Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing
5/19/2012

Customer review by DamianG

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by DamianG
by DamianG

Exactly what i wanted, brings back fond memories, Jak 2 is alot harder to me than 1/3 (not complaining) but youll probaly be playing it longer, anyway very cheap for all 3, all of them have alot better graphics than expected, great purchase i recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DamianG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Blast from the past
8/24/2012

Customer review by Oghale

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Oghale
by Oghale

I was just looking through all the games Walmart had for reasonable prices and I came across this, for only $20 too. I had Jak 3 for the PS2 and it was honestly the best game I had ever owned on the PS2. I never got to finish the game because the disc broke so as soon as I saw not only Jak 3 but also 1 and 2 on here for PS3, it was a no brainer to get. The games have even better graphics than before. I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oghale
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We love this game.
1/23/2014

Customer review by shortsquirt

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by shortsquirt
by shortsquirt

My son plays this game everyday and we both love it. He plays it and watch him. I love how he has to figure things out and how some areas take more thinking to get through it. Thank you, we have been wanting this game for awhile now and thanks to we now own it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortsquirt
Shipshewana Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best PS2 classic trilogy's
3/15/2012

Customer review by OMGNO

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by OMGNO
by OMGNO

Loved Jak and Daxter since it first came on PS2, always missed playing the games and now I had a chance to relive the past and enjoy it all over again in HD! A must have if you are a true Play Station fan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGNO
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bargain
4/12/2012

Customer review by JustBuyIt

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by JustBuyIt
by JustBuyIt

This collection is a great bargain for the price. The high-def makes the games extra pleasing. The action is just hard enough to make the games fun, and not too difficult that will frustrate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustBuyIt
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best HD collections ever created!
12/7/2012

Customer review by JPwn

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by JPwn
by JPwn

The Jak and Daxter HD collection is an amazing set of some of the most influential platforming games of the last generation. The enhanced aesthetics make the worlds pop and smooth out everything amazingly well. It's a fantastic way to relive classic adventures in a new light. Undoubtedly one of the best HD collections to have graced this generation, it's a MUST buy, even for people unfamiliar with the franchise. The only con I have for the collection is that it is missing a vital piece, in my opinion: Jak X: Combat Racing. I hope that if this collection sells well, we will get a HD re-release of Jak X on Playstation Network at the very least. BUY IT! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPwn
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by Lifehousee

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Lifehousee
by Lifehousee

Excellent game, its great to have it remastered in HD for the ps3.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifehousee
Bensenville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by squiggleslevi

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by squiggleslevi
by squiggleslevi

Great price for the game collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squiggleslevi
NEKOOSA, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brought Back SO Many Memories
9/8/2014

Customer review by Iorveth

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Iorveth
by Iorveth

I absolutely loved these games when I was younger. After I got married and moved out, I found that my younger siblings had rounded up all of our PS2 games and sold them with the console for money to buy a PS3. I was crushed because I had asked for those games as they were mine and had offered to buy the PS2 from them. I was thrilled to find that Naughty Dog or Sony (or whoever is responsible) had put them together for the PS3. These were among my top favorite games I had owned and are once again. They will always, in my opinion, rival popular games like Red Dead, Halo, Witcher, etc. I had never gotten to play Jak II and now I own it! I bought these games together for around or under $20 (I don't remember exactly what it was after shipping). It's an incredible value and they are conveniently collected on one disk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iorveth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Classic
12/22/2014

Customer review by smmace26

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by smmace26
by smmace26

This game was great on PS2 and now it's even better on PS3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmace26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceeded expectations
12/24/2014

Customer review by teacy

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by teacy
by teacy

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jax & Dexter HD COllection
1/2/2015

Customer review by skydancer2

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by skydancer2
by skydancer2

Loved this game on PS2 but would not play on my PS3. It is really a fun game and gets harder as you go along. A lot of enjoyment and love the graphics also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skydancer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/29/2015

Customer review by Nate

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Nate
by Nate

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, bad shipping.
7/19/2015

Customer review by Alex

4.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Alex
by Alex

I have previously owned all three games and I was very happy to see that there is a collection of all three for PS3! I was unaware it even existed until I was looking around the internet. However, I paid a little over $2 extra for a faster shipping option, and the tracking tells me that it will come 4 days after the date that I had originally been promised. Just be aware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes