Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 205 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Great Todler Bed!!!
3/22/2012

Customer review by Photogmommy

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Photogmommy
by Photogmommy

I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day. We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it. One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photogmommy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed at a great price
6/11/2012

Customer review by stny212

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by stny212
by stny212

We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stny212
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:
12/6/2013

Customer review by Miantuan

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Miantuan
by Miantuan

This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miantuan
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by happyface09

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by happyface09
by happyface09

Never have left a review for anything before, but thought I should on this because it was reviews that helped me decide to purchase bed. We have had the bed now for a week and my son loves it. He will sleep alone in it for most of the night, but when he wakes, the bed is strong enough for a parent to lie next to him so he will go back to sleep. 200 pounds+. Sturdy little bed and very cute. Will ding if hit, but for the price, worth it. Was easy for Mom to put together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyface09
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/5/2013

Customer review by Tibetan

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Tibetan
by Tibetan

I bought this bed for my toddler and had it shipped to my house for only $0.97. That's less than it would cost in gas to pick it up at the nearest store. It arrived on time and in great shape. I read reviews that say the bed was difficult to put together. It took me only 45 minutes, my wife timed me, and the only difficult part was the bottom slats, but with patience it was no real problem. The bed is sturdy and my toddler loves it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tibetan
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!Great price!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Qotg

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Qotg
by Qotg

This product is EVERYTHING it says!!We couldn't be more thrilled with our purchase.From the QUALITY to PRICE,we were NOT let down!The Nantucket toddler bed is widely recommended to anyone.....it's fashionable,sleek,fun and has that "Cape Cod" vibe.Very easy-to-follow directions and a nice layout of ALL supplies needed.Extremely happy,once again!!Thank you,Walmart:)

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qotg
Woodinville,,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No slots-yay! Love this bed.
10/1/2013

Customer review by Firefightin

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Firefightin
by Firefightin

I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firefightin
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Toddler bed
9/13/2013

Customer review by Trixiemolly

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Trixiemolly
by Trixiemolly

This toddler bed does not go together properly. We have spent hours trying to get the slats and dowels to stay on the rail before the screw is screwed in. I am thinking the slats/dowels are defective. Dowels are a very loose in the holes. Anyone have any tips on how to get this bed together and stay together???? Disappointed. Bought this bed based on the good reviews it got.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixiemolly
Orange,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute bed but a pain to put together
1/19/2013

Customer review by princessZthe1st

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by princessZthe1st
by princessZthe1st

I just got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old. I love it because it does not have slats in the head board. Her legs and hands always got caught in the slats of her crib. It is low enough for me not to worry if she falls off at night. It seems sturdy but I am skeptical about the mattress support. It does not feel strong enough to withstand jumping. I was able to set it up alone and it took almost an hour to set the slats. THEY ARE A PAIN!! The dowels were not long enough to fit, the holes for the dowels were too big for a snug fit, about 3 of the slats were not long enough to fit properly and one slat had cracked. Eventually, I lay the frame on the floor, screwed in the middle slat on both sides then slid the other slats in. Some of them did not fit into the holes but they lay in the groove. I bought the crib and mattress combo on sale so for the price, it was a fantastic deal. We'll see how long it lasts. NB. When screwing the middle slat, MAKE SURE THE TOP HAS THE TWO HOLES FOR THE 'GUARDS'. The instructions do not mention this. Luckily, I figured it out before I had gone too far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessZthe1st
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
7/20/2012

Customer review by Desk09

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Desk09
by Desk09

I really like this bed, but what keeps me from loving it is the color....not true espresso, more like a dark cherry (so it does not match the rest of the furniture). Also, it is a complete pain to put together (but what isn't now-a-days). Seems pretty sturdy, I wish the side rails were a little but further down the bed. After you place a pillow at the top of the bed that is pretty much the length of the rail, but if my son does fall off, he does not have that far to land! It is nice once put together, just wich the color was darker and it wasn't such a pain to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desk09
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2013

Customer review by Yankeesgirl69

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Yankeesgirl69
by Yankeesgirl69

I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yankeesgirl69
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great transition from crib to toddler bed..
4/20/2014

Customer review by Polopickle

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Polopickle
by Polopickle

The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polopickle
Norwood Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2012

Customer review by nanis58

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by nanis58
by nanis58

Our 20 mnth old son enjoys climbing on and off his bed. The railing are short though so hed still roll off due to moving around in his sleep so I had to put a rolled up blanket/ pillow at the edge of the bed. Its low so that's good.. its a nice bed pretty sturdy; love the Colorado matched our furniture perfectly

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanis58
cicero, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impossible to assemble
12/26/2012

Customer review by SisiSodaPop

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by SisiSodaPop
by SisiSodaPop

After trying for 3 hours by myself, I then had my mother and my sister help for another 3 hours. This bed is impossible to assemble (unless you're a fmaily of octopus).You may be thinking that I must be an idiot. I assure you, I am no dumb-dumb. I have successfully put togther many pieces of furniture/toys, etc. throughout my life.... Ok, so WHY is it impossible to assemble this bed, you may ask..... You have to lay our 10 slats, insert little wood dowels into both ends of each slat, then fit the dowels on one end of the slats into precut holes along the left side rail. #Not too hard, yet#. But, then you must line up all of the dowels with the holes on the right side rail and slide them in... simultaneously... without the slats falling out of the left side rail. Once we had all the slats in on one side, they would just fall out when trying to line up and place the 2nd rail.It was impossible, I couldn't even believe I was reading the instructions correctly. This wouldn't even work in theory... I don't see how anyone of these other reviewers managed to put this bed together. Maybe they just work for the manufacturer, I don't know.... If anyone has any tips, let me know. Otherwise, this bed is being returned tomorrow! If I could put it together, I would be happy. It is a pretty color, seems like good quality. I was happy with the headborad and foot board - no problem there. I loved that it shipped for free, and made it to my house within days. But that didn't do any good in the end.... This is not how I expected to spend Christmas Eve. My daughter knew I was in her room building her new bed. It broke my heart when I eventually had to set up the playpen for her to sleep in... she was so excited to sleep in her new bed that she didn't even realize that her "new bed" was just the pack n play she sleeps in at grandma's house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SisiSodaPop
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wish I would have never bought this....
12/18/2013

Customer review by Elasmom

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Elasmom
by Elasmom

Toddler bed does not go together the way it should. I spent hours trying to get the slats and dowels to go into the holes within the rails but some slats seemed too short and others too long. The metal nut used for the middle slat to screw the bolt in ended up twisting into the wood and making it difficult to tighten. There must be some kind of defect with the slats and the dowels are very loose in the holes. I tried the tips posted in the reviews but still some slats move around. I am afraid they will move around too much and the mattress will fall through. I am so disappointed with this bed and I wish the box wasn't mistakenly thrown away otherwise I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elasmom
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this bed
5/18/2012

Customer review by Kadens1

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Kadens1
by Kadens1

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews that my son might not take to this bed very easily but he loves it. It took him about 2 nights to sleep through the night in it. It's easy to put together, very sturdy and very cute. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kadens1
Belgrade, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2012

Customer review by Curriculumgal

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Curriculumgal
by Curriculumgal

I ordered the toddler bed for my granddaughter to use when she is visiting our house. She loves it. It was easy to put together, you do need an extra hand when putting the bottom together, but other than that, pretty easy. Color was exactly what I was expecting. Good buy for the money. It arrived earlier than expected and in excellent shape. Glad that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curriculumgal
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great toddler bed for the money and purpose.
1/4/2013

Customer review by TUFFGMA

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by TUFFGMA
by TUFFGMA

We purchased this item for my granddaughter and were quite pleased with the quality and ease of putting this item together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TUFFGMA
Beaver Dam, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Blushes

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Blushes
by Blushes

This is a great product I bought this Same exact bed for for my fist baby which is three now and it is so worth It i just bought the same bed for my fifteen month old. It's really strong....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blushes
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bed for my 15-month-old son
1/15/2014

Customer review by lwin4514

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by lwin4514
by lwin4514

I recently purchased this bed in the dark cherry for my 15-month-old son who was starting to climb out of his crib. The bed is the perfect size for him! It sits low to the ground so he can climb in and out of his bed with no trouble. It took my husband and me maybe a couple of hours to put together. The quality of the bed for the price can't be beat either. We are very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwin4514
Philadelphia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews