Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Reasonable price, good-to-average speed
11/24/2014

Customer review by freevilly

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by freevilly
by freevilly

Reasonable price. May not get entire 300Mbps speed though. My comcast modem shows blue light when I connect my laptop directly to comcast modem, indicating full speed vs. orange light when trendnet wireless router is connected to comcast modem indicating not full network speed. In general streaming is slower when connected to trendnet router compared to connecting directly to comcast device (Guess I should have gone for 1Gbps one) For other activities the speed is ok, so not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freevilly
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Very nice for the price
1/18/2016

Customer review by dawn

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by dawn
by dawn

This router works great and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who wants to save money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy for me
12/17/2015

Customer review by Srobins

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Srobins
by Srobins

I'm happy with this unit. I have Comcast (Xfinity) and it works perfectly for me. Set up was easy, 5 mins at the most. Plug your internet connection into the router and connect your computer (one cord provided) to the router as well. Wait for everything to connect and open your browser. The only thing is that I had to manually type in web address (says site should pop up in browser when you turn the back on computer on). Once typed in, site pops right up. A few clicks, type in some info provided and you good to go. Comes with everything you need. Secure connection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Srobins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wireless Modom
1/5/2016

Customer review by madommousel2

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by madommousel2
by madommousel2

works great can even pick up signal outside the house...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madommousel2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Better!
10/12/2015

Customer review by Sprky198

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Sprky198
by Sprky198

So much better than the LinkSys that I had before. I'm not getting my wireless dropped like I was before and my connection is so much faster. I love this router. Very easy to set up (5min or less). Nothing to download and works out of the box. Couldn't beat the $17 price tag either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprky198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Secure out of the box
2/25/2015

Customer review by oldood

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by oldood
by oldood

I opened the box, read the setup, plugged it in. Each unit comes with a unique password and WPA2 security enabled. No learning how to enable encryption, no making up my own key, it just worked. This is my third router and the only one I did not have to program. I have one desktop, one laptop, and three android phones. All connect as expected. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SIMPLE TO INSTALL
12/12/2015

Customer review by BoBo

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by BoBo
by BoBo

My existing cable modem connected directly to my desktop cpu. Bought a tablet and needed wifi. This unit was simple to install--had a mixup about password and wifi key but took only a few minutes to figure that out. Live in apartments--surprised that the signal went farther than 40' outside to a picnic bench. Everything went fine for me and didn't have to mess with the software and connectivity settings. I'm a simple guy with a simple unit. Also the speed seems just as fast as my direct connection to my desktop. Peace be with you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoBo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Item As expected
1/24/2016

Customer review by mauri

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by mauri
by mauri

Router work as expected I will recommend it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
12/9/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good enough
1/12/2016

Customer review by OnlineShopper904

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by OnlineShopper904
by OnlineShopper904

You get what you pay for. The signal is just average but good enough for streaming TV which is all I really use it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For $36 Should Handle Any Home Networking Need
8/27/2012

Customer review by rkmiller

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by rkmiller
by rkmiller

Replaced a Cisco E2400 Dual-Band with this because I was getting some frequent networking errors and drops in service. Figured the old KISS principle would work -- I also have a TrendNet gaming adapter hooked to a Toshiba Blu-Ray player and was impressed with its performance. Basically the same as the Cisco, except it only broadcasts in the 2.4 Ghz range, but that is sufficient unless you are running a lot of older microwave ovens nearby (they emit radio waves in the same spectrum). Easy to set up and has more capacity for devices (101-199) on DHCP than the Cisco (100-149). Also liked the fact that as devices join, they are given the next unused address, e.g. 101, then 102... whereas the Cisco would skip a few intervening addresses or even go to the end. Has an off-on switch which is convenient for resetting. The web page manager (192.168.10.1, i.e. the router) is somewhat daunting for users not versed in internet/networking protocol, but the help topics attached to each page explain well what each feature/setting does. I do recommend using the DHCP reservation table once a device is given an address so a new device or a guest in the house doesn't glom onto that address if that device is turned off. Finally, wireless throughput is good -- have noticed an improvement in Netflix loading. As to not having wired Gigabit ethernet ports (they are 10/100), that should not be problem for the typical user. Security tip: after getting it set up and all your devices on board, go to the router manager app and disable the SSID broadcast. This keeps other people from "seeing" your network, though you can still access it (like a guest using a smart phone) by entering the SSID name and passphrase.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkmiller
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by MagicianLake

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by MagicianLake
by MagicianLake

Great way to get WiFi from a satellite or broadband. Needs the little adapter to get your WiFi...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicianLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works super
8/22/2014

Customer review by gabedean

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by gabedean
by gabedean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to instal ,about 10 min.,good signal,really cheap price for the quality.......

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabedean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for home
8/14/2015

Customer review by godsman73

4.0 stars 8/14/2015 by godsman73
by godsman73

I bought this router for under $20.00 and it works great. It has the latest security features while providing WiFi at speeds above what my cable hardline puts out. This is an inexpensive router that is good for a home but if I had a very large home or office the broadcast signal distance would probably not meet demands. However, I'm very satisfied with this product for the my home application.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godsman73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant for the price.
9/4/2015

Customer review by wiggys810

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by wiggys810
by wiggys810

The range has been just great for all my devices. For the price this one is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiggys810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trendnet 300.........tew731br
12/9/2015

Customer review by adrat

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by adrat
by adrat

easy to hook up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every dime!
7/13/2015

Customer review by CHISSONG

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by CHISSONG
by CHISSONG

I absolutely love this little router and was very impressed by it's performance. Provides excellent signal strength to all connected devices. Installation was a breeze even for someone like me that has never been very tech savvy. However I wouldn't recommend this router for someone needing coverage to large areas but for my 1bedroom apartment it works like a charm. Definitely saving me from paying the high cost of cable provided WiFi. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHISSONG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2013

Customer review by avjoe

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by avjoe
by avjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have Trendnet 639GR, Trendnet Gigabit Switch and recently added Tew 731BR to the home net work. The setting up of TEW 731 GR wasn't easy and had to call technical support located in India for help. I was put on hold for 31 minutes after giving my telephone number to hear that I will be contacted by someone after an hour, 2 hours passed and nobody contacted me and had to call the Technical Support again; this time I was on hold for over an hour and was told somebody will contact me after an hour. Nobody contacted me even after 3 hours, a perfect Friday night spend with fury & frustration. Next day (Saturday) morning I called the Technical Support and and a lady at the other end was nice enough to hear my ordeal with them and helped me to set up the router which took less than 15 minutes. We are contacting the Technical Support to resolve a problem that we cannot solve by over self. If I cannot get help to resolve the problem in a reasonable manner, why should I use their product. I cancelled another TEW-639GR for my son and will not encourage anybody I know to go through this again. There are many other router in the market with better service. Think again before you order products from TRENDNET.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avjoe
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
6/20/2015

Customer review by comjoe2

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by comjoe2
by comjoe2

EXCELLENT THIRD THAT I OWNED

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comjoe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WIFI/wireless connections slow .
10/9/2014

Customer review by IAMBOZ

2.0 stars 10/9/2014 by IAMBOZ
by IAMBOZ

Wired connections are fine . WIFI wireless connections are much slower than the TRENDNET N150 router this was meant to replace . Ended up reconnecting the older TERNDNET N-150 router to get consistent wireless response .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAMBOZ
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews