Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great combo
6/18/2012

Customer review by BIGT10

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by BIGT10
by BIGT10

bought this combo about a week ago took it fishing over the weekend hauled in a 16lb flathead catfish no trouble i did take off the 20 lb test line and respooled with 30 lb test will buy another one great combo for the money

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGT10
PAINTSVILLE KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great all around
6/22/2012

Customer review by catfish36

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by catfish36
by catfish36

This is a great combo for the money, I have used it for a couple months now. It has brought in catfish, and giant carp. Great for the weekend fisherman, or even the serious angler.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfish36
Canton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for big fish
7/12/2012

Customer review by CatfishAngler

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by CatfishAngler
by CatfishAngler

I have caught 28 inch. channel catfish without any problem at all. It is completely worth the price!!!! If you want something strong but low priced you NEED to buy this pole! I havent had any problems with this pole at all. Just you cant cast it close to trees because it is 7 feet long and may get snagged but other than that it is an Awesome pole!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatfishAngler
Bucyrus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT POLE
5/5/2012

Customer review by puggy80

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by puggy80
by puggy80

Da best pole dat zebco has made..sturdy and durable..way betta then da 404,33 series and 202.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puggy80
Can cast a mile!
4/17/2014

Customer review by BassHunter98

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by BassHunter98
by BassHunter98

I have owned this rod since July of 2013, and only use it bottom fishing for carp and big channel catfish with. The telescopic feature is quite nice, which makes it easy to fit the rod in the cab of a pickup without breaking it down. The tackle pack is long since gone, all the sinkers, dip tubes, and 3-way swivels have been snagged or lost, but I still have the little tackle box. The quality of the rod and reel overall is excellent; I like the spincast on a medium heavy rod for catfish because you can leave it in the mud, dirt, weeds, and whatever else is around you when you fish and the reel won't jam up with debris, like a spinning or baitcasting reel. The casting distance though, is amazing! I can cast with a 1 oz. steel egg sinker from one bank to the other at my favorite spot on this river near my house (about 100ft), and that's a good distance with a sinker as small as 1 ounce! As for the cheap tackle pack goes, it is low quality gear, but it will do its job while it lasts. The box that it comes with is still pretty handy to keep some extra hooks, swivels, sinkers, sinker slides, and sinker bumpers in; it fits in the bottom of my tackle box, and my back pocket for those shorter trips!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassHunter98
Middleburg Hts. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great gift
6/16/2014

Customer review by stitchnovice

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by stitchnovice
by stitchnovice

Sent this to my son for fathers day. He was very excited to receive this item. He had been watching some pro fisherman who was using the same reel and it was a big success. The reviews were why I purchased this kit along with the great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stitchnovice
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PACKAGE FOR THE PRICE
10/25/2013

Customer review by Islandbeachwalker

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Islandbeachwalker
by Islandbeachwalker

I ordered this combo to start doing some surf fishing in the Gulf. I wanted a low priced unit to see if I would enjoy the fishing first and then if I did, I would purchase a more expensive rod and reel. When I got the delivery and opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rod. Extended to full length it was about 7 feet long. The Zebco 808 reel is a good reel with 20 lb test line. The 808 is a heavier reel compared to the lower Zebco numbered reels. The tackle box (HA) that was included with the outfit is a joke, but still for the price the rod and reel is well worth the price. You could after fishing in the salt water for a year, throw this one away and buy another one at this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islandbeachwalker
Dauphin Island, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Combo
11/28/2013

Customer review by KhunDan

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by KhunDan
by KhunDan

This combo exceeded my expectations by a long shot! Should and would have ordered more if I knew it was this good! Will order more today or tomorrow. I'm in Japn so the locals have never seen this type of reel. Lol Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KhunDan
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good
7/17/2012

Customer review by bigbass23

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by bigbass23
by bigbass23

i havent gone fishing yet and i got it today, but its very strong and i love it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbass23
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days