Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
10/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked great for our first deer of 2012 season dragging from south Georgia swamp. Plan to drag with 4 wheeler when we can get a four wheeler to the deer's location. Made one modification on sled. Cut hole in center at front to tie a drag rope directly to deer and not pull ON sled itself. Put a plywood "sandwich" around the pull hole for more strength.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just a regular plastic sled, priced a little high because of its title. It is a little longer so should handle a deer fine. I will be using it to pull over rough terrain not snow, who should be so lucky, so I will be re-enforcing the the front pull holes so the rope dosen't pull thru at a critical time. Anyone who has dragged a deer over any distance should consider the advantage of this unit
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The sled has not disappointed and a great value.
11/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a 60 something female hunter who purchased the sled for hauling bait and deer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
viking deer drag sled
11/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
SLED worked great,pulled out deer with no problems. easy to load deer into ,ropes helped hold deer in sled. will buy again. great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Piece of junk
1/25/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We live off-the-grid and bought this deer drag to haul game, feed bags, and hay. The only thing good about it is the arrangement of tie-downs, which are effective; however, the sled cracked after 2 months and only 6 times of using it and now has a 1/2 inch chunk out of it. This is over snow pack with MUCH lighter loads (50-80 lbs) than it advertised and being stored in our shed in between uses. I'd hate to think what it would have done over dirt/rocks. Might last if you use it only once per year for light game over snow - maybe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing special
12/28/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was expecting something more heavy duty for the utility use this is made for but it seems as thin and flimsy as all other sleds of this type. It is long enough to do the job and I like the versatility of the ropes as I untied the knots and moved them forward allowing a long loop to tow it with. I am still waiting for snow to try it out and I hope it holds up for at least two seasons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for Firewood
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this to haul firewood to the house. I rerouted the lines so they ran along the sides and that gave me plenty of rope to grip while keeping the lines away from the wood. The sides aren't too high, but when I load it up it's as much weight as I can handle. Works for me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great utility sled
3/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this sled to haul horse manure from two stalls out to the pasture, because it is impossible to push the wheelbarrow through all the snow we've had. It is a good size, very light, and holds just about the same amount as the wheelbarrow. Works perfectly, slides easily over the snow when loaded, and I'm hoping will work as well in mud season. I am also using it to haul feed and hay down to the barn during the snow and mud seasons. Just got it a few days ago and have only used it a couple times, but so far it's exactly what I was looking for. Maybe a little overpriced at $35, but worth it to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the money
11/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The rope it comes with is not good, and the sides, front where rope attaches seems flimsy. But overall a good product. You can't beat it for the money. Had great service as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for hauling deer
9/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My father-inlaw received one of these as a gift 9 years ago and it has been used to drag over 20 deers out of the woods. It pulls easy on any surface and keeps the deer from dragging on the ground. We never leave home without it during deer season. This will really help protect the hide of that big buck you want to mount.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pull your gear ino the woods
2/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked great pulling gear into the woods & pulling gear out & deer..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works
2/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed for winter camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent sled
1/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this sled to haul some decoys in the snow across a cut corn field. It is easy to tip over but think it was little to top heavy I think it needs more of a handle to pull a deer and think it would do better with a deer. I wish the pulling rope wasn't also the tie down rope. It all one rope. It did pull the decoys great and made hauling all my gear as I hunt alone perfect though once I figured out how to pull and not tip it over
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice sled for the price
1/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works much better than a child's sled in dragging the deer out of the woods!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
use for duck hunting
1/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Otto transport shotguns, decoys, etc. In some managed state hunting areas, you can't use any type of motorized vehicle to transport hunting equipment into the area. A loaded sled slides easily over frozen ground and it will float a reasonable load across water. I got it on sale, was a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product and price.
12/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was pleasantly surprised to see the sled when it arrived. It is sturdy, pliable and durable. Hard to beat for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very thin plastic sled
1/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought two of these sleds. Too thin to use for any load that weighs more than a few pounds. I must now stack these together to make one that is reasonably thicker and usable. I would not recommend this sled to anyone !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deer drag sled
10/3/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have yet to use the sled, however my main fear is damage due to the possible lack of strength of the material. In other words, the question is 'will the rather thin amount of material easily damage, or even puncture when dragging it over anything sharp with a 150# to 200# deer aboard' ? It just seems a bit flimsy. The size and design seem quite acceptable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deer Sled
2/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use this this morning to haul out a 10pt about a 150yds out of the woods. Worked good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
N/A
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
N/A
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-