Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1623 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1623 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1623 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1046
4 stars
401
3 stars
92
2 stars
32
1 stars
52
1-20 of 1601 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1601 total reviews
1-20 of 1601 reviews
Easy to use and versatile tool.
6/29/2013

Customer review by jrsone

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by jrsone
by jrsone

As a guy with a beard, keeping it trimmed is necessary not just for looks but for comfort (having your mustache growing over your lips can be irritating!). I've used other trimmers in the past, and they work good enough but many of them have to be charged or even plugged in to use and while that seems like a small issue, every second counts when you are in a hurry in the morning. I was excited to receive this free from a program offered by Gillette, a trusted name in shaving and this time they teamed up with Braun to make a trimmer with the best technology for the best price. The trimmer worked well, trimmed the beard evenly without pulling hairs and was easy to use (just snap on the one of 3 included combs) and comfortable to hold (Nice grip, not too small, not too bulky) I like the fact that it comes with the battery already as well. I would recommend this to any girl (or girl!) looking for an inexpensive, easy to use solution to trimming hair. This is my new go-to tool from now on!

jrsone
Fairmont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use and versatile tool.
6/13/2013

Customer review by jrsone

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by jrsone
by jrsone

As a guy with a beard, keeping it trimmed is necessary not just for looks but for comfort (having your mustache growing over your lips can be irritating!). I've used other trimmers in the past, and they work good enough but many of them have to be charged or even plugged in to use and while that seems like a small issue, every second counts when you are in a hurry in the morning. I was excited to receive this free from a program offered by Gillette, a trusted name in shaving and this time they teamed up with Braun to make a trimmer with the best technology for the best price. The trimmer worked well, trimmed the beard evenly without pulling hairs and was easy to use (just snap on the one of 3 included combs) and comfortable to hold (Nice grip, not too small, not too bulky) I like the fact that it comes with the battery already as well. I would recommend this to any girl (or girl!) looking for an inexpensive, easy to use solution to trimming hair. This is my new go-to tool from now on!

jrsone
Fairmont
Would recommend to a friend? No
STYLER THAT STYLES INDEED!
6/7/2013

Customer review by smith10

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by smith10
by smith10

I received this awesome product Free from a Gillette sponsored program.I was rather skeptical in actually buying it when I had seen it on shelf judging it won't compare to the expensive stylers out there.So I was rather excited in trying it out. I would start with pros: Convenient handle,easy grip and maneuvering. Precision and clean trimming. Different comb sizes for lengths desired. Easy cleaning.The styler has a hatch that can be popped off and snap right back on, allowing to remove stuck hair that results in jamming of the blades. Uses gillette fusion proglide razors catrdiges.Those are the best out there.Clean,proximate cuts.You can forget all about the nicks and scratches. Some cons are as follows: Not designed for heavy-duty cutting.Like cutting bigger beards. Lubrication of blades need to be increased.(Can be overcome by use of post-shave balm) Overall I think the product is amazing for its price.It is helping me keep groomed these days.I would definitely buy it in future.

smith10
Frisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
A well groomed face
6/28/2013

Customer review by huguito

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by huguito
by huguito

I tried the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer, given to me by a program run by Gillette; I was very surprised of this small yet powerful grooming tool, it is easy to use, with the attachments it gives you 3 options on the trimmer head and, once you are done you gan rinse it with water. Uses a double A battery which is supplied by Gillette and this is perfect because you don't have to worry about a charger and getting it misplaced, ... it happens to me all the time... The rubberized grip is quite comfortable and it remains that way even wet, now when I used the attachment to use it as a razor it was a bit uncomfortable due to the fact that we men are used to thin grips and a almost standard overall size of razors but, I was surprised with the performance of the new blades on this well built shaving head,... I used it today as a shaver and it felt a lot more comfortable, I have to say that I am very happy with it, no doubt this is another well designed product by Gillette.

huguito
Davenport
Would recommend to a friend? No
A well groomed face
5/28/2013

Customer review by huguito

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by huguito
by huguito

I tried the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer, given to me by a program run by Gillette; I was very surprised of this small yet powerful grooming tool, it is easy to use, with the attachments it gives you 3 options on the trimmer head and, once you are done you gan rinse it with water. Uses a double A battery which is supplied by Gillette and this is perfect because you don't have to worry about a charger and getting it misplaced, ... it happens to me all the time... The rubberized grip is quite comfortable and it remains that way even wet, now when I used the attachment to use it as a razor it was a bit uncomfortable due to the fact that we men are used to thin grips and a almost standard overall size of razors but, I was surprised with the performance of the new blades on this well built shaving head,... I used it today as a shaver and it felt a lot more comfortable, I have to say that I am very happy with it, no doubt this is another well designed product by Gillette.

huguito
Davenport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer
5/28/2013

Customer review by vforestieri

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by vforestieri
by vforestieri

When I received The Gillette Fusion Proglide Syler Power Trimmer through a marketing campaign, I was kind of leary at first and when I tried it, itwas great on my my beard. One of the most important details and I am sure that everyone would love to hear is that it is battery operated. I really like the battery operated option because I do travel and when I travel I tend to forget the cords to the other trimmer that I have and it becomes costly trying to go buy a new trimmer or new cords. All I have to do is buy batteries and keep the batteries in my case. This trimmer also give me a better control over the areas and the closeness of the trim that I need for my facial hair. I am required at my job to have a close knit shaved beard and on the go this allows me to have it wether be in the car or traveling, I was able to get the closeness and complete feel of professionalism from this trimmer. The trimmer has power behind that you will not find from a plug in trimmer. Good Job on this product.

vforestieri
New Castle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gillette Fusion Power Trimmer
5/28/2013

Customer review by CDZoski

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CDZoski
by CDZoski

I was one of the lucky people who received this trimmer free via a program offered by Gillette. After testing the razor for about a week I found the Gillette Power Trimmer is extremely easy to use, and with three heads, covers quite a bit of hair trimming for such a small trimmer. The battery life on this appears to be long lasting, which is always a good thing. The 3 heads that are provided allow for different uses and levels of trim, which allow it to be used all over, and not in one spot. I primarily used it for body trimming and to keep my sideburns in check, and this helped to make that job much easier and quicker than it has been in the past. One thing I do not much care for/recommend is using the general blade on this for shaving of the face. The handle is much to bulky compared with other razors to be used in that manner. For the general shaving of your face (minus trimming) I would use a normal Gillette razor. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone needing a trimmer.

CDZoski
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product and value
1/11/2012

Customer review by JBusta

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by JBusta
by JBusta
Walmart associate

This product is definitely a great value. It's a battery-powered styler as well as a razor. It comes with a stand for the styler, several styling clips and the razor attachment. The styler works well at maintaining a low goatee and the razor gives you an option to take it all the way down to clean shaven when needed. I loved the small bonus clear skin shave gel that was also included in the kit. It really helps deliver a clean shave without having to deal with the mess of foamy shaving cream. I recommend this kit for anyone who is looking for a versatile way to maintain their facial hair without the necessary cost.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Gilette Fusion Proglide Styler Power Trimmer
5/28/2013

Customer review by Jnepini

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Jnepini
by Jnepini

I recently received a free Gillette Fusion Proglide Style Power Trimmer from a Gillette promotion. I received the trimmer about a week ago and have been using it daily for manscaping and facial hair. The trimmer came with three attachments for different lengths of hair, and an attachment that uses a Gillette Proglide razor cartridge. The trimmer works very well for trimming hair no matter the location of your body. It is very much like a regular hair trimmer found a hair salon or a barber shop. The only problem I find with this trimmer is that it is very narrow. Unlike other hair trimmers it does not cover a large surface area. If you are looking to use this trimmer for trimming the edges of a recent hair cut or maintain a short length of body hair on sensitive body parts, this trimmer works perfectly. However, if you are looking for a trimmer that can be used as a primary hair clipping tool, it will work but is slightly small requiring more passes than that of a regular trimmer.

Jnepini
East Taunton
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best 2 in 1 Trimmer
6/29/2013

Customer review by nstorm75

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by nstorm75
by nstorm75

I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer from a campaign ran by Gillette for FREE!! The trimmer looks nice did not take up alot of space on my counter and came with its own cradle to hold it that had three different heads inside for multipe levels of trimming.. IT also came with a battery (which i was surprised i didn't have to buy one.) in the top was a razor that could attach to the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer making this a great all in one tool... I was really impressed with how well the little trimmer worked. I have ruff coarse facial hair and it made it through it with easy. After trimming the razor gave a great close shave and attached to the trimmer when you turned it on it vibrated to help lift the hairs and get the smooth shave feeling.. over all i think it was a great product.. (Now i just wonder what they will cost??) But I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for and great trimmer that is really portable also..

nstorm75
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best 2 in 1 Trimmer
6/4/2013

Customer review by nstorm75

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by nstorm75
by nstorm75

I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer from a campaign ran by Gillette for FREE!! The trimmer looks nice did not take up alot of space on my counter and came with its own cradle to hold it that had three different heads inside for multipe levels of trimming.. IT also came with a battery (which i was surprised i didn't have to buy one.) in the top was a razor that could attach to the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer making this a great all in one tool... I was really impressed with how well the little trimmer worked. I have ruff coarse facial hair and it made it through it with easy. After trimming the razor gave a great close shave and attached to the trimmer when you turned it on it vibrated to help lift the hairs and get the smooth shave feeling.. over all i think it was a great product.. (Now i just wonder what they will cost??) But I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for and great trimmer that is really portable also..

nstorm75
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Handy Shaver
5/30/2013

Customer review by goatodoom

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by goatodoom
by goatodoom

As a lifelong Gillette user, I was thrilled to have the chance to try out the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer from a program run by Gillette. At first glance, there it seems like there are a lot of options, but after you try it out, you find out just how useful of a toll it really is. As far as shaving goes, it worked fine with the attachment on the trimmer...just takes a little getting used to. It feels different then your standard razor, but once you get by that, you get the same great shave as always. What I particularly liked was the edging and trimming aspects of it. If you're like me, you'll miss a spot every now and then, or want to trim around the edges of your beard, and this works great for that! It's really convenient having everything in one device, where you can shave, easily change the attachment on the end, and do whatever trimming/edging you want. In the time I've had it, it's made shaving much easier, and I can't wait to keep on using it!

goatodoom
Manasquan
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Vibration every mans face needs.......
6/29/2013

Customer review by Nwheeler454

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Nwheeler454
by Nwheeler454

After haveing the expericence of the new Gillette Fusion Proglide Styler Trimmer, My face was left feeling smooth as a babies bottom. The first impression after getting the shaver in my hands was all out power of the ability to shave and trim with such little effort. Being that it is a power shaver, it seemed a little on the heavy side compared to what i was use to. Those cheap o depot disposables. But after just a few passes I was in love. With the ability to go from shave to trim in a flash, it cut down my shaving time almost in half. The only down side to this razor would have to be the case was little like trying to open a childproof, double layer security, fridge door lock. Yeah that bad. But it might of just be me, due to the facts my hands in shaking so bad with anticipation of using this heck of a innovation. And to think that i was able to try all this for free thru a special offer from Gillette. The greatest razor manufacture every. Thanks Gillette..........

Nwheeler454
Sanford
Would recommend to a friend? No
weak blade head; main trimmer breaks easily
6/18/2016

Customer review by tertiarydog

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by tertiarydog
by tertiarydog

The main shaft broke apart on first one and rendered it useless and also the trimmer pieces cracked easily.The component piece that attaches the blade head sheared in half at the joint connections.

Comment from - 6/21/2016

We appreciate you letting us know about this. Our products go through many quality checks throughout the manufacturing process to ensure they reach you in the best condition, so we're sorry this wasn't the case. Please give us a call at (855) 236-3353 so we can help further!

tertiarydog
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still on the fence
6/7/2013

Customer review by dalton1177

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by dalton1177
by dalton1177

I got the trimmer for free through a program run by Gillette and was looking forward to trying it out. I have very thick facial hair and have tried several different razors and trimmers. Because I don't generally shave every day, I usually have a short beard that I need to keep neat or at least shape up my cheekbones and neck so I don't look like a grizzly bear. When I do decide to shave because the beard is driving me nuts, I have to use a trimmer first just to knock down the brush. I was impressed at first at the ability of this trimmer to clean up the edges, but when I tried to use it to completely knock back the weeds and trim down the whole beard in preparation for a shave, it was constantly bogging down. Two cycles of growth and trim and the battery has run completely down. If I had one of those silly Metro beards that just needed pruning every morning, I'm sure this product would suffice. But for a real man's face that is not being "manshaped" for the cover of GQ, it just doesn't have the power.

dalton1177
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good trimmer, but poor razor
6/12/2013

Customer review by djperezo

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by djperezo
by djperezo

I've used this product on a daily basis for 3 weeks now and here are my experiences and opinions: The Proglide styler power trimmer comes with the trimmer body with battery, 3 trimmer heads of varying sizes, and a Proglide razor blade. The trimmer works really well in grooming beards and mustaches if used correctly. The proper way in to use the trimmer is to use it like a regular razor. I tried using it like an electric razor and angling it at 45 degrees and it was barely cutting anything, but once angled correctly, it works great! However, when using the razor, I was getting cuts on my neck and head (yes, I shave my head) with the power (vibration) on and have better success with the power off. I also find the handle to be bulky and hard to handle when using the razor on more delicate areas such as around the ear and around the chin and lower lip. Overall, it is a good trimmer but find it difficult to use as a razor in my application. I'll stick with the normal Proglide fusion for all shaving duties.

djperezo
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Without question the best bang for the buck
4/1/2013

Customer review by capt15nyy

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by capt15nyy
by capt15nyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first got this it look like it was impossible to figure out how to get everything to attach. But once you take a look at it is easy snap on snap off. And when I say easy I mean easy it's pushbutton the lock, the piece comes right off. Now it's made with Braun technology and you can tell as soon as you put this in your hand. It is an extremely well-built piece of equipment not your usual Throwaway expensive Gillette type razor it's a real trimmer. And unlike other trimmers the blade is small so you can truly trim your beard right down to manicure like. When I try to buy this in Walmart it was sold out so I had to get it at Walmart.com it's $18 and without question the best money I've ever spent On any beard trimmer and I have had over 20 of them in my life very expensive very cheap this finally nails the Mark. And the thing is waterproof to boot. it comes with everything you will need open up and use it trust me it's worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capt15nyy
Kearny, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to hold and use
5/28/2013

Customer review by sariahdog

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by sariahdog
by sariahdog

I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer via a program sponsored by Gillette. Good points: 1. Trimmer fits well in my hand, not too big or small 2. Power button is easy to manipulate, even while using with one hand. 3. Included plastic storage stand can get wet and not be adversely affected. Not so Good points: 1. Removing included blade guards took me a little while to figure out. There is a button/lever on the back of the trimmer that when pressed, allows the guards to easily be removed and changed - so not really a not so good point, just my own ignorance 2. The blade guards fit well into the plastic storage stand but there is nothing to look them in place. When the stand is moved, the guards tend to slide out. My only suggestion to Gillette is to have something for the unused blade guards to lock in place on the stand. The good points far outweigh and "criticism" I have of the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer, I recommend it!

sariahdog
Southbridge
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/25/2013

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Michael
by Michael

I have pretty much always used Gillette Products and am extremely pleased with the Pro Glide Styler. I have had this about 4 months now and I have never had a problem with it. I shave 6 days a week. I did get some sticker shock on the price of replacement blades the first time but then I realized that I have been able to use each blade up to 2 weeks before having to put in a fresh one. With other models I would get maybe 5 days usage at the most. As for the beard trimmer I love it. I have a goatee and I find the trimmer makes it very easy to keep it at just the length I like. I put in a Duracell Alkaline battery at the beginning and have not had to replace it yet. I only use the battery when using the trimmer, Its not necessary to use it when doing regular shaving.I do wish there was about a 1/2 inch trimmer blade on the side edge of the razor though which would make it easier to shave in tight places or when you want to really do a detailed beard. All in all for me its the best razor I have had since 1979.

Michael
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mancsaping to a New Level.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Joseph58

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Joseph58
by Joseph58

At first glance the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler seems like a complete solution for shaving and manscaping. I was at a lost at first to know how to use the razor with the battery powered clipper attachment. I didn't know whether to shave wet with shaving cream or dry as an electric razor. There were no specific directions. I tried it dry carefully on my face, neck and back with excellent results. The reach is exceptional. I could reach my back with no problems. The electronic clipper by itself works well on trimming side burns and around ears. While there are also other attachments for beard trimming, I personally don't find them useful bc I don't have a beard, but If I did, I might feel differently. However, I do like the size and ease of use of the battery powered trimmer. The clipper itself is worth the price of the set. I would definitely have purchased it but I received mine free courtesy of a promotional program by Gillette. It's perfect for traveling.

Joseph58
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1601 total reviews
1-20 of 1601 reviews