Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
good bottle nipples but comes out pretty fast
3/17/2016

Customer review by Ashley83

4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Ashley83
by Ashley83

I was sent a pack of free Philips Avent-medium flow nipples to review and I have used the product for a couple months with our now 6 month old son. The shape of the nipples are nice for breastfed babies, I feel it has a similar shape to a real nipple and they are not too big. My son is mostly breastfed and we had only used bottles when I pumped and he seemed to have no problem with the shape of these. The medium flow was a little fast for him at first and some of the milk came out of the sides of his mouth. But after using a few times, it didn't happen as much. It was probably just because of his age and size. They are easy to clean and seem strong and durable. I would recommend these nipples for babies 6 month and older. We are happy with them overall.

Ashley83
Dallas, GA
Gender:Female
LOVE these! Easy to use and clean
2/8/2016

Customer review by JennaB

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by JennaB
by JennaB

My first born was tongue tied and was not able to latch on for breast feeding. Once corrected, we began using the Avent system and he took to the nipples right away with no problems. He used them up until he was a year old. I now use this system with my 7 month old who also has taken to it extremely well since birth. We have been using the size 3m (medium flow) nipple since she was about 4 months old. She downs the bottles without having to suck too hard. These nipples seem a little wider than most other brands which seems to make it easier to clean with a bottle brush. After hand washing, I throw them in the dishwasher for sterilization and they have held up very well, with no melting or discolorations. LOVE these bottles and would definitely recommend to a friend!

JennaB
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Perfect Flow
2/9/2016

Customer review by LaToyaJ

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by LaToyaJ
by LaToyaJ

I received this product free for an honest review. I changed the nipples on the baby bottles and there was no problem, she too the product with ease and comfort. It didn't come out too fast and didn't come out too slow where she had to pull extremely hard. She was comfortable and as long as she is comfortable then I'm comfortable. I recommend this for all parents because my child is greedy and it is as if just the right amount came out for her. :) She wasn't getting too much and having the milk run down her face to her ear and as I mentioned before, she didn't have to overwork her jaws to pull extremely hard. So, I can guarantee you will not be displeased.

LaToyaJ
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just what we needed
3/28/2016

Customer review by Robert80

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Robert80
by Robert80

We received this product as a sample to review and we love it. Would not purchase any other product. Completely satisfied and have always loved using Avent bottles. The medium flow nibble was great to have as our little one grew older and needed that size.

Robert80
Mesa, AZ
Easy-latch nipples
2/18/2016

Customer review by MargaretS

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by MargaretS
by MargaretS

I received these free to test and review. I used them with permission with a friend caring for her newborn. We really liked these nipples as they encouraged her baby to latch more easily. The baby is breastfed most of the time, however, pumped milk for caregivers is used in bottles. When used with the Avent classic bottles, they really helped the baby be comfortable with a bottle when mama wasn't there. She had fewer spit-up episodes than with other bottles and nipples as well. The nipples hold up well and are easy to clean. I would recommend them to other friends!

MargaretS
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great design, great function
3/16/2016

Customer review by PatW

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by PatW
by PatW

Disclosure - we received this free to review. That said, we have always loved Avent products and have used them with all of our children. The nipples seem to be the ones our kids take to the easiest, and the quality is very good. Flow is good, shape is good. We definitely recommend them.

PatW
Overland Park
Gender:Male
No nipple confusion here
2/4/2016

Customer review by LindseyC

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by LindseyC
by LindseyC

Having used Phillips brand with my first child, I was excited to try out their new design on my second when I received these free samples to review. My child is 6 months old and took well to the medium flow nipple. These nipples also fit the older model bottles which is so helpful as they are not the cheapest bottles on the market. With the medium flow nipple be warned that they tend to drip a little at times in comparison to the other flow nipples. These are very user friendly as well as easy to clean and assemble with the Phillips Avent Bottle Classic.

LindseyC
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Nipples
2/9/2016

Customer review by cifier

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by cifier
by cifier

I received free samples of these nipples to review and overall I think they are a solid product. My son took to them very easily and has no problem drinking from them. These nipples are fairly easy to clean. The base of then nipple is much wider than others because Avent bottles are wider, so it's easier to grasp the nipples while you're scrubbing them inside and out. The only downside to cleaning is that sometimes it is hard to clean the thin ridge that goes around the edge of the nipple seal.

cifier
chicago
Gender:Male
Great product!
2/22/2016

Customer review by elizjade

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by elizjade
by elizjade

I received this product free for a review. I changed the nipples on the baby bottles and that worked well!! my baby took the product with ease and comfort. It didn't come out too fast and didn't come out too slow where she had to pull extremely hard. She was comfortable and as long as she is comfortable then I'm HAPPY. I recommend this for all parents

elizjade
Good Size/Shape
2/9/2016

Customer review by oumicki

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by oumicki
by oumicki

I received these nipples in exchange for my honest review. These are a great size/shape for us, we have used much skinnier and then really wide nipples (the kind that are supposed to more closely simulate a breast) these are in the middle and proved to be a great size for my son. He doesn't stay latched very long usually (on a bottle or breast) but he did much better with these than our usual bottles. The medium flow was fine for my 7.5 month old.

oumicki
Orient
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great nipple!
2/23/2016

Customer review by MeganS

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by MeganS
by MeganS

I received this product free to review. These medium flow nipples do allow liquid to come out significantly faster than a regular flow nipple. As my daughter is getting older (5 1/2 months) this is fine but if she was still 2-3 months I think it would be too fast for her. Love the shape and silicone material.

MeganS
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these
1/27/2016

Customer review by BrittanyK

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by BrittanyK
by BrittanyK

I received these Avent nipples as a test product.... I love them!!! They are very soft silicone which my daughter enjoys. I breastfeed and these nipples are very close to the real form and shape which makes it easier to bottle feed on the go :-) These are the medium flow 3mo + and they are perfect. These are easy to clean and easier for my daughter to eat off of. The milk come out smoothly and helps with no gassy or fussiness while and after eating I love these. I recommend these to everyone. :-)

BrittanyK
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great replacement nipples for Avent bottles
2/5/2016

Customer review by caral0907

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by caral0907
by caral0907

I received for free from Philips Avent a package of 2 classic replacement medium flow nipples to review. I like the fact that there are two in the package. I also like that they are medium flow. Baby get the right amount of milk, in my opinion. I like to have them on hand so that when I need a replacement, I have them. Love the design of this nipple, my granddaughter really takes to the shape of it. Also like that they are BPA free!!

caral0907
mesa az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
2/2/2016

Customer review by bug1414

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by bug1414
by bug1414

I received a free sample to review. These nipples worked fine. My child had no problem latching on. Seemed like a pretty natural shape. The milk flowed at an appropriate rate. It didn't cause any fussiness or gas, or other feeding problems.

bug1414
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nipps!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Jen88

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Jen88
by Jen88

These nipps are perfect. Love them and the design. Seems to help w/colic. My baby seems to enjoy them as well. I received this product free in the mail in exchange for this review.

Jen88
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this brand!
1/10/2014

Customer review by HonestReviews10

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HonestReviews10
by HonestReviews10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best bottles on the market. I've never had any problems with them leaking like other bottles do. I only needed to buy replacement nipples because my baby has started biting holes in the ones that came with the bottles. These are great because they grow with your baby and you can continue to buy different stages of nipples when increased flow is needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReviews10
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love avent
8/4/2012

Customer review by Lulu2426

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Lulu2426
by Lulu2426

I love avent products and so does my baby! Really love the shape of this nipples!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu2426
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/31/2015

Customer review by ivyli

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by ivyli
by ivyli

The quailty is good. I always use this brand for my little baby.

ivyli
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
9/2/2012

Customer review by JamiLou

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by JamiLou
by JamiLou

According to the representative I spoke to shaking the bottle breaks the seal resulting in leaks. This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard...how are you supposed to MIX THE BOTTLE if YOU CANT SHAKE IT?!?!?! Horrible product...half the time I get covered in formula (usually in the middle of the night while the baby is screaming). The other half of the time the nipples sucks in on itself and she cant get the formula out. I wish I had my money back and I would buy ANYTHING else.

JamiLou
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great product
9/10/2012

Customer review by Emily717

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Emily717
by Emily717

my son was switch from a different product to this when we had a sterilation problem and melted our bottles. Avent was the only thing that was available with different flows at the time I needed them. My son loves them and is able to hold these bottles by himself also which he loves to do. I would start with these on the next one.l Also the nipples are thicker but seem to still work just as well if not better than the other ones.

Emily717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews