Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 200 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
great set for my front porch
9/14/2014

Customer review by littledevil29

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by littledevil29
by littledevil29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i gave it a 3 for durability because i cant say how it will hold up over time cause i just got it and it is on my porch so hopefully not a lot of weather will get to it say if it was sitting outside in the yard year around. best thing to me tho was the customer service i called them because 1 chair made a popping sound because the seat bottom was not right or warped i also commented that the base of 1 of them was pitted bad. they told me to take pics and send them and a copy of my receipt by email to them and they would replace them. i did this and a week later i received a new top and bottom of the chair. i am very happy with this set so far and i would recommend this set to people that dont need or have room for the big table set with the 4 chairs. i love how the chairs have the rocking motion which is why i bought this particular set to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littledevil29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish, comfortable seating set for price
5/20/2013

Customer review by Lallylou

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Lallylou
by Lallylou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly, & was easy to assemble. One fitting was slightly off but my husband was able to " man handle " it to fit. It's very comfortable, the chairs actually have a rocking effect which I enjoy and it fits perfectly on our small front porch. The only observation I have is that the plastic "foot" insert in the table had to be pounded in with a mallet to sit evenly, their production Quality Control should find something like this before packing. Even with the two minor issues I love this set and I'm extreme happy with my purchase. Neighbors have already complimented on it and it looks great with the herb planter I set up behind it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lallylou
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for new fire pit and patio
4/29/2014

Customer review by Luciman

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Luciman
by Luciman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 3 sets for my new fire pit patio, they look really nice, and will hold up in the Arizona heat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luciman
Surprise az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
8/21/2012

Customer review by scrappy99

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by scrappy99
by scrappy99

I was actually able to assemble this by myself, my husband was out of town. It is a lovely set! My only complaint is that one of the chairs had a small scratch on the seat, and after a couple of rains it is now orange from rust. However it isn't noticeable when the seat cover is in place. Perfect for small porches!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappy99
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So nice
6/7/2013

Customer review by Bareket

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Bareket
by Bareket

Got it today, assembled in 10 minutes. Looks amazing (see photo). I'm just concerned that one of the chairs makes a clicking sound when bouncing. I'm going to assume I didn't lock the screws firmly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bareket
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy , nice , rocks !!!
8/21/2014

Customer review by BetterU

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by BetterU
by BetterU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this set ! Looks great Easy to put together. I did by myself in no time ( was worried because others said 2 people and 1 hour) Love that it rocks ! My neighbors are jealous

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetterU
Harboro PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase. Simple to put together.
10/1/2013

Customer review by Tralyn2013

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Tralyn2013
by Tralyn2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tralyn2013
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easiest ever product to assemble
7/20/2014

Customer review by JJ31563

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by JJ31563
by JJ31563
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great instructions. Everything lined up and fit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ31563
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to assemble and and great product.
5/9/2014

Customer review by Pat39

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Pat39
by Pat39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than expected. I am a senior citizen (female) and assembled it in less than an hour!!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much nicer then we expected!
4/15/2013

Customer review by Rudy53

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Rudy53
by Rudy53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These littles Bistro sets are hard to find without spending $300.00 or more...mostly much more. We first found a set very similar to this advertised as a "special" in another store for only $179.00. When we inquired to purchase we discovered that was just for the two chairs...table was another $100.00! Fortunately, we walked away. Later found this set on line with Walmart. $199.00 for all three pieces and although same basic design as the other, a much nicer looking style. After receiving free delivery to our doorstep only a few days later, assembly was a snap and the product was much nicer and far more sturdy than expected. I'm a pretty large guy and was surprised to find the chair seats were comfortably wide and deep and the chairs themselves showed no sign of stressing under my 300 pounds. The table was attractive but the accent edge trim was really over the top! We did a lot of shopping before deciding on this set and were still a bit reluctant to buy it from a picture without actually being able to try it out....sometimes the risk is just worth taking, MUCH nicer than we expected!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rudy53
Silver Springs, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Patio Set
1/31/2013

Customer review by TexasBirdLover

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by TexasBirdLover
by TexasBirdLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this set for 3 days but I was impressed with the style and comfort of the chairs and the side table is just the right height. They are heavy enough to with stand winds and not get knocked over. Prior to receiving them I purchased a can of rust resistant paint because I was concerned that the paint job may not be good enough and I planned on painting them with another coat of paint "just in case". However, upon inspection I could not find any reason to paint them. The welds were all covered well with paint and all areas of the chairs and table appear to be covered with paint. I guess time will tell if any rust developes. As for my first impression, they are just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The brand is Better Homes and Garden to which I say, Thanks for the great style.

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasBirdLover
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality. Cushions are red.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Laurneyliz

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Laurneyliz
by Laurneyliz

I've been soaking up the sun every afternoon since I received my bistro set. Great pieces for the price. Thought the cushions were orange from the online photo, though. Don't be fooled. They are definitely red. I still love them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurneyliz
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
2/22/2012

Customer review by GabeReal

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by GabeReal
by GabeReal

This Bistro set is so perfect that I'm thinking about buying another for my front porch. It is comfortable to sit in and the rocking action is a big plus. It was easy to assemble, only took a few minutes. All the necessary tools are included. I love the color of the cushions, and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (110) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabeReal
Grover Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2012

Customer review by pdinfull

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by pdinfull
by pdinfull

Nice little set with a little spring in the chairs. These chairs are not particularly large, just to let you know. They are definitely smaller than the chairs that come with the love seat set.

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdinfull
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful and well made!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Vivian

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Vivian
by Vivian

It is well made and beautiful. The price is cheap for the quality. Fit perfect on our front porch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy, comfy purchase!
4/9/2014

Customer review by Julesey27

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Julesey27
by Julesey27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bistro set because I was lookin for chairs that rocked. My purchase arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Directions recommend two people for assembly, but I did it quite easily by myself. The seats are super comfy and I love it! If there are any cons to my purchase it would be the color of the seat cushions, which are more burgundy than red and the table is a wee bit low but will still be lovely to set out snacks and glasses of wine this summer. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julesey27
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping Packaging THE WORST!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Jute1

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Jute1
by Jute1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to say I can't rate this product fully yet because I haven't inspected it and put it together. What I am rating is the complete NEGLIGENCE of the packaging quality. Being that this is a heavy product and metal item, you would think it would be thoroughly protected. WRONG!!!! I received the package in the original "Home and Garden" Box. The chair legs had poked holes through the side of the box in 2 places and the bottom of the box was indented, almost pushing through. The legs and pieces were LOOSELY wrapped and all the parts were piled ontop of one another with little to no protection. The wrapping had come loose from one of the leg ends and the medal was directly up against the medal on another piece. I have only removed the items from the box but have not unwrapped them yet. Hopefully they'll be fine and the quality will be better than the shipping & packaging! I would have bought one from the store but they were all out in my area. I'm astonished that there was not bracing or styrofoam or any type filler in the box. Just pieces pilled together inside the box. I put 'no' for recommendation due to this lack of quality. If you purchase it from the store, I would open the box before you leave and inspect for damage.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jute1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Cherri

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Cherri
by Cherri

This set was easy to assemble and looks great on my porch. The chairs are comfortable and rock gently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Table too small
7/17/2012

Customer review by mswgalcat

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by mswgalcat
by mswgalcat

I was really excited to get this set. Unpacked the chairs and loved them, then we put together the table. I was so disappointed when I realized the table was too short to actually sit at with the chairs. It would work only if you wanted to use it as a side table. Since this is not what we wanted we returned the item and got a different set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswgalcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great coco sized patio set
12/7/2015

Customer review by StephNJ

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by StephNJ
by StephNJ

Easy to assemble and looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews