Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 136 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Awesome Compact Bike!
2/2/2012

Customer review by CiaraCamp

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by CiaraCamp
by CiaraCamp

This bike is awesome! The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day. It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride. I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.

Was this review helpful? (147) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CiaraCamp
Lochbuie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for my first exercise bike
4/18/2014

Customer review by Vickcheek

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Vickcheek
by Vickcheek

Its all I thought it would be, but the adjustment could be better, because I'm 4'11 n I'm having just a small problem adjusting to the seating arrangement. Can't adjust any more. Need to be lower for my height. Other than that it's what I need, n like. I'm also getting the hang of exercise ea. n every day. Having fun. Need my music now. Thank you very much for inquiring. Mrs Mamie Vick-cheek 4/18/2014

Was this review helpful? (80) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vickcheek
Boston am
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike for the price
2/7/2012

Customer review by saahfa

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by saahfa
by saahfa

Its not very high end,Gym kind of bike but its serve the purpose.Its compact and good .especially its easy on my knees.the only thing I dont like ,the seat is uncomfortable.its easy and light to fold and store-away.Most of all , my goal is to loose 10Lbs and then mantain it, I already lost 2Lbs in 2 weeks with this bike and proper diet.I use it eveyday 30 minutes.and I m getting addicted to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saahfa
katy,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good folding bike for a home gym
12/16/2012

Customer review by Customer18

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Customer18
by Customer18

I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps. In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer18
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2012

Customer review by monstersmom8

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by monstersmom8
by monstersmom8

I've only had this bike for about two weeks, and so far i like it. Its adorable and does what its supposed to. i doubt the calorie counter is very accurate but its still a good motivational tool. It makes a slight squeaky sound as it rocks back ad forth while your riding it which isn't a huge deal. Other than that its a simple bike that was easy enough to put together and gives you some extra activity while your watching tv and then folds up. I'm glad i bought this bike, now its just about long term durability that will decide how worth it this purchase was.

Was this review helpful? (64) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monstersmom8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for the price !
9/12/2014

Customer review by Jodetim

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Jodetim
by Jodetim

Fast and free delivery, assembly was easy, about 20 min, tools are included!!!. Bike is sturdy and quiet and folds up easily to make extra room or store in closet. The seat is adjustable, fits both me and my wife and with the backrest and side bar makes it very comfortable. All in all, I'm very pleased with it's performance!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodetim
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LoVe IT!!
8/5/2014

Customer review by eXeRCiSiNGMoRe

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by eXeRCiSiNGMoRe
by eXeRCiSiNGMoRe

I've had this item for almost two weeks. I absolutely love it. I use it every single day. Wasn't hard to put it together either. Love love love it

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eXeRCiSiNGMoRe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for all levels
10/20/2014

Customer review by biker5869

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by biker5869
by biker5869

As someone who is fit, active and goes to the gym a few days a week, I bought this so I could get work outs in on the days that I couldn't get to the gym before work or for the one evening of the week when I'm at home and have a few tv shows that I like to watch. While peddling, the bike is virtually silent - I had no trouble hearing the TV at all - and the seat is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is pretty light and putting it away is a breeze - the folding aspect is simple and it is easy to tilt and roll away. I have nothing but good things to say about it so far!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biker5869
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
6/14/2012

Customer review by Monie06

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Monie06
by Monie06

This bike is awesome! Its small so it doesn't take up a lot of space but it sure does get the job done. Only complaint I have is that the seat hurts my bottom when I ride it and if your not .....how do I say it, if you don't have small hips I wouldn't attach the seat handle bars. But overall I love this and will surely use it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monie06
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bike for the money
12/9/2012

Customer review by jacobsmommy2011

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by jacobsmommy2011
by jacobsmommy2011

Let me just start out by saying this bike is not gym quality butt that's pretty Obvious considering the price. I am extremely out of shape and got this bike as a motivational tool. So far it is living up to that assignment. It was very easy to assemble and the folding feature makes it perfect for my apartment. The seat is very uncomfortable butt if you continue to use it faithfully your tushy will toughen up and be fine. Be sure if you are not too comfortable with excersising to use it gradually or you will wear yourself out on the first session. Work your way up to 30 minutes a day at your own speed and resistance and you WILL tone up and loose weight quickly!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacobsmommy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike for the Price!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Phantom8929

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Phantom8929
by Phantom8929

I bought this bike to supplement my home physical therapy, and was looking for something basic that was easy to use. This is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantom8929
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MKPM
by MKPM

This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2012

Customer review by reviewer209209

2.0 stars 2/11/2012 by reviewer209209
by reviewer209209

This bike is definitely not anywhere near gym quality. Even on it's highest level it is not hard to pedal. The rotor is not smooth so when you pedal it is really rough and makes a sawing noise. Also, If you are larger than a size 12 the handles on the seat may be a problem. I would not recommend this item. Save your money and by a gym quality machine.

Was this review helpful? (22) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer209209
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not hard to put together at all
2/13/2015

Customer review by wangie

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by wangie
by wangie

This folding bike is not hard to put together I am 57 Grandma and I did it myself without looking at the instructions alot of the reviews complained about the seat it is hard to adjust to. So I put a folded thick hand towel and sat on that and it helped alot. But the backrest is so streight up that it bothers . It also feels like a regular uncomfortable exercise bike its like you can't lean against the backrest at all . It should of been made to tilt back some . Also if you are a chunky person its not for you the distance between where you sit and the bottom of the monitor is very close only 24 inches from the back end of the seat to the other end below the front handle bars . When i am on the seat there is only a thumb size apart from me and the seat handle and my thumb is laying flat against the handle bar it is 16 inces from one hadle bar seat handle to the other so if you have wide hips and your hips are wider that 16 inches you'll be flowing oner the handle bars and most likely its not for you. Also i'm 5"3 and i have to climb up so if you have problems with you hips or are shorter that 5"3 do not buy it. I'd go into the store to see if they have one built that you can try first i think its for a slender taller person. Not for men at all. if all this isn't a bother for you then yes i'd buy it! and when folded it folds to 18 inches across.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wangie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY REVIEW
11/29/2014

Customer review by deidreboo

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by deidreboo
by deidreboo

So...to start off. I HATE washing dishes. Matter of fact I hate washing dishes so much that I buy paper and plastic just because I can throw them away afterwards. I say this to say on the grand scheme of things that I HATE to do, I'd rather wash dishes than have to have to assemble ANYTHING! So after 5 days of letting the box sit in the corner, I dreadingly decided to attempt to put it together. I'm gonna tell you. I had that bike together in 30 min tops! THAT'S how easy it was! I didn't have to figure anything out. I didn't have to glue anything in place. I actually finished and only had one of those lil metal circular thingys left! AND it's super sturdy! I give this bike 5 stars and a WOOT WOOT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deidreboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
12/26/2014

Customer review by listenstobooks

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by listenstobooks
by listenstobooks

good, only problem is I am short and the pedal were hard to reach. I padded them and everything is fine

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
listenstobooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for burning cals in front of TV!
9/26/2014

Customer review by sunflowersercher

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by sunflowersercher
by sunflowersercher

Love this bike! Only negative is it doesn't extend much for the taller either. I'm 5'7" and its borderline too short, although I'm tempted to just drill another hole. And the seat handles are 'snug' if you have any kind of hips, but I just use them as a gage to me losing weight. Completely recommend this bike! Oh and it arrived fast!!! Days not weeks!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowersercher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/29/2014

Customer review by Nique88

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Nique88
by Nique88

This bike has definitely met my expectations. I bought it to tone up and become a little more fit, and it is definitely accomplishing that. Overall, it's a great product for the price. The instructions, however, are not that good. But, it is not that hard to put together. Also, if you are a bit hippy the bike may be a little uncomfortable since the handle bars by the seat are not that far apart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nique88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great resistance
2/24/2015

Customer review by lightlyactive

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by lightlyactive
by lightlyactive

This bike has great options for optimum resistance. There is an option for little resistance as well if your trying to warm up. The only downfall to the bike is the uncomfortable seat, but I think I can find one of those gel seat covers at walmart to make the seat comfortable. Overall it is a great buy. It took me a few hours to assemble but I am not very handy. the digital monitor is a great feature. I highly recommend this bike. There is a weight limit of 220 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightlyactive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HAVEE TO RETURN IT AND BUY A DIFFERENT ONE
9/7/2014

Customer review by PICK1928

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by PICK1928
by PICK1928

UNFORTUNATELY AFTER MY GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER I COULD NOT USE IT AS THE SEAT WAS VERY HIGH AND I COULD NOT SIT ON IT, I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE THAT FIT PEOPLE 5"2" AND TALLER. I AM 5'2" AND THE NEW ONE WILL WORK BEST.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PICK1928
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews