Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great, heavy, sturdy product
3/30/2012

Customer review by enksmom2

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by enksmom2
by enksmom2

I wasn't sure what to expect from these mats, but they are really great. So far, they have held up well, and kept the muddy mess from forming under the swings and at the end of the slide on our playground. They are flat enough that we will be able to easily mow around them, but heavy enough so they won't blow away (even in the strong winds we've been having). They do have a strong rubbery smell right out of the box, so you probably wouldn't want these inside. Maybe the smell would diminish after a while. I don't smell them when we are outside. I also haven't seen any stains on the kids clothes from these, but the only one that would potentially cause a stain from the way my kids play is the one at the bottom of the slide. So far - no trace of anything. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enksmom2
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Price here at Walmart
2/29/2012

Customer review by Reggie68

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Reggie68
by Reggie68

This is a great product, very heavy and thick. I purchased to place under a slide, works great a breaking those hard mounts off the slide. Walmart has the best price available for this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reggie68
Taylor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft landing
4/1/2012

Customer review by HobbyDesigner

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by HobbyDesigner
by HobbyDesigner

The mats work well, definitely at the bottom of the slide. Probably going to buy another for the swing area so the swing and trapeze bar will have their own mats. The dimensions are exact and the mats are very heavy so they won't shift under foot. I think they will last for quite some time. The price was the lowest I could find online but I wouldn't expect anything else from Wal-Mart. The mats shipped to my home free of charge so that was nice as well. No complaints and as you see in the picture, they work well for soft landings for bottoms and dump trucks alike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HobbyDesigner
Somewhere in Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mat for playground
7/11/2012

Customer review by Olaibh

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Olaibh
by Olaibh

First time to buy these and they were exactly as described and exactly what I wanted. My 3 yo wanted to know why I didn't buy 4 , I forgot to buy one for the glider. He said it was nice on his toes...not a huge shoe wearer in the summer..hahaha...anyway..good buy. You won't be disappointed. Tip...they are heavy so ladies get your man to carry the boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olaibh
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of time and $
6/28/2012

Customer review by LizzieM

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LizzieM
by LizzieM

Used the Site to Store option and wasted an hour of my time to realize that this product is not as thick as they advertise on the website. I have actually purchased horse stall mats that are 4' x 6' (much larger and MUCH thicker) and only a few $ more. Returned the product. Total waste of my time and money in every way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzieM
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product for the price!
7/10/2012

Customer review by iarth

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by iarth
by iarth

I found quite a few playground type mats on the internet but none in this price range. They look very durable and made the perfect mats for under our swings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iarth
Beach City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality!
8/14/2012

Customer review by WMARTGRANDMA

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by WMARTGRANDMA
by WMARTGRANDMA

I was amazed at the "weight" and quality of the mat since Walmart's price was about half of what other retailers listed for similar products. It is solid enough that a five year old flying down the slide doesn't budge it an inch yet it has a cushiony feel to it. Would highly recommend for those parents and grandparents wanting a safe area under swings or at the end of a slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMARTGRANDMA
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mats
4/23/2014

Customer review by Happymomandnannie

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Happymomandnannie
by Happymomandnannie

The mats are very heavy, and will last a long time. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymomandnannie
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Nothing
5/31/2012

Customer review by dsb123

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by dsb123
by dsb123

Anyone with a playset on grass knows that bare spots are a fact of life. These mats effectively cover the bare spots and help you keep your play area mud free. I run my lawn mower directly over them without any concern of catching them in the blade. At 32 lbs each there is little chance of any movement. Ants love to set up shop under these mats. A quick lift and spray with some ant killer will solve that problem if you can't peacefully coexist. I'm using mats under the slide and the trapeze bar, they had the worst wear. I have no idea about durability so I'm still on the fence about buying 2 more for the swings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsb123
Mount Joy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Mats for playset
6/27/2012

Customer review by dad135

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by dad135
by dad135

I bought two of these mats for my kids' playset hoping that they would work at the bottom of the slide and under the swings. My main goal was to cover up the bare dirt so that they could still play after it rains without getting muddy. When we tried them out my kids (3 and 5) loved them. They are very heavy (30 lb each, I think), so I hope they will hold up well over time. They were thick enough that they provided a decent amount of cushion for falls. My kids spent the first day doing nothing but falling on them on purpose saying "Look, I didn't get hurt!" They seemed to work well and covered plenty of ground, so I went ahead and ordered two more for the other swing and slide. We've only had them a month or so, but so far they have been great. Up to this point, my only complaint was the strong rubbery smell when I first took them out of the box, but that dissipated quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dad135
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for this Daycare
5/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a daycare from my home and was hesitant to get mulch, as it would be all over yard. I am very pleased with this purchase. The play matts are heavy and cover the spots we need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Quadcities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value for playset mats
4/25/2013

Customer review by ncstategrad

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ncstategrad
by ncstategrad

I purchased three mats to be placed beneath each swing of our playset where the grass had been worn and turned to dirt and of course mud when it rains. They arrived sooner than I expected using regular ground delivery to our home. If I recall correctly, it was less than a week from time of order to delivery. I did my research and these playset mats are by far the best value online. At $30 each they are far less expensive than other options where some cost upwards of $100 per mat. They are heavy (~30lbs) and stay in place. I cannot comment on the durability because they've only been in place for a couple of weeks, but they look like they will do the job. My only concern, and it is a very minor one, is that I would have liked for them to be a little longer, but it's not a big deal at all. They are great. And for the price you can't beat it. I highly recommend these mats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncstategrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
1/17/2014

Customer review by I8ABMR

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by I8ABMR
by I8ABMR

so very happy I ordered these. We recently purchased a swing set and playhouse for the kids and wanted some added protection for the kids in the case of a fall. Great product, great price, and the shipping was free

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
I8ABMR
PHOENIX , AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we needed!
4/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The area under our swings has been a muddy mess for months. I looked around for mats and found most were very expensive, even up to $200! For a mat that goes on the ground, crazy. Purchased three from Walmart and they are perfect! Durable, heavier than I expected for this price point and have done their job great. My neighbors have purchased them as well. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for extra protection on grass
5/3/2014

Customer review by Mommaofcrazyboys

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Mommaofcrazyboys
by Mommaofcrazyboys

We needed pads because we bought a wooden playset for the backyard and decided to put it on grass. These pads are HEAVY and Durable . And we put 2 under the swings so you don't get a mud pit. And one on the end of the slide and one by the ladder. It's great !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaofcrazyboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
2/28/2014

Customer review by PlaysetinNC

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by PlaysetinNC
by PlaysetinNC

This was much thicker than I thought it would be. Seems to be good quality and hopefully it will hold up over time. Price at WalMart was much cheaper than others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlaysetinNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is great for the playground
3/10/2014

Customer review by JoeSiv11

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by JoeSiv11
by JoeSiv11

Excellent product, keeps my kids safer with much needed padding and traction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeSiv11
Colorado Spring, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for great playset mats
1/22/2014

Customer review by Dadx2x2

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Dadx2x2
by Dadx2x2

Great price, great mats, quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadx2x2
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value and great durability
7/31/2014

Customer review by redsoxandpatriots

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by redsoxandpatriots
by redsoxandpatriots

value and great durability a must have for your playset....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsoxandpatriots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong play mats
8/25/2014

Customer review by maurazim

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by maurazim
by maurazim

I ordered 2 mats to place at end of slide and under swing for an outdoor swing set. They seem very strong and also stay in place. They are heavy so kids can't move them which is great. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maurazim
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews