Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GOOD TO HAUL
1/15/2014

Customer review by jen5309

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by jen5309
by jen5309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this sled as a Christmas present for my 70 year old mom who needed a "boat" to haul wood from the wood pile 150 feet away to the house for her wood burning stove when there is snow and she can't use her garden tractor and trailer. She had a "boat" previously to do this that was over 20+ years old and had finally given up the ghost. I had a devil of a time trying to find a "boat" type sled on-line or in stores and finally ran across this one. She loves it. Works well, is very sturdy, and though she hasn't actually sled down a hill in it yet (although I'm pretty sure she will before too much longer), thinks that it will work well for that too if you wanted it too. It is bigger than a normal kid's sled (wider and longer) so would be ideal for a bigger adult who wanted to go sledding and not try to squeeze themselves into a kiddie sled and you could probably pack three elementary school aged children in it easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen5309
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect. Thanks for free shipping.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Thefarmette

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Thefarmette
by Thefarmette

So glad I stumbled upon this item surfing the Walmart site. I forgot I needed it but every farm should have it available for so many reasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thefarmette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable
12/25/2015

Customer review by mireyam316

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by mireyam316
by mireyam316

This is a durable product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mireyam316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth the money
10/3/2013

Customer review by Tajsultani

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Tajsultani
by Tajsultani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely worth the money - I have 2 bad knees and I needed something to haul 75-100# bales of hay out to the horses. Been using kids snow sleds - at $15-20 each. They last 6 mths. to a year and fall apart. THis looks like it hsould last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tajsultani
Newville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged
12/4/2015

Customer review by MrsSRB

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by MrsSRB
by MrsSRB

The sled was very rugged. I am sure it will work well around the mini farm. The packaging could have been much better, it came in some clear plastic wrap, that was pretty roughed up (split), and this item was a gift for my husband, so of course he saw it when I brought it in after being delivered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSRB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent decoy drag
10/23/2015

Customer review by fowlwhackerguy

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by fowlwhackerguy
by fowlwhackerguy

This is a sturdy sled that will hold a ton of deeks and looks thick enough to last being dragged over the marsh for a long while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fowlwhackerguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little sled
10/21/2015

Customer review by Hunts4Deals

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Hunts4Deals
by Hunts4Deals

I'm please with the size and the sturdiness of this sled and it looks as though it will be a big help going back and forth from the woodpile this winter and for winters to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunts4Deals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price and well built
7/11/2013

Customer review by rockroot

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by rockroot
by rockroot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to make a pulk sled for hauling gear on winter backpacking trips. It is big enough to transport all my gear and I can probably even take a few spins down any close hills to my camp.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockroot
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent duck hunting sled
8/5/2014

Customer review by JohninCalifornia

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by JohninCalifornia
by JohninCalifornia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the Tuff Tote sled to carry my duck hunting decoys in my Cabelas Super Mag Hauler, then float them out in the marsh. Perfect fit for the Mag Hauler, fits nicely into my car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohninCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sled! Moves well, Stable, Non-tipping
12/31/2013

Customer review by jibimom

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by jibimom
by jibimom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sled is everything I wanted it to be. Because it is wide enough I am able to move large rubbermaid tubs with equipment with out tipping. No issues with getting stuck as the graded front enables it to move easily through deep snow. I couldn't ask for a better product. My only comment would be on the price. I feel that it is a bit expensive considering it is made from the same type of plastic most kids sleds are made from only a bit thicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jibimom
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slid through this winter, effortlessly
4/29/2015

Customer review by Jimbo

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

Just what I needed this winter.. Made transporting wood and Maple sap a lot less labor intensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes