Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 72 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 71 reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
very nice glider
4/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received my glider a lot sooner than expected. It was easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit in and is roomy. I bought end tables that match the glider. Can't wait to use it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to assemble, comfortable outdoor glider
5/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took around 30 minutes to assemble. It glides smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. It's perfect for our front porch and for rocking our baby! It's been rained on a few times, and the water just beads up and rolls off-- Much better than cushioned seats that would soak up the rain water. Great value, especially compared to similar products at Lowes, Home Depot or Target. We even paid extra to have it shipped straight to our home, and it was still a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value, good product
2/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've only had my glider for a few days.. looks GREAT on my front patio, glides smoothly and seems to be weather resistant. A nice 'homey' touch to my new house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bargain and comfortable!
4/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this glider for my large front porch. Just exactly what I was looking for. It is heavy enough that the country winds won't blow around and my husband and I are medium sized and we fit in it just fine. It glides smoothly and is comfortable. Love the woven/mesh material of the seat and back. Love the fact that I won't have to have cushions to keep clean or dry. My husband and I put this together in just a few minutes, although I would say it would've been hard to do with just one person. The holes lined up fine, with a little coercion. Would definitely recommend this seat!! I also purchased the matching swivel chairs and table set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Glider So Far
4/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We just received the glider this past weekend, it came just about the time we were told it would (site to store). My husband put it together in about 45 mins, I didn't really have to help much, but he's pretty handy. Directions need to definitely be read and paid close attention to. So far, it has been perfect, it's great looking, glides nicely, and matches our other patio furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Gorgeous!
5/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't gotten the rest of the furniture that matches this, but already, I love it. The fabric is comfortable, and I love that the back is contoured with the lumbar region. We bought this because we have some very large family members. At 500 pound capacity, I couldn't hardly find another glider in that range. The only downside that I can find is that the assembly was a little rough, because one side did not want to line up correctly. Other than that, I was more than happy with this product. Will buy again if this one ever gives out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
solid construction, easy assembly
4/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product arrived quickly after order, with no damage during shipping. Two people put glider together in about 20 minutes. Tools provided in package. Glider appears to be sturdy enough to withstand frequent use. Will determine if rating goes from good to excellent following a season's use (it is too cold to start using our deck at this time). Priced alternatives and this seemed to be a good bargain for this type of glider.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outdoor Glider Bench Is PERFECT
4/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted a glider bench for 2 that didn't have cushions that you'd have to bring in and out everytime you would sit on it. This glider bench is perfect, it's very comfortable and glides effortlessly once you get it up and running. My husband and I put it together in @ 30-40 min. with no problems. I didn't want it to be too heavy either because we would be moving the glider bench to different areas of the yard (wherever the sun isn't). It matches (not perfectly, but close enough) to the chairs I already have for my deck/pergola area. I have been looking for a glider like this for a couple of years, but they were way out of range $$$$ speaking, when I saw this one I bought it and I'm glad I did, couldn't be happier with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice quality for price
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very easy to assemble and good quality very sturdy. am older and son assembled and did not have any problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If I could rate less than 1 start I would
4/8/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This "glider" is not even worth the time to look at it. I ordered this item site to store and received a box that was all beat up and did not include instructions. I contacted the customer service number listed on the box during their less than convenient limited hours and received a assembly instructions in a PDF file via email. I put together the glider and found the arms of the glider touched the floor before the base of the glider which meant no gliding was going to happen. I was extremely disappointed. I returned it to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable glider
2/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Glider is comfortable and so relaxing to sit and read in it. A bonus was that it arrived about a week before expected so we're enjoying it even sooner!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable & Cheap
4/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price was right and the shipping to my door for $2 was AWESOME. The prethreaded bolt holes were not exactly tapped perpendicular to the seat frame but we made it work. I think the seat and back could have been assembled at the hinge point at the factory.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just what we needed
3/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The perfect size for 2 people on a small patio. Assembly went good. The price was right for the size of the glider
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Went together very easily. Quite sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Glider for the Price
4/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This glider came with complete, easy to read instructions. All necessary assembly hardware was provided in a very neat and secure packaging scheme with assembly tools. The parts went together without any problems and it took about 45 minutes. The construction of the glider seems of good quality at this point as we have only had it for a short time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scratch and rust.
4/26/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two. I assembled the first one with no problem, the second one had only one problem. Struggling to get the the screw in properly resulted in scratching the coating and it subsequently rusted at the first sign of moisture. The receiving hole seemed to have been drilled at a bad angle. I think this was a quality control issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice...But delivered to wrong address!
3/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I gave the drop in score due to customer service! The product is nice, but delivery was "lazy" I guess they didn't want to carry up 15 stairs so they just left it on the bottom in front of another resident door. If security hadn't notified me, I might've taken a loss! Never again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rusts
4/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this glider to match the mainstay swivel chairs. It was great for about a month. Now whenever it rains dirty, rusty water drips out from the seat. Oh, and the marks stain! I had to paint over the spots on my wooden deck and nothing could be done when it dripped on the concrete deck-permanent stains (silly me tried to move it to a new spot!) Mainstay customer service was wonderful and sent me a replacement seat. However the new one does the same thing. Great look but if it gets wet you'll have ugly dark brown spots all over the seat and ground beneath. The swivel chairs don't seem to have the same issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice glider, free shipping was an added plus
6/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only issue I have was with the delivery of the product. I wasn't home at the time of the delivery and the corner of the box was ripped wide open. When I pulled the glider out of the box, the leg on the frame was bent. I was able to assemble the glider without incident, though it is lop-sided as it sits on the ground. The glider itself is very nice, assembling it wasn't difficult, it glides smoothly. For the price and free shipping, I felt I made a good purchase. It's just unfortunate that the people delivering the item weren't more careful with the way they handled the product....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Matches my patio table & chairs
6/15/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was fairly simple to put together. It matches my patio table & chairs, but I wish it would glide a bit easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-