Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 131 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Great Stuff!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Polycarbonate

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Polycarbonate
by Polycarbonate

Excellent safe! Quite heavy, tight seal. I initially bought non-waterproof model 1200, but returned it for this one. Btw kudos to WM for hassle-free in-store returns and free shipping, including something as heavy as this! I was worried by other reviews saying this one is difficult to close/open. It's not my case! Both easily doable with one hand, no need to be stomping on it for it to close. Also what I really like is that you can close the lid without locking it with the key, the lever alone can secure the lid to keep it closed. Side note: these budget safes aren't for burglary resistance; the locking mechanism is rather basic and there are YouTube videos out there showing how you can open one of those safes with a simple nail polish.... Sturdy product, closes nearly airtight with a some rubber-y seal, lots of volume to store your valuables. Really satisfied with this SentrySafe product! Note that the color doesn't match the WM listing, my safe is actually entirely black, not blue as shown. But I think I've already read that somewhere on SS' website that black is their newer variation of this model. Have fun storing your nuclear launch codes in there!

Polycarbonate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Just what I needed
4/22/2015

Customer review by kabucha

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by kabucha
by kabucha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved and needed a safe place to store my documents, jewelry, etc. I am a little bummed I can't store my pearls in there, but that's ok. It is the perfect size and easily carried because of the handle. Let's just hope I never have to actually use it...if you know what I mean.

kabucha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong and Not Too Big
4/20/2015

Customer review by T Bo

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by T Bo
by T Bo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a safe I got from my job that is about 15 years old. I decided to upgrade it. This safe works perfectly with my needs. Nice unit and price.

T Bo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this chest!
6/13/2014

Customer review by maryh82

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by maryh82
by maryh82

I have purchased a total of 4 of these chests. I bought 2 for our home and was so happy with them that I purchased a couple of them for my Father for Father's Day.

maryh82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Nice
6/23/2014

Customer review by betito1976

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by betito1976
by betito1976
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with this product. It needs a little improvement were you pop it so you could lift it. To flimsy.

betito1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Heavy Duty Fire and Waterproof Safe
6/24/2014

Customer review by pmAngel

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by pmAngel
by pmAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my safe! It's small enough for what I needed and durable!

pmAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great products
7/15/2014

Customer review by spike22601

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by spike22601
by spike22601
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lost key. Was able to get new keys fast. Needed our passports.

spike22601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Buy
3/8/2016

Customer review by DocNuby

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by DocNuby
by DocNuby

It was all that I was looking for, and was exactly as described.

DocNuby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice size....
4/5/2014

Customer review by bosserette

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by bosserette
by bosserette

This safe is bigger than I expected....lots of room for an average household of important papers...really like the fact that it has a handle on it for easier carrying.....very happy with the purchase.....highly recommended....fast delivery

bosserette
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/13/2014

Customer review by Jeff123

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Jeff123
by Jeff123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent overall quality for a really decent price. I'm very satisfied.

Jeff123
Jonquière, Saguenay, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to open and close.
10/2/2014

Customer review by AlexRG

3.0 stars 10/2/2014 by AlexRG
by AlexRG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very big outside, little space inside, very heavy, difficult to open and close.

AlexRG
Laval, Quebec, Canadá
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Amazing Safe
7/29/2013

Customer review by BlazingFire

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by BlazingFire
by BlazingFire

In March I had a house fire in my bedroom that totally destroyed everything in there. The safe was under my bed and the fire started directly next to it. All that was even left of my bed was the box springs, not the material just the springs. I had plastic storage containers under the bed that totally melted into the floor. The fire department had thrown anything they could out the window. A couple of days later when we could go back we looked for the safe, although not totally recognizable we did find it. The plastic outside covering was totally gone and what was left was white packing that is between the inside of the safe and the outside, which was why we figured it was the safe. This past weekend we took hammer and chisel to open it. Key obviously wasn't going to work anymore. To our total amazement all of the content was safe. It smelled from the smoke but none of it was scorched or melted. This kind of test I would not ever want to go through to prove that it will protect the contents but I do plan on getting a new one.

