Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
84
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 231 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
No slots-yay! Love this bed.
10/1/2013

Customer review by Firefightin

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Firefightin
by Firefightin
Walmart associate

I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firefightin
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/27/2013

Customer review by Yankeesgirl69

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Yankeesgirl69
by Yankeesgirl69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yankeesgirl69
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Sturdy
8/5/2016

Customer review by MotherandSon

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by MotherandSon
by MotherandSon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is sturdy enough for my toddler but wouldn't hold someone like me with him. I'm 150 pregnant lbs. He is about 30 lbs. His father accidentally tripped over it...(idiot) and one side came lose. I had to pop it back into place. Now the screw is stripped but it is holding. Other reviews told me that is could hold a father but I disagree. Only for toddlers please. Wish I would have known it couldn't handle the stress of my house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherandSon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks and functions great
5/5/2014

Customer review by Crawln

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Crawln
by Crawln
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my two yr old. As he was starting to climb out if his crib. It looks good and really is what I expected for the price! No problem except putting together was a bit tricky getting all the slats in place to screw the screws in! Other then that awesome bed at a great price! Works well for us! I even laid on it with my son and it supported my 180lbs plus his 30! Although it was small for the two of us!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crawln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great transition from crib to toddler bed..
4/20/2014

Customer review by Polopickle

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Polopickle
by Polopickle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polopickle
Norwood Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect and Sturdy
10/18/2014

Customer review by TNM3

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by TNM3
by TNM3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday. It's perfect and she loves it. She has slid out of it twice but no worries because the bed is so low to the ground that it caused no harm. My only complaint is the color. I purchased cherry and it's a bit lighter than what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNM3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a cute toddler bed
6/2/2014

Customer review by tke1stoud

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by tke1stoud
by tke1stoud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this bed online and received it in less than 5 days! This is such a cute toddler bed and the perfect size. It took my husband not quite an hour to put it together. Instructions very easily read. Pretty durable bed also. I had to lay with my son who weighs about 26 pounds and I weigh about 123 pounds so it can take a good amount of weight. And he loves jumping on it so it can withstand that also. Very nice bed for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tke1stoud
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Todler Bed!!!
3/22/2012

Customer review by Photogmommy

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Photogmommy
by Photogmommy

I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day. We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it. One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photogmommy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:
12/6/2013

Customer review by Miantuan

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Miantuan
by Miantuan

This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miantuan
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute bed but a pain to put together
1/19/2013

Customer review by princessZthe1st

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by princessZthe1st
by princessZthe1st

I just got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old. I love it because it does not have slats in the head board. Her legs and hands always got caught in the slats of her crib. It is low enough for me not to worry if she falls off at night. It seems sturdy but I am skeptical about the mattress support. It does not feel strong enough to withstand jumping. I was able to set it up alone and it took almost an hour to set the slats. THEY ARE A PAIN!! The dowels were not long enough to fit, the holes for the dowels were too big for a snug fit, about 3 of the slats were not long enough to fit properly and one slat had cracked. Eventually, I lay the frame on the floor, screwed in the middle slat on both sides then slid the other slats in. Some of them did not fit into the holes but they lay in the groove. I bought the crib and mattress combo on sale so for the price, it was a fantastic deal. We'll see how long it lasts. NB. When screwing the middle slat, MAKE SURE THE TOP HAS THE TWO HOLES FOR THE 'GUARDS'. The instructions do not mention this. Luckily, I figured it out before I had gone too far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessZthe1st
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed at a great price
6/11/2012

Customer review by stny212

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by stny212
by stny212

We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stny212
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but difficult
7/6/2016

Customer review by JESS

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by JESS
by JESS

Got this bed for our 2 year old daughter in white and is really cute, my only complaint was putting the bottom boards together. My husband and i tried for almost an hour trying to stick both side boards together along with the boards to hold the mattress and they wouldn't budge. Being pregnant and frustrated we gave up and just skipped those boards and double mattress it. UGH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JESS
Would recommend to a friend? No
It has pros and Cons
9/30/2014

Customer review by AirForcemom2020

3.0 stars 9/30/2014 by AirForcemom2020
by AirForcemom2020
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bed in white the 1st time, as my mother in law was putting it together I noticed it has a strong odor which filled the room. I ended up having to return the white bed due to defective parts (now I know to just call the company directly for replacement parts) I bought my second bed in the espresso color. Nice color but immediately I noticed a strong odor again (I guess from the stain ) I aired it outside for two days then brought it in hoping it would smell better. Over the next couple of days I smelled it in my daughters room. I finally called the company about the smell. They said "what we usually recommend is to air it out for a week and if that doesn't solve the problem you should return it" This told me I wasnt the only customer to complain about the issue... So I put it outside for another 5 days. Thankfully, after 5 days It smelled fine, Its not the easiest to put together and I didn't want to order the bed a 3rd time. All in all its a nice looking bed for the money but they need to work on the strong odor the emanates from their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirForcemom2020
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
5/8/2016

Customer review by Dess

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Dess
by Dess

I bought 2 beds for my 2 year old twins. Beds worked out perfect for me. They were a bit hard to get the mattress boards aligned, but other then that the bed was fairly simple to assemble. And really sturdy I weigh 140 and I lay with the twins all the time. For the money, you can't go wrong. They're great beds!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2012

Customer review by happyface09

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by happyface09
by happyface09

Never have left a review for anything before, but thought I should on this because it was reviews that helped me decide to purchase bed. We have had the bed now for a week and my son loves it. He will sleep alone in it for most of the night, but when he wakes, the bed is strong enough for a parent to lie next to him so he will go back to sleep. 200 pounds+. Sturdy little bed and very cute. Will ding if hit, but for the price, worth it. Was easy for Mom to put together.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyface09
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more than expected
7/3/2014

Customer review by 3girlsgram

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by 3girlsgram
by 3girlsgram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My greatest concern was eliminated when I opened the box to find a fine solid wood bed. All the parts were there, packed very well and the color is excellent. My granddaughter almost 23 months loves "her bed" and shows it to her parents every day when they come for her from work. I ordered the bed on Saturday and it was delivered the following Tuesday. It needs to be put together by people with patience and they need to put it together in the order the directions give, otherwise it will have to be disassembled and done over. It was inexpensive, and a great value for price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3girlsgram
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
2/5/2013

Customer review by Tibetan

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Tibetan
by Tibetan

I bought this bed for my toddler and had it shipped to my house for only $0.97. That's less than it would cost in gas to pick it up at the nearest store. It arrived on time and in great shape. I read reviews that say the bed was difficult to put together. It took me only 45 minutes, my wife timed me, and the only difficult part was the bottom slats, but with patience it was no real problem. The bed is sturdy and my toddler loves it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tibetan
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toddler bed
9/13/2013

Customer review by Trixiemolly

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Trixiemolly
by Trixiemolly

This toddler bed does not go together properly. We have spent hours trying to get the slats and dowels to stay on the rail before the screw is screwed in. I am thinking the slats/dowels are defective. Dowels are a very loose in the holes. Anyone have any tips on how to get this bed together and stay together???? Disappointed. Bought this bed based on the good reviews it got.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixiemolly
Orange,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty good
7/20/2012

Customer review by Desk09

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Desk09
by Desk09

I really like this bed, but what keeps me from loving it is the color....not true espresso, more like a dark cherry (so it does not match the rest of the furniture). Also, it is a complete pain to put together (but what isn't now-a-days). Seems pretty sturdy, I wish the side rails were a little but further down the bed. After you place a pillow at the top of the bed that is pretty much the length of the rail, but if my son does fall off, he does not have that far to land! It is nice once put together, just wich the color was darker and it wasn't such a pain to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desk09
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I would have never bought this....
12/18/2013

Customer review by Elasmom

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Elasmom
by Elasmom

Toddler bed does not go together the way it should. I spent hours trying to get the slats and dowels to go into the holes within the rails but some slats seemed too short and others too long. The metal nut used for the middle slat to screw the bolt in ended up twisting into the wood and making it difficult to tighten. There must be some kind of defect with the slats and the dowels are very loose in the holes. I tried the tips posted in the reviews but still some slats move around. I am afraid they will move around too much and the mattress will fall through. I am so disappointed with this bed and I wish the box wasn't mistakenly thrown away otherwise I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elasmom
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews