Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 207 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Good folding bike for a home gym
12/16/2012

Customer review by Customer18

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Customer18
by Customer18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps. In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer18
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Weluv2Save

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Weluv2Save
by Weluv2Save

I received it and assembled it with little trouble. Parts could be better marked since I had only the drawings to refer to. Once done, it was very smooth to peddle and very quiet. I like the display showing time, distance, calories used, etc. I started using it right away and feeling a bit stronger with each use. Due to health issues I am pleased with it helping me to keep active. I am very happily impressed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weluv2Save
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this exercise bike!
4/20/2016

Customer review by SLux

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by SLux
by SLux

I am a senior citizen 70 years Young, and wanted an exercise bike for my little apartment. Did the research on this bike ordered it, I'm very pleased! Was easy to put together, very sturdy, comfortable. The only con is if you are 5'2 or under it may not work for you. I'm 5'4 and have the seat all the way down. It takes up little space and folds up wonderfully but I find I leave it out that way I jump on it off and on throughout the day so I recommend this to anybody who wants a space size exercise bikes sturdy comfortable quiet. and you'll get a good workout. And it's cute and pink!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but....
1/20/2016

Customer review by Mamadukes

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Mamadukes
by Mamadukes

I received my bike in a timely manner which was nice. Putting it together was fairly easy since most of the nuts, bolts, and washers were allready in the parts of the bike. No guess work on where any of them went! That was great since I didn't know the names of all the bolts, nuts, and ect. The bike is pretty sturdy and I feel comfortable riding it. It's definitely not like the bikes at the gym but for the price and purpose .....it's a good deal! Only negative really is I wish the seat reclined a bit more for comfort purpose. But that may be due to a back problem I have. For most it may be fine :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamadukes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
8/15/2016

Customer review by Quita

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Quita
by Quita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the ease in using this bike. It is well made but light weight, so easy to move around. I have been using almost every day to build up my knee muscles. Surprised how easy it is to use, so minimizes excuses not to get on it. Was not too hard to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble.
8/17/2016

Customer review by Deeb

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Deeb
by Deeb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lives up to expectations stated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1,2,3
8/11/2016

Customer review by Netty59

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Netty59
by Netty59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together .Just go step by step .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netty59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for great workout!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Leanne

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Leanne
by Leanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the bike. Works great. Very steardy and quiet. I get a great work out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bike Ever!
11/27/2015

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Debi
by Debi

I’m so impressed with this exercise bike that I just had to write about it. Before deciding to buy this bike, I read many reviews, compared, went back and forth and decided on this one. I was a little skeptical because of the low price ($114.99 + tax) but the reviews helped me decide. Anyway, I ordered the pink bike (sooo cute!) from Walmart, free shipping, on 18 Sep 15, received on/about 28 Sep 15. On 30 Nov 15 I finally got around to asking my 21-year old son to put it together. I thought it was going to take a little time to assemble but to my surprise my son was done in less than an hour. When I asked him about it, he said it was easy. He said that all the tools were included and that the directions were straightforward. Well, I didn’t get on the bike until 6 Nov 15. What a workout! This bike has far exceeded my expectations! I have it right next to my bed. It is the perfect size (I’m 5”5 1/2, 136 lbs) and folds up nicely and neatly. It is well built, very comfortable, exceptionally sturdy, extremely quiet and great performance. I’m very pleased with it. Great product! Great value! Best buy ever! I use it 2-3 times a week alternating with walking on the treadmill. Just loving it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the most part
6/23/2016

Customer review by tennesseegurl

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by tennesseegurl
by tennesseegurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the bike, excellent diversity of resistance, small footprint, easy to assemble, just wish the seat was a little more comfortable, but i believe with a gel cushion it will make it more tolerable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennesseegurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
2/24/2016

Customer review by Coffeelover

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Coffeelover
by Coffeelover

Received it timely, love the pink, easy to put together by myself (67 yoa female). Works very well and glad for the double handle bars and back rest - can pedal sitting up or lean forward, very quiet, multiple levels of resistance & read out display is great. Only complaint is I wish the seat had one more notch to lower it, I have a slight problem stepping over the crisscross to get on, but once on - no problem until it's time to dismount and again the crisscross is just a little too high to lift my leg & foot up and over to get off. I am only 5' 2" tall.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exercise bike
7/29/2016

Customer review by Shorty

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Shorty
by Shorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched for days & then researched this bike, I really like it. It was very easy to assemble about 8 parts. It has 8 levels. The seat is wide & roomy. I did get a gel seat pad, because I have a broken tailbone that makes sitting uncomfortable. I am 5ft 2in & reach the pedals very well. It folds up to take very little space & it's sturdy. I needed to lose weight. I recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty pink surprise
2/16/2016

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Catherine
by Catherine

First of all, it was delivered in half the time expected. Then, when I saw all the parts in the box, I thought I had a real task ahead of me. However, I put it together in about an hour without any trouble. My biggest concern was; how noisy would it be. I live in an upstairs apartment. It is whisper quiet. Seriously. Also, I am only 5 ft tall. But, I can reach the pedals just fine. I have been riding it every day since it arrived. I justify any frivolous TV viewing by pedaling. The different resistance levels give a good workout. So happy with my purchase. Would recommend it for anyone wanting to get extra movement in their day.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MKPM
by MKPM

This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foldable recumbent stationary bicycle
7/17/2016

Customer review by Beeflower

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Beeflower
by Beeflower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Love riding the bicycle I'm a 64-year-old woman and have no problem riding I t. I have a bad back and there's no issues using the bicycle. I highly recommend it. The only downfall for people who are shorter than 5'6"is that it doesn't adjust lower it's a little high for me. I wish it could be more adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beeflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recumbent bike
7/31/2016

Customer review by Prudy

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Prudy
by Prudy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bike. Gave it four out of five stars because the seat could be a little more comfortable. Easy to fold up and does not take up much space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for arthritic knees
2/23/2015

Customer review by WausauPerson

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by WausauPerson
by WausauPerson

I purchased this exercise bike and I love it. I have severe arthritis in my knees and I've had a hip replacement, so my physician recommended that I get an exercise bike. The seat is uncomfortable, but I just put a small pillow on the seat and that fixed the problem. I had no problem getting on or off the bike. I'm 5'4" tall. You can remove the side handles if they are causing you a problem. Taking them off will not affect the bike as long as you hold on to the from handlebars. It was easy to put together, and I hooked up the monitor and put on 5 miles on the first day. I like that the monitor has the ability to "scan" if you want. It will show speed, miles, minutes and calories burned. Nice bike, good price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WausauPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good to go!
2/15/2016

Customer review by PinkLady

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by PinkLady
by PinkLady

Love the pink! Lol! It's very sturdy. It was easy to put together. Easy to move around and put away when not in use. Little heavy but manageable. Noiseless so easy to watch TV while I'm exercising.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/29/2016

Customer review by desotodiva

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by desotodiva
by desotodiva

it was easy to put together and quick. love the color since my favorite color is pink. the seat was a little uncomfortable I got a cushioned seat cover and it is comfortable now. I recommend not putting the handle bars on the back if you have wide hips it is a bit annoying

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desotodiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Compact Bike!
2/2/2012

Customer review by CiaraCamp

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by CiaraCamp
by CiaraCamp

This bike is awesome! The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day. It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride. I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.

Was this review helpful? (174) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiaraCamp
Lochbuie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews