Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 280 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
Perfect match for Graco Lauren crib in Espresso!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Cgoode

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Cgoode
by Cgoode

We ordered this dresser after searching for quite awhile for a dresser to match our Graco Lauren crib in Espresso. This dresser is a perfect match! It has more of a reddish tint than the picture shows, which matches the crib perfectly. It is very sturdy and solid wood. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together. All the parts are labeled very clearly, including the hardware. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cgoode
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
1/13/2013

Customer review by Brugg

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Brugg
by Brugg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dresser arrived earlier than what it originallt said. I got it in about a week. Its beautiful and matches the delta expresso crib exactly. The color is richer than the pic but definately a dark wood with a slight cherry tint. The only thing is a small centimeter piece of the bottom was chipped off, not really a big deal but still. I lined the drawers with chevron paper but here is an actual pic

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brugg
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2012

Customer review by NNPMomof2

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by NNPMomof2
by NNPMomof2

Beautiful dresser for our son's room. Room on top for the changing pad & a basket to hold the diapers & wipes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNPMomof2
good quality
11/29/2012

Customer review by bandzmommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by bandzmommy
by bandzmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this dresser. I use it as a changing table and its perfect. Its actually a bit taller and bulkier than i expected, but it's good because I don't have to bend at all while changing. The color (espresso cherry) matches my Graco Stanton crib in classic cherry perfectly! (I searched high and low for the right color) the dresser is made of pressed wood, but itsnot the cheap stuff that will break in 6 months. I fully expect this dresser to last as long as i want to use it. The drawers are also sturdy,not the flimsy stuff. It came within one week and was very well packaged, no damage at all. It was very easy to assemble, i did it by myself because i was too impatient to wait for the hubby! I like that i have plenty of room on top for a changing table plus a large basket.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandzmommy
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Dresser
5/2/2012

Customer review by LHigginbotham

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by LHigginbotham
by LHigginbotham

I am very pleased with this dresser. I bought it a couple weeks ago for our nursery. It was easy to put together and it is very sturdy. My husband loved the fact that it is made from solid wood and not particle board. We haven't got to use it yet because our baby isn't due for another 4 months or so, but I love it so far. I bought the espresso color and it has a redish tint to it like a dark cherry. I think I actually like that better than regular espresso. I can't wait to start getting baby clothes to use it for our little girl!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHigginbotham
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great quality and price!!
2/3/2013

Customer review by CrystalBiz

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by CrystalBiz
by CrystalBiz

I spent weeks trying to find a crib/dresser matching set that I liked. I wanted to purchase a dresser that could also be used as a changing table. Changing tables seem like such a waste of money since you only want to use them while your child is little. With this dresser I can put a changing pad on top and then my child can use it as a dresser until she leaves home! I purchased the dresser in the cherry espresso color and loved it! It still has the dark color of espresso with a tint of red. I think it is gorgeous! I also purchased the "Delta Canton 4 in 1 Crib" in Cherry Espresso Delta Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso Cherry. I was worried that since the drawer was called "Delta Eclipse" in Cherry Espresso that the colors may not match but they matched perfectly! I would highly recommend the crib as well. I was a little worried about the size of the dresser because I couldn't find the dimensions but it is the perfect size for my baby's room! It is 48 1/2 inches wide, 20 1/4 inches deep, and 34 1/2 inches tall. Perfect size for a changing table on top plus a basket or small lamp or something at the other end.The six drawers are of good size as well. They are 20 1/2 inches wide and 6 1/2 inches deep. They slide open easily and don't shut too quickly for fingers to get caught in them. My father and husband put the dresser together and they thought it was fairly easy to put together if you just follow the instructions. Everything they needed to put it together was included. The only thing they added was at their own decision. They decided to use glue on all the joints to make it even stronger so the dresser will last even longer. (If you do this be sure to not use too much glue. Be sure to wipe away any access glue.) My father would be considered a very handy man. He has put together several dressers and other items in his day. He said that this was one of the sturdiest dressers he had put together in a long time and that the materials were very high quality. He and I are very confident that the dresser will last for a long time. Overall, this is an excellent dresser! If you are a parent, that is looking to purchase a dresser for your child that is both beautiful and not over priced this is the dresser for you! It looks just as nice if not nicer than the $500 dressers I was looking at in the store and I got this dresser for only $200. A great price for an item that appears it will last for years to come! I love that it matched the crib I purchased for $200 as well. So I got a great set that looks amazing for a combined price of what I would have had to pay in a fancy store for one of them

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalBiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
pretty good match
2/10/2013

Customer review by Lauraa67

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Lauraa67
by Lauraa67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dresser to go with the Delta Canton Espresso 4 in 1 convertible crib ( which is not really espresso but more of a very dark cherry with different tones throughout). The dresser matches the crib but if you are looking for something without a red hue this is not it. There were a few small dents in the drawer fronts (not noticible unless you are really looking for it) and a few scratches in the finish on the drawer fronts (again, very small and only noticible if you are really looking for them. I was able to use a dark stain pen from a local hardware store that fixed the scratches. The dresser is sturdy and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauraa67
Stormville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!!!
6/13/2012

Customer review by PCBH

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by PCBH
by PCBH

Love this dresser! Very sturdy and looks awesome with my baby's Graco - Lauren Crib (Espresso)! Anyone looking for a good match, this is it and so affordable!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCBH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great dresser
12/19/2013

Customer review by SidMommy

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by SidMommy
by SidMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dresser arrived on the date specified when I ordered it. It had some weight to it to bring it into the house by myself. The instructions were very simple and to the point. It took me about 2hrs to put it together by myself but I am also 8 months pregnant. When I was finish, the dresser and the color was very beautiful and sturdy. I think the size/depth of the drawers are reasonable for baby clothes. The only issue was that there was a very small chip on one of the drawers which I placed at the bottom. Plan on using a marker to color it in. From the previous reviews, I was aware that I had to do trial and error to get the drawers to fit it in the right slot. The top of the dresser is very wide and I can see how some moms use it as a changing table. Very happy with this purchase! I have the matching crib and changing table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SidMommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality, easy assembly
12/4/2013

Customer review by NewDadOregon

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by NewDadOregon
by NewDadOregon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product to use as a dresser/changing table for our baby. I liked that it was heavy for its size, and the drawers were slightly smaller than other options with similar dimesnisons. This made me think that the dresser would be more solid, and it turned out to be the case. Assembly was super easy- The pieces were all well labled, the directions made sense, and the hardware came individually packaged instead of jumbled in one big bag. The finish does feel a little soft, and I think that it will scratch easily, but this is still a much better product than I would have expected for around $200. One last note- The drawers have to go in specific places, so if they don't close try moving them around and you will be all set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewDadOregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Hdleemom

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Hdleemom
by Hdleemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great quality piece and heavy as all get out. Matches perfectly with the espresso colored crib. The crib description was espresso and the dresser is espresso cherry but they are the same color. Easy assembly according to my husband. We are impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hdleemom
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality...
9/10/2012

Customer review by CBug75

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by CBug75
by CBug75

It is a great quality and very beautiful dresser. However it is more closely a dark cherry than espresso. When I bought the dresser the website said espresso but the picture looked very cherry. Luckily it is more dark cherry and matched with my dk cherry crib very well. The only downside is that the drawers are not very deep when pulled out. They only pull out about 8 inches. It leaves a good 6 inches or so inside the dresser still. They slide very well and have not had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBug75
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2012

Customer review by cathy16

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by cathy16
by cathy16

Have put together alot of furniture and this was one of the easiest every to do. Took about 1 1/2 hours.....very easy instructions and looks beautiful too. Highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathy16
east syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
MUCH MUCH Better than I expected
5/24/2012

Customer review by RKB11

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by RKB11
by RKB11

Solid piece of furniture, went together very easy. Far better quality than I expected for $250, worth every single penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKB11
Auburn, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very nice looking dresser
8/19/2012

Customer review by klola

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by klola
by klola

First this piece is wood, not particle board. Great finish and looks terrific! The drawers are deep too. I bought this dresser for my guest/grandson's room - the expresso cherry matches the crib. My son-in-law put it together pretty quickly. Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klola
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great drawer for the price. Matches crib.
4/18/2012

Customer review by texasreviewer1

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by texasreviewer1
by texasreviewer1

First off, let me say that the color in the picture is not accurate. The description says espresso but the picture is more of a flat brown. We bought it because it was from the same company we got our crib, and we hoped it would be the same color. Luckily it was. Setup was very easy. The drawer is a good size and I think it is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasreviewer1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this dresser!
3/23/2014

Customer review by sandyh80

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by sandyh80
by sandyh80

I purchased this dresser to go in our nursery and I'm so glad I did. It's beautiful and looks like a much more expensive dresser. It was packaged very well with a lot of foam and protective wrap keeping everything from getting damaged in transit. The finish is well done and beautiful. I am very impressed with the quality, i expect this dress will last a long time. It does come in a lot of pieces, but even so I put it together myself while my husband was at work and had no problems. I was also very happy that they designed this dresser with an extra support piece for the bottom of all the drawers. Also all the drawer glides are metal. (yes I have actually seen dressers with plastic glides). The drawers all line up and open and close nicely. I would definitely purchase this dresser again and recommend to others. Job well done Delta!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyh80
Columbus KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2013

Customer review by Hilary024

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Hilary024
by Hilary024
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price of this dresser, it is very well made and sturdy. Was worried this would be like my sons first dresser and be compressed particle board and fall apart within a year of having it but it is very solid and well made. Drawers aren't as deep as I would like but that's the only downfall. I will always buy delta furniture in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilary024
Hellertown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dresser
12/13/2012

Customer review by NZStratford

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by NZStratford
by NZStratford
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this on Amazon but the stock ran out and I couldn't wait for it to be available on Amazon- so I did a google search and it seemed WalMart was the only other place to purchase online! We ordered it and had it delivered to a store and picked it up there. Not only did it come in much sooner than we anticipated and then they told us it would, but it was in the box in perfect condition. My husband was tasked with putting it all together, which looked like a huge undertaking, but he said he just took his time and followed each step and it came out perfectly. It looks so much more expensive and high-quality than what we paid. We have a coordinating Delta crib and glider, and the new baby's room just looks perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NZStratford
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
1/21/2013

Customer review by MLDR

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by MLDR
by MLDR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently bought this dresser and we are very pleased with it. My husband assembled it and he had no complaints about it. The quality is pretty good, I like that most of it is solid wood (except for the back-board, it's particle board) and the tracks on the drawers are metal. The drawers don't open out very far, just about 2/3's of the way, but I'm thinking this is more for the safety of the kiddos. I also bought theDelta Harlow crib in espresso and the colors match perfectly. We had the site to store delivery and it was in great shape on arrival. We are overall very happy with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLDR
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews