Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 376 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

376 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
278
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 370 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews
Beautiful and Easy.
7/14/2014

Customer review by kokosmom2001

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by kokosmom2001
by kokosmom2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokosmom2001
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect match for Graco Lauren crib in Espresso!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Cgoode

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Cgoode
by Cgoode

We ordered this dresser after searching for quite awhile for a dresser to match our Graco Lauren crib in Espresso. This dresser is a perfect match! It has more of a reddish tint than the picture shows, which matches the crib perfectly. It is very sturdy and solid wood. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together. All the parts are labeled very clearly, including the hardware. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cgoode
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
heavy duty-great dresser
8/27/2016

Customer review by babyks2

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by babyks2
by babyks2

We ordered this for our 2nd baby. very impressed with the quality! We are very picky about how the drawers move out and these are so easy. definitely would buy again

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyks2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST dresser ... so glad I found this!
12/28/2016

Customer review by Agooshia

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Agooshia
by Agooshia

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dresser!!!! I decided to furnish the nursery with white furniture and looked all over online for some nice pieces (I wasn't going to spend $700 on a dresser from Babies R Us or BuyBuy Baby!) .... I found this one which has good reviews and a good but since I never got furniture online I was a little skeptical (especially paying attention to the bad reviews - like everyone!) My boyfriend and I are beyonddddddd satisfied with this dresser (which will be used as a changing station at first). He said he is surprised that it is so sturdy, heavy and such good quality of material. It is straight up wood, very easy to assemble and looks GREAT! I definitely recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agooshia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied With Quality
8/26/2013

Customer review by Lori313

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Lori313
by Lori313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori313
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Whalen2014

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Whalen2014
by Whalen2014

bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whalen2014
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this dresser
1/27/2017

Customer review by Collette

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Collette
by Collette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is actually the second one we bought! We first bought it to go in our first born a nursery as it closely matches a Delta brand crib. It's sturdy, the drawers are really smooth, and the top is plenty wide enough for a changing pad. It worked so well that we decided to purchase it again for our second born son's nursery, and again we were very satisfied. Also we got the espresso color and it's lovely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Celeste

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Celeste
by Celeste
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a child's room- soft curved edges so I'm not worried about the baby getting hurt. It came in many pieces but went together easily and it a nice quality and sturdy for the price. I switched out the knobs for some girly ones from Pier 1 for my little girl's nursery. The original knobs were nice too though. Good size for a child and perfect height and width for changing table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celeste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful sturdy dresser
9/24/2016

Customer review by Kels

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Kels
by Kels

This was a great purchase. We bought this for our 5 year olds room. We did add some decorative knobs just to dress it up a bit. Took us about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. This piece is very comparable to other high end brands. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Dresser
1/13/2013

Customer review by Brugg

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Brugg
by Brugg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dresser arrived earlier than what it originallt said. I got it in about a week. Its beautiful and matches the delta expresso crib exactly. The color is richer than the pic but definately a dark wood with a slight cherry tint. The only thing is a small centimeter piece of the bottom was chipped off, not really a big deal but still. I lined the drawers with chevron paper but here is an actual pic

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brugg
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved it!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Maria
by Maria

I researched a lot before you buy, and I bought this for the good comments I had. I really enjoyed it. Buy another again. Bought online, and the box is huge, my husband set up easy. I point out moms who want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good and as detailed.
5/16/2014

Customer review by TJN7

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by TJN7
by TJN7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice dresser and very nicely packed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJN7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it!
9/18/2016

Customer review by Deby

3.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Deby
by Deby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved this dresser! I don't know if it is real wood, but for me it looks like it is, cause it is very sturdy! You can definitely buy it, you will not be disappointed! The drawers are not very long but they are deep enough, so it works for me! It was not very hard for my husband to put it together, maybe 30min and it comes with very good instructions..at least he didn't complain about it :) Also, the price is excellent for the quality..I would even pay more if it was more expensive cause it would be worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved it.
7/2/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I realy loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser for any age
11/6/2014

Customer review by FluffyCupcakes

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by FluffyCupcakes
by FluffyCupcakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section! I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas). Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie). Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black. Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FluffyCupcakes
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong
7/26/2016

Customer review by TerribleDeltaDresser

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by TerribleDeltaDresser
by TerribleDeltaDresser

Smell from the exterior paint (grey) went away after two weeks, HOWEVER, the strong chemical smell from the panels inside the drawers remains there after more than SIX WEEKS of off-gassing. Note that, unlike the main structure, the drawers are not solid wood but some composite wood probably made by using a lot of chemical glue. I've tried everything with the drawers: leave them on my backyard (2 weeks), leave them open in the nursery room with fan and window open (2-3 weeks), leave them closed with baking soda and activated carbon inside (1 week so far). Nothing works! Every time I entered my nursery room I can immediately smell that ... I have several other regular (adult) dressers at home, and none of them have such a strong and long-lasting chemical smell as this piece of NURSERY furniture. It's ridiculous! The baby is coming in six weeks and I think I will have no choice but just throw this dresser away! It makes the nursery room and everything inside smells.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerribleDeltaDresser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Dresser
5/20/2017

Customer review by Excellent

5.0 stars 5/20/2017 by Excellent
by Excellent

We bought this dresser 7 years ago when we were expecting our daughter. We are now in need of another dresser as we are expecting another daughter and our son could use a new dresser for his new room with their room change. The 7 year old dresser is still in perfect shape and couldn't have been more perfect for out daughters room. We knew exactly what dresser we needed when we realized we needed a new one. It goes together nicely with little help. It's very sturdy and made well. I would totally buy another one if we needed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
1/31/2017

Customer review by Foxytrotter

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Foxytrotter
by Foxytrotter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before placing my order for this dresser I searched through many dressers for sale and read every review. I paid particular attention to the type of material used, and the dimensions. Many, many reviews stated how time consuming and difficult these types of furniture were to assemble. Since my husband and I are retired we enlisted our son to be our assembler before we purchased it. First of all the package came in 2 days before promised which is a good sign. It weighed 118 llbs. We left it on the porch for 2 days until our son could bring it in the house. It took him about 2 hours from start to finish. All the parts were there, no damaged pieces and the instructions (from Viet Nam) were clear. We are using it in a home office for storage and also to hold a large tv.....don't worry there's no danger of small children putting it over. The drawers are very "roomy" and slide very well. The finish that I chose was white and it looks great...very smooth. I am buying new knobs for the simple reason that I like brass knobs. I know you'll be pleased if you choose to purchase this gem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxytrotter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible value!
5/20/2015

Customer review by SecondTimeMommy

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by SecondTimeMommy
by SecondTimeMommy

I am so thrilled with this dresser! My husband put it together by himself without any issues at all. I saw all the parts as he was setting up, and was very impressed by the quality of all of it. One of the things he pointed out was that the bottom of the drawers have a support rail, something a lot of inexpensive furniture will not have. Yes, the back of the drawers are pressed fiberboard, it is a $200 dresser after all. The rest of the unit is solid wood! The finish is incredibly beautiful! The lines and scale of the piece are perfectly aesthetically pleasing. The drawers are nice and deep. I love that the drawers have rolling glides. My much more expensive furniture in our master bedroom that came from an upscale furniture store is not nearly as good of quality as this Delta dresser. This makes me want to buy all my future furniture from Walmart and skip the commission driven sharks at the furniture stores altogether!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondTimeMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dresser
3/22/2017

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Steve
by Steve

This is a very nice dresser for the price. Good, solid wood and a very nice finish. The only problem I could see in the future are the cheap bottoms (particle board) that always seem to fall out eventually. VERY easy to put together as well, even for one person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews