Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect$
3/13/2012

Customer review by Mamasfor3

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Mamasfor3
by Mamasfor3

Perfect$ for fast growing feet! True to size but not for a wide foot... Hope this helps:)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamasfor3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tap Shoe Runs Small
8/2/2012

Customer review by glenellyngirl

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by glenellyngirl
by glenellyngirl

Ordered these for my seven year old daughter. She wears a size 2 so that's what I ordered. They run narrow and tight in the length. We conveniently brought them back to the store for a refund even tho' we had ordered them online. I reordered a size larger online that same afternoon and they arrived just a few days later. A perfect fit. I highly suggest you order a size LARGER than the child is currently wearing. Even if they are slightly bigger the child can always grow into them. They also have an awesome Velcro closure strap so even if they are slightly larger the foot cannot slip out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glenellyngirl
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Affordable beginner tap shoes
4/3/2012

Customer review by Japhette

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Japhette
by Japhette

I bought this because of its price after shipping and that it has the velcro closure so that it is easier for my preschooler to put them on. The taps are thinner than the Balera shoes that we owned but it is more true to size. However, I think one size bigger than the street size would be a better fit for comfort. Even though you are supposed to wear it snug, my preschooler hates wearing shoes that are too tight. I wish they sell this at the store so that she can try them on before the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Japhette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/6/2012

Customer review by KDSL

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by KDSL
by KDSL

The velcro strap is GREAT, much better than the traditional laces. Plan to order a size larger than expected. My only criticism is that shoe sizes run smaller than other brands and a bit narrow. We had to order twice to get the correct fit, but we are very pleased with the product quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDSL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
8/27/2012

Customer review by mtikeeling

3.0 stars 8/27/2012 by mtikeeling
by mtikeeling

This is an okay shoe, but the size runs HUGE. It is nowhere near real number sizing. Also, we did not like the velcro buckle. A shoe that ties allow for slight changes in the way the shoe fits. With the buckle, there is no adjustment at all. We returned these shoes, and were forced to buy smoething more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtikeeling
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/20/2012

Customer review by dancerella

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by dancerella
by dancerella

unbelievable quality, exceptional value - I paid attention to other reviews and ordered one size bigger and these tap shopes are the best ones ever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancerella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tap shoes!
8/24/2012

Customer review by Columbiafamily

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Columbiafamily
by Columbiafamily

These are GREAT tap shoes for the price it costs! I just got these shoes for my 8-year-old daughter! Following costumers reviews I ordered a size larger than my daughter wears (she wears size 3, so I bought size 4). It was a great decision because the size 4 fits her a little loose, but comfortably! She loved them! The quality looks ok-she hadn't worn them yet. But, hey, nobody can bit this price! They won't fit longer than 1 year anyway! Very pleased with this aquisition! No need to look anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Columbiafamily
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/29/2012

Customer review by busymamato4

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by busymamato4
by busymamato4

We were very happy with these! I ordered her a size 3 because in flip flops she's a 2/3 and in tennis shoes she's a 3, but then got worried when I took her for ballet shoes they said she needed a one. So we were scared they'd be too big, but they actually fit perfect with socks! Just enough growing room to last a while too, which is what I wanted. She loves that they were shiny and velcro, that's just what she wanted, and she's only had them a few weeks but they really seem like good quality shoes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymamato4
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great tap shoes!!!
5/21/2013

Customer review by nala1025

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by nala1025
by nala1025

This was a great buy for my girls. They are easy for kids to put on by themselves. Half the price of the shoes at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nala1025
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
12/19/2012

Customer review by feistebear

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by feistebear
by feistebear

Previous reviews are correct, buy at least one size larger than you need. My daughter was a 12, just starting to wear a 13 and I bought a size 1 and they fit. I almost wish I bought the 2 so she would grow into them. Also, they are for narrow feet... You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feistebear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by nannermack

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by nannermack
by nannermack

These shoes are perfect. Unfortunately I read a few reviews that caused me to order a size up. My daughter wears tights and it is possible they wore socks (thick socks) with theirs. They are easy to return. I do not have the time to wait for the right size, but ordinarily I would order from this site again! Right now they are the least expensive around (and I've done some digging). Also we received it much sooner than expected!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannermack
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2013

Customer review by mamawcat

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by mamawcat
by mamawcat

Shoe is true to size. Very narrow though. I love the velcro band better than the ribbon, which is easier for my granddaughter to slip on and off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamawcat
Belcher, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2012

Customer review by twinsandaboyallformykids

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by twinsandaboyallformykids
by twinsandaboyallformykids

My girls have only used these twice so far to their tap class but looks like they'll last a good while. I would recommend because at Payless you'll pay double! The material looks a Lil thin so that's why I rated it good for quality & expectations but the price I guess it's ok. And size wise 1 of my girls has her foot a bit wide & she can't use them for more than 30 minutes or shell feel tired.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsandaboyallformykids
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
10/31/2012

Customer review by Mickey1984

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Mickey1984
by Mickey1984

My daughter is a second year tap student. i bought these instead of the higher So Danca ones I bought for the previous season. I can tell from her trying them on that its definitely a thinner tap on them, but for a 6 year old, Ill take it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey1984
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent tap shoes for a 7 year old.
7/4/2012

Customer review by Hburg55

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Hburg55
by Hburg55

My granddaughter loves these shoes. I also ordered a pair of tap shoes from a dance wear store online. I wanted to decide which ones would be best for her beginning tap lessons. The other pair were $7.00 more than these. My granddaughter tried on both pairs and they each fit perfectly. The quality was comparable. But the deciding factor came down to the straps. The other ones had regular buckles which were too hard for her to fasten. These have the Velcro type buckle and are much easier for her to take off and put on by herself. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hburg55
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good value, fit a little narrow and small
8/4/2012

Customer review by MommyMe26

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by MommyMe26
by MommyMe26

My daughter loves them.. size wise they are quite narrow.. at first I bought a size 10 but they were a little small in length.. good thing was they were easy to return and got a size 11 just in time for the next class..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMe26
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great shoe, but no guidance on size
7/25/2012

Customer review by TheGreyEarl

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by TheGreyEarl
by TheGreyEarl

I used the size guide online and measured my kids feet. According to the size guide, I should get a size 9 for my 2.5 year old (she usually wears a size 8 or 8.5) and an 11 for my 4.5 year old (she wears a 10 or 10.5 in regular shoes). I got the shoes today and was so excited as we're they, but the shoes were WAYYY too small. I was surprised because I figured, if anything, they'd have some room to spare. All in all, the shoe is great in everything else, but I wish there was more guidance in terms of what size that actual shoe is, not being left to use the general sizing guide on Walmart.com. Of course, now the bigg sizes are out of stock, so I'm going to have to buy them from another store and pay 2.5 times as much. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGreyEarl
East CoastNew York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/14/2013

Customer review by Opooh

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Opooh
by Opooh

I ordered these tap shoes for my niece in Florida. I had the shoes mailed to her because they were not available in the store. We received the shoes before the estimated date. The problem was, the shoes were two different sizes. I ordered a size 13. We received 1 shoe size 12 and 1 shoe size 13. My mom went to Walmart to exchange them. They didn't carry the shoes. My mom got a gift card to use at another time or to reorder. Now I will have to order them again. It's a good thing shipping is inexpensive. The quality of the shoes were good and for the price it was good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opooh
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.