Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good guitar
12/7/2011

Customer review by sashasa

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by sashasa
by sashasa

We got this for our 3 yr old daughter on Black Friday. As I see it now, the price was just the same on Black Friday. We take that during our long trips where she can enjoy playing and singing. The quality is not bad.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sashasa
Thousand Oaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT SIZE!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

My daughter is small for her age...29lbs and 37 in tall. She LOVES the guitar, but until we found this we could only find "toy" guitars with stationary strings that played by themselves. She wanted to play "for real" with her Granddaddy and now she does. Keeps her desire away from plucking the real strings of Granddaddy's expensive adult guitar! A friend says since it's 4 strings, it's really a ukele. He even tuned it for our daughter! Precious. Great design. Seems like a sturdy enough plastic. Strings are clear plastic AND actually able to be tuned with the real tuning pegs that turn. GREAT gift for a child between 2-4. Cannot find the short 20" size length anywhere else! Can't beat the price either, as ToysRUs had it for double the price until a sudden "Christmas" markdown sale made the price match walmart's online price. Wish it were availabe in the stores to view so others would know how perfect it is for a tot who LOVES music! (PS: It is NOT loud)

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by nbcevilduck

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by nbcevilduck
by nbcevilduck

The adults played with it more than my 1 and a 1/2 year old niece, but it was a Christmas hit :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbcevilduck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
12/4/2012

Customer review by briankelli59

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by briankelli59
by briankelli59

My sons a guitar player and I bought this for my granddaughter so he can start teaching her young(she's only 17 months!). He played with it for an hour the other night when I showed it to him!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briankelli59
Fort White, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 year old loved it!
12/30/2012

Customer review by luckydmh12

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by luckydmh12
by luckydmh12

Perfect little guitar for the beginner! Seems durable and able to handle what my 4 year daughter will be doing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckydmh12
colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by SKINNIE84

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by SKINNIE84
by SKINNIE84

This is a great product for a young girl about 2 to 3 years old. They will enjoy the fun of learning the guitar. My 2 year old loves it, and yours will too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKINNIE84
West Helena, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's very cute with a good price, but hard to tune
12/18/2012

Customer review by coveredincrimson

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by coveredincrimson
by coveredincrimson

It's very cute with a good price, but hard to tune

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coveredincrimson
Sarasota,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the right size
12/10/2012

Customer review by Mick1982

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Mick1982
by Mick1982

The online description does not have the correct size on this item, in fact the measurements they give is about the size of a piece of pencil led. I got it because i had seen the same one in walmart stores and thought they where the same item... they are not. This is perfect for a 1-4 yr old not so much for a bigger kid. My 7 yr old is very small for her age and she even looked at me like i was crazy. We exchanged it for the much larger one and it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick1982
Hinesville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but pretty flimsy
12/28/2012

Customer review by sstar00868

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by sstar00868
by sstar00868

Got this for my 4 year old, and she had for about 10 minutes and I was so nervous she was going to break it that I put it back in the box for a later date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstar00868
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what my little girl was expecting
12/23/2012

Customer review by AJM2000

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by AJM2000
by AJM2000

I ended up returning this before I even gave it to my daughter and got another one. It just wasn't what my 4 year old little girl was expecting when she was asking Santa for a Pink Guitar. It is really small-a 2 year old could handle this. The strings are plastic and barely make any sounds. It is purely a toy meant for a toddler. It is cute and cheap so if that is what you want it is fine. It should be called a ukelele, not a guitar. If you are thinking of a "guitar" in your head, this is not it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJM2000
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.