Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
49
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 183 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Finally! A vacuum I L~O~V~E
7/15/2014

Customer review by RachelRenee

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by RachelRenee
by RachelRenee

So I'm not sure if it's actually possible to fall in love with a vacuum, but I'm feeling something pretty close to it for this one. First of all, IT'S first vacuum I've ever owned that will actually work well on hard floors without kicking everything out everywhere. Even cat litter on tile! How? Because it has a switch that let's you turn off the roll brush so it's just suction. Second - the cord winder button. How in the heck have we ever survived without this?? Third - the attachment hose is 11' - no more standing the vacuum on a chair to reach your ceiling fans or air filter vents. Fourth, the attachment for fur is like a mini-vacuum with agitator roll brush for your furniture - cat hair has met it's master!! In a house with 7 cats, this is the very best thing that happened to my floor cleaning task! I'm ordering a second one for the upstairs. I've always been a loyal Hoover customer, but Eureka has won my heart <3

Was this review helpful? (166) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelRenee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than an Oreck
7/25/2014

Customer review by CorgiMom24

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by CorgiMom24
by CorgiMom24

We finally got a new vacuum after owning an Oreck for so many years. I have to say this thing is awesome! I vacuumed first with the Oreck then tried this thing...I literally filled up a whole garbage bag with vacuuming our 2 bedroom apartment for the first time! I almost had a heart attack. All of this dirt and stuff that's been in my carpet for years and within about a good hour of vacuuming and moving stuff around the difference was amazing! I am completely sold with Eureka and will definitely buying more of their products in the future!

Was this review helpful? (89) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorgiMom24
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better as a lawn blower
11/21/2014

Customer review by EurekaLostACustomer

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by EurekaLostACustomer
by EurekaLostACustomer

After reading many reviews on this product, I was eager to purchase this vacuum after my older Eureka decided to start smoking. The features seemed to be what I was looking for and the price was fantastic. I tried to purchase the item in-store, but all 5 of our local Walmart stores were sold out. Obviously others were as excited as I was. I ordered the product online through Walmart's website. It couldn't have been easier and was very user-friendly. The product arrived a day earlier than expected, which was a wonderful surprise. I ripped into the box like a kid on Christmas morning and started assembling the vacuum immediately. Within a very short amount of time, I had that sucker plugged in and started vacuuming. It did an ok job of sucking up the pet hair off the carpet, but I really liked the handheld pet upholstery tool. That worked quite well. Things were going along great until I raised the arm of the vacuum to the upright position. It was at this point that the hose released from the catch bucket and sprayed me with the contents of the bucket. Dirt, dust, and pet hair went all over me and all over the carpet I had just vacuumed. Thinking I not assembled the vacuum correctly, I went back over all of the installation instructions item by item. I vacuumed up the mess that had been blown everywhere and raised the arm upright. Once again the hose released and blew the contents all over me and the floor. The design of this vacuum is greatly flawed with the way this hose connects into the collection bucket and needs to be redesigned. I was also greatly disappointed in the suction of this vacuum on the carpet and hard floors. I cannot recommend this item to anyone unless they are doing slapstick comedy and don't mind being sprayed by the contents of the collection bucket.

Was this review helpful? (33) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EurekaLostACustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE THIS VACUUM
9/30/2014

Customer review by MnMOMMY76

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by MnMOMMY76
by MnMOMMY76

Love this vacuum, it is the best I have ever had, previous Dyson Animal, hoover, etc. It picks up everything cat/dog hair and has great suction especially when using hose/tools and stair attachment. Even if you think your carpet is clean with what you use now this will prove otherwise!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnMOMMY76
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
11/20/2014

Customer review by rmhguy

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by rmhguy
by rmhguy

Excellent! It beats a Shark I returned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmhguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
9/7/2014

Customer review by DrBaylor

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by DrBaylor
by DrBaylor

Our early-model Dyson finally started to die but we didn't want to spend a ton of money since most brands of vacuums have similar technology now. It's a little heavier than similar models we tried in the store, but it's got everything you need attached to it - not separate pieces to store and keep track of. Switching floor/carpet settings and other functions are easy with your feet. Assembly is a bit awkward at times but there are videos online if you need help (the handle doesn't click into place, the next piece actually locks it into position, FYI). We found a deal online that was not only cheaper for this vacuum, but threw in a free mini-vac too! I think it was roughly $130 for the pair. Can't beat that! The only odd part was the fact that all the pictures showed a blue model, which was the same as what we tested in the store, but it comes in pink now... No big deal, but worth being aware of.

Was this review helpful? (45) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBaylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
10/19/2014

Customer review by tantone

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by tantone
by tantone

This vacuum is great, especially for the price. I got a great deal on this vacuum in clearance. It has been fantastic. Love how easy it is to go from cleaning floors to using tools and the tools work great. This vacuum also goes from carpets to bare floors with two quick adjustments. The vacuum does an amazing job with bare floors. You simple turn off the floor brush and move the indicator to bare floors and the suction is phenomenal. Always amazed at how full the canister is after completing the cleaning. My daughter is obsessed with the self winding cord, she always wants to be the one to wind it up. I have only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks but so far I have really been impressed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tantone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wears you OUT!!!!
11/20/2014

Customer review by flawless68

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by flawless68
by flawless68

OMG!!! I was so excided when I ordered this vacuum on Walmart.Com one day deal at price of 60.00 (who does not like a deal Right?)--picked up site to store (awesome) on 11/17/2014-my husband snapped all the plastic pieces in place as instructed--I anxiously waited for machine to be ready for use--Yay finally ready--well let me say--this vacuum has worn me out--first the suction small hose that comes from motor that sucks debris into cannister kept popping off its connection--OH MY!!--had to tape it as to stay connected--this vacuum has too many whistles to push/pull while operating--the auto cord rewind gets stuck--OH MY!!--bend over give a pull to cord to get it going--mentally wears you out--l had to vacuum my carpet (my Hoover Wind Tunnel after many years died) so carpet needed to be cleaned--I took my new vacuum (struggling as I went upstairs) OH MY!!this machine is so heavy to carry and push (did not realize weight is little over 19 lbs.--honestly I became so exhausted--bringing this one back thinking of getting another newer model of Hoover--sorry had so many problems --BUT Eureka has to address the issue with hose connection and rewind getting stuck. By the way I called CS at Eureka--the agent was no help at all. Walmart.Com you know I love you and normally never have issues with products purchased--guess there is always a first for everything. Keep in mind from date of assembly to today is only the fourth day--this machine is brand new.:(:(:(

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flawless68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
This is a great vacuum compared to my old Hoover.
6/25/2014

Customer review by CMofOmaha

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by CMofOmaha
by CMofOmaha

We inherited a dog from the pet store. He is a tiny things with a ton of fur. A soft white undercoat and a very coarse but soft overcoat. He doesn't lose the outer coat but, that super soft white undercoat comes off in clumps. I have a slight allergy to his fur, and this vacuum does pick up that soft coat very well. The edge brush actually sticks out slightly and actually picks up the fur in the corners that our old Hoover just couldn't get. I haven't use the separate brush attachment as yet but, I think it will be great. The cord is fairly long but doesn't quite take me to the other side of the house. The power switch is way different and am trying to get used to it since it is foot activated in between the floor and the dust pan. I would recommend it overall since it was much cheaper than the Dyson's .

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMofOmaha
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as well as other name brands
11/16/2014

Customer review by waylo88

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by waylo88
by waylo88

I have had another name brand vacuum for 12 years-which is awesome it has worked that long. I wanted to replace to try the " newer" bagless models, without spending the 300+ price tag. Was leary of the cheaper brands due to having belts wear out fast ( I am hoping this has been approved upon) aand having to buy a new vac almost every year. Though I have only had this vacuum a short time, I must say it works very well! I have pets and allergies. This even gets the smallest amount of grit and dirt from your rugs. I also have wood floors in my entire home, so finding a vac that works well on bare floors is a must. The brush action on the bare wood works great and doesn't just push the dirt-suctions up the tiniest bit! Love all the features. Pretty easy to assemble too. GREAT product at a GREAT price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waylo88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A breeze to use!
11/20/2014

Customer review by CarlosOK

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by CarlosOK
by CarlosOK

The on/off switch is placed in the perfect place to operate and so is the tilting and the cord re-reel. The only draw back is the weight of the machine, I'm an older person and lifting the machine is difficult. thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlosOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never worked
11/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I received this product I was excited when I put it together. The attachments were nice and useable and the vacuum seemed well made but the brush roller never worked. I returned it and bought a Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really Sucks!
11/29/2014

Customer review by okaybye

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by okaybye
by okaybye

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace an older Eureka carpet vacuum that was over heating. I went 2 weeks without vacuuming waiting for it to arrive. I have 3 dogs on low carpet & hardwood floors. This vacuum is AMAZING. First off very easy to use. Love the knob to switch from vacuum to tools & back. The option to turn off the brush on hard floors is great. It picks up everything. If I stop on the hardwood floors for a second this vacuum actually gets stuck to the floor with the suction! The roll brush attachment worked perfect on my sofa, no suction was lost switching to tools. It's also not as loud as the last one. Easy to empty and washable. Only possible bad thing, is that it is a bit heavier. But I'll just consider it my extra workout for the great performance it does!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okaybye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
1/26/2015

Customer review by Dealfinder64

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Dealfinder64
by Dealfinder64

Unbelievable amount of dog hair in the vacuum kind of scary to realize how much my old vacuum was missing. Very easy to assemble and very easy to empty. This was a great buy and I would put it alongside the Dyson as far as capabilities

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dealfinder64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum Cleaner for the money!
10/31/2014

Customer review by TjTootone

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by TjTootone
by TjTootone

This is what you want if you have wood floors! Also, the suction seal technology is superb in sucking up dirt and getting it out from deep in the carpet unlike my previous Hoover vacuum. It has great features and I just love the machine...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TjTootone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum
9/25/2014

Customer review by momofboys3proud

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by momofboys3proud
by momofboys3proud

Very good vacuum and love the brush finished look on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofboys3proud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely awesome Upright vacuum
7/24/2015

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Patrick
by Patrick

I dont know how anyone can place a negative comment about Eureka's new line of vacuums. I have used canisters, electrolux, Kirby, sanitaire, Hoover, and even Dyson vacuums and none of them pick up dirt as well as these air speed models. Folks, I have used many vacuum cleaners in my day and none of them have performed as well as this one. The one thing you need to remember when buying a vacuum is that when you see a company making a big deal about " amps" on a vacuum , it doesnt make the vacuum any more powerful, The real test is how much air flow is going through the machine which is called "cfm's". CFM is how many cubic feet per minute air is passing through the machine. This vacuum does an awesome job removing dirt from carpeting and acts as a broom on hard floors and it has really good "cfm's" This model is well priced and upright vacuums will always be a little cumbersome, and a bit on the heavy side. This vacuum has a power paw brush that does a great job on furniture. Folks trust a guy that has had many vacuums in his day, go get one of these vacuums and see for yourself. Everyone in my family has bought one because of the machines performance. Dont listen to these negative comments and go try a eureka air speed with suction seal for yourself. YOU WONT BE SORRY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I just want a good vacuum cleaner
11/30/2014

Customer review by ChristyLM01

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by ChristyLM01
by ChristyLM01

Too heavy, cord is not long enough, harder than others I've had to take apart and clean, after only one week a part (some type of hose) at the bottom that is supposed to stay hooked together keeps coming apart and when it does, you loose suction and it comes off about three to four times each time I vacuum. REALLY agravating! This is the third vacuum cleaner I've bought and I will be returning this one too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristyLM01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Took it right back! Heavy and awkward!!
11/20/2014

Customer review by Chrisanthe

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Chrisanthe
by Chrisanthe

I had high hopes for this vacuum, I really did. But when it arrived and the box itself weighed 25lbs, I knew I was in trouble. Once assembled, I gave it a test run and it was like dragging a 20 lb. boulder around my house with a nozzle. Yes, the suction was good. But it was very uncomfortable due to the excessive weight and the attachments were falling and drooping off all over the place. Hands down, the worst vacuum I have ever had. Do not waste your money or time on this prehistoric sucking dinosaur. I will try a Shark next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisanthe
Would recommend to a friend? No
big cleaner small price
11/26/2014

Customer review by milehighmaniac

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by milehighmaniac
by milehighmaniac

great vacuum,does everything it's says only had a couple weeks but works great definitely cleaning up more dirt than my old one, the only 2 drawbacks I would say is a inconvenient location for the power switch ( on the back below the hose attachment ) kinda difficult to see ? could be I'm just used to my old vac, also the retractable cord is great but seems a lil clunky getting it to rewind, overall minor things to learn when you get something new, my old vac was about 12years old , It is a great vacuum...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milehighmaniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews