Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Reasonable price, good-to-average speed
11/24/2014

Customer review by freevilly

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by freevilly
by freevilly

Reasonable price. May not get entire 300Mbps speed though. My comcast modem shows blue light when I connect my laptop directly to comcast modem, indicating full speed vs. orange light when trendnet wireless router is connected to comcast modem indicating not full network speed. In general streaming is slower when connected to trendnet router compared to connecting directly to comcast device (Guess I should have gone for 1Gbps one) For other activities the speed is ok, so not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freevilly
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great value for the low price
5/12/2016

Customer review by Shopcollector

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Shopcollector
by Shopcollector

Incredibly cheap but very effective for my 500 sq ft apt. Range extends to pkng lot. Easy set up and easy to modify.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopcollector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent router
6/2/2016

Customer review by ajchew78

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by ajchew78
by ajchew78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Router was cheap but very fast and does the job for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajchew78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read
7/4/2016

Customer review by WalmartBuyer

2.0 stars 7/4/2016 by WalmartBuyer
by WalmartBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works, but not well. Setup requiring a PC is always a drawback, the only real positive is that the range is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No complaints
6/1/2016

Customer review by Cclesl

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Cclesl
by Cclesl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and works very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cclesl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Great
5/26/2016

Customer review by rlh2

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by rlh2
by rlh2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was planning a trip to see some one who did not have WiFi for their Internet connection. This unit was small enough to put in my suitcase. When I got to my destination, it immediately connected to their Internet connection and I had WiFi access everywhere in their place.RLH

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlh2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SPEAK ENGLISH
6/9/2016

Customer review by MRGRIZZ

3.0 stars 6/9/2016 by MRGRIZZ
by MRGRIZZ

I HAD NO PROBLEM CONNECTING MY LIVING ROOM COMPUTER TO THIS ROUTER TONIGHT WENT TO CONNECT MY BEDROOM COMPUTER TO THE ROUTER AND HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE SO I CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT I GOT WAS A NON SPEAKING ENGLISH GIRL THAT COULD NOT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH SO I HUNG UP ON HER TOMORROW I'LL TRY AGAIN IF IT HAPPENS AGAIN I'LL ASK FOR A PERSON THAT CAN TALK TO IF NOT IT'S GOING BACK

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRGRIZZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
TrendNet 300Mbps Wireless-N Home Router TEW-731BR
7/9/2016

Customer review by wheelnut53

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by wheelnut53
by wheelnut53

What was hard to find out by reading the reviews is that this is also a wired router and it's exactly what I needed . It comes with an ethernet cable BTW . after connecting the cables It installed itself . we were online within 10 minutes of removing it from the box . this device is well worth the money and easy to install what more do you want ? I love it when a plan comes together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheelnut53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
7/9/2016

Customer review by Jozett

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Jozett
by Jozett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this router to replace one that I had to reset no less then 4 times a day. So far I haven't had any problems with this one though. I haven't had to reset it. I have 2 smart tv's, a Blu-ray player, a PS3, and my Direct Tv running with it and everything is going fine. I also have satellite internet and I've had no problems with that either. This is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jozett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Secure out of the box
2/25/2015

Customer review by oldood

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by oldood
by oldood

I opened the box, read the setup, plugged it in. Each unit comes with a unique password and WPA2 security enabled. No learning how to enable encryption, no making up my own key, it just worked. This is my third router and the only one I did not have to program. I have one desktop, one laptop, and three android phones. All connect as expected. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a great price - loving it so far!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Azzurri14

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Azzurri14
by Azzurri14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product at a great price - loving it so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azzurri14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy installation
6/25/2016

Customer review by Nina

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Nina
by Nina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it work's fine until now, can't complain. Good instructions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works super
8/22/2014

Customer review by gabedean

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by gabedean
by gabedean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to instal ,about 10 min.,good signal,really cheap price for the quality.......

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabedean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
6/20/2016

Customer review by RICK

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by RICK
by RICK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS VERY GOOD UNIT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RICK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For $36 Should Handle Any Home Networking Need
8/27/2012

Customer review by rkmiller

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by rkmiller
by rkmiller

Replaced a Cisco E2400 Dual-Band with this because I was getting some frequent networking errors and drops in service. Figured the old KISS principle would work -- I also have a TrendNet gaming adapter hooked to a Toshiba Blu-Ray player and was impressed with its performance. Basically the same as the Cisco, except it only broadcasts in the 2.4 Ghz range, but that is sufficient unless you are running a lot of older microwave ovens nearby (they emit radio waves in the same spectrum). Easy to set up and has more capacity for devices (101-199) on DHCP than the Cisco (100-149). Also liked the fact that as devices join, they are given the next unused address, e.g. 101, then 102... whereas the Cisco would skip a few intervening addresses or even go to the end. Has an off-on switch which is convenient for resetting. The web page manager (192.168.10.1, i.e. the router) is somewhat daunting for users not versed in internet/networking protocol, but the help topics attached to each page explain well what each feature/setting does. I do recommend using the DHCP reservation table once a device is given an address so a new device or a guest in the house doesn't glom onto that address if that device is turned off. Finally, wireless throughput is good -- have noticed an improvement in Netflix loading. As to not having wired Gigabit ethernet ports (they are 10/100), that should not be problem for the typical user. Security tip: after getting it set up and all your devices on board, go to the router manager app and disable the SSID broadcast. This keeps other people from "seeing" your network, though you can still access it (like a guest using a smart phone) by entering the SSID name and passphrase.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkmiller
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pleased with purchase
4/4/2016

Customer review by fostercat

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by fostercat
by fostercat

i am pleased with the purchase of the trendnet router. So far i have had no problems with it. delivery time was execellent also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fostercat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice for the price
1/18/2016

Customer review by dawn

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by dawn
by dawn

This router works great and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who wants to save money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Better!
10/12/2015

Customer review by Sprky198

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Sprky198
by Sprky198

So much better than the LinkSys that I had before. I'm not getting my wireless dropped like I was before and my connection is so much faster. I love this router. Very easy to set up (5min or less). Nothing to download and works out of the box. Couldn't beat the $17 price tag either.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprky198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works excellent.
2/17/2016

Customer review by Howie

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Howie
by Howie

Low price and great WiFi performance with it hooked to our new cable internet modem. Small size and good looks for what it is. Covers our whole mobile from end to end when mounted in the center of our home, plus we get usable signal from our driveway too. Can run our smart Tv with NetFlix and two devices all at the same time with no discernable slow downs. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TrendNet 300Mbps Wireless-N Home Router TEW-731BR
6/5/2016

Customer review by angelram

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by angelram
by angelram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews