Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 101 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Versatile and good quality
11/11/2012

Customer review by wildkatblue

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by wildkatblue
by wildkatblue

Setting up the wireless connection was super easy with my cisco router. The slowest part was installing the driver on the laptop. Note the printer only allows the driver to be set up on 2 devices. You have to purchase additional 5 pack to add more devices. That was not clear in any reviews or spec sheets prior to purchase. Printing and scanning is very simple. Lots of advanced options. Comes with the ink. Use the quick set up guide and there should be no questions. Used walmart site to store for free ship. with tax paid $104. This printer is large and somewhat heavy. LCD info screen is bright. Printer on/off feature is very responsive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildkatblue
walla walla, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far I am really Happy with it!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Timeless2012

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Timeless2012
by Timeless2012

I bought the Brother MFC-J625DW all in one printer. Set up was fairly uncomplicated for both wireless and cable connection. This is my first Brother. I have had HP for forever and I have grown to hate them. Print quality is OK, I haven't used photo paper just cheap copy paper. I just needed a dependable device that prints, scans and faxes when I need it to. So far for my needs I give it 5 stars....wireless printing is a great bonus too, my son has a wireless connection on his laptop and now I don't have to stop what I am doing and print something for him.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timeless2012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, but some diffculity installing
11/19/2012

Customer review by dudesowner

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by dudesowner
by dudesowner

The procuct arrived as promised. The Pictures of the product did not show what I recieved, and not labeled well. The touch screen was great but the instructions were very poor on selecting and changing to caps. I installed my main computer on USB and my Lap Top of WiFi. They are operating to my expectations as had another brother for some years

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudesowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, value & delivery speed.
11/13/2012

Customer review by BootScoot2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BootScoot2
by BootScoot2

A friend recommended the Brother line of Inkjet printers. When I saw this unit on sale at Walmart.co with Free shipping to store 2 miles from my home, it was a no brainer. I love my new printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BootScoot2
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a fast and multi function printer/scanner
10/26/2012

Customer review by Cwolf

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Cwolf
by Cwolf

I took this replace of my HP all in one printer. The setup is easy and wireless make it easy to place anywhere with a socket(also phone line if you want to use the fax). Scanning to PC or media is really handy but don't like the touch screen. The response on the touch screen is not so good and it is not necessary to put arrow and select key as a physical key. Anyway, fax pickup on ring tone 4 is shorter than expect. There is time it pick up as fax if we don't pick up as fast as 4 ring. ADT and duplex is an advance feature. Photo printing is not acceptable (not sure about paper or ink or equipment problem)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwolf
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Word: AWESOME!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Gypsigirl213

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Gypsigirl213
by Gypsigirl213

I am SO happy with this printer. I did a lot of research before settling for this model and there are not enough good things I can say about it. For the price, this thing is top of the line. I replaced a kodak printer/copier/scanner that I thought I liked to this beauty that I LOVE! It has an ink saver setting, it prints double sided with just a click, thus saving you paper as well. I ordered it with standard shipping to the tune of $4.97 and was told it would be about 7 days and I was fine with that but it showed up the next day! That made me even more happy! Set up was extremely easy (hey, I did it all by myself, so can you) I love that it has individual ink cartridges for every color and black so you only have to replace what you need to replace. I haven't had to replace anything yet thought because it is very efficient. If you are trying to choose between this one and one that might be $10-$15 cheaper, pay the extra because this one will pay you back with years of reliable service and efficiency on paper and ink. I almost forgot my favorite part: It's WIRELESS! There is an app for your smart phone as well. Scan on the machine and post directly to Facebook thru your smartphone. Now you can scan those embarrassing HS pics and post them to embarrass all your friends! Genius! You can print from your phone to your printer as well. Isn't that a cute picture of you second cousin, twice removed's baby? You know you need a copy for your cubicle. Now you can take it from the text she just sent to the entire family and print it on this most amazing machine! Can you hear this thing screaming "pick me, pick me!"? If you do, you won't be disappointed and I don't work for the company or make a dime from this review. I'm just that happy with this multifunctional wonder!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsigirl213
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer is excellent.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Pichardo

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Pichardo
by Pichardo

All the functions work properly. The paper work leaves a liitle to be desired. For the Fax to work with DSL you need to use a DSL filter. The Serial number can be found on the touch screen by pressing Your Machine button, but no paper work to help you. Besides these mnor glitches the printer is well worth the price. The ink is not overly priced and provides a nice picrture. The fact that the ink is in seperate cartridges is also helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pichardo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this new printer
1/17/2013

Customer review by Danni930

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Danni930
by Danni930

I have always had HP printers and my last one only lasted a year before it broke. I got this Brother printer came home and hooked it up, it was very easy to hook up I have 2 laptops, 2 IPads, an IPhone and an android phone. This printer prints excellent pictures. I am very happy with this printer and would recommend it and have recommended it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danni930
Lodi NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very hard to set up,so far worth trouble.
10/29/2012

Customer review by pan12

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by pan12
by pan12

A good solid construction,fast compared to Canon,I like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pan12
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a home or small office
2/28/2013

Customer review by GillyPriest

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by GillyPriest
by GillyPriest

I enjoy the wireless connection. I am able to print from anywhere in my home. Set up takes a minute, but after that it was good. The ADF (automatic document feature) is very helpful with time as an issue. The cost of the ink is a concern the price varies from place to place. Walmart had a great deal or the black inkjet cartridge with two in the pack, and it disappeared as fast as it came. I have not use the photo part of the machine. Faxing, copying, printing are pretty good. You must know how to reset machine if you switch from one internet company to another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GillyPriest
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just OK
11/21/2012

Customer review by lovemesomeeddie

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by lovemesomeeddie
by lovemesomeeddie

Installation was a pain. Prints much slower than expected. Probably could have paid less for a printer that works just as good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemesomeeddie
Tracy, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brother Printer Quality is better than I expected
6/4/2013

Customer review by Spponplugger

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Spponplugger
by Spponplugger

I have purchased other brands of printers in the past, and have not been very impressed with their quality (jamming issues, etc.). So, after reading many reviews on the Brother printers I decided to try this model. I am glad that I did. I had no issues with setting up the printer. The wireless connection was easy with both my Windows 7 and Macbook OS. I really like the paper tray feed and the ink cartridges. They are both easy to load. I placed the printer on the same cheap printer stand on which I had the the other brands of printer on, and when I print with the Brother printer I noticed that the stand did not sway back and forth during printing the way it did with other brands. I am very satisfied with this printer for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spponplugger
Heath, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by GandaldZX7

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GandaldZX7
by GandaldZX7

Intallation was simple, wireless connection was error free. Total satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GandaldZX7
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MFC-J625DW
5/5/2013

Customer review by CJNichols

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by CJNichols
by CJNichols

This has proven to be the best printer I have ever bought for my home office. This was my second Brother purchase my first was a cold laminator which I still use. I looked for this because a friend said brother printers have high quality. I am very happy and the software and wifi setup was a breeze. The wifi function eliminated all the cables and networking hubs by allowing wifi capable computers and devices to use it with ease.. Even the MFC's firmware updated with no problem. It gives great photo and document prints. Scans, Copies and Faxes quick and easy. I would highly recommend this MFC to anyone with a small low volume home office such as mine.

CJNichols
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Home Print Center
3/31/2012

Customer review by Rob75

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Rob75
by Rob75

I really like the features of the printer, especially the individual ink cartridges. Although I do suggest getting the XL ink soon after purchasing your printer because the cartridges that come with will run-out quick.

Rob75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this printer
12/24/2012

Customer review by Dickey

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Dickey
by Dickey

This printer does everything I need in a printer. Really nice printer.

Dickey
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love this printer!
9/11/2012

Customer review by ImaHousemouse

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by ImaHousemouse
by ImaHousemouse

I have been trying to find a good all in one printer with lots of features that I could afford for quite a long time, and I finally found one! The Brother MFCJ625DW!!! This printer has duplex printing (printing on both sides of the page) without me having to turn the paper over manually. It has a built in paper tray for 4x6" photo paper as part of the larger paper tray, and it also has something I consider a necessity: an automatic document feeder (ADF). But this ADF doesn't stick up high, making the size of the printer monstrous! It is built into the top of the printer, which is impressive. I can hook up this printer by either USB or wireless (yes, it does ICloud!), and I like having both options. The ink for this printer is AFFORDABLE, unlike some competing companies where you make "H"uge "P"ayments to keep your printer in ink! When I set up the printer, the very last thing it had me do was choose whether or not to print a test 4x6" photo and I could chose one of my own photos or one Brother had set up to print for the test. I chose Brother's pic & what I got was a gorgeous, borderless 4x6" photo of a field full of tulips. The colors were bright and totally stunning! I am thrilled with this printer! I cannot believe I got it with all the great features for so little money! Anything comparable runs a LOT more money, almost triple, plus the ink savings alone are going to make this choice totally worthwhile. I love the LCD screen that is both a menu touchscreen and a view screen so I can see which photos I am choosing to print from my flash drives and storage cards from cameras, etc. Brother really has put together a great deal on this printer! It's been quite a few years since I last had a Brother All in One, but it's been totally worth the wait! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Brother!

ImaHousemouse
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful printer
12/24/2012

Customer review by Happycustomer

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Happycustomer
by Happycustomer

This is the first color printer I've ever purchased. It was easy to set up, does a great job, and lives up to all my expectations. So far I've had no complaints with anything; it's a wise purchase. I don't do a lot of color printing, so it was important for me to find a printer that didn't cost an arm and a leg and still did good quality when I need it.

Happycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like this machine
12/24/2012

Customer review by mpdad21

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by mpdad21
by mpdad21

There are so many features that I like about this, that I don't even know where to begin. The fact that I have it sitting upstairs, but work on my documents and print from downstairs is simply amazing. The scanning ability is clear and simple to use. I only wish that I had a phone line in the room where it is sitting, so that I could use the fax feature. Overall, this is the best multi-function device that I have purchased.

mpdad21
Oceano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother J625DW
4/3/2013

Customer review by RayLee

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by RayLee
by RayLee

No problems at all to get it going in no time. Everything seems to work and does it very good. Brother makes reliable products. This is no different. I would not hesitate to recommend this printer to anyone for home use or small office.

RayLee
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews