Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 196 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Great buy!
2/22/2012

Customer review by GabeReal

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by GabeReal
by GabeReal

This Bistro set is so perfect that I'm thinking about buying another for my front porch. It is comfortable to sit in and the rocking action is a big plus. It was easy to assemble, only took a few minutes. All the necessary tools are included. I love the color of the cushions, and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (107) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabeReal
Grover Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2012

Customer review by pdinfull

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by pdinfull
by pdinfull

Nice little set with a little spring in the chairs. These chairs are not particularly large, just to let you know. They are definitely smaller than the chairs that come with the love seat set.

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdinfull
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Patio Set
1/31/2013

Customer review by TexasBirdLover

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by TexasBirdLover
by TexasBirdLover

I have only had this set for 3 days but I was impressed with the style and comfort of the chairs and the side table is just the right height. They are heavy enough to with stand winds and not get knocked over. Prior to receiving them I purchased a can of rust resistant paint because I was concerned that the paint job may not be good enough and I planned on painting them with another coat of paint "just in case". However, upon inspection I could not find any reason to paint them. The welds were all covered well with paint and all areas of the chairs and table appear to be covered with paint. I guess time will tell if any rust developes. As for my first impression, they are just what I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The brand is Better Homes and Garden to which I say, Thanks for the great style.

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBirdLover
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality. Cushions are red.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Laurneyliz

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Laurneyliz
by Laurneyliz

I've been soaking up the sun every afternoon since I received my bistro set. Great pieces for the price. Thought the cushions were orange from the online photo, though. Don't be fooled. They are definitely red. I still love them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurneyliz
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for new fire pit and patio
4/29/2014

Customer review by Luciman

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Luciman
by Luciman

I bought 3 sets for my new fire pit patio, they look really nice, and will hold up in the Arizona heat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luciman
Surprise az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Table too small
7/17/2012

Customer review by mswgalcat

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by mswgalcat
by mswgalcat

I was really excited to get this set. Unpacked the chairs and loved them, then we put together the table. I was so disappointed when I realized the table was too short to actually sit at with the chairs. It would work only if you wanted to use it as a side table. Since this is not what we wanted we returned the item and got a different set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswgalcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Stylish, comfortable seating set for price
5/20/2013

Customer review by Lallylou

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Lallylou
by Lallylou

Arrived quickly, & was easy to assemble. One fitting was slightly off but my husband was able to " man handle " it to fit. It's very comfortable, the chairs actually have a rocking effect which I enjoy and it fits perfectly on our small front porch. The only observation I have is that the plastic "foot" insert in the table had to be pounded in with a mallet to sit evenly, their production Quality Control should find something like this before packing. Even with the two minor issues I love this set and I'm extreme happy with my purchase. Neighbors have already complimented on it and it looks great with the herb planter I set up behind it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lallylou
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2012

Customer review by meaish

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by meaish
by meaish

great item

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meaish
akron ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
8/21/2012

Customer review by scrappy99

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by scrappy99
by scrappy99

I was actually able to assemble this by myself, my husband was out of town. It is a lovely set! My only complaint is that one of the chairs had a small scratch on the seat, and after a couple of rains it is now orange from rust. However it isn't noticeable when the seat cover is in place. Perfect for small porches!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappy99
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So nice
6/7/2013

Customer review by Bareket

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Bareket
by Bareket

Got it today, assembled in 10 minutes. Looks amazing (see photo). I'm just concerned that one of the chairs makes a clicking sound when bouncing. I'm going to assume I didn't lock the screws firmly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bareket
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shipping Packaging THE WORST!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Jute1

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Jute1
by Jute1

I have to say I can't rate this product fully yet because I haven't inspected it and put it together. What I am rating is the complete NEGLIGENCE of the packaging quality. Being that this is a heavy product and metal item, you would think it would be thoroughly protected. WRONG!!!! I received the package in the original "Home and Garden" Box. The chair legs had poked holes through the side of the box in 2 places and the bottom of the box was indented, almost pushing through. The legs and pieces were LOOSELY wrapped and all the parts were piled ontop of one another with little to no protection. The wrapping had come loose from one of the leg ends and the medal was directly up against the medal on another piece. I have only removed the items from the box but have not unwrapped them yet. Hopefully they'll be fine and the quality will be better than the shipping & packaging! I would have bought one from the store but they were all out in my area. I'm astonished that there was not bracing or styrofoam or any type filler in the box. Just pieces pilled together inside the box. I put 'no' for recommendation due to this lack of quality. If you purchase it from the store, I would open the box before you leave and inspect for damage.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jute1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tables
6/19/2012

Customer review by Hanson1326

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Hanson1326
by Hanson1326

I bought two bistro and one table with four chairs and they are beautiful! Perfect for the spaces I needed, great price, prompt delivery - I couldn't be happier! On a side note we are on a very windy hillside and they are heavy duty and have not shifted at all. I love the red color of the cushions. They were easy to put together with minimal parts. Very happy with my decision!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanson1326
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
4/20/2012

Customer review by CAMOMdb

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by CAMOMdb
by CAMOMdb

Nice set. Exactly as pictured and was easy to set up. I purchased additional pillows for the back of the chair was was not necessary. Nice on it's own. My only complaint is that there is rust on my concrete from when it rained. Not sure why that is. It's a outdoor product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMOMdb
Los angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Classy, comfy purchase!
4/9/2014

Customer review by Julesey27

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Julesey27
by Julesey27

I purchased this bistro set because I was lookin for chairs that rocked. My purchase arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Directions recommend two people for assembly, but I did it quite easily by myself. The seats are super comfy and I love it! If there are any cons to my purchase it would be the color of the seat cushions, which are more burgundy than red and the table is a wee bit low but will still be lovely to set out snacks and glasses of wine this summer. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julesey27
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much nicer then we expected!
4/15/2013

Customer review by Rudy53

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Rudy53
by Rudy53

These littles Bistro sets are hard to find without spending $300.00 or more...mostly much more. We first found a set very similar to this advertised as a "special" in another store for only $179.00. When we inquired to purchase we discovered that was just for the two chairs...table was another $100.00! Fortunately, we walked away. Later found this set on line with Walmart. $199.00 for all three pieces and although same basic design as the other, a much nicer looking style. After receiving free delivery to our doorstep only a few days later, assembly was a snap and the product was much nicer and far more sturdy than expected. I'm a pretty large guy and was surprised to find the chair seats were comfortably wide and deep and the chairs themselves showed no sign of stressing under my 300 pounds. The table was attractive but the accent edge trim was really over the top! We did a lot of shopping before deciding on this set and were still a bit reluctant to buy it from a picture without actually being able to try it out....sometimes the risk is just worth taking, MUCH nicer than we expected!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rudy53
Silver Springs, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase. Simple to put together.
10/1/2013

Customer review by Tralyn2013

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Tralyn2013
by Tralyn2013

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tralyn2013
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking bargin
3/2/2014

Customer review by cmay1

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by cmay1
by cmay1

This Bistro Set is attractive, easy to build and a great price. We are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmay1
Peyton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great set for my front porch
9/14/2014

Customer review by littledevil29

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by littledevil29
by littledevil29

i gave it a 3 for durability because i cant say how it will hold up over time cause i just got it and it is on my porch so hopefully not a lot of weather will get to it say if it was sitting outside in the yard year around. best thing to me tho was the customer service i called them because 1 chair made a popping sound because the seat bottom was not right or warped i also commented that the base of 1 of them was pitted bad. they told me to take pics and send them and a copy of my receipt by email to them and they would replace them. i did this and a week later i received a new top and bottom of the chair. i am very happy with this set so far and i would recommend this set to people that dont need or have room for the big table set with the 4 chairs. i love how the chairs have the rocking motion which is why i bought this particular set to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littledevil29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, until the cushion cover MELTED
6/25/2013

Customer review by Martshopper83

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Martshopper83
by Martshopper83

This bistro set is quite attractive and looked great on our patio. That is, until my mom noticed bubbles on the surface of one of the cushions. The cushion overheated in the sun to the point that it melted and now is a crackled, horrible looking shell. I can understand brining cushions in from the rain (although these are supposed to be somewhat water resistant), but the summer? We aren't in high altitude, it's hot but not unreasonably so, and the cushions are ruined.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martshopper83
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
QUALITY. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. GREAT PRICE.
4/2/2013

Customer review by fieldhockey

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by fieldhockey
by fieldhockey

I HAVE THE PATIO TABLE W/4 CHAIRS - I WAS SO HAPPY WITH THAT PURCHASE I BOUGHT THE BISTRO TO COMPLIMENT IT. VERY HAPPY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldhockey
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews