Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 280 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
Beautiful and Easy.
7/14/2014

Customer review by kokosmom2001

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by kokosmom2001
by kokosmom2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokosmom2001
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Whalen2014

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Whalen2014
by Whalen2014

bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whalen2014
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied With Quality
8/26/2013

Customer review by Lori313

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Lori313
by Lori313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori313
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delta 6 drawer dresser
12/22/2015

Customer review by susanf1

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by susanf1
by susanf1

awesome dresser for the price. wood, not particle board and not all that hard to put together. def would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susanf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a Budget
1/25/2016

Customer review by Shauna

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Shauna
by Shauna

We ordered this dresser for our nursery, and I love it! It's super sturdy and wasn't difficult to put together. It has very nice, deep drawers. The chocolate is more of a cherry espresso, but it matches our crib perfectly. I'd recommend this crib to anyone looking for a dresser on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shauna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dresser for any age
11/6/2014

Customer review by FluffyCupcakes

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by FluffyCupcakes
by FluffyCupcakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section! I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas). Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie). Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black. Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FluffyCupcakes
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible value!
5/20/2015

Customer review by SecondTimeMommy

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by SecondTimeMommy
by SecondTimeMommy

I am so thrilled with this dresser! My husband put it together by himself without any issues at all. I saw all the parts as he was setting up, and was very impressed by the quality of all of it. One of the things he pointed out was that the bottom of the drawers have a support rail, something a lot of inexpensive furniture will not have. Yes, the back of the drawers are pressed fiberboard, it is a $200 dresser after all. The rest of the unit is solid wood! The finish is incredibly beautiful! The lines and scale of the piece are perfectly aesthetically pleasing. The drawers are nice and deep. I love that the drawers have rolling glides. My much more expensive furniture in our master bedroom that came from an upscale furniture store is not nearly as good of quality as this Delta dresser. This makes me want to buy all my future furniture from Walmart and skip the commission driven sharks at the furniture stores altogether!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondTimeMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY impressed and satisfied
8/7/2014

Customer review by justtheirmommy

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by justtheirmommy
by justtheirmommy

I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings. I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy. It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them. It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justtheirmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delivered on time
12/26/2015

Customer review by Saysay

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Saysay
by Saysay

Perfect dresser for my baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saysay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
12/19/2015

Customer review by Shelley1972

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Shelley1972
by Shelley1972

This dresser arrived to my home in a timely manner. Delta must be an amazing company because every part was comstructed with quality and packaged for protection. Usually there is something scratched or a part missing but this was literally perfect. All wood! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelley1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!
10/25/2014

Customer review by lake23

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by lake23
by lake23

We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lake23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dresser
11/27/2015

Customer review by CMRCmama

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by CMRCmama
by CMRCmama

I'm very happy with this dresser. We have had it about 6 months now and it's been great. The quality is good for the price. It's not solid wood by any means but that's not what you're paying for. It is better quality than other dressers I have seen at this price point. The boards in the bottom of the drawers are a better thickness than what I expected (not so flimsy that I'm worried they will crack easily). I also love the way the dresser looks! I bought it in black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMRCmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Espresso cherry dresser DOES NOT match crib!!
7/26/2015

Customer review by ChristinaN

4.0 stars 7/26/2015 by ChristinaN
by ChristinaN

Beautiful dresser but the name really fits-espresso cherry really has cherry hues(the picture is spot on!), while the delta crib in espresso has no cherry tones. Pretty upset that Delta has these silly unmatching names for their products. I went with the name not the picture & I shouldn't have, too late for me but save yourself, lol! If you have the espresso crib, get the dark chocolate dresser, looks like it would be the perfect match...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristinaN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! No regrets!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by LECnSTE

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by LECnSTE
by LECnSTE

I am happy we purchased this dresser and very pleased with the quality. It matches our delta crib perfectly and was not too difficult for my husband to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LECnSTE
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dresser for nursery
6/20/2015

Customer review by Momma2be

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Momma2be
by Momma2be

I ordered this dresser not just because I liked the looks of it, but also because of the ratings and price. I had picked out another dresser from another store that was more expensive, but I was able to see that piece of furniture in a store to know how well it was made. I'm glad I went with the Delta-6 drawer dresser instead. It was delivered to our door just days after I ordered it and it was so simple to put together! It did take some time because of having to put each drawer together but I was able to do that while watching some tv. Besides the drawers it took us maybe half an hour if that to get the rest of the dresser together. We haven't used it much yet but so far it seems to be sturdy and made very well. It's a great addition to our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!
8/23/2015

Customer review by PunkyKat

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by PunkyKat
by PunkyKat

I ordered this dresser to go with the Delta Bennington Sleigh 4 in 1 Crib in dark chocolate. I was surprised when the dresser arrived at my home in about 2 days, since I got free shipping with this purchase! The package containing the dresser was very heavy (127 pounds) so my husband had to open the box on the front porch and we brought the dresser into the upstairs of our house piece by piece. My husband said the assembly was easy. This dresser looks great! The color matches the crib perfectly. It is sturdy and the drawers open and close very smoothly. We are going to be using the top of the dresser as a changing table, so we attached a dresser top/changing pad. The 6 drawers have plenty of room in them to store clothes, blankets, etc. I am so happy with this purchase! Our son should be able to use this dresser for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkyKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delta 6 drawer dress-espresso cherry
10/19/2015

Customer review by IBL8

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by IBL8
by IBL8

I have had this dresser for a year now. Very nice dresser. Easiest thing I have every had to put together. Directions were easy as was the assembly. Runners are still smooth rolling, and I don't use this for clothes. I need something for my printer paper and other office stuff. I have some heavy things in this dresser and the bottoms haven't bowed yet. Drawers all lined up after assembly and still are. Only thing that happened so far is during assembly something fell on a piece and it chipped the finish. Depth of drawers from top to bottom is great as well as the depth of the whole unit. I would purchase Delta again and I recommend it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBL8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the nursery
11/7/2015

Customer review by 8monthsprego

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by 8monthsprego
by 8monthsprego

I am 8 months pregnant and I put the dresser together by myself. It was simple, however I did it over a few days. I got the dark chocolate color which is very dark but it looks great. I am planning on using the top for diaper changing and there is plenty of room for a changing pad and diaper caddy. The drawers glide great and I would defiantly recommend this :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8monthsprego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
11/14/2015

Customer review by Newmom

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Newmom
by Newmom

No problem with assembly or use so far.Sturdy,my husband was able to put it together in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy, great quality.
11/13/2015

Customer review by 216VP

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by 216VP
by 216VP

Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
216VP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews