Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 40 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
good for one season
2/23/2012

Customer review by ballaches

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ballaches
by ballaches

I put this up in June and by September 1st it was being held together with spare rope, cables and wire I had laying around. This summer I will research more and spend the extra money for the quality

Was this review helpful? (170) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballaches
Ridely Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
do not purchase
3/12/2012

Customer review by linz251

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by linz251
by linz251

I purchased this Gazebo thinking it would be a great addition to my backyard.. I was wrong. It was fairly easy to assemble and anchor but man as soon as the wind whispered it was all over from there. It has blown over twice, this last time snapping the legs in half. It was in a storm but the winds couldn't have been more than 10mph.. The cover ripped within minutes of putting it on. The velcro detached from the rest of it so that was another bad thing. You can't expect much from a $99 gazebo i guess. If you live in an area where it rains, or the wind occasionally blows then i wouldn't purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (102) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linz251
Mobile,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adding stability to this structure
4/30/2012

Customer review by honey28

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by honey28
by honey28

We purchased this gazebo and at first questioned it stability. After it was assembled and tied with the steaks provided it still swayed with the wind. However my husband went by the hardware store and purchased 4 peices of 48 in rebar and stuck those in the ground about 2 ft right next to the legs of the gazebo. He then used huge zipties and tied the rebar to the leg of the gazebo. The outside fabric covers the rebar perfectly so its hidden from your view. Now the structure is completely stable and we love it. Added some gazebo lights and we enjoyed our dinner outside.

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honey28
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted all but 4 months!
4/9/2012

Customer review by cuddles16

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by cuddles16
by cuddles16

Put it up for our dogs while they are outside, lasted 4months total and thats with it tearing from a slight breeze than it bent at the top and made it all out of porportion. Very disapointed. Even though its $99, I also purchased the screen and that makes it $130 for hard working people THATS A LOT OF MONEY WHEN THERE IS NONE. Some lady just picked the remains up at the edge of my driveway as it was out to the trash, in pieces. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuddles16
SpringHill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I love it!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by KikiKay

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by KikiKay
by KikiKay

I bought this last year. We anchored it to concrete and it has held up wonderfully. I live on the gulf coast so we experience high winds/rain and it has held up great. I am purchasing another one to add to another part of my property. If properly assembled and anchored correctly it works great.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiKay
Bay St Louis, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the gazebo worked perfectly. amazing item to own
3/9/2012

Customer review by vangynettie

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by vangynettie
by vangynettie

i purchase the gazebo not knowing what to expect, because item tend to look different from the display once purchased. i got exactly what i saw and it fuctioned beyond my expections. great item to own.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vangynettie
mramar, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Item at a Great Price!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by shoppermadness

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by shoppermadness
by shoppermadness

I bought this item because of the size and height and price it was exactly what I needed, we anchored it well on our deck and it has done great, the middle part in the top helps the air escape so our sun shade isn't being blown off of our deck everytime the wind blows, we are very happy with our awning we did not want to pay more than $100 and we didn't and we still got a great sun shade......Loving It.....

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermadness
Lexington kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2012

Customer review by PennypinchedNC

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by PennypinchedNC
by PennypinchedNC

I was skeptical that this gazebo will last based on reviews. I got this one with the intention of purchasing a better one as soon as possible. My husband and I put this up in 45mins and he secured it to our brick patio. We also added weights to the bases and It looks great. I'm glad to report that it has withstood a heavy rain storm and my funiture did not get wet. The canopy held up pretty well. I am very impressed with this gazebo and am glad that I purchased it. I am hoping that it'll last all summer allowing me to save for a hard top gazebo. What a great purchase! I even hung a gazebo chandelier and lamps in the corners. It looks real expensive although I paid under $100 for it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennypinchedNC
4/8/2012

Customer review by Stimmicus

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Stimmicus
by Stimmicus

I was very unhappy with this product. I put it up completely by the directions and the whole thing went down one morning. It fell over into my fence and the whole thing was ruined. Here the bars didn't even hold its own weight up and it just collapsed. I even made sure I had it put up perfect and this still happened. Sadly, it is a big waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stimmicus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
OK for temporary use. DO NOT BUY TO KEEP UP LONG!
5/5/2012

Customer review by AggieTripletDad

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by AggieTripletDad
by AggieTripletDad

I purchased this gazebo knowing it wouldn't be that great and wouldn't last too long, but I only needed it to last one summer. I put the frame together in about 30 minutes (no tools required) and decided it wasn't for me. I quickly took it down and put it back in the box to return. This should not be used as a permanent structure, more of something to take camping or for a picnic. The corner joints are all plastic as are the four leg bases. I assume even a light wind would blow this down, but I guess for temporary use it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggieTripletDad
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
4/15/2012

Customer review by 1poorgirl

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by 1poorgirl
by 1poorgirl

this is the worst product you could buy for the money. if i had money to waste i would be at a posh hotel using their gazebo . this thing did not last a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1poorgirl
ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by mslb2

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by mslb2
by mslb2

i love being outside at night and i live in the country where there is lots of bugs!! so with this being said i recommend that my whole family buy one

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslb2
west helena ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use Your Brain
6/25/2012

Customer review by tomtommom

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by tomtommom
by tomtommom

This is an inexpensive product, and as you can see by the reviews, don't sneeze or it will blow away. I bought some heavy stones from the garden store and tied it down with them. It sways a bit, but that's ok. The longest part of the putting it together was the mosquito netting (hint, the pretty side of the top hem faces OUT.) I bought some spray Scotchgard from Walmart in the camping section and sprayed the canopy before i put it up. No water problems for me. 2 cans will do the trick and they're about $5 each. I live in the city and wanted privacy, so I bought some inexpensive fabric shower curtains and put them up. When it's windy, I tie them back on the hooks provided and let the air flow through. I also hung up Xmas lights. I LOVE MY GAZEBO!!! It's a piece of heaven for me. I go outside at night when it cools down and play on my laptop. Not recommended for peeps with rowdy kids and it would be easy to break. Find the least breezy place to put it up at. I've got mine right next to my house. I'm so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomtommom
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstay Hampton Gazebo
5/15/2012

Customer review by nanachick55

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by nanachick55
by nanachick55

Fantastic price! Easy to assemble! Looks great too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanachick55
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
6/4/2012

Customer review by JessHess

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by JessHess
by JessHess

Great price and good product! you definitely are not getting top of the line material, but it works well. we have been having wind gusts up to 35mph and it is holding up just fine. so far we are pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessHess
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/24/2012

Customer review by Florida59

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Florida59
by Florida59

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florida59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a good product for the money easy to set up
4/23/2012

Customer review by oddball143

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by oddball143
by oddball143

the only problem I have seen is that it really needs to have two lines per corner like tents used to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oddball143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not ever buy
5/1/2012

Customer review by VERYVERYUNHAPPYGUY

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by VERYVERYUNHAPPYGUY
by VERYVERYUNHAPPYGUY

This thing is junk. Don't waste you money on this thing. I feel sorry for anyone who buys this. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A BETTER QUALITY ONE

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VERYVERYUNHAPPYGUY
We are really enjoying
5/25/2012

Customer review by brownsugar191

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by brownsugar191
by brownsugar191

keeps the bugs off

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsugar191
stone mountain, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little product and Summer quick project
7/17/2012

Customer review by ssgogators

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ssgogators
by ssgogators

I actually put this thing together by my self in about 25 minutes. Easy to assemble and very nice looking. It took a couple of minutes longer to put the bug screen up and will be well worth it later this Summer, early next Fall and so on. I would definetly recommend this product to anyone looking for an easy to construct as well as a very nice looking Gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssgogators
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews