Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 859 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

859 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

859 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
555
4 stars
175
3 stars
55
2 stars
31
1 stars
43
1-20 of 837 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 837 total reviews
1-20 of 837 reviews
Without question the best bang for the buck
4/1/2013

Customer review by capt15nyy

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by capt15nyy
by capt15nyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first got this it look like it was impossible to figure out how to get everything to attach. But once you take a look at it is easy snap on snap off. And when I say easy I mean easy it's pushbutton the lock, the piece comes right off. Now it's made with Braun technology and you can tell as soon as you put this in your hand. It is an extremely well-built piece of equipment not your usual Throwaway expensive Gillette type razor it's a real trimmer. And unlike other trimmers the blade is small so you can truly trim your beard right down to manicure like. When I try to buy this in Walmart it was sold out so I had to get it at Walmart.com it's $18 and without question the best money I've ever spent On any beard trimmer and I have had over 20 of them in my life very expensive very cheap this finally nails the Mark. And the thing is waterproof to boot. it comes with everything you will need open up and use it trust me it's worth the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capt15nyy
Kearny, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and value
1/11/2012

Customer review by JBusta

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by JBusta
by JBusta
Walmart associate

This product is definitely a great value. It's a battery-powered styler as well as a razor. It comes with a stand for the styler, several styling clips and the razor attachment. The styler works well at maintaining a low goatee and the razor gives you an option to take it all the way down to clean shaven when needed. I loved the small bonus clear skin shave gel that was also included in the kit. It really helps deliver a clean shave without having to deal with the mess of foamy shaving cream. I recommend this kit for anyone who is looking for a versatile way to maintain their facial hair without the necessary cost.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
4/3/2012

Customer review by Redfury095

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Redfury095
by Redfury095

Fellows let me tell you, get this razor this thing is AWESOME....................................Its all in one and you never have to really buy a electric razor again.......Good Job Gillette

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redfury095
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Good trimmer, but poor razor
6/12/2013

Customer review by djperezo

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by djperezo
by djperezo

I've used this product on a daily basis for 3 weeks now and here are my experiences and opinions: The Proglide styler power trimmer comes with the trimmer body with battery, 3 trimmer heads of varying sizes, and a Proglide razor blade. The trimmer works really well in grooming beards and mustaches if used correctly. The proper way in to use the trimmer is to use it like a regular razor. I tried using it like an electric razor and angling it at 45 degrees and it was barely cutting anything, but once angled correctly, it works great! However, when using the razor, I was getting cuts on my neck and head (yes, I shave my head) with the power (vibration) on and have better success with the power off. I also find the handle to be bulky and hard to handle when using the razor on more delicate areas such as around the ear and around the chin and lower lip. Overall, it is a good trimmer but find it difficult to use as a razor in my application. I'll stick with the normal Proglide fusion for all shaving duties. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

djperezo
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Missing pieces
4/20/2017

Customer review by Jhkirk

2.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Jhkirk
by Jhkirk

Bought this as a gift for my husband. He opened the sealed package just to find the blade and a combination missing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jhkirk
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Michael
by Michael

I have pretty much always used Gillette Products and am extremely pleased with the Pro Glide Styler. I have had this about 4 months now and I have never had a problem with it. I shave 6 days a week. I did get some sticker shock on the price of replacement blades the first time but then I realized that I have been able to use each blade up to 2 weeks before having to put in a fresh one. With other models I would get maybe 5 days usage at the most. As for the beard trimmer I love it. I have a goatee and I find the trimmer makes it very easy to keep it at just the length I like. I put in a Duracell Alkaline battery at the beginning and have not had to replace it yet. I only use the battery when using the trimmer, Its not necessary to use it when doing regular shaving.I do wish there was about a 1/2 inch trimmer blade on the side edge of the razor though which would make it easier to shave in tight places or when you want to really do a detailed beard. All in all for me its the best razor I have had since 1979.

Michael
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
4/11/2017

Customer review by Rakibul Islam

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Rakibul Islam
by Rakibul Islam

Good & multipurpose use. As it has both shaving & trimming facilities, I love it.

Rakibul Islam
Bangladesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They finally got it right! (Gillette and Braun)
1/30/2012

Customer review by omhq1

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by omhq1
by omhq1

I got it today. I have been waiting a long time for this product! Helps me maintain my beloved goatee without much effort. Compact size, good grip are the features I like most. It maintains the right cutting angle while grooming and provides a uniform thickness. If you have a goatee and like it groomed, this is a must have! Did not like the shaver much though. I still use my regular gillette power glide for shaving. May be i'll get used to the shaver attachment one of these days!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omhq1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
nice machine, but trimmer teeth quickly bent.
4/8/2017

Customer review by NowPatchyMoustache

2.0 stars 4/8/2017 by NowPatchyMoustache
by NowPatchyMoustache

The trimmer head that I use quickly deteriorated, with the teeth softening, then bending and now coming off [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 4/10/2017

This isn't something we'd expect to happen with our Styler. We stand behind them 100% and we'd like to learn more and try to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 445-5388 so that we can further assist you.

NowPatchyMoustache
UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Amazing........
1/11/2012

Customer review by Sfshopper1976

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Sfshopper1976
by Sfshopper1976
Walmart associate

I have used this for a week now and I adore this razor. It is durible, easy to use, and makes a great shave. I love that it is water proof.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sfshopper1976
San Francisco,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Perfect for woman as well
3/21/2017

Customer review by Roxie

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Roxie
by Roxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this razor and trimmer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Gillette
3/21/2017

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Randy
by Randy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For everyday clean up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gillette ProGlide Styler
5/30/2013

Customer review by dsakmar

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by dsakmar
by dsakmar

I received the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Styler through a Gillette sponsored program to try for free and I have only great things to say. Unpacking the Styler was very simple to do and the holder provided has slots to hold all of the attachments which makes it very convenient to store in between uses. The Styler itself comes with multiple guards and a ProGlide Power razor attachment. The trim the Styler provides is very good, especially considering it is only powered by a single AA battery. The guards attach securely and are easy to change as needed. Cleaning is also a snap as all you need to do is flip open the razor and run it under water. The ProGlide Power razor attachment was the part I was most skeptical of when I opened the packaging as I had never owned a powered manual before; but it is also the part that has impressed me most! The shave provided by a single smooth pull of the razor is so close no additional strokes were needed. This has proven to be a real time saver for me in the morning and I would strongly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dsakmar
Butner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Like how they Cleverly use Andre 3000?
4/17/2012

Customer review by MoJo

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MoJo
by MoJo

First off, I'm a black man so this review should mostly be considered by "the brothas" I primarily bought this thing because I saw Andre on TV with it. I admire the guy...so i figured if he endorsed it, I'd give it a shot. The clippers work great with the guard, but for shaving it doesn't work very well. as a black man I'm nervous about using the five blade razor on my face since the coarseness of my facial hair can cause crazy psuedofolliculitis! I'm proud of my blemish free skin and dont wanna mar it by using a harsh razor on my skin...Not too worried about the single razor for edging and what not. I would use this product in conjunction with ANDIS Proliner for your shaves and the proglide stlyer for finishing. They used dre coz that cat doesnt have much hair on his face....im not certain he could grow a full on beard. All in all its a good product for cleaning up quickly, specially like if you need to get ready fast for a night out.

MoJo
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for Females too!
1/17/2017

Customer review by StazzyLynn

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by StazzyLynn
by StazzyLynn

I don't know about you but as a female it can be hard to find a great razor sometimes that is specifically created for a female. I started using razors created for men and have never gone back. I bought this ProGlide Styler from Gillette Fusion for my fiance and I think I have used it more then he has. I use it for "grooming" purposes and absolutely love it. I have never felt sexier! He uses it as well and loves it too but I am the bigger fan! It's great for the hard to reach sensitive areas and I feel safe using it in the private areas. It's great for that sensitive skin and leaves it feeling soft. I will continue to use this product for all of my grooming needs and I may share with my fiance if he says please! I hope you will give it a try! You won't be disappointed!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

StazzyLynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good little trimmer
3/3/2017

Customer review by BeachBum

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by BeachBum
by BeachBum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like these. The blades are like a micro trimmer. They dont pinch or snag. Use wet or dry. Can be used with rechargeable AA's

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachBum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Praises for product, but one packaging issue
4/21/2013

Customer review by RyanW

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by RyanW
by RyanW

This product surprised me in its quality. It's a durable trimmer (which is what I bought it for), but the shaver and edger are surprisingly handy. As soon as I started messing around with it, I knew exactly what look I wanted and how the Styler could accomplish it. For the price, compared to its competitors, you have no reason not to try this product first. Chances are, it will become "your" trimmer from then on. My only issue with the Styler is the packaging. No where does it explain which trimming tray is the shortest. Usually, at the barber shop the lowest numbered tray = the closest shave. However, on this product, it's the opposite. So I spent the first few days using the 1 wishing I could get a closer shave. Perhaps marketing could look at an update to the packaging so that users get a good experience from the start. I started shaving using a Gillette razor, and now the Styler has made me a brand loyal Gillette user.

RyanW
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this!
5/20/2012

Customer review by Killer36150

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Killer36150
by Killer36150

Okay I got this a month ago, it worked fine for the first couple of uses but it does not work anymore, the batteries have to be replaced every 1-3 hours of use (for me) it doesn't cut anymore for some reason, it jams easily, i have a trimmer that is older and cheaper and still works perfectly compared to this product! And this product isn't what it's cut out to be in the commercials and reviews if you want a trimmer that works and has a long life... DON'T GET THIS ONE!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Killer36150
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Gillette Styler
2/19/2017

Customer review by juluto23

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by juluto23
by juluto23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

3 in 1 shaver, can't go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juluto23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great every time
2/15/2017

Customer review by Dj Tyga

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Dj Tyga
by Dj Tyga

While on tour I look to use this shaver, it's all in one and I enjoy using it Sometimes hard to find but when you find one you buy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dj Tyga
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 837 total reviews
1-20 of 837 reviews