Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Protector!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Dave23

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Dave23
by Dave23

This is an excellent protector for your Slate. It is lightweight and is perfect for the job. It is very sturdy as a stand and can accommodate a variety of angles on which to prop the computer. Earlier posts mentioned a lack of storage for the stylus. Samsung must have made an adjustment to the protector as mine has a little sleeve on the right hand side on which you clip your stylus. It works great! I don't think you can see it in the pictures on the web site. I would not fold back the cover like some folks do when reading as it will block the ventilation and cause the tablet to overheat. Its design ventilates the tablet quite well. If you put a screen protector on it (like the Zagg Invisible Shield), if you get the kind that applies to the thin edges of the Slate, then it is very snug going in and out of the protector, and eventually at least one of the corners will start to slide off. But that is an indicator of how precise the protector fits the Slate. There is no danger of the Slate ever popping out of the the protector. This is a quality product.

Dave23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Case
12/19/2011

Customer review by Lappdog

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Lappdog
by Lappdog

I just got the case and it look great on the tablet. It has a hard outer shell with what feels like a microfiber inner. The left and right sides of the tablet are exposed to give you access to the buttons and USB port. It has a very professional feel that you would expect from Samsung. A couple of items to note: 1. You have to remove the tablet from the case if you want to use the docking station. 2. Samsung should have included a way to attach the digitizer pen to the case. Other than those two items, this case is perfect!

Lappdog
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect protection on the go
4/14/2012

Customer review by JaniceK

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by JaniceK
by JaniceK

Fits snugly so slips into briefcase easily. Just right when traveling & stands us for good visibility when stationary. Case does exactly what is designed to do. If you want to use PC like a desktop for lengthy typing, get the dock and BT keyboard. But if you want convenience (and to protect it) when on the move, this case is perfect. Only improvement would be a place to store the stylus but for now a pocket, purse, or briefcase will have to do!

JaniceK
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Nice, but...
2/22/2012

Customer review by CJsTablet

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by CJsTablet
by CJsTablet

Got this when I bought the tablet. Fits the tab very nicely and securely. Easy to pop out and put it in the dock. Stands up pretty well. My first one the rubber pieces on the bottom (prevent it from slipping when standing) peeled off. But it's lightweight and protects the tablet well. Main complaint is there's still nowhere to put the pen... Doesn't slot into the tablet so I would think there'd be a holder on the case... but there isn't.

CJsTablet
Southern California
Expertise:Expert
Very good protection
1/31/2012

Customer review by rroggow

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by rroggow
by rroggow

This case offers very good protection while mobile and is wonderful when you wnat to sit at the desk and do some typing or mouse work away from the doc/cradle. Where it falls a little short (reflected in the features and design ratings) is you cant have the case on when using the doc/cradle. This is not a huge problem , just a constant annoyance. For the protection that the case offers, it is a wonderful value.

rroggow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Only a stand
3/2/2012

Customer review by TimGolike

3.0 stars 3/2/2012 by TimGolike
by TimGolike

This case works great as a stand for my Slate and doubles as a very protective carrying case. But don't be tempted to use it as an all-around case. If you, like me, use your Slate in portrait, you will be tempted to wrap the stand backside around like a book cover. Bad idea. This covers up the air ventilation opening on the back of the Slate and it WILL overheat.

TimGolike
Virginia
Expertise:Expert
Very well designed, but ...
12/15/2012

Customer review by Pharaoh

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Pharaoh
by Pharaoh

My Slate heats up in it. Also, no place for the digitizer. It needed couple of extra vents in the back, matching the vents on the device, also a way to attach the pen. Other than that, it does what it supposed to do. I have wished though that it would wake up the device as you open it, like the iPads, you know... Pros and cons are below...

Pharaoh
Saint Louis, MO
Expertise:Expert
3/2/2012

Customer review by KhakiMan

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by KhakiMan
by KhakiMan

This is the perfect case/stand for the S7S slate, if you can find one. Supplies are low and because of this, prices are high. Still, the case is solid and still gives you access to all the buttons/ports on the slate.

KhakiMan
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Good case but...
1/3/2012

Customer review by zydecoldsmobile

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by zydecoldsmobile
by zydecoldsmobile

Very solid and light which complements the slate well. I had to add a loop for the pen so I wouldn't lose it. Now it is the best case available.

zydecoldsmobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
series 7 slate cover/case/stand
6/16/2012

Customer review by lni00

2.0 stars 6/16/2012 by lni00
by lni00

There are no other stand-cases available. Minmal ways to stand the slate up.

lni00
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes