Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1025
4 stars
390
3 stars
93
2 stars
33
1 stars
51
1-20 of 1570 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1570 total reviews
1-20 of 1570 reviews
Great product for Females too!
1/17/2017

Customer review by StazzyLynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by StazzyLynn
by StazzyLynn

I don't know about you but as a female it can be hard to find a great razor sometimes that is specifically created for a female. I started using razors created for men and have never gone back. I bought this ProGlide Styler from Gillette Fusion for my fiance and I think I have used it more then he has. I use it for "grooming" purposes and absolutely love it. I have never felt sexier! He uses it as well and loves it too but I am the bigger fan! It's great for the hard to reach sensitive areas and I feel safe using it in the private areas. It's great for that sensitive skin and leaves it feeling soft. I will continue to use this product for all of my grooming needs and I may share with my fiance if he says please! I hope you will give it a try! You won't be disappointed!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

StazzyLynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and versatile tool.
6/29/2013

Customer review by jrsone

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by jrsone
by jrsone

As a guy with a beard, keeping it trimmed is necessary not just for looks but for comfort (having your mustache growing over your lips can be irritating!). I've used other trimmers in the past, and they work good enough but many of them have to be charged or even plugged in to use and while that seems like a small issue, every second counts when you are in a hurry in the morning. I was excited to receive this free from a program offered by Gillette, a trusted name in shaving and this time they teamed up with Braun to make a trimmer with the best technology for the best price. The trimmer worked well, trimmed the beard evenly without pulling hairs and was easy to use (just snap on the one of 3 included combs) and comfortable to hold (Nice grip, not too small, not too bulky) I like the fact that it comes with the battery already as well. I would recommend this to any girl (or girl!) looking for an inexpensive, easy to use solution to trimming hair. This is my new go-to tool from now on!

jrsone
Fairmont
Would recommend to a friend? No
STYLER THAT STYLES INDEED!
6/7/2013

Customer review by smith10

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by smith10
by smith10

I received this awesome product Free from a Gillette sponsored program.I was rather skeptical in actually buying it when I had seen it on shelf judging it won't compare to the expensive stylers out there.So I was rather excited in trying it out. I would start with pros: Convenient handle,easy grip and maneuvering. Precision and clean trimming. Different comb sizes for lengths desired. Easy cleaning.The styler has a hatch that can be popped off and snap right back on, allowing to remove stuck hair that results in jamming of the blades. Uses gillette fusion proglide razors catrdiges.Those are the best out there.Clean,proximate cuts.You can forget all about the nicks and scratches. Some cons are as follows: Not designed for heavy-duty cutting.Like cutting bigger beards. Lubrication of blades need to be increased.(Can be overcome by use of post-shave balm) Overall I think the product is amazing for its price.It is helping me keep groomed these days.I would definitely buy it in future.

smith10
Frisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use and versatile tool.
6/13/2013

Customer review by jrsone

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by jrsone
by jrsone

As a guy with a beard, keeping it trimmed is necessary not just for looks but for comfort (having your mustache growing over your lips can be irritating!). I've used other trimmers in the past, and they work good enough but many of them have to be charged or even plugged in to use and while that seems like a small issue, every second counts when you are in a hurry in the morning. I was excited to receive this free from a program offered by Gillette, a trusted name in shaving and this time they teamed up with Braun to make a trimmer with the best technology for the best price. The trimmer worked well, trimmed the beard evenly without pulling hairs and was easy to use (just snap on the one of 3 included combs) and comfortable to hold (Nice grip, not too small, not too bulky) I like the fact that it comes with the battery already as well. I would recommend this to any girl (or girl!) looking for an inexpensive, easy to use solution to trimming hair. This is my new go-to tool from now on!

jrsone
Fairmont
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a awesome razor for many uses
2/3/2017

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Meme
by Meme

My husband has it ..he uses it everyday and I also use it to keep his hair trimmed up in the back off his neck and for his mustache . It's a awesome one fellows. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Meme
Usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A well groomed face
6/28/2013

Customer review by huguito

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by huguito
by huguito

I tried the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer, given to me by a program run by Gillette; I was very surprised of this small yet powerful grooming tool, it is easy to use, with the attachments it gives you 3 options on the trimmer head and, once you are done you gan rinse it with water. Uses a double A battery which is supplied by Gillette and this is perfect because you don't have to worry about a charger and getting it misplaced, ... it happens to me all the time... The rubberized grip is quite comfortable and it remains that way even wet, now when I used the attachment to use it as a razor it was a bit uncomfortable due to the fact that we men are used to thin grips and a almost standard overall size of razors but, I was surprised with the performance of the new blades on this well built shaving head,... I used it today as a shaver and it felt a lot more comfortable, I have to say that I am very happy with it, no doubt this is another well designed product by Gillette.

huguito
Davenport
Would recommend to a friend? No
A well groomed face
5/28/2013

Customer review by huguito

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by huguito
by huguito

I tried the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer, given to me by a program run by Gillette; I was very surprised of this small yet powerful grooming tool, it is easy to use, with the attachments it gives you 3 options on the trimmer head and, once you are done you gan rinse it with water. Uses a double A battery which is supplied by Gillette and this is perfect because you don't have to worry about a charger and getting it misplaced, ... it happens to me all the time... The rubberized grip is quite comfortable and it remains that way even wet, now when I used the attachment to use it as a razor it was a bit uncomfortable due to the fact that we men are used to thin grips and a almost standard overall size of razors but, I was surprised with the performance of the new blades on this well built shaving head,... I used it today as a shaver and it felt a lot more comfortable, I have to say that I am very happy with it, no doubt this is another well designed product by Gillette.

huguito
Davenport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer
5/28/2013

Customer review by vforestieri

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by vforestieri
by vforestieri

When I received The Gillette Fusion Proglide Syler Power Trimmer through a marketing campaign, I was kind of leary at first and when I tried it, itwas great on my my beard. One of the most important details and I am sure that everyone would love to hear is that it is battery operated. I really like the battery operated option because I do travel and when I travel I tend to forget the cords to the other trimmer that I have and it becomes costly trying to go buy a new trimmer or new cords. All I have to do is buy batteries and keep the batteries in my case. This trimmer also give me a better control over the areas and the closeness of the trim that I need for my facial hair. I am required at my job to have a close knit shaved beard and on the go this allows me to have it wether be in the car or traveling, I was able to get the closeness and complete feel of professionalism from this trimmer. The trimmer has power behind that you will not find from a plug in trimmer. Good Job on this product.

vforestieri
New Castle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gillette Fusion Power Trimmer
5/28/2013

Customer review by CDZoski

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CDZoski
by CDZoski

I was one of the lucky people who received this trimmer free via a program offered by Gillette. After testing the razor for about a week I found the Gillette Power Trimmer is extremely easy to use, and with three heads, covers quite a bit of hair trimming for such a small trimmer. The battery life on this appears to be long lasting, which is always a good thing. The 3 heads that are provided allow for different uses and levels of trim, which allow it to be used all over, and not in one spot. I primarily used it for body trimming and to keep my sideburns in check, and this helped to make that job much easier and quicker than it has been in the past. One thing I do not much care for/recommend is using the general blade on this for shaving of the face. The handle is much to bulky compared with other razors to be used in that manner. For the general shaving of your face (minus trimming) I would use a normal Gillette razor. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone needing a trimmer.

CDZoski
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gilette Fusion Proglide Styler Power Trimmer
5/28/2013

Customer review by Jnepini

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Jnepini
by Jnepini

I recently received a free Gillette Fusion Proglide Style Power Trimmer from a Gillette promotion. I received the trimmer about a week ago and have been using it daily for manscaping and facial hair. The trimmer came with three attachments for different lengths of hair, and an attachment that uses a Gillette Proglide razor cartridge. The trimmer works very well for trimming hair no matter the location of your body. It is very much like a regular hair trimmer found a hair salon or a barber shop. The only problem I find with this trimmer is that it is very narrow. Unlike other hair trimmers it does not cover a large surface area. If you are looking to use this trimmer for trimming the edges of a recent hair cut or maintain a short length of body hair on sensitive body parts, this trimmer works perfectly. However, if you are looking for a trimmer that can be used as a primary hair clipping tool, it will work but is slightly small requiring more passes than that of a regular trimmer.

Jnepini
East Taunton
Would recommend to a friend? No
So So
1/24/2017

Customer review by Shelbybean

3.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Shelbybean
by Shelbybean

Nice for both genders. Was a great set at first but the top of the trimmer of my husbands broke and its only been used maybe 7 times. we will go with a diff brand next time for quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shelbybean
Kankakee illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
6069230899
1/23/2017

Customer review by 6069230899

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by 6069230899
by 6069230899

They are great razors and u would recommend them to everyone I know. I love using them as well as my husband does maybe more than him [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

6069230899
Ashland ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/24/2017

Customer review by Ettienne

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Ettienne
by Ettienne

This product is excellent, The quality is great and the results are too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ettienne
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best 2 in 1 Trimmer
6/29/2013

Customer review by nstorm75

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by nstorm75
by nstorm75

I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer from a campaign ran by Gillette for FREE!! The trimmer looks nice did not take up alot of space on my counter and came with its own cradle to hold it that had three different heads inside for multipe levels of trimming.. IT also came with a battery (which i was surprised i didn't have to buy one.) in the top was a razor that could attach to the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer making this a great all in one tool... I was really impressed with how well the little trimmer worked. I have ruff coarse facial hair and it made it through it with easy. After trimming the razor gave a great close shave and attached to the trimmer when you turned it on it vibrated to help lift the hairs and get the smooth shave feeling.. over all i think it was a great product.. (Now i just wonder what they will cost??) But I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for and great trimmer that is really portable also..

nstorm75
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best 2 in 1 Trimmer
6/4/2013

Customer review by nstorm75

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by nstorm75
by nstorm75

I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer from a campaign ran by Gillette for FREE!! The trimmer looks nice did not take up alot of space on my counter and came with its own cradle to hold it that had three different heads inside for multipe levels of trimming.. IT also came with a battery (which i was surprised i didn't have to buy one.) in the top was a razor that could attach to the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer making this a great all in one tool... I was really impressed with how well the little trimmer worked. I have ruff coarse facial hair and it made it through it with easy. After trimming the razor gave a great close shave and attached to the trimmer when you turned it on it vibrated to help lift the hairs and get the smooth shave feeling.. over all i think it was a great product.. (Now i just wonder what they will cost??) But I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for and great trimmer that is really portable also..

nstorm75
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Handy Shaver
5/30/2013

Customer review by goatodoom

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by goatodoom
by goatodoom

As a lifelong Gillette user, I was thrilled to have the chance to try out the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler Power Trimmer from a program run by Gillette. At first glance, there it seems like there are a lot of options, but after you try it out, you find out just how useful of a toll it really is. As far as shaving goes, it worked fine with the attachment on the trimmer...just takes a little getting used to. It feels different then your standard razor, but once you get by that, you get the same great shave as always. What I particularly liked was the edging and trimming aspects of it. If you're like me, you'll miss a spot every now and then, or want to trim around the edges of your beard, and this works great for that! It's really convenient having everything in one device, where you can shave, easily change the attachment on the end, and do whatever trimming/edging you want. In the time I've had it, it's made shaving much easier, and I can't wait to keep on using it!

goatodoom
Manasquan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
1/17/2017

Customer review by 09Miranda

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by 09Miranda
by 09Miranda

Gillette products are always great to use...... I would recommend

09Miranda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Vibration every mans face needs.......
6/29/2013

Customer review by Nwheeler454

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Nwheeler454
by Nwheeler454

After haveing the expericence of the new Gillette Fusion Proglide Styler Trimmer, My face was left feeling smooth as a babies bottom. The first impression after getting the shaver in my hands was all out power of the ability to shave and trim with such little effort. Being that it is a power shaver, it seemed a little on the heavy side compared to what i was use to. Those cheap o depot disposables. But after just a few passes I was in love. With the ability to go from shave to trim in a flash, it cut down my shaving time almost in half. The only down side to this razor would have to be the case was little like trying to open a childproof, double layer security, fridge door lock. Yeah that bad. But it might of just be me, due to the facts my hands in shaking so bad with anticipation of using this heck of a innovation. And to think that i was able to try all this for free thru a special offer from Gillette. The greatest razor manufacture every. Thanks Gillette..........

Nwheeler454
Sanford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still on the fence
6/7/2013

Customer review by dalton1177

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by dalton1177
by dalton1177

I got the trimmer for free through a program run by Gillette and was looking forward to trying it out. I have very thick facial hair and have tried several different razors and trimmers. Because I don't generally shave every day, I usually have a short beard that I need to keep neat or at least shape up my cheekbones and neck so I don't look like a grizzly bear. When I do decide to shave because the beard is driving me nuts, I have to use a trimmer first just to knock down the brush. I was impressed at first at the ability of this trimmer to clean up the edges, but when I tried to use it to completely knock back the weeds and trim down the whole beard in preparation for a shave, it was constantly bogging down. Two cycles of growth and trim and the battery has run completely down. If I had one of those silly Metro beards that just needed pruning every morning, I'm sure this product would suffice. But for a real man's face that is not being "manshaped" for the cover of GQ, it just doesn't have the power.

dalton1177
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good trimmer, but poor razor
6/12/2013

Customer review by djperezo

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by djperezo
by djperezo

I've used this product on a daily basis for 3 weeks now and here are my experiences and opinions: The Proglide styler power trimmer comes with the trimmer body with battery, 3 trimmer heads of varying sizes, and a Proglide razor blade. The trimmer works really well in grooming beards and mustaches if used correctly. The proper way in to use the trimmer is to use it like a regular razor. I tried using it like an electric razor and angling it at 45 degrees and it was barely cutting anything, but once angled correctly, it works great! However, when using the razor, I was getting cuts on my neck and head (yes, I shave my head) with the power (vibration) on and have better success with the power off. I also find the handle to be bulky and hard to handle when using the razor on more delicate areas such as around the ear and around the chin and lower lip. Overall, it is a good trimmer but find it difficult to use as a razor in my application. I'll stick with the normal Proglide fusion for all shaving duties. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

djperezo
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1570 total reviews
1-20 of 1570 reviews