Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 84 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great Fun and LIVE Action!
7/13/2013

Customer review by MrGJohn

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by MrGJohn
by MrGJohn

I got this combo because I wanted a rod that I could take anywhere even on my bike (see pics). I was please to find that it works great. I have caught a lot of nice bass with this combo and the action on this ultra-lite is awesome. It may take a little getting used to such a small rod when casting but it was not to difficult. The quality of the combo depends on how you treat it. The rod is pretty strong. The reel is mostly plastic and a few metal parts so don't thrash it around too much. I haven't restrung the reel and have only had minimal tangles. Price and fun make this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrGJohn
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Blast To Catch Fish On - Especially Reds
4/29/2013

Customer review by bg2424

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by bg2424
by bg2424

For $10, you can't beat this thing. I got it just to test it out since it was only $10. I took it with me the other day on my kayak, and caught a 22" redfish and an 18" trout on this little thing. It's one of my favorite rods now. You can't help smiling and laughing as you reel in a good sized fish on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bg2424
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This thing is a beast!
4/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For under $10.00 this cannot be beat. The rod is a solid piece of fiberglass, you can touch the tip to the handle. I took the reel that came on this, and tossed it on the shelf, replaced it with a Daiwa D-Turbo DT-B trigger spin reel. Caught 6 decent size trout on this setup this past weekend, was very responsive, had a great time fishing this rig.

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clarkesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Action Rod
7/6/2014

Customer review by GoFishingEveryday

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by GoFishingEveryday
by GoFishingEveryday

Keeping this simple; -Cheap. -Effective. -Strong. The line is a 6#, but it has alot of memory, it is useable, however. BUY THIS, if not for the rod itself.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoFishingEveryday
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent pole so far
5/26/2016

Customer review by Imaginos

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Imaginos
by Imaginos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Zebco Dock Demon combo is an excellent fishing pole. Compact and lightweight it feels like a natural extension of my own arm. Taking it out again for another fishing trip in a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imaginos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for back packing
4/13/2012

Customer review by AzDadOnFire

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by AzDadOnFire
by AzDadOnFire

I plan on using this when I go fishing with my 3 y/o daughter. It states that the rod is solid glass and it seems very durable. No hollow core here. I have the the spin cast model and look forward to using it on my up coming back packing trip. I plan on strapping it to my external frame pack, to protect the 3 eyelets I think I'll make a simple rod holder out of PVC or other cheap tubing. The reel it self is partially made of translucent red plastic and states it has a 'bearing system' which gives it a smooth retrieval. It comes preloaded with 6lbs test line and I think I'll switch it to 4lbs Stran or Berkley. Zebco is known for their entry level rods, poles and combo packs but I have had nothing but fun with them. They're not going to last as long as the rods that are 10x their price but they will serve their purpose. At a little over $10 when the tax is figured out you can't go wrong with this rod and reel combo. Perfect for kids, ice fishing, tight areas and just as a back up rod to have in your trunk. You never know when you need to catch a fish.

Was this review helpful? (51) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzDadOnFire
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good rod for young kids
7/10/2016

Customer review by Happymom

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Happymom
by Happymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice size for my 5 yr old. He had an easy time casting out the line. Very positive first fishing trip for my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They named that right.
6/12/2016

Customer review by Busybell

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Busybell
by Busybell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two Dock Demons on a whim because of the price. It has been the perfect arrangement on our pontoon boat where long cast are seldom tried. We fish "straight line" and these are the right length. The grandkids fight over them, so we are getting four more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busybell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Little Pole & Reel Combo
12/2/2015

Customer review by Gobroncos65

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Gobroncos65
by Gobroncos65

I bought this rod and reel combo for backpacking and fresh/salt water kayak fishing and can only say "WOW!" I gave this rod and reel combo a three year test in rivers, creeks, lakes and the Pacific Ocean. I have caught trout, salmon, kokonee, largemouth bass, small mouth bass, striped bass, white bass, spotted bass, crappie, perch, rock fish and various cod with the largest fish being 31" long and weighing 17.75 pounds. I have several rods and reels, some I've spent quite a bit of money for, but dollar for dollar this is one of my top five combos. This is a great combo, so good I've bought one for every relative and friend of mine who loves to fish. Buy it, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gobroncos65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pole for granddaughter
5/14/2016

Customer review by wally64503

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by wally64503
by wally64503
Walmart associate

Got this to take 4year old granddaughter fishing she was able to handle fine and was only one to catch a fish that day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wally64503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Best Prize Ever
7/26/2016

Customer review by PublicLibrary

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by PublicLibrary
by PublicLibrary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used these fishing rods as top reader prizes for our 2016 summer reading program at the library. Everyone, parents and children, thought they were the awesomest ever! However, I have not heard anything on how they function.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PublicLibrary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
7/20/2016

Customer review by Bigmetz

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Bigmetz
by Bigmetz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat these pole dor the money. Purchased 2 for my kids, they love them. Will probably get another for myself, great small size, very sturdy, and yes i read pleanty of reviews before I purchased them also. These are legit,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigmetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked as expected
7/22/2016

Customer review by nemma

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by nemma
by nemma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was great for the kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids fishing fun
4/11/2016

Customer review by Denny

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Denny
by Denny

Just what I hoped it would be and received it the next day. Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
7/8/2016

Customer review by KatB

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by KatB
by KatB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used these poles for the past two years for cat-fishing out of ponds with my nieces and nephews. It is just the right size for them to hold yet strong enough to pull in our fish. Love these poles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty awesome for kayak fishing!
6/2/2016

Customer review by mrstangblb

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by mrstangblb
by mrstangblb

I was a little skeptical at first when seeing this little rod and reel set, but after seeing the tremendously positive reviews I figured I'd try it out fishing. I'm impressed. The rod will bend double and not break, and the reel is actually not bad at all. I took two of these out this past week on my kayak, and they are easy to work with and easy to keep up with, which is very important on a limited space kayak! I can highly recommend them. In fact, I think I'm probably going to put some high quality reels on these rods to take with me next time in case I hook my big bass!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrstangblb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome fishing pole!
7/4/2016

Customer review by BigO

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by BigO
by BigO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pole, very flexible and durable. Compact size makes it easy to store, carry, and keep in your truck at all times. Highly recommend it for all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod
6/19/2016

Customer review by BDawgg

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by BDawgg
by BDawgg

I bought this rod and a bunch of little cat toys to go "cat fishing." It's small enough to swing around the house without breaking stuff. The funny thing is, although I bought it as a joke toy for the cats (they absolutly LOVE it), the rod itself is not a joke. It's a solid well-made piece of equipment. I'm probably going to buy a couple more for bicycling and kayaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDawgg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pack along combo
8/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been looking for a good pack pole and this is the one and with a $10.00 price tag i couldn't go wrong. The pole is HIGHLY flexible and tough as nails with a nicely padded handle. The reel, mine is a spinner, casts and retrieves smoothly. It's a plastic reel and looks weak, it's anything but, the weekend i bought it i caught an 18 inch catfish and the whole combo preformed beautifully. I had it bent tip to tip and the little rod that could just kept asking for more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knox county Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome for a first or anyone fishing pole.
7/31/2014

Customer review by mamavg

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by mamavg
by mamavg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my kids who had never been fishing. They were able to cast really well with them and they don't take up much space when packing. Very happy with the product especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamavg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews