Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 101 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Versatile and good quality
11/11/2012

Customer review by wildkatblue

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by wildkatblue
by wildkatblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Setting up the wireless connection was super easy with my cisco router. The slowest part was installing the driver on the laptop. Note the printer only allows the driver to be set up on 2 devices. You have to purchase additional 5 pack to add more devices. That was not clear in any reviews or spec sheets prior to purchase. Printing and scanning is very simple. Lots of advanced options. Comes with the ink. Use the quick set up guide and there should be no questions. Used walmart site to store for free ship. with tax paid $104. This printer is large and somewhat heavy. LCD info screen is bright. Printer on/off feature is very responsive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildkatblue
walla walla, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far I am really Happy with it!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Timeless2012

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Timeless2012
by Timeless2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Brother MFC-J625DW all in one printer. Set up was fairly uncomplicated for both wireless and cable connection. This is my first Brother. I have had HP for forever and I have grown to hate them. Print quality is OK, I haven't used photo paper just cheap copy paper. I just needed a dependable device that prints, scans and faxes when I need it to. So far for my needs I give it 5 stars....wireless printing is a great bonus too, my son has a wireless connection on his laptop and now I don't have to stop what I am doing and print something for him.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timeless2012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, but some diffculity installing
11/19/2012

Customer review by dudesowner

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by dudesowner
by dudesowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The procuct arrived as promised. The Pictures of the product did not show what I recieved, and not labeled well. The touch screen was great but the instructions were very poor on selecting and changing to caps. I installed my main computer on USB and my Lap Top of WiFi. They are operating to my expectations as had another brother for some years

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudesowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a fast and multi function printer/scanner
10/26/2012

Customer review by Cwolf

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Cwolf
by Cwolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took this replace of my HP all in one printer. The setup is easy and wireless make it easy to place anywhere with a socket(also phone line if you want to use the fax). Scanning to PC or media is really handy but don't like the touch screen. The response on the touch screen is not so good and it is not necessary to put arrow and select key as a physical key. Anyway, fax pickup on ring tone 4 is shorter than expect. There is time it pick up as fax if we don't pick up as fast as 4 ring. ADT and duplex is an advance feature. Photo printing is not acceptable (not sure about paper or ink or equipment problem)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cwolf
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, value & delivery speed.
11/13/2012

Customer review by BootScoot2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BootScoot2
by BootScoot2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend recommended the Brother line of Inkjet printers. When I saw this unit on sale at Walmart.co with Free shipping to store 2 miles from my home, it was a no brainer. I love my new printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BootScoot2
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Word: AWESOME!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Gypsigirl213

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Gypsigirl213
by Gypsigirl213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am SO happy with this printer. I did a lot of research before settling for this model and there are not enough good things I can say about it. For the price, this thing is top of the line. I replaced a kodak printer/copier/scanner that I thought I liked to this beauty that I LOVE! It has an ink saver setting, it prints double sided with just a click, thus saving you paper as well. I ordered it with standard shipping to the tune of $4.97 and was told it would be about 7 days and I was fine with that but it showed up the next day! That made me even more happy! Set up was extremely easy (hey, I did it all by myself, so can you) I love that it has individual ink cartridges for every color and black so you only have to replace what you need to replace. I haven't had to replace anything yet thought because it is very efficient. If you are trying to choose between this one and one that might be $10-$15 cheaper, pay the extra because this one will pay you back with years of reliable service and efficiency on paper and ink. I almost forgot my favorite part: It's WIRELESS! There is an app for your smart phone as well. Scan on the machine and post directly to Facebook thru your smartphone. Now you can scan those embarrassing HS pics and post them to embarrass all your friends! Genius! You can print from your phone to your printer as well. Isn't that a cute picture of you second cousin, twice removed's baby? You know you need a copy for your cubicle. Now you can take it from the text she just sent to the entire family and print it on this most amazing machine! Can you hear this thing screaming "pick me, pick me!"? If you do, you won't be disappointed and I don't work for the company or make a dime from this review. I'm just that happy with this multifunctional wonder!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gypsigirl213
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer is excellent.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Pichardo

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Pichardo
by Pichardo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the functions work properly. The paper work leaves a liitle to be desired. For the Fax to work with DSL you need to use a DSL filter. The Serial number can be found on the touch screen by pressing Your Machine button, but no paper work to help you. Besides these mnor glitches the printer is well worth the price. The ink is not overly priced and provides a nice picrture. The fact that the ink is in seperate cartridges is also helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pichardo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this new printer
1/17/2013

Customer review by Danni930

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Danni930
by Danni930

I have always had HP printers and my last one only lasted a year before it broke. I got this Brother printer came home and hooked it up, it was very easy to hook up I have 2 laptops, 2 IPads, an IPhone and an android phone. This printer prints excellent pictures. I am very happy with this printer and would recommend it and have recommended it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danni930
Lodi NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great All-in-One
4/15/2012

Customer review by Estanislao

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Estanislao
by Estanislao

I love the machine (and the price) and would give 5 stars but for a few things. The software CD that shipped with if is not compatible with OS-X 10.7 (come on Brother - how long has Lion been out?) so you have to go to their web site to download drives, etc., and it's not really clear what you need to download. Also, though the unit is clearly advertised as AirPrint compatible, mine was not until I downloaded and installed a Firmware update. My two calls to Brother Solutions Center were a real mixed bag. My first (regarding driver installation and network setup) was fabulous - one of the best T/S experiences ever. My second call (regarding the AirPrint issue) was horrible. The support person was impatient, condescending and downright snotty. I eventually could take no more and hung up and solved the problem on my own.

Estanislao
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy yet for Windows 8
11/12/2012

Customer review by tasod

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tasod
by tasod

I just got this MFC and am excited to use it. I have Win8 64bit and tried to use the install CD. The installation could not proceed as no drivers available for my pc. I then tried a USB install and it said it will use standard Win 8 drivers. Well, my pc see's the printer and tried to install drivers (from 2006) but, now the printer window says no valid drivers. So, instead of using the Brother CD I then tried to install via WIFI. I was easily able to install Wi-Fi from the LCD screen. The function that currently works with my PC is scanning. It is able to scan to my pc via Wi-Fi (scanning is actually the main reason I purchased this) There is a purple-ish tint on my scans however. The Brother Website says Windows 8 drivers "should" be available mid November. At that point I hope to give a better rating.

tasod
Mililani, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for a home or small office
2/28/2013

Customer review by GillyPriest

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by GillyPriest
by GillyPriest

I enjoy the wireless connection. I am able to print from anywhere in my home. Set up takes a minute, but after that it was good. The ADF (automatic document feature) is very helpful with time as an issue. The cost of the ink is a concern the price varies from place to place. Walmart had a great deal or the black inkjet cartridge with two in the pack, and it disappeared as fast as it came. I have not use the photo part of the machine. Faxing, copying, printing are pretty good. You must know how to reset machine if you switch from one internet company to another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GillyPriest
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Choice MFC J625dw
1/25/2012

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Kelly
by Kelly

I have only had HP printers and now have 4 that I can't wait to dump. HP's have great service, I just don't want to NEED it all the time. Everything about this purchase and printer, from a customer standpoint, was spot on for all my expectations. I ordered it online after doing comsumer research for my needs. Brother website is easy to navigate, the details were exactly what I needed, the order was easy and I was able to pick it up and a location most convenient for me. The outside labeling gave all the information for proper handling and identification. Getting it home, the packaging was very good and the instructions, a 3rd grader could follow with no problem. Having written instruction manuals and similar documents myself, I was impressed with the flow, appropriate imaging, and safety prioritizing along the way. My set up is not wireless, but it set up and worked instantly, no problems. The photos are excellent quality, scanning, fax, copy and print quality as well. The speed of printing is slightly less than I am used to, by everything else far outweighs that. The cost and cartridge replacement cost are very reasonable. As you can tell, I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Kelly
Knoxville, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MFC-J625DW
12/25/2012

Customer review by Grandmaof19

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Grandmaof19
by Grandmaof19

I am very disappointed with the envelope printing option. No matter how the envelopes are inserted, a stack of a few or one at a time it seems like something always happens. Paper jam or quite often they are dirty, ink here and there looking like smudges. I have wasted more envelopes because of this. Also, other printers I've had was able to put enveopes right on top of paper rather than removing the paper. Especially convenient when just one enveope is desired. The other thing, when the "low ink" signal is given it pops up repeatedly no matter what you are doing. I could understand it if I were beginning to use the printer, but that's not the case. Very irritating to say the least. All in all I'm really not happy with this printer.

Grandmaof19
Wayland, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very hard to set up,so far worth trouble.
10/29/2012

Customer review by pan12

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by pan12
by pan12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good solid construction,fast compared to Canon,I like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pan12
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This one takes the crown
11/25/2012

Customer review by ab25loud

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ab25loud
by ab25loud

This printer is my 4th MFC from Brother and it is the best I ever used. I chose it specifically for its duplex printing ability and it works flawlessly. Installation was a breeze on my new Windows8 PC . Print quality is great . However I have an issue with Paperport12. When I try to scan I receive a message that I should verify that the scanner is on line. I know it is because the print function works. For the scanning neither USB nor WiFi work. The scan button stays grayed. To scan successfully I have to use the Presto Page Manager software which came with my DSmobile 600 . Is Paperport compatible with Windows8 ? Maybe because my laptop which runs Windows7 does not have scanning difficulties with Paperport.

ab25loud
Panama City Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MFC-J625DW
10/10/2012

Customer review by Lefty

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Lefty
by Lefty

The User's Guide leaves a lot to be desired. Enclosed CD was not compatible with the operating system of my Mac computer i.e., OSX V10.8.2. Logged onto Brother web site and could not figure out which software downloads that I needed. Had to contact a representative. Upon completion I attempted to set up double sided print. Again this was not covered in the Users Guide which resulted in another call to Brother support. Same thing when I was setting up the Scan function so that I could scan checks to my bank using particular parameters. Again, had to call Brother support for assistance. What should have taken a very short time to set up the printer I spent most of the day getting everything sorted out.

Lefty
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best printer value
1/4/2012

Customer review by Cyfy

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Cyfy
by Cyfy

I purchased this printer instead of purchasing ink cartridges for my HP all in one. (The cost was the same). I've used it for about 2 months. I use my printer in my home office for printing and scanning forms. I didn't expect the quality and ease of use with the J625DW. I have a wireless network in my office and it installed without a hitch. My wife's Mac is on the network also and it found the printer on the network, after a new Mac download, with no problem. It scans faster than my HP, which is great. The cost of the replacement ink cartridges over the life of the printer should save me a bundle. My ROI on this printer will be short. This is a great printer for the money. Get one.

Cyfy
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MFC-J625DW
5/5/2013

Customer review by CJNichols

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by CJNichols
by CJNichols

This has proven to be the best printer I have ever bought for my home office. This was my second Brother purchase my first was a cold laminator which I still use. I looked for this because a friend said brother printers have high quality. I am very happy and the software and wifi setup was a breeze. The wifi function eliminated all the cables and networking hubs by allowing wifi capable computers and devices to use it with ease.. Even the MFC's firmware updated with no problem. It gives great photo and document prints. Scans, Copies and Faxes quick and easy. I would highly recommend this MFC to anyone with a small low volume home office such as mine.

CJNichols
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother Printer Quality is better than I expected
6/4/2013

Customer review by Spponplugger

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Spponplugger
by Spponplugger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased other brands of printers in the past, and have not been very impressed with their quality (jamming issues, etc.). So, after reading many reviews on the Brother printers I decided to try this model. I am glad that I did. I had no issues with setting up the printer. The wireless connection was easy with both my Windows 7 and Macbook OS. I really like the paper tray feed and the ink cartridges. They are both easy to load. I placed the printer on the same cheap printer stand on which I had the the other brands of printer on, and when I print with the Brother printer I noticed that the stand did not sway back and forth during printing the way it did with other brands. I am very satisfied with this printer for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spponplugger
Heath, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made a good choice
2/14/2013

Customer review by Jdflo50

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Jdflo50
by Jdflo50

So far I'm very satisfied with the printer. I was able to connect all its features wireless including the fax, I was very pleased when the Machine even displayed a detailed list of incoming calls, such as time and dates. The ink is also a plus previous printers did not have the capacity I needed in this type of multy function printer. The only inconvenience I have found is when I need to address an envelope, the paper tray has to be removed the paper removed and set for envelop printing. sometimes I only need to print one envelope at a time and this is a little inconvenient. other than that I would give this printer a score of 10

Jdflo50
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews