Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by shebetica

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by shebetica
by shebetica

This is a really great movie! Some of Ryan Gosling's best work, next to Half Nelson. Great stuff from Albert Brooks as well. Very subtle work here, very understated and quiet. The story really speaks for itself; doesn't need a lot of action to propel the story line. Not many will appreciate it, i assume. but it's well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shebetica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more than expected
2/12/2012

Customer review by westworldX

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by westworldX
by westworldX

This movie may start out seemingly slow, and quiet, but it's developing the lead character. It's not so much about action or car chases, but about the "driver", and how he comes to feel a need to protect a young mother and her son. The driver has a quiet demeanor, and never says much, as do most heroes, but when challenged and threatened, he fights back, in a kind of controlled chaos. I originally passed on buying this movie. I now add it as one of my favorites. Its style reminded me of Sling Blade.........a kind of dark, brooding, character study, with an escalating, impending sense of doom. Very under rated.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westworldX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Accelerating...
6/30/2012

Customer review by Dawn66

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Dawn66
by Dawn66

Drive is a beautifully filmed movie with many surprises. It was not the usual 'car type' of film. I love how the story unfolds and feels so natural and believable. The opening scene is fantastic. Then the main characters slowly build their attachment to each other in the middle of lots of bad deals and shady people. Good guys and bad guys are on the fence a lot of the time. Revenge is sought out without enjoyment, but with an instinctive path. Includes quiet glances, tough choices, rough characters, sharp blades and American cars. The scenery and soundtrack belong to this film. The scorpion can't stop his sting...Tick-Tock...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn66
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best movie to come out in 2011.
4/29/2012

Customer review by Moviefan54321

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Moviefan54321
by Moviefan54321

The first thing people need to know about this movie is that it is more of an art house film then a car driving action movie like the Fast and the Furious. If you are looking for the Fast and the Furious 6 with Ryan Gosling. Then you should put this down. Drive is an amazing movie that relys on Ryan Goslings skill as an actor over regular dialog. The movie begins by building up the main character, and in the latter half goes into the action. This movie was incredible from start to finish and should have been and Oscar contender. If you like a great storyline, a cast of great actors, and the 1980's noir style that Nicolas Winding Refn gave the movie. Then will become one of your favorites.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moviefan54321
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Movie
4/6/2012

Customer review by Raindrop12

2.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Raindrop12
by Raindrop12

I purchase the movie Drive and just about and hour in the movie, the movie stopped and we had to restart the movie to see the last 45 minutes. I am afraid to purchase anymore movies from Walmart's.com. I paid $15 for the movies plus shipping fees. Disappointed Customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raindrop12
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/4/2012

Customer review by Joyfulhope

2.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Joyfulhope
by Joyfulhope

The movie had zero action. It was boring. Not what I expected at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyfulhope
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Disappointed :(
2/4/2012

Customer review by MovieManMk

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by MovieManMk
by MovieManMk

Sorry that i wasted my money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieManMk
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this movie !!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by pan3dabea2r

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by pan3dabea2r
by pan3dabea2r

I think this is a cool movie ! I love his acting he gets it done . He's very good showing these guys he isn't playing. I rate this movie a 5 star . You will not be disappointed in this movie !! I liked it and would buy it again !!! '":)'":)'":)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pan3dabea2r
clermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.