Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 334 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

334 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

334 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 328 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews
Beautiful and Easy.
7/14/2014

Customer review by kokosmom2001

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by kokosmom2001
by kokosmom2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter us due in two days, and she and I put this together in one hour. All pieces were perfect. Directions were clear and correct. It went together in a flash. It's beautiful. And she's filling it with baby clothes today.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokosmom2001
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved it!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Maria
by Maria

I researched a lot before you buy, and I bought this for the good comments I had. I really enjoyed it. Buy another again. Bought online, and the box is huge, my husband set up easy. I point out moms who want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Whalen2014

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Whalen2014
by Whalen2014

bought this for our nursery, its beautiful, my husband put it together in a couple hours, all the screws came in their own individual package and everything was labeled great. one of the drawers broke so he just had to put new screw holes but it wasn't a big deal. I'm super happy with it, it looks great, and its taller than I thought which it great because we are using it as a change table as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whalen2014
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied With Quality
8/26/2013

Customer review by Lori313

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Lori313
by Lori313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for our nursery and will double as a changing table as well. The quality of the product is very good for the cost. It was simple to put together and took my husband and I 2 hours with a power drill. (We took our time as not to do things twice) The drawers come with extra support pieces which I was surprised with. The only thing I noted that did not meet my expectations were a few drawers did not have the pre drilled holes and one of the drawer surfaces was scratched (scratched but the paint was still intact). Without using the power drill on the non-pre drilled holes it would have taken much longer to put together. Overall looks great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori313
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser for any age
11/6/2014

Customer review by FluffyCupcakes

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by FluffyCupcakes
by FluffyCupcakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I recently moved, I wanted to replace my dresser I had all my life with something new. After searching for a while and not finding something, I couldn't believe I found this in the baby section! I'm an adult in my mid 20's and this dresser is just perfect for my small items (like undergarments, socks, pajamas). Took about 3 hours to put together and had little problems following the directions - like maybe one back of the drawer had some difficulty sliding together but no biggie). Like one review said, the drawers do stop 3/4th of the way out, but that's probably because of some safety regulations because this dresser is labeled for a nursery. Also I got the black finish - it does not look as shiny as the picture, but it is pretty black. Also, please remember to clean any leftover styrofoam when you're putting it together. I only say this because I forgot and I'm still finding random itty bitty bits in my clothes here and there. The bottom is also bit enough for a cat to hide under, if anyone was wondering.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FluffyCupcakes
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible value!
5/20/2015

Customer review by SecondTimeMommy

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by SecondTimeMommy
by SecondTimeMommy

I am so thrilled with this dresser! My husband put it together by himself without any issues at all. I saw all the parts as he was setting up, and was very impressed by the quality of all of it. One of the things he pointed out was that the bottom of the drawers have a support rail, something a lot of inexpensive furniture will not have. Yes, the back of the drawers are pressed fiberboard, it is a $200 dresser after all. The rest of the unit is solid wood! The finish is incredibly beautiful! The lines and scale of the piece are perfectly aesthetically pleasing. The drawers are nice and deep. I love that the drawers have rolling glides. My much more expensive furniture in our master bedroom that came from an upscale furniture store is not nearly as good of quality as this Delta dresser. This makes me want to buy all my future furniture from Walmart and skip the commission driven sharks at the furniture stores altogether!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecondTimeMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Espresso cherry dresser DOES NOT match crib!!
7/26/2015

Customer review by ChristinaN

4.0 stars 7/26/2015 by ChristinaN
by ChristinaN

Beautiful dresser but the name really fits-espresso cherry really has cherry hues(the picture is spot on!), while the delta crib in espresso has no cherry tones. Pretty upset that Delta has these silly unmatching names for their products. I went with the name not the picture & I shouldn't have, too late for me but save yourself, lol! If you have the espresso crib, get the dark chocolate dresser, looks like it would be the perfect match...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristinaN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY impressed and satisfied
8/7/2014

Customer review by justtheirmommy

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by justtheirmommy
by justtheirmommy

I am 8 1/2 months pregnant and my husband is deployed SO, I recruited my 6 year old daughter to help me put this together. Here are my findings. I took out every piece and wiped it down (due to the foam things from the box sticking to it), examined each piece and made sure they were all there. Everything was in perfect condition minus the back panels which had a tiny chip in the side just from being flimsy. It took me and my daughter about an 1 1/2 hours to put it together. The directions were clear, concise and very good that even she could follow them. It does not seem cheap to me at all, it is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. I have to admit that I was hesitant on buying from Walmart but I am extremely excited to have been able to put it together and it looks amazing in the room. I do however recommend that you use a power drill for all the screws.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justtheirmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delta 6 drawer dresser
12/22/2015

Customer review by susanf1

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by susanf1
by susanf1

awesome dresser for the price. wood, not particle board and not all that hard to put together. def would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susanf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this dresser.
3/15/2016

Customer review by bmt82

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by bmt82
by bmt82

Love this dresser. Arrived with all pieces and clear instructions. Took about an hour and a half to assemble. Looks great in my daughters nursery. The wood is sturdy and has a nice smooth black finish. There were no scratches or chips with the wood. If you try to put a drawer on the right side and it seems not to fit, place it in the left side. All drawers do fit and slide in easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmt82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nursery
5/5/2016

Customer review by Pedro

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Pedro
by Pedro

Great for baby's nursery. Had it about 1.5 years and no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pedro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Beautiful! High quality!!!!
10/25/2014

Customer review by lake23

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by lake23
by lake23

We bought this in Dark Chocolate, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! The color is so rich, and it was packed amazingly well...Took us about two hours to put together, the instructions are very easy to follow. It is all wood, except for the back...The drawers are pretty deep. The only complaint I would have is that there is nothing to cover the screws on the side, although they don't "stand out". Very happy with this purchase! Don't hesitate to buy it! Well worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lake23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing quality for the price
4/3/2016

Customer review by Lyudmila

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Lyudmila
by Lyudmila

I'm ordering a second one as soon as I get paid!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyudmila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! No regrets!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by LECnSTE

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by LECnSTE
by LECnSTE

I am happy we purchased this dresser and very pleased with the quality. It matches our delta crib perfectly and was not too difficult for my husband to put together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LECnSTE
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a Budget
1/25/2016

Customer review by Shauna

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Shauna
by Shauna

We ordered this dresser for our nursery, and I love it! It's super sturdy and wasn't difficult to put together. It has very nice, deep drawers. The chocolate is more of a cherry espresso, but it matches our crib perfectly. I'd recommend this crib to anyone looking for a dresser on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shauna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE!
5/17/2016

Customer review by ddimas16

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by ddimas16
by ddimas16

Nice for the price! Durable and looks really good with my daughters crib set . Fits clothes nicely would def. repurchase. The only con I found is that it has to be assembled, but in 2 hours its good to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddimas16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delta Dresser - Black
3/4/2016

Customer review by Arlingtonian

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Arlingtonian
by Arlingtonian

Assembly was not too bad, it took me about 1.5 hrs and it wouldve been less with an electric screwdriver. The material is solid wood with a nice finish. The item did not come damaged whatsoever. Solid frame and the dresser fit very well in my apartment bedroom. The piece looks great, and the drawer handles can be replaced to suit your need. Overall, compared to many other dressers I've bought that required assembly, this one is my favorite by far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlingtonian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!
8/23/2015

Customer review by PunkyKat

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by PunkyKat
by PunkyKat

I ordered this dresser to go with the Delta Bennington Sleigh 4 in 1 Crib in dark chocolate. I was surprised when the dresser arrived at my home in about 2 days, since I got free shipping with this purchase! The package containing the dresser was very heavy (127 pounds) so my husband had to open the box on the front porch and we brought the dresser into the upstairs of our house piece by piece. My husband said the assembly was easy. This dresser looks great! The color matches the crib perfectly. It is sturdy and the drawers open and close very smoothly. We are going to be using the top of the dresser as a changing table, so we attached a dresser top/changing pad. The 6 drawers have plenty of room in them to store clothes, blankets, etc. I am so happy with this purchase! Our son should be able to use this dresser for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkyKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, sleek high end look
2/20/2016

Customer review by Farrahjc

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Farrahjc
by Farrahjc

I love this dresser. I bought it to put in my sons nursery to use not only as his dresser but as a changing table as well. Im short and this dresser works well for both. The drawers are really deep and they slid easily. I am not mechanical in the least and I put thos sucker together myself!! The instructions are easy to understand. Love this dresser it honestly has a sleek high end look that takes my sons nursery up a few notches on the elegance factor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farrahjc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dresser
4/11/2016

Customer review by Abbey

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Abbey
by Abbey

I have been searching for a dresser for months for my baby girl nursery. I even bought one from Walmart.com and had to return it because it was junk. This is by far the best dresser I have ever bought! Would buy again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews