Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 29 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
A wonderful addition to my patio
4/12/2012

Customer review by AWalmartLover

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by AWalmartLover
by AWalmartLover

I purchased this umbrella in the dark green because I already had a green one and I wanted to keep the color consistent. The design of the push-up opener is so easy and smooth, unlike others I have had in the past. I would definitely purchase this product again if necessary. It's a great value and a great product. I have told all my friends about it and recommended it for any application in an outdoor setting. Great umbrella and it provides a great deal of shade from the sun.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWalmartLover
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/11/2012

Customer review by Swtlilchic

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Swtlilchic
by Swtlilchic

I was a little hesitant to buy this because if the price. But for our deck, it is perfect! Colors are beautiful, and it is a lot sturdier than I had hoped. I would not leave it outside full time, but to keep you shady, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swtlilchic
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for parties! Baby Showers, Birthdays etc...
4/26/2012

Customer review by ADRI909

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by ADRI909
by ADRI909

I ordered for my sisters baby shower. It arrived within 5 days. Really nice quality material for the price. Nice, medium size umbrella... great coverage. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADRI909
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2012

Customer review by love2Gbabies

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by love2Gbabies
by love2Gbabies

Great size for a smaller outdoor table. Love the color (tan) and size. Was delivered within the time frame stated at time of order. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2Gbabies
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by Robinsong1

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Robinsong1
by Robinsong1

I've had this umbrella for about a month. It's sturdy and seems like a VERY good value for the money. The khaki color is a neutral shade and the fabric is heavy enough to do a good job of blocking the sun. The seams are well-made. It's a "push-up" umbrella and I have no trouble opening it. I have a small deck that gets a lot of sun and a fair amount of wind in the afternoons. So far the umbrella has handled the wind very well. Because of the small size of my deck and the overhanging roof, I was worried that the umbrella would be too tall. It's 8'2" to the top of the pole and 6'6" from ground to the edge of the canopy. I originally had a stand that raised it off the ground an extra three inches which made it too tall for the overhang! I returned the stand and bought one that added little if any height and everything worked out. Just be aware that this is a full size umbrella as far as height. I would definitely recommend it - in fact, I already have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robinsong1
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/26/2012

Customer review by AJANJ

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by AJANJ
by AJANJ

My husband and I bought a relatively inexpensive patio set from Walmart about 7 years ago. The umbrella that came with it finally got holes in it and looked cruddy enough to move on. I hoped that Walmart would have a nice reasonably priced umbrella to take its place and I found it with this one. I ordered the green umbrella with the champagne pole. Delivery was fast and, after about three weeks' use, I can tell you it is working fine. The pole itself is about the same diameter as the one it replaced, so that was great. Other reviewers say the pole is too thin and that it bends with the slightest breeze. Right now, I have the umbrella down and there is a breeze and, like the last one, it is fine. When it is windy we usually close the umbrella and if there is a storm, we take it down and store it. That's how ours have lasted so long. The ends of the umbrella prongs go into fabric pockets, whereas my old one went into plastic holders. I suspect that could be a problem down the road, but for now I have no complaints about this umbrella and my husband and I are quite pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJANJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Umbrella for the Price
9/8/2012

Customer review by WIBadgerFan

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by WIBadgerFan
by WIBadgerFan

I have a small glass-top patio table with 4 folding chairs and like a dummy, I bought a full size umbrella (Better Homes and Garden) and when I tried to put it in the table, the pole was to big in diameter. Regretfully, I returned that one and the search was on for a replacement. I found this umbrella and because of its price, I shyed away. Not able to find anything compatible, I came back to this umbrella 2 days later and bought it. It arrived sooner than the e-mail reported it would arrive and it was easy to put together. It slides up and down with ease and locks in place with no problems. It has 4 corners vs. 6 or 8 like the larger umbrellas. The color (forest green) was just as shown on the swatch. I have no regrets!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIBadgerFan
Maryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the sturdiest umbrella
6/30/2012

Customer review by Eyebuck

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Eyebuck
by Eyebuck

I bought this umbrella to go w/ a small 30 x 30 inch table to go on my back porch next to the grill. I have a small enclosed porch so I intentionally bought a small table and small umbrella (don't have the room for a 9 foot umbrella). Anyway, the first strong thunderstorm that came thru, sure enough, I look out the back window and I see the table and umbrella w/ base #all connected laying on their sides next to the grill. The force of the umbrella tipping over broke one of the metal "arms". I tried to fix it (salvage it w/ duct tape, but couldn't do it). I'm disappointed, but I also made the mistake of not having bunji cords wrapped around the umbrella before that. If you buy this umbrella, I recommend you have bunji cords and a sturdy, heavy table and heavy umbrella base. Don't make the same mistake I made -- either buy this umbrella and spend more $$ on the other things or spend more $$ on a higher quality umbrella.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyebuck
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great umbrella
8/25/2012

Customer review by heyamigo

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by heyamigo
by heyamigo

Love the color, and I like that you "push" the umbrella up, just like an umbrella you carry. No crank or pulley to break

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyamigo
St. Marys PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product.
8/18/2012

Customer review by MonieJoJo

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by MonieJoJo
by MonieJoJo

The product is excellent. It is a very very sturdy umbrella. I am pleased I selected this one from online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonieJoJo
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 out of 4 broke in the first month
7/10/2012

Customer review by storegal

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by storegal
by storegal

Only the price is good, I bought 4 and 3 of these broke in the first month under average wind conditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
storegal
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Patio Umbrella
9/8/2012

Customer review by SWSimpson

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by SWSimpson
by SWSimpson

I LOVE my patio umbrella! You can't beat the price, and it is made very well - like more expensive patio umbrellas. It looks nice, love the square shape, easy to put up and take down. With any patio umbrella, buy or make a stand to keep it from blowing away. Mine blew away into my neighbors back yard with no damage to the umbrella whatsoever. I came up with a way to secure the umbrella to the ground and it stays put even in strong wind. This umbrella is made to last.... and, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWSimpson
North Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good customer service!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Minabella

2.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Minabella
by Minabella

When I received the product it was not the color I wanted so I immediately contacted PlumStruck, asking them how I should go about returning it so I could get the right color. I was told the shipping back to them was something I have to pay for and that I should use Fedex or UPS. The cost of returning it in order to buy the one I want is not worth it, so I'm stuck with an umbrella I don't want. Not cool!! Also, the pole was thinner than others I've had and considerably thinner than the umbrella hole in either one of my tables, so I would need to also get another umbrella base to steady it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minabella
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great patio umbrella for good price.
6/18/2012

Customer review by floridacarol

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by floridacarol
by floridacarol

I was very nervous about purchasing an umbrella online without actually seeing it. I was worried about the quality of it and if the color would be the same as shown in the picture. Well when my umbrella arrived I was pleasantly surpised. It was of better quality then I expected it to be. Very sturdy and looked expensive. The color was identical to the picture shown in the description. I would recommend this umbrella to anyone who is looking for a reasonable priced umbrella of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridacarol
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size and coverage
6/28/2012

Customer review by Middlebrough

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Middlebrough
by Middlebrough

I have a small, square patio section which is open to the sky and nearly enclosed by 3 walls. This 6 foot square umbrella fits it perfectly, I've only been able to us this patio in early morn prior to finding this product. The price and quality are better than expected. The fabric is a heavy canvas which truly blocks the sun. I am very happy with this umbrella, as I had considered possible building an awning, which would have been costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Middlebrough
Bellemont, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2012

Customer review by DALLASTEXASAUG09

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by DALLASTEXASAUG09
by DALLASTEXASAUG09

Poor workmanship. I purchased this this patio umbrella only a few months ago, and the thing broke. I only used it a few times, fortunately my husband is very handy, as he fixed it for me by getting wire and wrapping the top pole of the umbrella and the bottom pole because the wire broke on both parts. In my opinion, this is a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DALLASTEXASAUG09
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
8/13/2012

Customer review by deerjanne

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by deerjanne
by deerjanne

This is a great umbrella for my deck..the only problem I had was it was top heavy an fell over with the wind...but i bought two of them an I would buy more if I needed any. Very strong material an the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerjanne
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Only the color works!
6/19/2012

Customer review by illinois67

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by illinois67
by illinois67

I am VERY disappointed in the umbrella. It is an incredibly flimsy structure for the size of the umbrella. Just a slight wind bent the wire in the top of it and every piece of the spline fell out. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illinois67
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great umbrella!
7/9/2012

Customer review by Ellen72

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Ellen72
by Ellen72

I looked all over for a replacement umbrella for my patio set. Most were over 100 dollars! This came FAST and was very resonable. It is also very heavy canvas and very sturdy! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen72
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great shade for my porch
9/24/2012

Customer review by sugarcat2012

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by sugarcat2012
by sugarcat2012

I have had my umbrella for about two months and so far I'm very happy with the quality. It is holding up well in the Florida sun and rain. I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarcat2012
floridagirl54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews