Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
10/7/2012

Customer review by timbow12

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by timbow12
by timbow12

Worked great for our first deer of 2012 season dragging from south Georgia swamp. Plan to drag with 4 wheeler when we can get a four wheeler to the deer's location. Made one modification on sled. Cut hole in center at front to tie a drag rope directly to deer and not pull ON sled itself. Put a plywood "sandwich" around the pull hole for more strength.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timbow12
south georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/11/2013

Customer review by atoz1to10

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by atoz1to10
by atoz1to10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just a regular plastic sled, priced a little high because of its title. It is a little longer so should handle a deer fine. I will be using it to pull over rough terrain not snow, who should be so lucky, so I will be re-enforcing the the front pull holes so the rope dosen't pull thru at a critical time. Anyone who has dragged a deer over any distance should consider the advantage of this unit

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atoz1to10
pahrump nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sled has not disappointed and a great value.
11/7/2013

Customer review by MaxiHunter

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MaxiHunter
by MaxiHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a 60 something female hunter who purchased the sled for hauling bait and deer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxiHunter
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
1/25/2014

Customer review by SFOX

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SFOX
by SFOX

We live off-the-grid and bought this deer drag to haul game, feed bags, and hay. The only thing good about it is the arrangement of tie-downs, which are effective; however, the sled cracked after 2 months and only 6 times of using it and now has a 1/2 inch chunk out of it. This is over snow pack with MUCH lighter loads (50-80 lbs) than it advertised and being stored in our shed in between uses. I'd hate to think what it would have done over dirt/rocks. Might last if you use it only once per year for light game over snow - maybe.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFOX
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for Firewood
2/9/2014

Customer review by theotherkonan

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by theotherkonan
by theotherkonan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to haul firewood to the house. I rerouted the lines so they ran along the sides and that gave me plenty of rope to grip while keeping the lines away from the wood. The sides aren't too high, but when I load it up it's as much weight as I can handle. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theotherkonan
East Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin plastic sled
1/23/2016

Customer review by Steve

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Bought two of these sleds. Too thin to use for any load that weighs more than a few pounds. I must now stack these together to make one that is reasonably thicker and usable. I would not recommend this sled to anyone !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
viking deer drag sled
11/19/2014

Customer review by joelmm

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by joelmm
by joelmm

SLED worked great,pulled out deer with no problems. easy to load deer into ,ropes helped hold deer in sled. will buy again. great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joelmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing special
12/28/2014

Customer review by TAJ1969

3.0 stars 12/28/2014 by TAJ1969
by TAJ1969

I was expecting something more heavy duty for the utility use this is made for but it seems as thin and flimsy as all other sleds of this type. It is long enough to do the job and I like the versatility of the ropes as I untied the knots and moved them forward allowing a long loop to tow it with. I am still waiting for snow to try it out and I hope it holds up for at least two seasons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAJ1969
Would recommend to a friend? No
use for duck hunting
1/20/2016

Customer review by DJones

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by DJones
by DJones

I use Otto transport shotguns, decoys, etc. In some managed state hunting areas, you can't use any type of motorized vehicle to transport hunting equipment into the area. A loaded sled slides easily over frozen ground and it will float a reasonable load across water. I got it on sale, was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pull your gear ino the woods
2/2/2015

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Duke
by Duke

Worked great pulling gear into the woods & pulling gear out & deer..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for hauling deer
9/11/2013

Customer review by 1MODEERHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 1MODEERHUNTER
by 1MODEERHUNTER

My father-inlaw received one of these as a gift 9 years ago and it has been used to drag over 20 deers out of the woods. It pulls easy on any surface and keeps the deer from dragging on the ground. We never leave home without it during deer season. This will really help protect the hide of that big buck you want to mount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1MODEERHUNTER
DURHAM MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great price
3/10/2016

Customer review by Trigger

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Trigger
by Trigger

Made in Michigan product great for winter or summer trail activity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ICE FISHING
2/22/2016

Customer review by IceFisherman

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by IceFisherman
by IceFisherman

I just bought a second one for ice fishing use. In early or late season, when I can't drive onto the ice, I load all my equipment on to these sleds and pull out to the fishing site. Pull very easily and can haul all my equipment. There are bigger and heavier duty sleds out there but for storage and ease of unloading from back of truck these work best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great utility sled
3/8/2014

Customer review by CountryGirl555555

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by CountryGirl555555
by CountryGirl555555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this sled to haul horse manure from two stalls out to the pasture, because it is impossible to push the wheelbarrow through all the snow we've had. It is a good size, very light, and holds just about the same amount as the wheelbarrow. Works perfectly, slides easily over the snow when loaded, and I'm hoping will work as well in mud season. I am also using it to haul feed and hay down to the barn during the snow and mud seasons. Just got it a few days ago and have only used it a couple times, but so far it's exactly what I was looking for. Maybe a little overpriced at $35, but worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirl555555
Batavia IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decoy sled
1/14/2016

Customer review by Shooter

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Shooter
by Shooter

This sled works great to transport goose decoys on snow as well as dry ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband loved it
12/16/2015

Customer review by Firecat

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Firecat
by Firecat

Thus was an early Xmas pres for my husband, he was very excited, seems sturdy enough for the price. Can't wait to see how well it works when he brings home some venison!! Even if it does break, it has a 2 year manufactures warranty so I'm not too worried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleds for trees
12/15/2015

Customer review by Casey

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Casey
by Casey

Worked perfectly for pulling Christmas trees!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large sled but didn't see string
12/2/2015

Customer review by MeME

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by MeME
by MeME

Didn't see the rope that the picture shows but haven't been able to pull it out yet because it is a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed
11/22/2015

Customer review by Ruthie

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Ruthie
by Ruthie

We used these sleds to pull Christmas trees out of the woods. Light enough to be easy to pull, yet large enough to take a fairly large tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deer drag sled
11/17/2015

Customer review by hunter69

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by hunter69
by hunter69

Works awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews