Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 262 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
87
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
Sort by: 
1-20 of 244 reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
No slots-yay! Love this bed.
10/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks and functions great
5/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my two yr old. As he was starting to climb out if his crib. It looks good and really is what I expected for the price! No problem except putting together was a bit tricky getting all the slats in place to screw the screws in! Other then that awesome bed at a great price! Works well for us! I even laid on it with my son and it supported my 180lbs plus his 30! Although it was small for the two of us!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
8/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks great. It was really difficult to assemble so if you have no patience order something else. But once it was together it looks really nice and it's what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My grandson loves his new bed
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed look just like the picture my grandson loves his new bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome toddler bed!
12/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this toddler bed for my 2 year old son. He loves it & I do too! It's very cute & pretty sturdy as well. I put it together all my myself (felt like super-mom). The instructions were easy to understand, but getting the wood slats to stay in place was difficult. I suggest having a second person help with assembly. Other than that, the overall quality of the bed is great. My only issue is now my toddler likes to get out of his bed and roam the house while he's supposed to be napping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great transition from crib to toddler bed..
4/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Sturdy
8/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is sturdy enough for my toddler but wouldn't hold someone like me with him. I'm 150 pregnant lbs. He is about 30 lbs. His father accidentally tripped over it...(idiot) and one side came lose. I had to pop it back into place. Now the screw is stripped but it is holding. Other reviews told me that is could hold a father but I disagree. Only for toddlers please. Wish I would have known it couldn't handle the stress of my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Such a cute toddler bed
6/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered this bed online and received it in less than 5 days! This is such a cute toddler bed and the perfect size. It took my husband not quite an hour to put it together. Instructions very easily read. Pretty durable bed also. I had to lay with my son who weighs about 26 pounds and I weigh about 123 pounds so it can take a good amount of weight. And he loves jumping on it so it can withstand that also. Very nice bed for the money!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect and Sturdy
10/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday. It's perfect and she loves it. She has slid out of it twice but no worries because the bed is so low to the ground that it caused no harm. My only complaint is the color. I purchased cherry and it's a bit lighter than what we needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Purchase
10/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome little bed for the grand baby. Just his size and he loves it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Todler Bed!!!
3/22/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day. We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it. One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute bed but a pain to put together
1/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old. I love it because it does not have slats in the head board. Her legs and hands always got caught in the slats of her crib. It is low enough for me not to worry if she falls off at night. It seems sturdy but I am skeptical about the mattress support. It does not feel strong enough to withstand jumping. I was able to set it up alone and it took almost an hour to set the slats. THEY ARE A PAIN!! The dowels were not long enough to fit, the holes for the dowels were too big for a snug fit, about 3 of the slats were not long enough to fit properly and one slat had cracked. Eventually, I lay the frame on the floor, screwed in the middle slat on both sides then slid the other slats in. Some of them did not fit into the holes but they lay in the groove. I bought the crib and mattress combo on sale so for the price, it was a fantastic deal. We'll see how long it lasts. NB. When screwing the middle slat, MAKE SURE THE TOP HAS THE TWO HOLES FOR THE 'GUARDS'. The instructions do not mention this. Luckily, I figured it out before I had gone too far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed at a great price
6/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Toddler bed for grandson
11/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered and came quickly to store. Fairly easy to put together, slats could be challenging but if take time go in without problems. Very well made and sturdy. Espresso color rich. Sturdy construction. Perfect for a toddler transitioning to a bigger bed. My grandson is 27 months old. I had a problem with the odor from the stain. I called the manufacture and they said sometimes if the item was packed too soon after stain/paint applied the odor will linger longer. She suggested cleansing with a vinegar solution. I did and helped some. I have a sensitivity to scents but it didn't seem to bother my grandson. I actually ordered a second one as suggested by manufacturer to see if odor was better. The second one smelled the same and some of the pieces were not as nice as the first one, plus the box was pretty beat up. The first one was already put together so I kept it and sent back the other.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Never have left a review for anything before, but thought I should on this because it was reviews that helped me decide to purchase bed. We have had the bed now for a week and my son loves it. He will sleep alone in it for most of the night, but when he wakes, the bed is strong enough for a parent to lie next to him so he will go back to sleep. 200 pounds+. Sturdy little bed and very cute. Will ding if hit, but for the price, worth it. Was easy for Mom to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
more than expected
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My greatest concern was eliminated when I opened the box to find a fine solid wood bed. All the parts were there, packed very well and the color is excellent. My granddaughter almost 23 months loves "her bed" and shows it to her parents every day when they come for her from work. I ordered the bed on Saturday and it was delivered the following Tuesday. It needs to be put together by people with patience and they need to put it together in the order the directions give, otherwise it will have to be disassembled and done over. It was inexpensive, and a great value for price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It has pros and Cons
9/30/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this bed in white the 1st time, as my mother in law was putting it together I noticed it has a strong odor which filled the room. I ended up having to return the white bed due to defective parts (now I know to just call the company directly for replacement parts) I bought my second bed in the espresso color. Nice color but immediately I noticed a strong odor again (I guess from the stain ) I aired it outside for two days then brought it in hoping it would smell better. Over the next couple of days I smelled it in my daughters room. I finally called the company about the smell. They said "what we usually recommend is to air it out for a week and if that doesn't solve the problem you should return it" This told me I wasnt the only customer to complain about the issue... So I put it outside for another 5 days. Thankfully, after 5 days It smelled fine, Its not the easiest to put together and I didn't want to order the bed a 3rd time. All in all its a nice looking bed for the money but they need to work on the strong odor the emanates from their products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed for my toddler and had it shipped to my house for only $0.97. That's less than it would cost in gas to pick it up at the nearest store. It arrived on time and in great shape. I read reviews that say the bed was difficult to put together. It took me only 45 minutes, my wife timed me, and the only difficult part was the bottom slats, but with patience it was no real problem. The bed is sturdy and my toddler loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-