Was this review helpful? (260) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlazingFire
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Arrived Damaged and Defective
8/14/2013

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

2.0 stars 8/14/2013 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

I really wanted to like this chest. Unfortuntely, it fell short of expectations. First of all, it wasn't even packed properly. It arrived in just a brown shipping box, with no manufacturer's box. Therefore, there was no protective packaging to protect it during shipping. When I opened it, it was covered in scratches and white cement-like dust and dirt. As far as the chest itself goes, it wouldn't even seal properly when the lid was closed. As other reviewers have stated, it is a little tricky to open and close the latch, but it can be done with some practice. I am more disappointed in the defective lid mechanism and the fact that it arrived damaged. Be aware that this chest is very heavy. Also, the interior dimensions are fairly small; you cannot place a lot of items inside. Neverethess, I would have kept it had it worked.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Great case
2/6/2012

Customer review by LongBoardSurfer

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by LongBoardSurfer
by LongBoardSurfer

The safe is strong and secure. The lock is not very easy to use because it does not turn unless you are pushing down on the lid while turning it. However, I have gotten used to this and its not so bad.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongBoardSurfer
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price but smaller than hoped.
3/1/2012

Customer review by DRBRLSU

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DRBRLSU
by DRBRLSU

I purchased this to hold personal documents and wish it was big enough for a sheet of paper. It was cheap and seals tight so it will work well.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRBRLSU
Baton Rouge,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets my needs for a safe storage of documents
2/29/2012

Customer review by Jocko45

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Jocko45
by Jocko45

The whole process was good! Went online, specified the product that I was looking for, reviewed a number of different models, did some measuring, chose a model, and ordered it. The brand is well known for these types of items and I felt very comfortable purchasing that item. I would recommend the product and the ordering process to anyone. While I can't verify that the box will protect items inside it for "X" number of minutes of fire/water, I surely feel much more comfortable that my documents are in it. ( I don't want to test the box either!) H0100 Waterproof Fire Chest

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jocko45
Auburn, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best product for the lowest price
1/10/2013

Customer review by Frugalshopperalmighty

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Frugalshopperalmighty
by Frugalshopperalmighty

This case is not ideal for large papers that you do not intend to fold. Cash, Jewelry, coins, etc...it is perfect for. Face it, if you have real expensive valuables, than pay for a high cost safe. If you have some photos, & some extra cash you do not want to burn or become water logged in the event of a tragedy, you can not find a better case for this value, ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalshopperalmighty
Lancaster, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not What I Expected
12/11/2013

Customer review by DealOrNoDealMom

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by DealOrNoDealMom
by DealOrNoDealMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was one review on here that had me sold instantly because it was a real life experience. Maybe mine was defective but I returned it and didn't bother getting another one. I was attempting to put mine away by holding the handle (obviously that should be how it works, grab the handle and lift the safe) .. well the entire handle area came off!! Just fell apart. Needless to say I now see why it was so cheap. I really thought this was what I wanted, guess I need to wait to get better quality.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealOrNoDealMom
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong capacity! Actual capacity is 0.17 cubic feet
12/24/2015

Customer review by BeenThereDoneThat

2.0 stars 12/24/2015 by BeenThereDoneThat
by BeenThereDoneThat

If you are looking to replace a .30 cubic foot safe, this will not work. The dimensions they advertise are the actual outside dimensions of this safe which is the safe's overall volume rather than the actual usable amount which is a paultry 0.17 cubic feet. This safe will not hold business or standard size envelopes standing up on the long side. The actual safe's total volume is 0.57 cubic feet (their listed dimensions are "generous)." The most important measurement is capacity which is actually 0.17 cubic feet or 301.3 cubic inches which is half the size I wanted. If you just have a few envelope sized items, you can just lay them flat and the price is not bad for this small safe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeenThereDoneThat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Name brand, good price, just a poor product.
1/28/2012

Customer review by Layshar

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Layshar
by Layshar

Named brand item, sounded like a good buy, waterproof and fireproof for a ½ hour, however, although it would lock, the lid would still not seal. It had about a ¼” + gap. The lock is also cheap, overall not a good product. Returned the product the next day, Wal-Mart refunded my money without any problem.

Was this review helpful? (59) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layshar
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews