Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
WONDERFUL VALUE PERFECT CLASS RING!!!
3/26/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper10000

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by walmartshopper10000
by walmartshopper10000

I have to admit I was leery of ordering a class ring that only cost $199...It' couldn't possibly look as good as those from other mfg or jewelers could it? Well YES IT DOES and we saved a ton of money buying this GUY'S personalized class ring from Walmart.com. It arrived even faster than originally estimated and is even more beautiful than we would have imagined. My husband's class ring came from one of those other places and I have to say my son's is much nicer. Thank you Guy's and Walmart for putting an affordable option out there that looks better than the pricier options.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper10000
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent graduation gift
7/8/2010

Customer review by smiley2224

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by smiley2224
by smiley2224

Beautiful, shinny, he loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiley2224
Taylor, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equal to Balfour and lots cheaper!
10/4/2009

Customer review by LizzybRN

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by LizzybRN
by LizzybRN

This ring was much nicer than I even anticipated. The stainless steel looks like white gold. The options to choose the sides and stone for $100 was a super value. I paid $400 for a 10K yellow gold for my daughter this year from the Balfour company at school. I bought one here for her boyfriend. I should have gotten hers here as well. The stainless steel rings are superb quality and look like white gold. Two years ago I paid $320 for my other daughter's Balfour in 10K and now that she is in college she never wears it. I would never order from anywhere else again but Walmart. They even had the school colors on a shield on each side of the ring that even Balfour does not offer. I recommend this ring to any parent buying for their kids in high school. You will not be disappointed! Shipping time was much faster than the website states. It was less than half of the time stated.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzybRN
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing ring!!!!
1/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely amazing, i had wanted a class ring for years! i got this my Junior year in order to enjoy it my senior year, i would have gotten it through the school, but those rices are simply outrageous! so i had seen these at Wal-Mart and decided to order one. for literally 1/4 the price, i got just as many options for the sides as i would have at Herff Jones or Balfour. i once dropped it on the parking lot at school, watched it go bouncing a few yards, i went sullenly to pick up my surely ruined ring and found it perfectly well. the stones are Ridiculously durable people! I got the Sunlight Facet and have gotten SOOO many compliments on it. the cut makes it seem as fire dancing in the stone. Many people would not have gotten a class ring had i not mentioned this cheaper, superior ring.i wore this all my games, even when i played the Solo in band! i'm very proud of it. i'm getting another just for fun ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Classic Class Ring
9/7/2009

Customer review by WCC334

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by WCC334
by WCC334

I ordered this ring for my son, for the price it was a great value and the ring looks really nice. I chose this ring because he is not very good at keeping up with jewelry so I thought spending less money for this ring if he lost it I wouldnt be out much money and it can always be replaced for the same price as having to pay a high price to replace a expensive ring.

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WCC334
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Quality and GREAT price!
3/20/2010

Customer review by JLM775

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by JLM775
by JLM775
Walmart associate

Folks, if you're on the fence about getting a Class Ring from Wal-Mart, let me be the person who tells you this; It's worth EVERY penny, and it's a piece I'm proud to wear. I graduated in 1995 from High School, and got a Class Ring from one of the big-name ring manufacturers in 10kt Gold. I still have this ring, but it's a huge chunk of Gold (picture a Super-Bowl sized ring here), and it makes me nervous to wear it, as I'm afraid that I'll end up losing it. I actually DID lose it for about 6 months, but thankfully found it at the bottom of my couch. Now, that was about 6 years ago, and since then, I haven't touched it. Ever since then, I had thought of getting another one but never committed on one until about a month ago, when I was passing by the Jewelry counter at the Wal-Mart I work at. After examining the sample rings, I decided to order the Oval Classic Personalized in the Gold Valadium, which is a very high-quality gold-toned Surgical Steel that matches the lustre of gold. A little less than a Month later, I recieved my ring. :) Folks, comparing this ring to my "Chunk-of-Gold" Class Ring, it's VERY difficult to tell which is the Gold and which isn't. :) The finish and lustre of the Golden Valadium is top-notch, and is as heavy as the 10kt Gold Ring I own. The stone set in the crest (I selected the Ruby) is actually more eye-catching than my original, and compliments the overall setting. The side panels are extremely detailed, intricate in every detail to my selected designs. The side panels even have my schools colors placed in a small set of panels under the main side panels, which is something none of the big-name ring manufacturers offer! :) Bottom-line? This is the ring to wear if you want to show off your school pride and not have to worry about losing, because it's inexpensive enough to replace if something does happen to it. I love this ring so much, in fact, that I'm thinking of getting another one just because!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLM775
D'Iberville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Much Cheaper then Jostens!
6/16/2010

Customer review by Momof463

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Momof463
by Momof463

This ring is fantastic! I would have ordered this for my 2 other children! Their's were purchased through Jostens & I paid over four times the amount! I plan on ordering my daughter's ring through Walmart next year. Anybody in this economy would be wise to choose Walmart over Jostens. Had I ordered this exact ring from them, the price would have been $450 at least! This is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof463
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Ring, Beautiful Price
3/17/2009

Customer review by hardee89

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by hardee89
by hardee89

I decided to purchase my class ring from Walmart.com, and I am super glad I did. I only paid $200 for a ring that would have cost me over $600 had I ordered it through the school. It looks incredible on my finger and the ring is perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a class ring.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardee89
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/12/2010

Customer review by watsinaname

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by watsinaname
by watsinaname

I just ordered my 5th ring from this site over the last 6 years. My college ring and four childrens' class rings. My children and I have been nothing but delighted with the quality and the price savings have been tremendous.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watsinaname
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
5/17/2011

Customer review by Smileaholic

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Smileaholic
by Smileaholic

I ordered my son's class ring and I'm so glad I did. It was a great value to say the least, it looks fabulous, and most importantly my son loves it. We were able to get everything on it he wanted. Name, two sports, sport number, class year, school crest, his birthstone with the mascot as the inlay, and his name engraved on the inside. Incredible. He's so pleased and that's what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smileaholic
Lawrenceville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2011

Customer review by steveg55

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by steveg55
by steveg55

I bought my high school class ring from walmart ten years ago before 9/11. I was shopping walmart and saw a class ring similar to what I had in high school years ago. It was like my sterling silver class ring which I wore in high school for about a year and lost it. I had my expensive college ring from jostens. However, when I saw it I had to have it. I have had it longer than my original high school ring. It a lot nicer than my original ring and was a lot better value for the money than my original. I told my sister go to walmart for my neice and nephew if they want a class ring . You won'nt have to lworry on losing it and its cheaper to replace it if you want to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steveg55
great falls montan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
High School class ring
9/25/2009

Customer review by Pumpkin92

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Pumpkin92
by Pumpkin92

We were VERY satisfied with our oder, Ring was beauitful and looked just like what we ordered!! My son was very happy with his high school ring 2010!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW NICELY DONE CHEAP RING
5/31/2009

Customer review by MexicanAmerican

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by MexicanAmerican
by MexicanAmerican

I purchased the classic oval school ring, i like it very much. The jewerly guy who made it its a very talented, i only wish i could know who did it to send him a thank you note. The only thing i don't like about the ring is that its the wrong mascot. LOL Not a really big deal as i like eagles

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MexicanAmerican
Colorado, Aurora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
THE BEST RING EVER
3/3/2011

Customer review by lyrical20

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by lyrical20
by lyrical20

OKAY....IM NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT LOVES THIS RING I GOT MINE A FEW WEEKS AFTER MY HIGH SCHOOL AND IN THE BEGINNING I TOOK IT OFF BUT I DONT ITS APART OF ME. I ADVISE ALL GUY TO GET THIS RING IT MAY NOT BE ALL CLAMORUS BUT IT IS AFFORDABLE. MY MOM ONLY PAID......WELL LETS SAY IT WAS A VERY VERY GOOD PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyrical20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2011

Customer review by mclkhunt

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by mclkhunt
by mclkhunt

Jostens ring company came to our school to sell their rings. But after seeing that I could get around the same ring for half the price, I considered getting the keystone walmart ring. The reviews seemed superb and the price fantastic so I went a head and got the walmart ring. It wasn't until I got it that I knew I had made the right decision. The engravings are perfect and if I hadn't told my friends, they would have thought it to be Jostens. I did the math and figure that a jostens's ring would have costed me between 60-100$ more. My recommendation would be to get a walmart keystone ring and if your friends think price to be quality, just tell them its a Jostens. They won't know the difference(:

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mclkhunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My brother and I both think our rings are AWESOME!
6/26/2010

Customer review by NiceNeighbor

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by NiceNeighbor
by NiceNeighbor

My brother and I both ordered our class rings from Walmart and saved a LOT of money!!! We each chose different styles and different images for the sides and both are REALLY happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiceNeighbor
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Parents wallet saver
6/17/2010

Customer review by MO2B

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by MO2B
by MO2B

This ring is as good in quality and design as the one that others sell for $400.00 and up. My son loves his ring, we could not be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MO2B
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
class ring
3/4/2010

Customer review by jkcj31

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by jkcj31
by jkcj31

I was very pleased with my son's class ring. His friends at school couldn't believe it was purchased from walmart! Great ring GREAT price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkcj31
Topeka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice quality and fast shipping
12/12/2011

Customer review by bcharr

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by bcharr
by bcharr

arrived just as ordered and on time. would recomend to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcharr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good ring good price.
6/19/2012

Customer review by netgear

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by netgear
by netgear

Bought for my step son. He likes it. Being a guy he hasn't been gentle with it but it has held up well. Would buy again from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netgear
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews