Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
82
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 296 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews
Pink exercise bike
9/16/2017

Customer review by Leahxmas

5.0 stars 9/16/2017 by Leahxmas
by Leahxmas

It is a really nice and cost effective bike to use for an individual spin class at home. I do spin class videos on YouTube right in the privacy of my own home. Definitely worth the money spent. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leahxmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good folding bike for a home gym
12/16/2012

Customer review by Customer18

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Customer18
by Customer18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps. In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.

Was this review helpful? (138) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer18
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 6 Pound Maltese Rides with Me
3/14/2017

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

It was packaged well except both the little thin shiny round covers that hide the crank shaft, those were broke in pieces. I plan to report those for a replacement but it doesn't matter really. I would suggest they leave them off and place them in a protective bag for assembly. As for the assembly, it is easy. I think it took maybe a total of 30 minutes to unpack and assemble. I chose this exercise bike primarily because it was under $100, has a back rest, has hand holds at the seat, and appears durable. I am very pleased with it. I am not sure why they call it a 'Recumbent' other than the seat might be a little lower than the old standard exercise bikes. I can sure fell the difference after using it just two days in a row. I wasn't looking for a major exercise routine. I just wanted something simple that I could get a little daily exercise especially when it is too cold or rainy out for a daily walk. I don't bother to fold it. I leave it in place in my master bedroom and I can see the tv while I use it. Kind of funny, my little 6 pound Maltese rides with me. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Just what I needed
9/8/2017

Customer review by Maggie

3.0 stars 9/8/2017 by Maggie
by Maggie

This folding bicycle is just what I needed. The tiny space I have is crowded. When I have company I can fold it up and roll it to a corner out of the way without help. This was a crucial feature for me and I find that this bicycle fills it well. What I feel could be improved is the monitor, I would have paid a bit more for a better monitor. Being sixty plus in age I found it a bit difficult to mount and dismount it. Assembling it was fairly simple. Over all I feel it was definitely a good buy and I am enjoying the exercise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and Bad
1/4/2017

Customer review by Short

3.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Short
by Short
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really nice exercise bike. Set up easy enough and works really well. The pedals are smooth and it runs quiet. It is light weight enough and compact enough to move around the house and not take up too much room. The seat is a little hard but the back rest is a wonderful feature for security. I say this because I purchased this bike for my mom who is up in her years and by doctor's request she needs to do some exercise so she felt secure with the back rest and handle bars. Based on all this I would recommend this bike; however, it does have a flaw if you wish to call it that and the reason I returned it. Mom is just under 5 feet tall, so even at the lowest adjustment she couldn't get on it let alone reach the pedals. So if you are short don't buy it otherwise a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Short
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly sturdy and it fits someone who's 5'1"
3/21/2017

Customer review by BabyBoomer

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by BabyBoomer
by BabyBoomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband helped me assemble, the directions were a little off, but we did have all the tools and screws needed. Very reluctant to buy a piece of exercise equipment online but after researching many reviews of many recumbent folding bikes, chose this and glad I did. It is very sturdy, very portable and easy for me to move since we live in an apartment. I have the seat lowered all the way down so my feet will touch. Very comfortable, and I recommend highly to anyone short on space and height! Have had for two weeks and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBoomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MKPM
by MKPM

This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good purchase - hard to assemble
7/31/2017

Customer review by SHUMP

1.0 stars 7/31/2017 by SHUMP
by SHUMP

Too many pieces about 50 pieces and the pink cover was cracked when I received it. No problem returning it except it was heavy to load/unload. Best idea is to find one in a thrift store already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHUMP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Bike Ever!
11/27/2015

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Debi
by Debi

I’m so impressed with this exercise bike that I just had to write about it. Before deciding to buy this bike, I read many reviews, compared, went back and forth and decided on this one. I was a little skeptical because of the low price ($114.99 + tax) but the reviews helped me decide. Anyway, I ordered the pink bike (sooo cute!) from Walmart, free shipping, on 18 Sep 15, received on/about 28 Sep 15. On 30 Nov 15 I finally got around to asking my 21-year old son to put it together. I thought it was going to take a little time to assemble but to my surprise my son was done in less than an hour. When I asked him about it, he said it was easy. He said that all the tools were included and that the directions were straightforward. Well, I didn’t get on the bike until 6 Nov 15. What a workout! This bike has far exceeded my expectations! I have it right next to my bed. It is the perfect size (I’m 5”5 1/2, 136 lbs) and folds up nicely and neatly. It is well built, very comfortable, exceptionally sturdy, extremely quiet and great performance. I’m very pleased with it. Great product! Great value! Best buy ever! I use it 2-3 times a week alternating with walking on the treadmill. Just loving it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT FOR SHORT WOMEN
1/18/2017

Customer review by Newby

2.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Newby
by Newby

The bike itself is a pretty sturdy built bike, the folding design is also a plus. The problem comes in with the height of the bike I am 5'2 and exercise in sketcher shoes adding a good inch to inch in a half to my height I cannot reach the peddles in order to completely turn the peddles 360, the seat is adjustable however even at the lowest point just does not cut it ; in fact I cannot even get up onto the bike without balancing against a wall and getting off is even worse. Most will say well its a online purchase and you should have ensured xyz. I read through many reviews where others stated they where petite and had no issue with this bike I spent 112.00 on this bike and ultimately since it does nothing but stays in the corner out of pure disgust I will be sitting this thing by the curb it would be too much like right for me to have kept the big bulky box in order to return but even if this was the case I'd probably spend over 50 dollars even shipping this bike back due to its weight. If I were 5 foot 10 this bike would receive 5 stars however due to the poor design its iffy with 2, I will try to take a picture of the seat area to help you all see there was a way for this bike to have more notches on the seat had the company spent the few extra dollars to place 2 more holes under seat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for arthritic knees
2/23/2015

Customer review by WausauPerson

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by WausauPerson
by WausauPerson

I purchased this exercise bike and I love it. I have severe arthritis in my knees and I've had a hip replacement, so my physician recommended that I get an exercise bike. The seat is uncomfortable, but I just put a small pillow on the seat and that fixed the problem. I had no problem getting on or off the bike. I'm 5'4" tall. You can remove the side handles if they are causing you a problem. Taking them off will not affect the bike as long as you hold on to the from handlebars. It was easy to put together, and I hooked up the monitor and put on 5 miles on the first day. I like that the monitor has the ability to "scan" if you want. It will show speed, miles, minutes and calories burned. Nice bike, good price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WausauPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but....
1/20/2016

Customer review by Mamadukes

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Mamadukes
by Mamadukes

I received my bike in a timely manner which was nice. Putting it together was fairly easy since most of the nuts, bolts, and washers were allready in the parts of the bike. No guess work on where any of them went! That was great since I didn't know the names of all the bolts, nuts, and ect. The bike is pretty sturdy and I feel comfortable riding it. It's definitely not like the bikes at the gym but for the price and purpose .....it's a good deal! Only negative really is I wish the seat reclined a bit more for comfort purpose. But that may be due to a back problem I have. For most it may be fine :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamadukes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Compact Bike!
2/2/2012

Customer review by CiaraCamp

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by CiaraCamp
by CiaraCamp

This bike is awesome! The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day. It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride. I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.

Was this review helpful? (182) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiaraCamp
Lochbuie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Folding recumbent bike
11/22/2016

Customer review by Traveler

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Traveler
by Traveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is perfect for me. A comfortable ride, perfect body fit with pedals in good position. I read reviews before purchasing this product thinking the pedals might be extended too far away. The picture of it gives that impression; however, it is a perfect fit for someone around 5'3" to 5'4" and taller.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money
9/6/2017

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 9/6/2017 by George
by George
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

George
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
2/24/2016

Customer review by Coffeelover

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Coffeelover
by Coffeelover

Received it timely, love the pink, easy to put together by myself (67 yoa female). Works very well and glad for the double handle bars and back rest - can pedal sitting up or lean forward, very quiet, multiple levels of resistance & read out display is great. Only complaint is I wish the seat had one more notch to lower it, I have a slight problem stepping over the crisscross to get on, but once on - no problem until it's time to dismount and again the crisscross is just a little too high to lift my leg & foot up and over to get off. I am only 5' 2" tall.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice bike
9/3/2017

Customer review by bluetulipe

5.0 stars 9/3/2017 by bluetulipe
by bluetulipe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5 feet 2, and this little bike is just perfect.

bluetulipe
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
3/18/2017

Customer review by GrammaCookieto6

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by GrammaCookieto6
by GrammaCookieto6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly, put it together myself and I'm a 70 yr old female! Easy to assemble and very smooth noise free ride! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaCookieto6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for my first exercise bike
4/18/2014

Customer review by Vickcheek

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Vickcheek
by Vickcheek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its all I thought it would be, but the adjustment could be better, because I'm 4'11 n I'm having just a small problem adjusting to the seating arrangement. Can't adjust any more. Need to be lower for my height. Other than that it's what I need, n like. I'm also getting the hang of exercise ea. n every day. Having fun. Need my music now. Thank you very much for inquiring. Mrs Mamie Vick-cheek 4/18/2014

Was this review helpful? (108) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickcheek
Boston am
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this exercise bike!
4/20/2016

Customer review by SLux

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by SLux
by SLux

I am a senior citizen 70 years Young, and wanted an exercise bike for my little apartment. Did the research on this bike ordered it, I'm very pleased! Was easy to put together, very sturdy, comfortable. The only con is if you are 5'2 or under it may not work for you. I'm 5'4 and have the seat all the way down. It takes up little space and folds up wonderfully but I find I leave it out that way I jump on it off and on throughout the day so I recommend this to anybody who wants a space size exercise bikes sturdy comfortable quiet. and you'll get a good workout. And it's cute and pink!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews