Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
31
1-20 of 229 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Very Nice with exceptions
10/3/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

4.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

When I ordered my vacuum my order showed that it would be delivered in 2 days so since I was in need I decided to go with it. 3 days later the package arrived. I took the vacuum out of the box and began putting it together, since I have put together several this should have been a piece of cake, NOT! if you have arthritis you will definitely need help I broke my part that holds the onboard tools. the machine is top heavy when you extend the hose and is not good in tight spaces very hard to maneuver in small rooms I like the power that this machine has and the ease of emptying the canister. I have a lot of traffic and several animals in my home and I am constantly using the vacuum. I have large floor spaces and this vacuum work well for me picking up animal hair and dirt. The retractable electrical cord is great when putting the machine away but is a little cumbersome for me when getting it out. once you have the machine set to use it's great but does have it's drawbacks

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! A vacuum I L~O~V~E
7/15/2014

Customer review by RachelRenee

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by RachelRenee
by RachelRenee

So I'm not sure if it's actually possible to fall in love with a vacuum, but I'm feeling something pretty close to it for this one. First of all, IT'S first vacuum I've ever owned that will actually work well on hard floors without kicking everything out everywhere. Even cat litter on tile! How? Because it has a switch that let's you turn off the roll brush so it's just suction. Second - the cord winder button. How in the heck have we ever survived without this?? Third - the attachment hose is 11' - no more standing the vacuum on a chair to reach your ceiling fans or air filter vents. Fourth, the attachment for fur is like a mini-vacuum with agitator roll brush for your furniture - cat hair has met it's master!! In a house with 7 cats, this is the very best thing that happened to my floor cleaning task! I'm ordering a second one for the upstairs. I've always been a loyal Hoover customer, but Eureka has won my heart <3

Was this review helpful? (231) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelRenee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted for the price
5/6/2015

Customer review by GeorgiaMoxie

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by GeorgiaMoxie
by GeorgiaMoxie

I was looking for a vacuum in about this price range that had some good suction power. It's just me, my daughter and our cat so I fall about in the median level when it comes to foot traffic but I would vacuum with a shop vac if it was practical. I've had the lightweights up until now and they had a tendency to spit out whatever I just vacuumed so I chose this model and I'm really glad I did. I'm happy with the suction on the carpet and bare floor- it doesn't blow everything around when I vacuum in the kitchen and even if I don't turn the roller so I can use it instead of a broom. In regards to ease of assembly I was able to take it out of the box and put it together without looking at the instructions first (I'm a single mom, I can do these things). The only caveat is the weight. If you want a powerful vacuum then you are going to get a heavier vacuum because of the larger motor. I don't need to cart mine up and down stairs constantly so the weight doesn't matter to me and the tools reach everything I need to reach.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaMoxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME VACUUM
3/8/2016

Customer review by Gabi

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Gabi
by Gabi

I have no carpet in my house except for two heavy duty walk in mats, which my dogs leave dog hair on and this vacuum picks up everything. It leaves my floors dirt, dust and dog hair clean. It has awesome suction power, its easy to assemble and it's very light weight. I would definitely recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka Nailed It!
1/23/2016

Customer review by ChiefTuckABuckAway

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by ChiefTuckABuckAway
by ChiefTuckABuckAway

This vacuum is a great value and I used the online video to help me snap it together in no time without tools! It shipped to us very quickly. We needed to vacuum our hand made Indian wool rugs without a beater bar and this vacuum has great suction and does the deed well. We also have a lot of hardwood floors that we used to chase around the dog hair, grit, sand etc. with our old vacuum and this Eureka captures everything, no more kicking out the back! EUREKA!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefTuckABuckAway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as well as other name brands
11/16/2014

Customer review by waylo88

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by waylo88
by waylo88

I have had another name brand vacuum for 12 years-which is awesome it has worked that long. I wanted to replace to try the " newer" bagless models, without spending the 300+ price tag. Was leary of the cheaper brands due to having belts wear out fast ( I am hoping this has been approved upon) aand having to buy a new vac almost every year. Though I have only had this vacuum a short time, I must say it works very well! I have pets and allergies. This even gets the smallest amount of grit and dirt from your rugs. I also have wood floors in my entire home, so finding a vac that works well on bare floors is a must. The brush action on the bare wood works great and doesn't just push the dirt-suctions up the tiniest bit! Love all the features. Pretty easy to assemble too. GREAT product at a GREAT price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waylo88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely awesome Upright vacuum
7/24/2015

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Patrick
by Patrick

I dont know how anyone can place a negative comment about Eureka's new line of vacuums. I have used canisters, electrolux, Kirby, sanitaire, Hoover, and even Dyson vacuums and none of them pick up dirt as well as these air speed models. Folks, I have used many vacuum cleaners in my day and none of them have performed as well as this one. The one thing you need to remember when buying a vacuum is that when you see a company making a big deal about " amps" on a vacuum , it doesnt make the vacuum any more powerful, The real test is how much air flow is going through the machine which is called "cfm's". CFM is how many cubic feet per minute air is passing through the machine. This vacuum does an awesome job removing dirt from carpeting and acts as a broom on hard floors and it has really good "cfm's" This model is well priced and upright vacuums will always be a little cumbersome, and a bit on the heavy side. This vacuum has a power paw brush that does a great job on furniture. Folks trust a guy that has had many vacuums in his day, go get one of these vacuums and see for yourself. Everyone in my family has bought one because of the machines performance. Dont listen to these negative comments and go try a eureka air speed with suction seal for yourself. YOU WONT BE SORRY!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
9/7/2014

Customer review by DrBaylor

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by DrBaylor
by DrBaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our early-model Dyson finally started to die but we didn't want to spend a ton of money since most brands of vacuums have similar technology now. It's a little heavier than similar models we tried in the store, but it's got everything you need attached to it - not separate pieces to store and keep track of. Switching floor/carpet settings and other functions are easy with your feet. Assembly is a bit awkward at times but there are videos online if you need help (the handle doesn't click into place, the next piece actually locks it into position, FYI). We found a deal online that was not only cheaper for this vacuum, but threw in a free mini-vac too! I think it was roughly $130 for the pair. Can't beat that! The only odd part was the fact that all the pictures showed a blue model, which was the same as what we tested in the store, but it comes in pink now... No big deal, but worth being aware of.

Was this review helpful? (48) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBaylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this vacuum!
4/16/2016

Customer review by DEBBIEofPA

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by DEBBIEofPA
by DEBBIEofPA

It has the longest extension wand of all the models (that I saw), has a long retractable cord, is easy to transition from floor to tool use, and the tools are on board too. Great suction and I love that the "beater bar" is not a brush so all the hair/pet fur doesn't get caught up in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEBBIEofPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than an Oreck
7/25/2014

Customer review by CorgiMom24

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by CorgiMom24
by CorgiMom24

We finally got a new vacuum after owning an Oreck for so many years. I have to say this thing is awesome! I vacuumed first with the Oreck then tried this thing...I literally filled up a whole garbage bag with vacuuming our 2 bedroom apartment for the first time! I almost had a heart attack. All of this dirt and stuff that's been in my carpet for years and within about a good hour of vacuuming and moving stuff around the difference was amazing! I am completely sold with Eureka and will definitely buying more of their products in the future!

Was this review helpful? (109) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorgiMom24
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Machine
3/30/2016

Customer review by Red55

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Red55
by Red55

This vacuum is great for the price! Vacuums better than my old more expensive one. I have two cats and three dogs and this thing picks up fur well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great vacuum compared to my old Hoover.
6/25/2014

Customer review by CMofOmaha

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by CMofOmaha
by CMofOmaha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We inherited a dog from the pet store. He is a tiny things with a ton of fur. A soft white undercoat and a very coarse but soft overcoat. He doesn't lose the outer coat but, that super soft white undercoat comes off in clumps. I have a slight allergy to his fur, and this vacuum does pick up that soft coat very well. The edge brush actually sticks out slightly and actually picks up the fur in the corners that our old Hoover just couldn't get. I haven't use the separate brush attachment as yet but, I think it will be great. The cord is fairly long but doesn't quite take me to the other side of the house. The power switch is way different and am trying to get used to it since it is foot activated in between the floor and the dust pan. I would recommend it overall since it was much cheaper than the Dyson's .

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMofOmaha
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
11/20/2014

Customer review by rmhguy

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by rmhguy
by rmhguy

Excellent! It beats a Shark I returned.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmhguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than a Shark or Bissell
11/13/2015

Customer review by xMichaelx

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by xMichaelx
by xMichaelx

I have actually bought two of these in the last 6 months. Not because there's anything wrong with it, but because it's that great! I had a Shark originally and had used it just 1 day prior to receiving my first Eureka. Of course, I had my doubts, but after running the Eureka it picked up almost 1/4 of a container of old dirt and carpet deodorizer that I hadn't used in over two weeks. I ended moving and left the first Eureka behind because where I moved to, we were using a Bissell. The roller bearings went out on the Bissell, so that's when I got my second Eureka. Just as before, nearly 1/4 of the container was full after just using the other vacuum only 2 days prior. We use it from carpet to bare floors without all the hassle of changing the switch each time. The tools/floor switch is brilliant and keeps the suction where it needs to be. The retractable cord took a little getting used to, but really makes putting it away a snap. I would definitely recommend this product whether you have high traffic areas or not. My wife loves the pink color (I would have preferred the blue myself ).

Was this review helpful? (12) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xMichaelx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Sucks!
11/29/2014

Customer review by okaybye

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by okaybye
by okaybye

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace an older Eureka carpet vacuum that was over heating. I went 2 weeks without vacuuming waiting for it to arrive. I have 3 dogs on low carpet & hardwood floors. This vacuum is AMAZING. First off very easy to use. Love the knob to switch from vacuum to tools & back. The option to turn off the brush on hard floors is great. It picks up everything. If I stop on the hardwood floors for a second this vacuum actually gets stuck to the floor with the suction! The roll brush attachment worked perfect on my sofa, no suction was lost switching to tools. It's also not as loud as the last one. Easy to empty and washable. Only possible bad thing, is that it is a bit heavier. But I'll just consider it my extra workout for the great performance it does!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okaybye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrrrrgh
4/24/2016

Customer review by Michael

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Michael
by Michael

This relaced the exact model we had for 7+ years. While we love this brand and model, this unit arrived with the roller brush in non working condition. Retuned to store but had to buy another brand/model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum
10/19/2014

Customer review by tantone

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by tantone
by tantone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is great, especially for the price. I got a great deal on this vacuum in clearance. It has been fantastic. Love how easy it is to go from cleaning floors to using tools and the tools work great. This vacuum also goes from carpets to bare floors with two quick adjustments. The vacuum does an amazing job with bare floors. You simple turn off the floor brush and move the indicator to bare floors and the suction is phenomenal. Always amazed at how full the canister is after completing the cleaning. My daughter is obsessed with the self winding cord, she always wants to be the one to wind it up. I have only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks but so far I have really been impressed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tantone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum, just heavy.
11/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has everything that I was looking for in a vacuum and I am very satisfied with how well it does the job. My only complaint is that its very heavy. What it has that I wanted: Brush roll on/off switch so that I can vacuum on hardwood Adjustable height Hand tools Retractable cord Bag less with washable filter The vacuum has great suction and gets a lot of dirt and dust and extra loose fibers out of my wool rug so I'm not getting the tufts of fuzz quite as quickly. You have to be careful, though, because the suction is so good that it has pulled some of the sewn edging up from the corners of the rug - which is why the adjustable height is so important. It's great on hardwood and great with the tools, as well. Oh and another thing I was looking for - It doesn't blow the dirt around! I really like it, I only wish it weighed about 5 lbs less. I wouldn't recommend this vacuum to someone with lower back problems or an older person who might not have the upper body strength to push and pull it. Otherwise, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better as a lawn blower
11/21/2014

Customer review by EurekaLostACustomer

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by EurekaLostACustomer
by EurekaLostACustomer

After reading many reviews on this product, I was eager to purchase this vacuum after my older Eureka decided to start smoking. The features seemed to be what I was looking for and the price was fantastic. I tried to purchase the item in-store, but all 5 of our local Walmart stores were sold out. Obviously others were as excited as I was. I ordered the product online through Walmart's website. It couldn't have been easier and was very user-friendly. The product arrived a day earlier than expected, which was a wonderful surprise. I ripped into the box like a kid on Christmas morning and started assembling the vacuum immediately. Within a very short amount of time, I had that sucker plugged in and started vacuuming. It did an ok job of sucking up the pet hair off the carpet, but I really liked the handheld pet upholstery tool. That worked quite well. Things were going along great until I raised the arm of the vacuum to the upright position. It was at this point that the hose released from the catch bucket and sprayed me with the contents of the bucket. Dirt, dust, and pet hair went all over me and all over the carpet I had just vacuumed. Thinking I not assembled the vacuum correctly, I went back over all of the installation instructions item by item. I vacuumed up the mess that had been blown everywhere and raised the arm upright. Once again the hose released and blew the contents all over me and the floor. The design of this vacuum is greatly flawed with the way this hose connects into the collection bucket and needs to be redesigned. I was also greatly disappointed in the suction of this vacuum on the carpet and hard floors. I cannot recommend this item to anyone unless they are doing slapstick comedy and don't mind being sprayed by the contents of the collection bucket.

Was this review helpful? (57) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EurekaLostACustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wears you OUT!!!!
11/20/2014

Customer review by flawless68

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by flawless68
by flawless68
Top 250 contributor

OMG!!! I was so excided when I ordered this vacuum on Walmart.Com one day deal at price of 60.00 (who does not like a deal Right?)--picked up site to store (awesome) on 11/17/2014-my husband snapped all the plastic pieces in place as instructed--I anxiously waited for machine to be ready for use--Yay finally ready--well let me say--this vacuum has worn me out--first the suction small hose that comes from motor that sucks debris into cannister kept popping off its connection--OH MY!!--had to tape it as to stay connected--this vacuum has too many whistles to push/pull while operating--the auto cord rewind gets stuck--OH MY!!--bend over give a pull to cord to get it going--mentally wears you out--l had to vacuum my carpet (my Hoover Wind Tunnel after many years died) so carpet needed to be cleaned--I took my new vacuum (struggling as I went upstairs) OH MY!!this machine is so heavy to carry and push (did not realize weight is little over 19 lbs.--honestly I became so exhausted--bringing this one back thinking of getting another newer model of Hoover--sorry had so many problems --BUT Eureka has to address the issue with hose connection and rewind getting stuck. By the way I called CS at Eureka--the agent was no help at all. Walmart.Com you know I love you and normally never have issues with products purchased--guess there is always a first for everything. Keep in mind from date of assembly to today is only the fourth day--this machine is brand new.:(:(:(

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flawless68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews