Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
9/11/2013

Customer review by atoz1to10

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by atoz1to10
by atoz1to10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just a regular plastic sled, priced a little high because of its title. It is a little longer so should handle a deer fine. I will be using it to pull over rough terrain not snow, who should be so lucky, so I will be re-enforcing the the front pull holes so the rope dosen't pull thru at a critical time. Anyone who has dragged a deer over any distance should consider the advantage of this unit

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atoz1to10
pahrump nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2012

Customer review by timbow12

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by timbow12
by timbow12

Worked great for our first deer of 2012 season dragging from south Georgia swamp. Plan to drag with 4 wheeler when we can get a four wheeler to the deer's location. Made one modification on sled. Cut hole in center at front to tie a drag rope directly to deer and not pull ON sled itself. Put a plywood "sandwich" around the pull hole for more strength.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timbow12
south georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Piece of junk
1/25/2014

Customer review by SFOX

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SFOX
by SFOX

We live off-the-grid and bought this deer drag to haul game, feed bags, and hay. The only thing good about it is the arrangement of tie-downs, which are effective; however, the sled cracked after 2 months and only 6 times of using it and now has a 1/2 inch chunk out of it. This is over snow pack with MUCH lighter loads (50-80 lbs) than it advertised and being stored in our shed in between uses. I'd hate to think what it would have done over dirt/rocks. Might last if you use it only once per year for light game over snow - maybe.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFOX
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great for the money
11/3/2016

Customer review by Sled

4.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Sled
by Sled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rope it comes with is not good, and the sides, front where rope attaches seems flimsy. But overall a good product. You can't beat it for the money. Had great service as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sled has not disappointed and a great value.
11/7/2013

Customer review by MaxiHunter

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MaxiHunter
by MaxiHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a 60 something female hunter who purchased the sled for hauling bait and deer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxiHunter
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
viking deer drag sled
11/19/2014

Customer review by joelmm

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by joelmm
by joelmm

SLED worked great,pulled out deer with no problems. easy to load deer into ,ropes helped hold deer in sled. will buy again. great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joelmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
2/24/2017

Customer review by Coldamper

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Coldamper
by Coldamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed for winter camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coldamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Firewood
2/9/2014

Customer review by theotherkonan

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by theotherkonan
by theotherkonan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to haul firewood to the house. I rerouted the lines so they ran along the sides and that gave me plenty of rope to grip while keeping the lines away from the wood. The sides aren't too high, but when I load it up it's as much weight as I can handle. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theotherkonan
East Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great utility sled
3/8/2014

Customer review by CountryGirl555555

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CountryGirl555555
by CountryGirl555555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this sled to haul horse manure from two stalls out to the pasture, because it is impossible to push the wheelbarrow through all the snow we've had. It is a good size, very light, and holds just about the same amount as the wheelbarrow. Works perfectly, slides easily over the snow when loaded, and I'm hoping will work as well in mud season. I am also using it to haul feed and hay down to the barn during the snow and mud seasons. Just got it a few days ago and have only used it a couple times, but so far it's exactly what I was looking for. Maybe a little overpriced at $35, but worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirl555555
Batavia IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent sled
1/2/2017

Customer review by Joe1

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Joe1
by Joe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this sled to haul some decoys in the snow across a cut corn field. It is easy to tip over but think it was little to top heavy I think it needs more of a handle to pull a deer and think it would do better with a deer. I wish the pulling rope wasn't also the tie down rope. It all one rope. It did pull the decoys great and made hauling all my gear as I hunt alone perfect though once I figured out how to pull and not tip it over

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing special
12/28/2014

Customer review by TAJ1969

3.0 stars 12/28/2014 by TAJ1969
by TAJ1969

I was expecting something more heavy duty for the utility use this is made for but it seems as thin and flimsy as all other sleds of this type. It is long enough to do the job and I like the versatility of the ropes as I untied the knots and moved them forward allowing a long loop to tow it with. I am still waiting for snow to try it out and I hope it holds up for at least two seasons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAJ1969
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for hauling deer
9/11/2013

Customer review by 1MODEERHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 1MODEERHUNTER
by 1MODEERHUNTER

My father-inlaw received one of these as a gift 9 years ago and it has been used to drag over 20 deers out of the woods. It pulls easy on any surface and keeps the deer from dragging on the ground. We never leave home without it during deer season. This will really help protect the hide of that big buck you want to mount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1MODEERHUNTER
DURHAM MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Pull your gear ino the woods
2/2/2015

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Duke
by Duke

Worked great pulling gear into the woods & pulling gear out & deer..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice sled for the price
1/5/2017

Customer review by Cathie

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Cathie
by Cathie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works much better than a child's sled in dragging the deer out of the woods!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product and price.
12/26/2016

Customer review by JeffP40

4.0 stars 12/26/2016 by JeffP40
by JeffP40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised to see the sled when it arrived. It is sturdy, pliable and durable. Hard to beat for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffP40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin plastic sled
1/23/2016

Customer review by Steve

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Bought two of these sleds. Too thin to use for any load that weighs more than a few pounds. I must now stack these together to make one that is reasonably thicker and usable. I would not recommend this sled to anyone !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Deer drag sled
10/3/2016

Customer review by Buzz

4.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Buzz
by Buzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have yet to use the sled, however my main fear is damage due to the possible lack of strength of the material. In other words, the question is 'will the rather thin amount of material easily damage, or even puncture when dragging it over anything sharp with a 150# to 200# deer aboard' ? It just seems a bit flimsy. The size and design seem quite acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use for duck hunting
1/20/2016

Customer review by DJones

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by DJones
by DJones

I use Otto transport shotguns, decoys, etc. In some managed state hunting areas, you can't use any type of motorized vehicle to transport hunting equipment into the area. A loaded sled slides easily over frozen ground and it will float a reasonable load across water. I got it on sale, was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
9/14/2016

Customer review by jerrycia

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by jerrycia
by jerrycia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerrycia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deer Sled
2/15/2014

Customer review by Wyatte

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Wyatte
by Wyatte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this this morning to haul out a 10pt about a 150yds out of the woods. Worked good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyatte
Ettayw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews