Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 366 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

366 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

366 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
270
4 stars
72
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 360 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
Beautiful and Easy.
7/14/2014

Customer review by kokosmom2001

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by kokosmom2001
by kokosmom2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokosmom2001
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy duty-great dresser
8/27/2016

Customer review by babyks2

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by babyks2
by babyks2

We ordered this for our 2nd baby. very impressed with the quality! We are very picky about how the drawers move out and these are so easy. definitely would buy again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyks2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied With Quality
8/26/2013

Customer review by Lori313

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Lori313
by Lori313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori313
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Whalen2014

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Whalen2014
by Whalen2014

bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whalen2014
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful sturdy dresser
9/24/2016

Customer review by Kels

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Kels
by Kels

This was a great purchase. We bought this for our 5 year olds room. We did add some decorative knobs just to dress it up a bit. Took us about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. This piece is very comparable to other high end brands. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Maria
by Maria

I researched a lot before you buy, and I bought this for the good comments I had. I really enjoyed it. Buy another again. Bought online, and the box is huge, my husband set up easy. I point out moms who want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dresser for any age
11/6/2014

Customer review by FluffyCupcakes

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by FluffyCupcakes
by FluffyCupcakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section! I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas). Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie). Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black. Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FluffyCupcakes
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong
7/26/2016

Customer review by TerribleDeltaDresser

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by TerribleDeltaDresser
by TerribleDeltaDresser

Smell from the exterior paint (grey) went away after two weeks, HOWEVER, the strong chemical smell from the panels inside the drawers remains there after more than SIX WEEKS of off-gassing. Note that, unlike the main structure, the drawers are not solid wood but some composite wood probably made by using a lot of chemical glue. I've tried everything with the drawers: leave them on my backyard (2 weeks), leave them open in the nursery room with fan and window open (2-3 weeks), leave them closed with baking soda and activated carbon inside (1 week so far). Nothing works! Every time I entered my nursery room I can immediately smell that ... I have several other regular (adult) dressers at home, and none of them have such a strong and long-lasting chemical smell as this piece of NURSERY furniture. It's ridiculous! The baby is coming in six weeks and I think I will have no choice but just throw this dresser away! It makes the nursery room and everything inside smells.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerribleDeltaDresser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delta Dresser for Guest Room
2/19/2017

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this dresser for our guest room and it was perfect size and color. It was of high quality and there were no imperfections on any piece when it arrived. It was easy to put together...it took about an hour, but the directions were great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, but keeps falling apart!
12/19/2016

Customer review by Rachael

3.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Rachael
by Rachael

We have had this dresser for 2 years now, we also use it as our changing table with a changing pad on the top. A few months after my son was born we started having issues with the bottom and middle drawers sliding smooth on the tracks. We came to realize that the bottom of the dresser was pulling apart, making it to wide at the bottom, thus causing the drawers to not fit into the tracks. My husband put it all back together, but wasn't happy about it....now we're at year 2 and it's happening again! In addition one of the faces of a drawer pulled off the drawer completely. He's pretty upset to fix it again. We will try using wood glue this time. It's not like this dresser has received a lot of wear and tear, it's been gently used and not been moved at all. It looks nice in the nursery but is Def poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachael
Would recommend to a friend? No
Incredible value!
5/20/2015

Customer review by SecondTimeMommy

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by SecondTimeMommy
by SecondTimeMommy

I am so thrilled with this dresser! My husband put it together by himself without any issues at all. I saw all the parts as he was setting up, and was very impressed by the quality of all of it. One of the things he pointed out was that the bottom of the drawers have a support rail, something a lot of inexpensive furniture will not have. Yes, the back of the drawers are pressed fiberboard, it is a $200 dresser after all. The rest of the unit is solid wood! The finish is incredibly beautiful! The lines and scale of the piece are perfectly aesthetically pleasing. The drawers are nice and deep. I love that the drawers have rolling glides. My much more expensive furniture in our master bedroom that came from an upscale furniture store is not nearly as good of quality as this Delta dresser. This makes me want to buy all my future furniture from Walmart and skip the commission driven sharks at the furniture stores altogether!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondTimeMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY impressed and satisfied
8/7/2014

Customer review by justtheirmommy

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by justtheirmommy
by justtheirmommy

I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings. I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy. It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them. It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justtheirmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!
10/25/2014

Customer review by lake23

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by lake23
by lake23

We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lake23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
12/30/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

4.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dresser looks very nice and matches the crib we purchased three years ago for our daughter and now going to use it for our son. Everything went together smoothly and only one drawer slightly doesn't shut properly but not to the point of being an issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Dresser
12/30/2016

Customer review by hmoreland7

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by hmoreland7
by hmoreland7

We ordered this dresser for our 4 year olds bedroom. It is a very sturdy dresser. It is exactly what we expected after reading the description and product reviews. The directions were clear, and it was easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmoreland7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! No regrets!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by LECnSTE

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by LECnSTE
by LECnSTE

I am happy we purchased this dresser and very pleased with the quality. It matches our delta crib perfectly and was not too difficult for my husband to put together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LECnSTE
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
delta 6 drawer dresser
12/22/2015

Customer review by susanf1

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by susanf1
by susanf1

awesome dresser for the price. wood, not particle board and not all that hard to put together. def would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susanf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Espresso cherry dresser DOES NOT match crib!!
7/26/2015

Customer review by ChristinaN

4.0 stars 7/26/2015 by ChristinaN
by ChristinaN

Beautiful dresser but the name really fits-espresso cherry really has cherry hues(the picture is spot on!), while the delta crib in espresso has no cherry tones. Pretty upset that Delta has these silly unmatching names for their products. I went with the name not the picture & I shouldn't have, too late for me but save yourself, lol! If you have the espresso crib, get the dark chocolate dresser, looks like it would be the perfect match...

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristinaN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My second time to order this item
12/9/2016

Customer review by Kidjoe

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Kidjoe
by Kidjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second time to purchase this item and i'm still happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty dresser for any age
9/3/2016

Customer review by Horsegirl

4.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Horsegirl
by Horsegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know why this was categorized as baby furniture! Looks great in our master bedroom. The drawers aren't huge but there are six of them so it holds a decent amount of clothing. We have a 32" LED TV sitting on it and it looks nice. Right out of the box there was a mar in the paint on the front edge of the top- thus the 4 stars. But it was small so I just took a black marker and filled it in and you can't tell its there. Way easier than trying to exchange it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews