all grills) the grill heated evenly and all burners started right away. i really liked the stainless lid which makes the grill look very nice. i would definetly buy this grill for a gift

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carollfm
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
3/24/2012

Customer review by davr1000

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by davr1000
by davr1000

This grill worked great the first year then it got very expensive ordering replacement parts. Replacement parts is the real business that Brinkman is in.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davr1000
wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value at this price point
6/20/2012

Customer review by RebelCat

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by RebelCat
by RebelCat

We picked up our 4-burner Brinkmann from our local Wal-Mart about a year and a half ago. Assembly wasn't the easiest, but we've experienced much worse and had the whole grill put together in about an hour or so. All components were in tact and undamaged. Thus far, performance has been stellar. The only hiccups we have found is with the ignition strike after a rain, but that's to be expected (somewhat). Once the strike dries out, performance resumes. While we try to keep our cover on for inclement weather, we haven't been very consistent. The grill has still held up well. The exterior is starting to show small bits of wear, but considering how we have been treating it, it could be much worse. My original expectations for a $160 grill was as a 2-3 year 'bridge' until we settled in and bought something more robust. At this point, I see this grill lasting 5-7 years easy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelCat
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great so far!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Reading past reviews, I guess I'm one of the luckier ones getting my grill shipped to my doorstep. I had a slight "dink" in the front panel and my temperature gauge was trashed, hopefully easy to replace, but everything else arrived in one piece. Putting it together was a breeze - single mother of 1 putting together by myself - and hookup to propane tank was very easy - no leaks. So far I have grilled chicken and most recently seared an excellent batch of fajitas! Puts out a lot of heat with all 4 burners on and looking forward to mopping a warm sauce (using the side burner) on a small brisket, etc.! By far surpasses the little 2 burner grill that I am replacing! Very satisfied so far.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good impulse buy this time
3/9/2012

Customer review by BlueCollarCareer

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by BlueCollarCareer
by BlueCollarCareer

Bought one of the assembled floor displays instead of getting one from the third top shelf still in the box, sales associates were very helpful getting everything I needed. Worked perfectly as soon as I got it home. As this is my 1st LP grill I am impressed moving from charcoal and wood burning smokers. Am sure I will get plenty of use as the weather improves this Spring and Summer along with my older smoker unit. Just have to keep my son from wanting to borrow it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueCollarCareer
Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice for the price
7/4/2012

Customer review by BrookeOG

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by BrookeOG
by BrookeOG

My husband brought this grill home in the box, not assembled. The two of us sat down and went through the assembly directions, We sorted out all the parts, and found that assembling it was not too difficult. Time consuming, yes...it took us almost 3 hours. A lot of the parts were labeled, which made it nice for people like me, who are not experts and assembling anything. One trick, though...to attach the handle to the grill lid is very difficult. I ended up using a straw to hold the bolt in place to slip it through the hole. It fell once, and if this happens, then you can unscrew the bottom screws of the inside of the grill lid, and gently pull the panel away, and the bolt will fall out. This is the main reason I gave only 4 stars and not 5. If I had a magnetic screw driver, it wouldn't have been a problem, but we don't have one. We used the grill tonight, and it was easy to light, and the food was great! It is a nice looking grill. We have only had the grill for a couple of days. I write another review once we've had it a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrookeOG
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2012

Customer review by TJH2

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by TJH2
by TJH2

I have not used the grill yet, but I can say that the grill was very ease to assemble. I ordered the grill from the website and received in about four days. Had the grill put together in about two and a half hours with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJH2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill
4/5/2012

Customer review by cavemangriller

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by cavemangriller
by cavemangriller

After 9 years and 1 overhaul, my old grill died. Looking for a good deal I did the internet reviews of brinkman grills. This grill won best low-priced grill of 2011. Picked up the grill in the box at the store. Easy to assemble (little more than an hour). Parts well marked. Even though I didn't need a 4-burner, this was priced really well $158. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cavemangriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2012

Customer review by d123cwik321

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by d123cwik321
by d123cwik321

I bought this at a walmart store and it was damaged, had to take it back and get a new one, I will never buy a large product from walmart again! However, the grill looks nice and for the price you cant beat the value! Still, was difficult to put together, screws just didnt seem big enough. It heats up nicely and works very effciently. My biggest complaint is that the frame is very flimsy, the bottom part where the tank rests is not strong enough to support it and the entire frame is just not sturdy at all and like I said, flimsy. Overall, I like the grill, but, next time I will save my money and buy a nicer one with a stronger solid frame.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d123cwik321
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill!!
4/12/2012

Customer review by SanitySaver

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by SanitySaver
by SanitySaver

Purchased this grill today and couldn't be happier with my decision! I was looking for something large enough for when I had friends and family over but also that would be practical for when its just me and the kids. As a single mom, I also wanted a side burner so that I could do all my cooking outside rather than worrying about having stuff cooking both in and out where I couldn't keep an eye on both. This baby met all my requirements and for a great affordable price! With the help of a great friend, I was able to get it assembled in a little over an hour. The directions were precise and everything was clearly marked so it was easy to ensure we were doing everything properly. The only problem we encountered was while trying to get it to light, we discovered the gas valves were not properly placed inside the grill assembly so we had to do that ourselves (grill assembly was pre assembled so should not have been as issue). That did take a little strength to maneuver the valves into place. I cooked dinner on it tonight and it worked like a charm! Looking forward to A LOT of grilling this year and in the future.... :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanitySaver
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product damaged when I picked it up.
2/15/2012

Customer review by johnny11223

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by johnny11223
by johnny11223

I like the grill but it was in bad shape when I opened the box (which was very badly damaged when I picked it up). The grill lid was very warped becasue of blunt force to the box. I would never purchase another item from Walmart online and have it delivered to the nearest store. You never know what shape the product is giong to be in when it is received. Other than that, it is definitely a great grill for the price (even though the lid won't close all the way because of the damage).

Was this review helpful? (33) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnny11223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews