Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
Great Product
3/30/2013

Customer review by MastiffsRUS

5.0 stars by MastiffsRUS

I am please with performance. It is a basic cleaning tool that out performs a broom dustpan and mop any day! It also saves my back and time.

MastiffsRUS
United States
Gender:Female
I love this product!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Susan S.

5.0 stars by Susan S.

I purchased this product because I moved into a house that has all hardwood floors or tile and physically mopping is hard for me. I am delighted this product is as easy to use as a light vacuum cleaner and it's just the right height so I don't have to do any bending. My floors looked great after using it the first time, my dull hardwood floors took on a sheen with no sticky residue. Where there was a stubborn spot to clean, I left it wet for a few minutes and then went back over it again and it cleaned most of those with no extra scrubbing by hand. My unit came with the pad but I want to order the brush too and extras. The only assembly required was sticking on the handle and one screw. The solution and vacuum cups are very easy to use (almost ashamed to say how much dirt and pet hair was in the cup the first time I used the wet cleaner!). The $89 price is great too. I highly recommend this product and it's easy of use, especially if you have back problems. Great job, Bissell!

Susan S.
Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
lift off 2 in 1
11/24/2013

Customer review by sp-

5.0 stars by sp-

Received 4 weeks ago. Love it. does a good job on my low loft carpet and wood and tile floors. Picks up dust, lint, hair and small objects like wood fragments from my wood stove. Also plus can take it on my boat since can charge when at dock and use it later. folds up compactly....very big plus. Thus far give a very high rating. Oh yes the noise is the best of any cordless vacum I have ever owned. sp

sp-
Upstate NY
lift off floor and more
11/19/2012

Customer review by angcurrt

5.0 stars by angcurrt

This is one awsome little vac and cordless versatile, quite and very smooth easy to use light weight and powerful, would highly recommend.

angcurrt
Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Gender:Female
Lift off and more
1/10/2014

Customer review by Dom0203

5.0 stars by Dom0203

Great product. Bought for my girlfriend for christmas and she loves it.

Dom0203
New york
Gender:Male
Good cordless vac for quick clean up
2/23/2012

Customer review by Val

5.0 stars by Val

I bought this in Jan 2012, and it has great suction and works great going from wood floor to carpet. Not too bad with cleaning the filter. Just use a brush and it works better than trying to shake it clean..which can get dusty. Battery life isnt bad for a cordless vac, works great if you follow the instructions in the manual about how long to charge it and to unplug after fully charged. Not necessary to leave plugged in once its fully charged. The only disappointment would be that Bissell doesnt have a replacement battery when this one dies and cant be recharged. I havent had that problem yet, as this is still new, but wanted to know this upfront. They responded quickly to my question and I also like that you can register your vac online and earn points for replacement products..re: filters, belt, etc.

Val
TX
Gender:Female
Good Product and Very Flexible Use
10/1/2012

Customer review by ArtistMark2959

5.0 stars by ArtistMark2959

The Cordless 2-in-1 Vacuum is a Good Product and Using it on Carpet or Just as a Hands Free Vacuum is Very Nice. I use it in My Car, in My Home Office and on My Bath Room Small Rugs.

ArtistMark2959
Tenants Harbor, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Gender:Male
This product works great
1/31/2012

Customer review by Berry19

5.0 stars by Berry19

The vacuum is wonderful. We bought it for easy, quick pickup around the house and it has surpassed our expectations.

Berry19
St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Be (dog) gone-ess !!
7/22/2012

Customer review by gerheif

5.0 stars by gerheif

Yay !! Who needs a magic spell for pet hair, when all you have to do is roll this back and forth over the offending surface a few times ?!? I bid on this at a late spring charity event after recognizing it as the model recommended by my physical therapist, for a better option to address chronic dog hair removal versus the multiple and daily deep waist bends required to use my little cordless hand-held AND thus far, I couldn’t be happier !!! As the mother of three, plus a shedding dog and the dirt, debris, and hair included in that package deal I have PLENTY (code for decades) of experience with cordless hand-helds and I give this Lift-off top marks. If you want to do a deep clean vacuum for your entire house, look elsewhere (like a full size plug-in vacuum cleaner), if you want a quick, easy, and painless (literally) option – check out this stick cleaner. Pros – light, smooth, easily maneuvered, long lasting performance (remember the decades of experience ?? 12.5 minutes at full power IS a long time), easy to empty and re-assemble, and it really, really, picks up dog hair. Cons – it really, really picks up dog hair (see pros) so you will probably need to empty it after each use, but it is easy to re-assemble (see pros, and decades of experience). Finally, I see that the dog’s female humans shed as well and those long human hairs can affect the spinning brush rotation, but I have easily (and carefully) clipped them away with kid/school scissors I keep in the junk drawer and then just……..vacuum them up. Buy it and enjoy your hairy dog and messy kids with a little more comfort !!

gerheif
East Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Love the convenice
2/23/2012

Customer review by Elen

5.0 stars by Elen

I work 40 hours a week and am 66 years old I do alot of walking on my job.I have a St Benard and a cat. The cordless vac comes in handy for the in between cleaning and messes that are made.

Elen
Nekoosa WI
Gender:Female
Perfect for quick clean-ups
5/28/2013

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars by Dave

This is the ideal machine for fast and easy cleanup. It is very maneuverable and easy to use on both hard floors and low-pile carpeting, and the detachable hand vac is great for small spaces. Don't expect to vacuum an entire house on a single charge, and don't expect suction as powerful as a full-sized vacuum -- that's not what this thing is for. But it has all the power I need to take care of day-to-day spot cleaning. You can't beat the value for the price.

Dave
Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
SOOOO PLEASED
9/17/2012

Customer review by Laurylee

5.0 stars by Laurylee

I was skeptical of the product because of it being battery powered and so light weight. How could it possibly be as good as the old uprights? I was having trouble with my shoulder and found it hard to push my old upright around. I decided to buy it anyway thinking I could always return it if I didn't like it. Well I tried it and I love it..it is lightweight and is so handy for cleaning hardwood floors and throw rugs that I have throught my house. The fact that it also becomes a hand held vacuum just makes it a perfect product...TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT TOO.

Laurylee
Deerfield Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Bissell Lift-off
10/24/2013

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars by Gina

This is my second Bissell Lift-Off and my third Bissell product. Nothing beats the power of the Lift-off. It is perfect for rugs and floors. I had another famous name brand and it did not last at all. The Bissell Lift-off before this one lasted for three years and the only reason I replaced it was I dropped the canister and broke it. You can always depend on Bissell!!!!

Gina
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Gender:Female
Great unit
4/4/2013

Customer review by Tom M.

5.0 stars by Tom M.

This is a great machine. use it to sweep rugs coming into house where dogs gracks in. the brush & vacuum works great. Then you can take out hand unit to use in other areas best part is the little extra nozzle hat's built into it, so you never loose the smaller nozzle just pull it out. Run time is about 45 min, but if you let it rest & only use for short bursts will lasts for 2 weeks before needing charged.

Tom M.
Frankfort, IN 46041, USA
Gender:Male
Used once and very happy so far.
6/6/2013

Customer review by 2cats

5.0 stars by 2cats

We just bought this cordless and have used it once. We have 2 cats and it is shedding time. I vacuumed the carpeting on the stairs and the carpet in the dining room and voila, no white or black hair to be seen. I love the fact that it is so light and easy to store. I anticipate that this good result will continue for a long time.

2cats
Oshawa, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Best ever
11/30/2012

Customer review by mammag

5.0 stars by mammag

We use this in our Motorhome, it stores easily and the way it moves is a dream. The filter is easy to clean. Thank You Bissell

mammag
United States
Gender:Female
Great Performance
1/31/2012

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars by Donna

I wanted something for dust on my hardwood floors that would be quick, and easy to use. I got it. I also vacuum the ever showing dust on my blue velvet couch. Easy to see when it needs to be emptied and very easy at that. Also works great on low pile rugs as suggested in a previous product rating. I love it!

Donna
Manchester, MI
Just right, just right, just right
6/28/2012

Customer review by Ken

5.0 stars by Ken

My wife is disabled. She was not able to use the larger, older, much more bulky, vacuum cleaner. She can use her mobile chair and clean the tile floor, carpet, and wood floors with ease; using Lift-off Floors and more. We also have a dog and cat, so the pet hair is a constant. The removeable hand vac. is so handly. This picks up the hair effortlessly. It's a great product, best money I have spent on a vacuum in years.

Ken
Flintstone, GA
Gender:Male
This product has great features
1/31/2012

Customer review by W4KJT

5.0 stars by W4KJT

This product does a great job. We have had several other cordless vacuum but this out preforms all the other.

W4KJT
Lake Wateree
Gender:Male
great product
11/15/2012

Customer review by faithk

5.0 stars by faithk

I am very happy with this vacuum, it is perfect for tile floors and picks up kitty litter which was the main reason i bought it, i love that you can use it as a vacuum and hand held as well.

faithk
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 103 total reviews