Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 164 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Best Bike Ever!
11/27/2015

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Debi
by Debi

I’m so impressed with this exercise bike that I just had to write about it. Before deciding to buy this bike, I read many reviews, compared, went back and forth and decided on this one. I was a little skeptical because of the low price ($114.99 + tax) but the reviews helped me decide. Anyway, I ordered the pink bike (sooo cute!) from Walmart, free shipping, on 18 Sep 15, received on/about 28 Sep 15. On 30 Nov 15 I finally got around to asking my 21-year old son to put it together. I thought it was going to take a little time to assemble but to my surprise my son was done in less than an hour. When I asked him about it, he said it was easy. He said that all the tools were included and that the directions were straightforward. Well, I didn’t get on the bike until 6 Nov 15. What a workout! This bike has far exceeded my expectations! I have it right next to my bed. It is the perfect size (I’m 5”5 1/2, 136 lbs) and folds up nicely and neatly. It is well built, very comfortable, exceptionally sturdy, extremely quiet and great performance. I’m very pleased with it. Great product! Great value! Best buy ever! I use it 2-3 times a week alternating with walking on the treadmill. Just loving it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good folding bike for a home gym
12/16/2012

Customer review by Customer18

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Customer18
by Customer18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps. In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer18
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but....
1/20/2016

Customer review by Mamadukes

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Mamadukes
by Mamadukes

I received my bike in a timely manner which was nice. Putting it together was fairly easy since most of the nuts, bolts, and washers were allready in the parts of the bike. No guess work on where any of them went! That was great since I didn't know the names of all the bolts, nuts, and ect. The bike is pretty sturdy and I feel comfortable riding it. It's definitely not like the bikes at the gym but for the price and purpose .....it's a good deal! Only negative really is I wish the seat reclined a bit more for comfort purpose. But that may be due to a back problem I have. For most it may be fine :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamadukes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you are short . . .
12/24/2015

Customer review by JanC

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I purchased this bike on line as the description said it was adjustable, as I am 5' tall. I assembled it only to learn that I could not reach the pedals with more than a toe. I had no choice but to add several blocks to the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable
2/8/2016

Customer review by Sheba

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Sheba
by Sheba

Great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son assembled it without too much difficulty.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Freebird

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Freebird
by Freebird

I am satisfied with my purchase. I like that I can adjust the difficulty and that it measures the distance I ride. I think it will help me get into shape.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good workout
1/21/2016

Customer review by OqueenB

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by OqueenB
by OqueenB

This bike is not too big. It's lightweight enough to move from room.to room. It folds and can be put in a closet. You can get a nice work out . It's also cute and fairly comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OqueenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MKPM
by MKPM

This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
2/4/2016

Customer review by burgl

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by burgl
by burgl

love it eay to assemble and store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burgl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
1/31/2016

Customer review by bv123

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by bv123
by bv123

Not difficult to put together, folds up, utterly silent - gets me sweating in the morning before work. It's exactly what I wanted. Too bad it's pink, but, you can't have everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bv123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Compact Bike!
2/2/2012

Customer review by CiaraCamp

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by CiaraCamp
by CiaraCamp

This bike is awesome! The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day. It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride. I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.

Was this review helpful? (169) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiaraCamp
Lochbuie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fold up exercise bike
1/29/2016

Customer review by frank

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by frank
by frank

very good and entertaining bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice sitting cycle
1/27/2016

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

I like this Bike. The seat wobbles a bit and the hand rails beside the seat poke my thighs, but hopefully using this product will fix that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUT this bike
6/14/2015

Customer review by tashbyh

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by tashbyh
by tashbyh

If your legs are 30" long or longer DO NOT BUY this bike. If you want resistance that is more than a 6 year old can handle DO NOT BUY this bike. If don't like setting on an anvil for a seat DO NOT BUT this bike. The manufacturer said that if you had legs between 32 feet & 36 feet you would be fine, that's right they said feet. Actually they used use the ' mark instead of the " mark. They have some serious problems. I can't extend my legs near straight & my knees hit the handle bars. The bottom line is if you have long legs, would like some reasonable resistance & would like a comfortable seat DO NOT BUY this bike!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tashbyh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great purchase
1/8/2016

Customer review by KrazyCatLady12

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by KrazyCatLady12
by KrazyCatLady12

I ordered this exercise bike for myself to use. I assembled it by myself. It took probably 2 hours, because I had several interruptions, There are 2 handlebars & I put the one that goes around the seat where handlebars usually go & couldn't find where to clip the monitor that shows how far & fast you have gone & calories burned goes. This bike is easy to fold & move where you want to use it. Seat gets to hurting after a while, so I'm in search of a cushion for that. I am very happy with this exercise bike & am thankful I don't have to worry about being chased by a dog or crashing on the street.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyCatLady12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product.
1/25/2016

Customer review by blue

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by blue
by blue

A great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all levels
10/20/2014

Customer review by biker5869

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by biker5869
by biker5869
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As someone who is fit, active and goes to the gym a few days a week, I bought this so I could get work outs in on the days that I couldn't get to the gym before work or for the one evening of the week when I'm at home and have a few tv shows that I like to watch. While peddling, the bike is virtually silent - I had no trouble hearing the TV at all - and the seat is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is pretty light and putting it away is a breeze - the folding aspect is simple and it is easy to tilt and roll away. I have nothing but good things to say about it so far!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biker5869
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for my first exercise bike
4/18/2014

Customer review by Vickcheek

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Vickcheek
by Vickcheek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its all I thought it would be, but the adjustment could be better, because I'm 4'11 n I'm having just a small problem adjusting to the seating arrangement. Can't adjust any more. Need to be lower for my height. Other than that it's what I need, n like. I'm also getting the hang of exercise ea. n every day. Having fun. Need my music now. Thank you very much for inquiring. Mrs Mamie Vick-cheek 4/18/2014

Was this review helpful? (97) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickcheek
Boston am
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike for the price
2/7/2012

Customer review by saahfa

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by saahfa
by saahfa

Its not very high end,Gym kind of bike but its serve the purpose.Its compact and good .especially its easy on my knees.the only thing I dont like ,the seat is uncomfortable.its easy and light to fold and store-away.Most of all , my goal is to loose 10Lbs and then mantain it, I already lost 2Lbs in 2 weeks with this bike and proper diet.I use it eveyday 30 minutes.and I m getting addicted to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saahfa
katy,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/13/2016

Customer review by kscr

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by kscr
by kscr

A lot sturdier than I thought. Really easy to move in and out of my closet to use. Love that it shows calories miles speed time etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kscr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews