Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
34
1-20 of 246 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
HA HA! Compares to a Dyson! What a Joke!
5/7/2014

Customer review by riggsthecat1000

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by riggsthecat1000
by riggsthecat1000

The assembly wasn't hard, however, the parts are very cheap plastic. Some parts didn't fit very securely. The cord, when winding back up, doesn't go in all the way unless you pull it out several times then re-try. The suction is very good, however, after 2 months of use I have to return it due to the belts (yes there are two) no longer working (the roller brush no longer works). Cord is a good length. Pet hair gets wrapped around the apholstery attachment and causes it to stop working until it's cleaned out, which for me with 2 cats is about every 2 minutes and I vacuum every day so it's not like there is tons of hair. I wouldn't order this online either, the first one I recieved was badly damaged, returned it and went to a Walmart out of town to purchase. The on/off switch, release lever are all very cheap plastic and I have to be very gentle or I fear they will break. I'm returning this (again) and going with a different vacuum. Compared to a Dyson makes me laugh! This is far from a Dyson.

riggsthecat1000
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent vacuum!
11/20/2016

Customer review by maple leaf

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by maple leaf
by maple leaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is a little bit heavy and a little noisier than my old vacuum. But, it is very easy to use and the retractable cord, quick clean canister and terrific suction rate 5 stars.

maple leaf
Brockville, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best So Far!
10/29/2016

Customer review by Goodrow

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Goodrow
by Goodrow

Sucks so hard the carpet will stand straight up. Cleans carpet beautifully.

Goodrow
Huntsville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good suction BUT extremely heavy and awkward desig
5/3/2014

Customer review by sealion

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by sealion
by sealion

We have no issue with the overall operation HOWEVER if you are expecting to transport this mammoth between floors you had better hire someone with some strength. IT IS HEAVY and combersome. Two other issues: (1) this machine must have been designed to be used by someone who is left-handed. The cord feed is on the right side of the unit and is constantly getting tangled in my feet (and I am reasonably dexterous). I would suggest that most users are right-handed (as I am) and use their left hand to keep the cord out of the way. This sucker is so heavy that it takes the full strength of my right arm to move it over carpets. Using my left arm and holding the cord with my right is out of the question. (2) you had better keep the operating instructions handy because when you go to reassemble the various parts after emptying the "bag" ypu will need to read the instructions very closely. Reassembly is not as simple as suggested. Would I buy another or similar product? NOT A CHANCE !!! THis machine is being relagated to lower floor use only where the surfaces are mainly hardwood.

sealion
Vernon BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
So powerful!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Pumpkin4

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Pumpkin4
by Pumpkin4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best vaccuum I've ever used, super powerful. A bit tricky to assemble but very easy to empty the dust cup. Great product!

Pumpkin4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT JOB ON PET HAIR
4/11/2014

Customer review by blondie2

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by blondie2
by blondie2

I got this about 2 weeks ago now and right out of the box it is easy to assemble. One problem I did encounter was the roller brush was not moving when I tried to use it on carpeting. Friend and I discovered after taking it apart on the underside that it had been shipped with the belt not attached. Once we put that in place it worked wonderfully. I have a long haired Border Collie and it was amazing at removing all hair. Only downfall is I find it quite heavy to go from level to level.

blondie2
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great vacuum
1/24/2016

Customer review by Martigirl73

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Martigirl73
by Martigirl73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old machine broke down, searched around and found this one. Great suction! Easy to use. I have pets think it runs better than my last one gets more dirt out!

Martigirl73
Delta, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/12/2014

Customer review by Rochellep

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Rochellep
by Rochellep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great vacuum!! The suction is awesome, works amazing on wood and tiled flooring. It's a little on the heavy side but not unmanageable. Love the feature of the cord is sucked in at the push of a button. Did notice it's doesn't work as well as other vacuums I've had but none the less it beats doing it yourself! Overall I would definitely recommend this vacuum!!

Rochellep
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/18/2014

Customer review by Shy2

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Shy2
by Shy2

After 10 years it was time to replace our Eureka vaccuum and just received this new one last night. It works great. Easy to assemble with the instructions. Can't believe how well it worked, and love the stair brush. Everything is washable in the dust cup. It worked great going from carpet to vinyl flooring. Very happy with this vaccuum.

Shy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Powerful and quiet
9/26/2013

Customer review by ccmarsh2000

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by ccmarsh2000
by ccmarsh2000

Cons: 1. The yellow one has two hose extensions and the blue only has one but cost more money - this part is a rip off.  2. The wheals to not allow for easy pivoting.. Pros: 1. more quiet than old 12Amp vacuum.  2. Strong suction.  3. Brush on/off switch is awesome, 4.easy to clean  5. affordable 6. wand power head works great..

ccmarsh2000
Calgary,AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuume
8/15/2013

Customer review by DJmelissa

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by DJmelissa
by DJmelissa

We Bought this just over a month ago and have used it a few times!!!! They say on the box works like a dyson and cheaper and they are 100% right!!! The suction power is great and works well on carpet and hardwood flooring!!!! and we like the Retractable Cord!!!! if you are looking for a good Vacuum this one is great!!!!

DJmelissa
Trenton ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome vacuum!
10/8/2013

Customer review by K1987

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by K1987
by K1987

I never write reviews but after buying this vacuum I knew I had to. This vacuum is AMAZING. The suction power is perfect, I can't believe how much it sucked up after I already used my old vacuum. It's a little heavy tho, besides that it is the best $130 I have ever spent. 

K1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good Suction, Broke Quickly
1/6/2014

Customer review by Brad54654636

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Brad54654636
by Brad54654636

Very good suction, but the thing broke within a 2 months of buying it, having vacuumed my house maybe 3 or 4 times. Reading some other reviews on other sites, it seems the problem with the roller brush is very common. Don't waste your money.

Brad54654636
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Vacuum
5/16/2015

Customer review by Dugario

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Dugario
by Dugario

This vacuum picks up everything! I am so impressed at how well it works. I use it on area rugs, carpet and the hardwood and can say without a doubt it was worth purchasing.

Dugario
Nepean, ON K2G3Y5, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money
11/23/2013

Customer review by Smartshopper888

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Smartshopper888
by Smartshopper888

I bought this a month ago and it really is fabulous on carpets. Good for floors, too. A nice all purpose vac. Just hope it doesn't break down after a year or so of use. Ask me one or two years from now!

Smartshopper888
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME VACUUM!!!
4/2/2014

Customer review by kimberley2009

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by kimberley2009
by kimberley2009

Bought this vacuum yesterday and absolutely love it! Suction is amazing. I have tried a friends Dyson and this vacuum is definitely comparable. So happy I bought it my carpets look brand new again.

kimberley2009
Collingwood, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Great vacuum!
10/30/2013

Customer review by allik

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by allik
by allik

I bought this vacuum about a month ago and happy with my purchase.

allik
Frontier, SK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice with exceptions
10/3/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

4.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

When I ordered my vacuum my order showed that it would be delivered in 2 days so since I was in need I decided to go with it. 3 days later the package arrived. I took the vacuum out of the box and began putting it together, since I have put together several this should have been a piece of cake, NOT! if you have arthritis you will definitely need help I broke my part that holds the onboard tools. the machine is top heavy when you extend the hose and is not good in tight spaces very hard to maneuver in small rooms I like the power that this machine has and the ease of emptying the canister. I have a lot of traffic and several animals in my home and I am constantly using the vacuum. I have large floor spaces and this vacuum work well for me picking up animal hair and dirt. The retractable electrical cord is great when putting the machine away but is a little cumbersome for me when getting it out. once you have the machine set to use it's great but does have it's drawbacks

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! A vacuum I L~O~V~E
7/15/2014

Customer review by RachelRenee

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by RachelRenee
by RachelRenee

So I'm not sure if it's actually possible to fall in love with a vacuum, but I'm feeling something pretty close to it for this one. First of all, IT'S first vacuum I've ever owned that will actually work well on hard floors without kicking everything out everywhere. Even cat litter on tile! How? Because it has a switch that let's you turn off the roll brush so it's just suction. Second - the cord winder button. How in the heck have we ever survived without this?? Third - the attachment hose is 11' - no more standing the vacuum on a chair to reach your ceiling fans or air filter vents. Fourth, the attachment for fur is like a mini-vacuum with agitator roll brush for your furniture - cat hair has met it's master!! In a house with 7 cats, this is the very best thing that happened to my floor cleaning task! I'm ordering a second one for the upstairs. I've always been a loyal Hoover customer, but Eureka has won my heart <3

Was this review helpful? (235) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelRenee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted for the price
5/6/2015

Customer review by GeorgiaMoxie

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by GeorgiaMoxie
by GeorgiaMoxie

I was looking for a vacuum in about this price range that had some good suction power. It's just me, my daughter and our cat so I fall about in the median level when it comes to foot traffic but I would vacuum with a shop vac if it was practical. I've had the lightweights up until now and they had a tendency to spit out whatever I just vacuumed so I chose this model and I'm really glad I did. I'm happy with the suction on the carpet and bare floor- it doesn't blow everything around when I vacuum in the kitchen and even if I don't turn the roller so I can use it instead of a broom. In regards to ease of assembly I was able to take it out of the box and put it together without looking at the instructions first (I'm a single mom, I can do these things). The only caveat is the weight. If you want a powerful vacuum then you are going to get a heavier vacuum because of the larger motor. I don't need to cart mine up and down stairs constantly so the weight doesn't matter to me and the tools reach everything I need to reach.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaMoxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews