Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 71 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
very nice glider
4/25/2012

Customer review by candyforme

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by candyforme
by candyforme

I received my glider a lot sooner than expected. It was easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit in and is roomy. I bought end tables that match the glider. Can't wait to use it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyforme
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble, comfortable outdoor glider
5/21/2012

Customer review by leaguecity2020

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by leaguecity2020
by leaguecity2020

It took around 30 minutes to assemble. It glides smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. It's perfect for our front porch and for rocking our baby! It's been rained on a few times, and the water just beads up and rolls off-- Much better than cushioned seats that would soak up the rain water. Great value, especially compared to similar products at Lowes, Home Depot or Target. We even paid extra to have it shipped straight to our home, and it was still a great price!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leaguecity2020
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, good product
2/18/2013

Customer review by jelbe3

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by jelbe3
by jelbe3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had my glider for a few days.. looks GREAT on my front patio, glides smoothly and seems to be weather resistant. A nice 'homey' touch to my new house.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jelbe3
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain and comfortable!
4/16/2014

Customer review by fightingillini

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by fightingillini
by fightingillini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this glider for my large front porch. Just exactly what I was looking for. It is heavy enough that the country winds won't blow around and my husband and I are medium sized and we fit in it just fine. It glides smoothly and is comfortable. Love the woven/mesh material of the seat and back. Love the fact that I won't have to have cushions to keep clean or dry. My husband and I put this together in just a few minutes, although I would say it would've been hard to do with just one person. The holes lined up fine, with a little coercion. Would definitely recommend this seat!! I also purchased the matching swivel chairs and table set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fightingillini
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Glider So Far
4/13/2012

Customer review by azdogmama

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by azdogmama
by azdogmama

We just received the glider this past weekend, it came just about the time we were told it would (site to store). My husband put it together in about 45 mins, I didn't really have to help much, but he's pretty handy. Directions need to definitely be read and paid close attention to. So far, it has been perfect, it's great looking, glides nicely, and matches our other patio furniture.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azdogmama
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Gorgeous!
5/3/2013

Customer review by MamaAngie47

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by MamaAngie47
by MamaAngie47

I haven't gotten the rest of the furniture that matches this, but already, I love it. The fabric is comfortable, and I love that the back is contoured with the lumbar region. We bought this because we have some very large family members. At 500 pound capacity, I couldn't hardly find another glider in that range. The only downside that I can find is that the assembly was a little rough, because one side did not want to line up correctly. Other than that, I was more than happy with this product. Will buy again if this one ever gives out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaAngie47
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solid construction, easy assembly
4/21/2013

Customer review by Easyglidere

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Easyglidere
by Easyglidere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product arrived quickly after order, with no damage during shipping. Two people put glider together in about 20 minutes. Tools provided in package. Glider appears to be sturdy enough to withstand frequent use. Will determine if rating goes from good to excellent following a season's use (it is too cold to start using our deck at this time). Priced alternatives and this seemed to be a good bargain for this type of glider.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easyglidere
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor Glider Bench Is PERFECT
4/27/2013

Customer review by Oceanviews

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Oceanviews
by Oceanviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a glider bench for 2 that didn't have cushions that you'd have to bring in and out everytime you would sit on it. This glider bench is perfect, it's very comfortable and glides effortlessly once you get it up and running. My husband and I put it together in @ 30-40 min. with no problems. I didn't want it to be too heavy either because we would be moving the glider bench to different areas of the yard (wherever the sun isn't). It matches (not perfectly, but close enough) to the chairs I already have for my deck/pergola area. I have been looking for a glider like this for a couple of years, but they were way out of range $$$$ speaking, when I saw this one I bought it and I'm glad I did, couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceanviews
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice quality for price
6/2/2014

Customer review by maw73

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by maw73
by maw73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very easy to assemble and good quality very sturdy. am older and son assembled and did not have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maw73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If I could rate less than 1 start I would
4/8/2012

Customer review by ktzoogirl

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by ktzoogirl
by ktzoogirl

This "glider" is not even worth the time to look at it. I ordered this item site to store and received a box that was all beat up and did not include instructions. I contacted the customer service number listed on the box during their less than convenient limited hours and received a assembly instructions in a PDF file via email. I put together the glider and found the arms of the glider touched the floor before the base of the glider which meant no gliding was going to happen. I was extremely disappointed. I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktzoogirl
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
comfortable glider
2/14/2014

Customer review by chochip

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by chochip
by chochip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glider is comfortable and so relaxing to sit and read in it. A bonus was that it arrived about a week before expected so we're enjoying it even sooner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chochip
Murrieta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable & Cheap
4/22/2014

Customer review by Dumbwebform

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Dumbwebform
by Dumbwebform
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was right and the shipping to my door for $2 was AWESOME. The prethreaded bolt holes were not exactly tapped perpendicular to the seat frame but we made it work. I think the seat and back could have been assembled at the hinge point at the factory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumbwebform
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what we needed
3/31/2013

Customer review by nonameentered

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by nonameentered
by nonameentered
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The perfect size for 2 people on a small patio. Assembly went good. The price was right for the size of the glider

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonameentered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by Pookster1

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Pookster1
by Pookster1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Went together very easily. Quite sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pookster1
Poquoson,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rusts
4/21/2015

Customer review by kate100

1.0 stars 4/21/2015 by kate100
by kate100

I bought this glider to match the mainstay swivel chairs. It was great for about a month. Now whenever it rains dirty, rusty water drips out from the seat. Oh, and the marks stain! I had to paint over the spots on my wooden deck and nothing could be done when it dripped on the concrete deck-permanent stains (silly me tried to move it to a new spot!) Mainstay customer service was wonderful and sent me a replacement seat. However the new one does the same thing. Great look but if it gets wet you'll have ugly dark brown spots all over the seat and ground beneath. The swivel chairs don't seem to have the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Glider for the Price
4/15/2013

Customer review by engine

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by engine
by engine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This glider came with complete, easy to read instructions. All necessary assembly hardware was provided in a very neat and secure packaging scheme with assembly tools. The parts went together without any problems and it took about 45 minutes. The construction of the glider seems of good quality at this point as we have only had it for a short time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engine
Bloomfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scratch and rust.
4/26/2014

Customer review by KRST

3.0 stars 4/26/2014 by KRST
by KRST

I bought two. I assembled the first one with no problem, the second one had only one problem. Struggling to get the the screw in properly resulted in scratching the coating and it subsequently rusted at the first sign of moisture. The receiving hole seemed to have been drilled at a bad angle. I think this was a quality control issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice...But delivered to wrong address!
3/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave the drop in score due to customer service! The product is nice, but delivery was "lazy" I guess they didn't want to carry up 15 stairs so they just left it on the bottom in front of another resident door. If security hadn't notified me, I might've taken a loss! Never again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TAKES ON WATER!!
4/8/2015

Customer review by JOYH

2.0 stars 4/8/2015 by JOYH
by JOYH

I PURCHASED THIS GLIDER IN JANUARY TO GO ON MY PORCH WHICH IS COVERED BY A PERGOLA, SO IS SUBJECT TO THE ELEMENTS. ALTHOUGH I REALLY LIKE THE MATERIAL AND SHAPE OF THIS GLIDER, IT SITS WAY TOO LOW AND WATER GETS INSIDE THE METAL RUNGS THROUGH OPENINGS ON THE BACK. WHEN I REALIZED THAT THIS WAS HAPPENING, I HAD RUSTY WATER COMING OUT OF IT ALL OVER MY CEMENT!! NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THAT. I HAVE HAD TO GET A SEALING SPRAY TO PLUG WHAT HOLES I SEE. IT IS ABOUT TO RAIN SO I WILL SEE IF THAT FIXED THE PROBLEM. IN SHORT, MAKE SURE YOU ARE SHORT AND THAT THE GLIDER IS COVERED

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOYH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice glider, free shipping was an added plus
6/17/2013

Customer review by lsp1950

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by lsp1950
by lsp1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only issue I have was with the delivery of the product. I wasn't home at the time of the delivery and the corner of the box was ripped wide open. When I pulled the glider out of the box, the leg on the frame was bent. I was able to assemble the glider without incident, though it is lop-sided as it sits on the ground. The glider itself is very nice, assembling it wasn't difficult, it glides smoothly. For the price and free shipping, I felt I made a good purchase. It's just unfortunate that the people delivering the item weren't more careful with the way they handled the product....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsp1950
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews