Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/7/2012

Customer review by timbow12

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by timbow12
by timbow12

Worked great for our first deer of 2012 season dragging from south Georgia swamp. Plan to drag with 4 wheeler when we can get a four wheeler to the deer's location. Made one modification on sled. Cut hole in center at front to tie a drag rope directly to deer and not pull ON sled itself. Put a plywood "sandwich" around the pull hole for more strength.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timbow12
south georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The sled has not disappointed and a great value.
11/7/2013

Customer review by MaxiHunter

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MaxiHunter
by MaxiHunter

I am a 60 something female hunter who purchased the sled for hauling bait and deer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxiHunter
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hauling deer
9/11/2013

Customer review by 1MODEERHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 1MODEERHUNTER
by 1MODEERHUNTER

My father-inlaw received one of these as a gift 9 years ago and it has been used to drag over 20 deers out of the woods. It pulls easy on any surface and keeps the deer from dragging on the ground. We never leave home without it during deer season. This will really help protect the hide of that big buck you want to mount.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MODEERHUNTER
DURHAM MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for Firewood
2/9/2014

Customer review by theotherkonan

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by theotherkonan
by theotherkonan

I got this to haul firewood to the house. I rerouted the lines so they ran along the sides and that gave me plenty of rope to grip while keeping the lines away from the wood. The sides aren't too high, but when I load it up it's as much weight as I can handle. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theotherkonan
East Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2013

Customer review by atoz1to10

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by atoz1to10
by atoz1to10

Just a regular plastic sled, priced a little high because of its title. It is a little longer so should handle a deer fine. I will be using it to pull over rough terrain not snow, who should be so lucky, so I will be re-enforcing the the front pull holes so the rope dosen't pull thru at a critical time. Anyone who has dragged a deer over any distance should consider the advantage of this unit

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atoz1to10
pahrump nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
1/25/2014

Customer review by SFOX

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SFOX
by SFOX

We live off-the-grid and bought this deer drag to haul game, feed bags, and hay. The only thing good about it is the arrangement of tie-downs, which are effective; however, the sled cracked after 2 months and only 6 times of using it and now has a 1/2 inch chunk out of it. This is over snow pack with MUCH lighter loads (50-80 lbs) than it advertised and being stored in our shed in between uses. I'd hate to think what it would have done over dirt/rocks. Might last if you use it only once per year for light game over snow - maybe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFOX
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
N/A
11/22/2013

Customer review by CoolioMan

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by CoolioMan
by CoolioMan

N/A

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolioMan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deer Sled
2/15/2014

Customer review by Wyatte

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Wyatte
by Wyatte

Use this this morning to haul out a 10pt about a 150yds out of the woods. Worked good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyatte
Ettayw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/13/2013

Customer review by FairburnGal

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by FairburnGal
by FairburnGal

I use the sled to drag heavy plants out of the woods when I am participating in a plant rescue. It is easy to load and tie down the various bags and buckets. The rope/handle is adequate, but it may require some padding if dragging for a long distance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairburnGal
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pull your gear ino the woods
2/2/2015

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Duke
by Duke

Worked great pulling gear into the woods & pulling gear out & deer..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
viking deer drag sled
11/19/2014

Customer review by joelmm

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by joelmm
by joelmm

SLED worked great,pulled out deer with no problems. easy to load deer into ,ropes helped hold deer in sled. will buy again. great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joelmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Sled
1/12/2015

Customer review by choreperson

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by choreperson
by choreperson

A good chore sled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choreperson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great utility sled
3/8/2014

Customer review by CountryGirl555555

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CountryGirl555555
by CountryGirl555555

I bought this sled to haul horse manure from two stalls out to the pasture, because it is impossible to push the wheelbarrow through all the snow we've had. It is a good size, very light, and holds just about the same amount as the wheelbarrow. Works perfectly, slides easily over the snow when loaded, and I'm hoping will work as well in mud season. I am also using it to haul feed and hay down to the barn during the snow and mud seasons. Just got it a few days ago and have only used it a couple times, but so far it's exactly what I was looking for. Maybe a little overpriced at $35, but worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirl555555
Batavia IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snow
2/4/2015

Customer review by Mommy

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Mommy
by Mommy

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
narrow, but very sturdy
12/29/2014

Customer review by yay1111

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by yay1111
by yay1111

I bought this this sled to haul feed out to my horses during the snowy winter days. This will do the trick, and it should last a lot longer than the child's snow sled that I go through every year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yay1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what I wanted
10/5/2014

Customer review by curlinguy

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by curlinguy
by curlinguy

Sturdy...only wish one addition...A way to further secure load on sled...tension on pull rope not always enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlinguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing special
12/28/2014

Customer review by TAJ1969

3.0 stars 12/28/2014 by TAJ1969
by TAJ1969

I was expecting something more heavy duty for the utility use this is made for but it seems as thin and flimsy as all other sleds of this type. It is long enough to do the job and I like the versatility of the ropes as I untied the knots and moved them forward allowing a long loop to tow it with. I am still waiting for snow to try it out and I hope it holds up for at least two seasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAJ1969
Would recommend to a friend? No