Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 98 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Nice for the price
5/28/2012

Customer review by Wamartjunkie

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Wamartjunkie
by Wamartjunkie

I looked at a lot of different bistro sets from a lot of vendors, many much higher in price than Walmart. I liked the swivel feature and tile top table, so I bought it! The set was actually much nicer than I expected! It was site to store, items arrived in good time, well packaged, no damage or missing parts! Very simple to assemble! The set is quite stable and sturdy, though the chairs do not rock as some reviewers have stated! The chairs are comfortable, the set has a nice brown speckled finish and you get an extra tile for the table if you ever break one! I use this set daily and knowing I got it at such a good price just doubles my satisfaction!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wamartjunkie
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Chairs!!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by SweetGardenia

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by SweetGardenia
by SweetGardenia

I ordered "Ship to Store" and it arrived in less than one week. It came partly assembled but had to be taken apart and re-assembled because it had been done incorrectly. I wasn't impressed with the table until I sat down in one of the swivel chairs and realized that it really is not too tall. It's perfect for the chairs and surprisingly very heavy and stable. Wow! I'm impressed with the entire set. Best of all our friends gave us a heavy bronze metal folding screen which actually coordinates with the metal on our set and it is exquisitely beautiful together. In the winter when the trees lose their leaves we can see the house in the subdivision behind us and always use a screen. All of this is perfect. I only wish that the chairs worked for heavier people as we have a couple of friends that we can't invite out to our deck. The friends who gave use the screen are also going to purchase this set. Oh, and I think it has rained every day or night since we purchased the set a couple of weeks ago and it is really holding up and very sturdy. I'm impressed! As a couple we are two different age groups, 50s and 60s.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetGardenia
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2012

Customer review by Gink

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Gink
by Gink

Very nice. Easy to assemble. Love it

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gink
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mainstays Square Tile 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set,
7/1/2014

Customer review by alesiarhea

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by alesiarhea
by alesiarhea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best purchase ever when purchasing a patio set. I have had many patio sets before and this is by far the best. Easy to put together and it is very sturdy and easy to maintain. This set swivels and you can easily clean it. The best part of it is they are very comfortable and it can be easily washed with a damp cloth. I purchased these for my Mom and we set outside on her porch all the time and the reason I decided on these because my dog would jump up on her old patio set and leave dog hair all over it so she was constantly complaining of dog hair and how dirty the cushions would get from all the dust out here in the country. Now my Mom tells everyone how great these are and just comments on them all the time! I bought 2 rockers for my porch and I will admit they are no way comfortable or durable as hers. My next purchase will be this set! This is a 10 star patio set!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alesiarhea
marmaduke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for patio
7/17/2012

Customer review by CaroleeA

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by CaroleeA
by CaroleeA

We purchased the Bistro Set to add a couple more chairs to the other square tile set from this collection. While I prefer a chair that rocks, my parents prefer the bistro chairs because they sit higher off the ground and are easy to get in and out of. The do not rock at all; they swivel! The price is right; we never found patio furniture this nice for such good price when we were shopping. The table legs had to be tweaked a bit to make it level but the chairs and table arrived without scratches or damage. My husband had the chairs put together quickly and we are enjoying the set often.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaroleeA
Worthington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bargain, expensive look and very comfy.
4/16/2014

Customer review by fightingillini

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by fightingillini
by fightingillini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these chairs. They are very comfortable. They do swivel and while not listed as a rocker do sway with a little rocking motion. The material seems very durable and I love the fact that I don't need cushions. The frame is heavy enough that the country winds will not blow them around. Also, very stable and sturdy. The table is a bonus, just the right height and cute. We bought the sling glider to match and have these all on my large front porch. We didn't find any of these extremely difficult to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fightingillini
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bistro Set
6/11/2012

Customer review by 0351UsMc

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by 0351UsMc
by 0351UsMc

This product met all excpectations for us! The quality is great, along with price of this product. They swivel great and do not take up a lot of space. They really do not rock, but the metal allows for very little rocking while you sit in them. Real ceramic tiles for the table were great with a replacement one!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0351UsMc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by Jazzygirl54

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Jazzygirl54
by Jazzygirl54

Easy to assemble. Comfortable chairs that swivel

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzygirl54
Visalia CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value & quality
5/23/2014

Customer review by Mainelady52

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Mainelady52
by Mainelady52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product and it seems like it will hold up well over time. My only complaint is regarding assembly. The kit provides an allen wrench and a "socket tool" that is supposed to take the place of a real socket wrench. The socket tool did not fit properly so I had to use my car metric socket set to assemble. Once we figured that out, it went together very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainelady52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bistro Set
6/9/2014

Customer review by Reaper56

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Reaper56
by Reaper56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put the set together this past weekend. Looks pretty nice, set-up not difficult but took longer than expected (instructions were the usual something translated to English variety). One disappointment were the chairs as they do not rock, they swivel only. Set looks good on the small back deck (this set = good smaller spaces, bad large spaces). How long this will last is of question as time passes one can tell (ignore the rating about-guess only).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reaper56
Stanwood, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by EIRolon

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by EIRolon
by EIRolon

I have a small space and wanted a nice simple set. I really liked the modern loovk in the picture. In person it is just as beautiful. However, the table is smaller than I had expected. The chairs are actually large compared to the table itself. Size is good for drinks and maybe small plates. My boyfriend put it together and said it was easy. The tools that came with it was good although he chose to use his own tools. Overall, beautiful set. Chairs are comfortable and swivel nicely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EIRolon
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks like it cost twice as much
6/26/2015

Customer review by Aelantha

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Aelantha
by Aelantha

I am delighted with this bistro set. It comes in one box, so get a friend to help you carry it or open the box and carry the pieces. I live on the second floor. I took it out of the box and up the stairs. It is very easy to assemble. The small parts are clearly labeled. It includes tools. The chairs require three steps to assemble; the table, four. It took me an hour and a half to assemble everything, and I was taking my time. The one step I got confused about is which way the red arrows go. I wound up installing the crosspieces with the flat side of the middle hole up. The flat side should go down and the dimpled hole in the middle should be up. This is so the countersunk screw will fit properly. It's on the bottom of the table, and I didn't change it. Just be aware when you assemble the table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aelantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2012

Customer review by Adeshegun

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Adeshegun
by Adeshegun

I was looking for bistro set to put on my porch and I found this one and it turns out to be best the thing I did. The chair doesn't look cheap at all. Good buy for the price!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeshegun
Bloomfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great value for the money
11/12/2013

Customer review by Jeanne69

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Jeanne69
by Jeanne69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was well packaged and it took only an hour to assemble. One person can put this together on their own and once assembled, this is a sturdy set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne69
Tualatin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is what we wanted
7/6/2014

Customer review by DeJe1

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by DeJe1
by DeJe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put this together in twenty minutes. The chairs have a very smooth swivel. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeJe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the set
9/24/2013

Customer review by baldybob

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by baldybob
by baldybob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we bought the dining set and decided to get the 3 piece also, it looks really great on our 63 foot porch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baldybob
sneads,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2012

Customer review by craego

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by craego
by craego

This set is beyond my expectations - quality is top notch and value is high!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craego
Casa Grande AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great patio set for a great price!
6/25/2013

Customer review by lizzyisashopper

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by lizzyisashopper
by lizzyisashopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as I saw this patio set on the Walmart website I fell in love and had to have it. I was a little worried that I would be upset since it was priced so low but I'm glad I went ahead and placed my order. I received it literally 2 days after placing my order. I opened the box and all the parts were stacked nicely inside. The instructions were so easy to follow and it took me about 30 minutes to put it all together myself. Mind you I'm a 25 year old female. The end result was great. I love everything about this patio set. I would definitely recommend this to anyone =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzyisashopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bistro set for the money!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Objoyful

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Objoyful
by Objoyful

This set met my expectations. It's every bit as nice as the more expensive sets! My husband put it together with no complaints. The chairs are comfortable and roomy. They swivel but do not rock. I can get it to move back and forth a bit but they really aren't made to rock or glide. The table is sturdy and attractive, but the legs have no fun style to them so I am not overly fond of it. The price and quality is overall really really good, so I recommend the set if you are looking for quality at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Objoyful
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great find!!
9/15/2012

Customer review by TwiceBlessed2

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by TwiceBlessed2
by TwiceBlessed2

This set was a great find! I purchased for my front porch. While I was looking for something sturdy and attractive, I didn't want to spend an arm and leg. I was disappointed initially because the rocking set from Mainstays was sold out and this was my "backup" plan. However, when we received I couldn't have been more pleased! My 15 year old son assembled it in maybe 20 minutes. Good quality, looks nice on porch, lots of compliments!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwiceBlessed2
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews