Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 28 reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Soft, flexible, good for tiny mouths
2/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Happy to have received this as a free sample to try out before buying myself! The nipple is nice and soft for breast-fed baby. They flattened easily in my baby's mouth mimicking my nipple and was easy for her to go back and forth between my breast and this nipple. Unfortunately, I had a hard time cleaning the nipple. The grooves near the hole trapped soap bubbles that were hard to remove even with the nipple end of my bottle brush. I can see how the grooves help milk flow to the baby's mouth, but I'm concerned that soap may be getting stuck in there. Overall, these nipples are good. They have a nice sturdy feel and are BPA free. I may try to find ones that don't have those grooves in the top though! In return for my review, I was given the above mentioned product for free. The impressions stated are 100% my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this brand!
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are the best bottles on the market. I've never had any problems with them leaking like other bottles do. I only needed to buy replacement nipples because my baby has started biting holes in the ones that came with the bottles. These are great because they grow with your baby and you can continue to buy different stages of nipples when increased flow is needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE these! Easy to use and clean
2/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first born was tongue tied and was not able to latch on for breast feeding. Once corrected, we began using the Avent system and he took to the nipples right away with no problems. He used them up until he was a year old. I now use this system with my 7 month old who also has taken to it extremely well since birth. We have been using the size 3m (medium flow) nipple since she was about 4 months old. She downs the bottles without having to suck too hard. These nipples seem a little wider than most other brands which seems to make it easier to clean with a bottle brush. After hand washing, I throw them in the dishwasher for sterilization and they have held up very well, with no melting or discolorations. LOVE these bottles and would definitely recommend to a friend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good bottle nipples but comes out pretty fast
3/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was sent a pack of free Philips Avent-medium flow nipples to review and I have used the product for a couple months with our now 6 month old son. The shape of the nipples are nice for breastfed babies, I feel it has a similar shape to a real nipple and they are not too big. My son is mostly breastfed and we had only used bottles when I pumped and he seemed to have no problem with the shape of these. The medium flow was a little fast for him at first and some of the milk came out of the sides of his mouth. But after using a few times, it didn't happen as much. It was probably just because of his age and size. They are easy to clean and seem strong and durable. I would recommend these nipples for babies 6 month and older. We are happy with them overall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love avent
8/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love avent products and so does my baby! Really love the shape of this nipples!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great nipple for bottle fed babies, not so much for breast fed babies
2/23/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I should start off by saying that every baby is truly different in their preference in bottle nipples. I received this product as a sample for my partially breastfed 5 month old child. Unfortunately she did not accept/like these nipples as I would have thought she would. She is more breastfed than she is bottle fed and these nipples are skinny and long and probably don`t mimic the actual breast nipple (or at least mine). I have 5 children in total-- 2 out of the 5 were exclusively bottle fed and this brand of nipple/bottle was their favorite. In my opinion this nipple is great for babies who are bottle-fed and not for transitioning breastfed babies...but it really depends on your baby`s preference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Perfect Flow
2/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free for an honest review. I changed the nipples on the baby bottles and there was no problem, she too the product with ease and comfort. It didn't come out too fast and didn't come out too slow where she had to pull extremely hard. She was comfortable and as long as she is comfortable then I'm comfortable. I recommend this for all parents because my child is greedy and it is as if just the right amount came out for her. :) She wasn't getting too much and having the milk run down her face to her ear and as I mentioned before, she didn't have to overwork her jaws to pull extremely hard. So, I can guarantee you will not be displeased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy-latch nipples
2/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received these free to test and review. I used them with permission with a friend caring for her newborn. We really liked these nipples as they encouraged her baby to latch more easily. The baby is breastfed most of the time, however, pumped milk for caregivers is used in bottles. When used with the Avent classic bottles, they really helped the baby be comfortable with a bottle when mama wasn't there. She had fewer spit-up episodes than with other bottles and nipples as well. The nipples hold up well and are easy to clean. I would recommend them to other friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No nipple confusion here
2/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having used Phillips brand with my first child, I was excited to try out their new design on my second when I received these free samples to review. My child is 6 months old and took well to the medium flow nipple. These nipples also fit the older model bottles which is so helpful as they are not the cheapest bottles on the market. With the medium flow nipple be warned that they tend to drip a little at times in comparison to the other flow nipples. These are very user friendly as well as easy to clean and assemble with the Phillips Avent Bottle Classic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Leaks quick
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these
1/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received these Avent nipples as a test product.... I love them!!! They are very soft silicone which my daughter enjoys. I breastfeed and these nipples are very close to the real form and shape which makes it easier to bottle feed on the go :-) These are the medium flow 3mo + and they are perfect. These are easy to clean and easier for my daughter to eat off of. The milk come out smoothly and helps with no gassy or fussiness while and after eating I love these. I recommend these to everyone. :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Nipples
2/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received free samples of these nipples to review and overall I think they are a solid product. My son took to them very easily and has no problem drinking from them. These nipples are fairly easy to clean. The base of then nipple is much wider than others because Avent bottles are wider, so it's easier to grasp the nipples while you're scrubbing them inside and out. The only downside to cleaning is that sometimes it is hard to clean the thin ridge that goes around the edge of the nipple seal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Size/Shape
2/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received these nipples in exchange for my honest review. These are a great size/shape for us, we have used much skinnier and then really wide nipples (the kind that are supposed to more closely simulate a breast) these are in the middle and proved to be a great size for my son. He doesn't stay latched very long usually (on a bottle or breast) but he did much better with these than our usual bottles. The medium flow was fine for my 7.5 month old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality product
2/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was received as a free sample for purpose of a review. This product was used for my 5 month old child. The nipples are good quality. The flow seems normal to any other product out there. The was no leaking and they are easy to clean. With new teeth my child wanted to chew on the nipple. There were no marks left behind and she seemed over all pleased with the ease of using it. Overall I would recommend these nipples to other parents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great replacement nipples for Avent bottles
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received for free from Philips Avent a package of 2 classic replacement medium flow nipples to review. I like the fact that there are two in the package. I also like that they are medium flow. Baby get the right amount of milk, in my opinion. I like to have them on hand so that when I need a replacement, I have them. Love the design of this nipple, my granddaughter really takes to the shape of it. Also like that they are BPA free!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
9/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my son was switch from a different product to this when we had a sterilation problem and melted our bottles. Avent was the only thing that was available with different flows at the time I needed them. My son loves them and is able to hold these bottles by himself also which he loves to do. I would start with these on the next one.l Also the nipples are thicker but seem to still work just as well if not better than the other ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent nipple
1/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The nipple worked well. Our baby is not particularly picky when it comes to nipples. This nipple is quite firm and firmer than some of the other brands we`ve tried. This is good because it didn`t invert or require adjustment. There wasn`t any leakage. We'll probably also try the wide version of this nipple. I should mention that I was sent a free sample to use for this truly honest review.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
2/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free for a review. I changed the nipples on the baby bottles and that worked well!! my baby took the product with ease and comfort. It didn't come out too fast and didn't come out too slow where she had to pull extremely hard. She was comfortable and as long as she is comfortable then I'm HAPPY. I recommend this for all parents
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great nipple!
2/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product free to review. These medium flow nipples do allow liquid to come out significantly faster than a regular flow nipple. As my daughter is getting older (5 1/2 months) this is fine but if she was still 2-3 months I think it would be too fast for her. Love the shape and silicone material.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great design, great function
3/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disclosure - we received this free to review. That said, we have always loved Avent products and have used them with all of our children. The nipples seem to be the ones our kids take to the easiest, and the quality is very good. Flow is good, shape is good. We definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-