Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Very Impressed!
8/28/2012

Customer review by Bearkat1992

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Bearkat1992
by Bearkat1992

I am very impressed with the quality of this table and chairs. I was reluctant to order furniture from Walmart.com. It looked great in the pics...So, I took a chance. Now that I have it... I know that I made a good decision. The construction, color and appearance of this set has now made me a believer in Walmart furniture. First impression: It looks expensive. I guarantee your friends and family will never know where you purchase it from. Time to assemble: Approx. 1 1/2 hours. The chairs took me the longest, but it is all good. The wood is real, and it has enough weight to it that tells me this will last for years to come. If you are indoubt (as I was) when it comes to ordering it or not -- GO FOR IT. $235.00 can't be beat. I priced similiar models at Sears.com and other online stores. They sold minimally for $550, and on the high end $750.00.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearkat1992
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great dining set at a reasonable price!
9/2/2012

Customer review by ProudAuburnGrad

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by ProudAuburnGrad
by ProudAuburnGrad

I absolutely love this dining set. I wanted it since I first saw it on Walmart.com over a year ago but when I could afford to order it, it was out of stock online (and not carried by any of my local stores). As soon as I saw it was available again (August 2012), I ordered it - delivered to my home. The first set I received was damaged (table had a bad scrape like a forklift scraped it while moving the box and the chairs had some deep scratches as well) so I requested a replacement set. The replacement set had some minor issues (minor nicks on the chair legs) but between the two sets, I was able to have one complete set. It is absolutely beautiful! It took a little while to put the first chair together but the other three were much easier to assemble. The instructions were very helpful. I highly recommend this dining set if you are looking for an affordable set that looks expensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudAuburnGrad
Storrs, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and works great!
8/10/2012

Customer review by NJ1250

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by NJ1250
by NJ1250

I got this dining table set about a month ago through site-to-store. I have a Camry and was not sure how to bring it home. I removed all the parts from the box except the table top in the parking lot and put those in the trunk. The table top had to go on the roof. I do not have a roof rack but I got home 7 miles without issues with some rope. The 4 chairs as well as the table have to be assembled. The first chair took about 30 minutes but the rest were done in 60 minutes. The table was easiest and took 10 minutes. They provide the tools in the hardware kit but you can save some minutes and frustration if you have an allen key screwdriver. The set looks amazing and is very functional as well. The chairs are lightweight, easy to move in and out, comfortable and trendy at the same time. The wood border around the faux marble makes the top look much more beautiful than all faux marble tops that some other tables have. The dark brown glossy finish gives an upscale and modern look. The set makes other pieces in my kitchen and dining area look old! The table set was packed very well and there was no damage in shipping. However I scratched the side of the table top a little bit while unpacking in the parking lot (rubbed against the tar of the road). The scratches are minor but still an eye sore. I am planning to get the Minwax stain marker to fix. I would recommend this set to anyone. I did not have any budget constraints (I compared with $999 sets in Costco, Ashley's and elsewhere) but this set proved to be just the right size and stylish for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJ1250
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price!
8/29/2012

Customer review by jdmw

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by jdmw
by jdmw

Very nice set. Had priced the same thing in a consignment store for $379! The one thing I noticed though, is there is a slight gap between marble top & wood frame on one side.. But that could be the way my husband put it together. It's still a great set!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdmw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great table for the price!
9/25/2012

Customer review by suchjm

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by suchjm
by suchjm

Bought this table for our 19 year old Son's apartment. WOW better than I expected! The quality for the price was excellent! My husband and I liked this table so much we wanted to keep it! For the price you will not be dissapointed! Instructions were useless though! I put first chair together flying blind but once I got one together it took about an hour for the other three and table! One screw for a chair was also missing but was easily replaced by going to Lowes. The appearance and look of the table was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suchjm
Statesboro, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
11/27/2012

Customer review by walmartshoppercs

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by walmartshoppercs
by walmartshoppercs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got it and assembled it myself. I had it shipped site to store big no no because its partly damaged but its minor so I dont mind. I really love it, simple to set up and its sturdy...looks very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshoppercs
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Nurseylmr

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Nurseylmr
by Nurseylmr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really didn't expect the appearance to be as nice as what it was, being a cheaper table than one purchases from a furniture store. But was I surprised when I came home from work and my husband had it together . It was very pretty and a great size. I feel it was a great deal for the money paid . The inlay of the marble like center and the black leather look on the chairs makes the appearance look more than a $250.00 table. So far I am very pleased with this set,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurseylmr
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price!
3/12/2013

Customer review by SatisfiedinCharleston

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by SatisfiedinCharleston
by SatisfiedinCharleston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very scared to order furniture online...that's usually a purchase I would make in the store so I can test the quality of the furniture. Anyways, I read the previous reviews and decided to try it. It was BEYOND my expectations! It's beautiful and very easy clean. The table is super high, but I love that. It was very easy to put together, and we had no issues with shipping, parts missing, etc. Overall, great quality for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedinCharleston
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very disappointed
9/27/2012

Customer review by zxop

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by zxop
by zxop

came damaged,the holes in the legs of the chairs where stripped screws wouldn't go in tight.when it was shipped the shippers didn't care the box was all tore apart and one of the legs is dented and color is off seat ripped. So very disappointed in this.keeping chairs have to ship back top table center top is torn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zxop
Altmar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/21/2012

Customer review by mrsclausetx

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by mrsclausetx
by mrsclausetx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this set for my daughter, and son-in-law for Xmas, they love it. They had guests the day after they (he....lol) assembled and they said they all wanted to get one just like it. I looked online at just about every site, Walmart's price was way above and beyond great deal, and ship to store, free !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsclausetx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the price
2/21/2013

Customer review by Irene29

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Irene29
by Irene29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dining set is a great deal. It looks so much more expensive than what it was. Excellent quality. I love the height of the set too. This set was so easy to put together. Probably took 1 hour or less to put together with my husbands help. Very solid, very sturdy. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irene29
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks and feel great
12/11/2012

Customer review by Krys12

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Krys12
by Krys12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this because it matched my sectional set I purchase from hh Gregg perfectly. I took off a little because I was missing a screw and one corner of my table was chipped. After spending like almost two hours putting this this together I wasn't sending it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krys12
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
12/19/2012

Customer review by Funtab

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Funtab
by Funtab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this table about two weeks ago. A little disappointed that this product could not be delivered to my home, but once it was put together. I fell in love. It took no time to put together. And it fit in my smal dinning space perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funtab
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this dining set!
8/15/2013

Customer review by riohato

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by riohato
by riohato
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I were looking for a "different" dining set. We found this set had a "classy" look and was affordable. The only thing I would have preferred was a lighter color, but overall I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riohato
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by BigDnr

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by BigDnr
by BigDnr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not expecting this table to be elegant, but it is beautiful. This was going to be a temporary table, but I will keep it. It was easy to put together and I get complements on it all the time. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDnr
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top could be better
3/10/2013

Customer review by hamlinator

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by hamlinator
by hamlinator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table top is not evenly aligned within the center. One side has a gap and not so flush. One chair is wobbly like it does sit flush to the floor. It scratches easily. So you get what you pay for..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamlinator
round lake beach,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful table and chairs
3/26/2013

Customer review by magzab

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by magzab
by magzab

Excellent price for this high top table set. Only con I have is that the top of the table gets scratches easily so be careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magzab
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by neenee78

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by neenee78
by neenee78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this purchase. Very good value, table and chairs are sturdy. Looks like a decent quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neenee78
Bethel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by DJ051711

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by DJ051711
by DJ051711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy with my table set from Walmart. It is so beautiful!!!! not sorry love it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ051711
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing parts
12/21/2012

Customer review by dannieg71

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by dannieg71
by dannieg71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the look of the set but unfortunately I was unable to use it because it was defective

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dannieg71
san franisco ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews