Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
o.k. for the price
4/11/2012

Customer review by daville

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by daville
by daville

I have been buying these tee's for years.They are becoming thiner and thiner.I wear them around the house, for sleeping in or layering.The white ones are literally see through.They do shrink quite a bit so I do not put them in the dryer,even so they still shrink a little especially in the length.They come in the colors I seem to need to layer with.They are o.k.for an inexpensive shirt.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Love these shirts but watch for shrinkage
4/16/2012

Customer review by guyco

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by guyco
by guyco

Order one size up. They fit right out of the package (I ordered 5), but all shrank. I kept them, since I don't think you can return clothes after washing at Walmart. But I advise to order one size UP!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyco
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/23/2012

Customer review by janielh

3.0 stars 5/23/2012 by janielh
by janielh

only problem i have with the shirt overall is the website pic was wrong. the one is showed didnt have stripes on the blue. i got these to wear to work...at walmart which needs to be all blue. still a comfy shirt just wish the pic had been correct when you click on it to make it larger to look at.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janielh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great price, good quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by Dory804

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Dory804
by Dory804

Product better than expected, for the price. Would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dory804
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
short short sleeves
7/27/2012

Customer review by donnercat

2.0 stars 7/27/2012 by donnercat
by donnercat

The sleeves were much shorter than expected. The cost was too low to return so I will wear as a sleep Tee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnercat
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does shrink and is form fitting
7/22/2012

Customer review by Seamunk

2.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Seamunk
by Seamunk

I don't like these shirts. They shrink in the wash, which other reviewers did say so I ordered both the size I should wear and one size up. The bigger one fits after being washed but these don't hang like t-shirts. They are more form fitting and I hate that. Also, the sleeves are shorter than a regular t-shirt which I also don't care for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seamunk
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/12/2012

Customer review by TAKC

2.0 stars 5/12/2012 by TAKC
by TAKC

Although the description says 100% cotton except for light gray, the teaberry is 10% polyester.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAKC
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Terrific Value. Love it!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Junkateria

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Junkateria
by Junkateria

The quality of the fabric used in this shirt is top notch. Be forewarned that there is a small stripe that is barely visible on the website. It also is a bit shorter than most big girls prefer, but it is high quality, comfortable and terrifically priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junkateria
Smyrna, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
VERY HAPPY !
5/27/2012

Customer review by CuppyCakePattyCake

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by CuppyCakePattyCake
by CuppyCakePattyCake

Very happy with my lavender tee, LOVE the color! Very pretty. I was so happy I bought more (different colors) TRUE TO SIZE! For me that is very important!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuppyCakePattyCake
The land of fairies, dragons & cupcakes- of course
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The shirt is exactly how I expected it would be.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Juliet1234

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Juliet1234
by Juliet1234

Ordering was exceptionally easy. All products ordered were available and shipped with in a couple of days. Upon arrival I found my order complete and the products to be of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliet1234
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suited Me
7/31/2012

Customer review by TrishMM

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by TrishMM
by TrishMM

I got 5 of these shirts in assorted colors to wear to Body Pump and Body Step classes. They're on the thin side,which suits me 'cause I don't want a thick shirt to work out in. The material has a nice feel to it -- doesn't look or feel cheap, altho the shirts are inexpensive. Generally, I wear a shirt in L but decided to get XL in these. I'm glad I did...the L would have been too small. I haven't washed them yet, so don't know about shrinkage. I think I won't put them in the dryer. Bottom line: for the price, they're a really good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishMM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2012

Customer review by redwinelover

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by redwinelover
by redwinelover

Great tee with jeans

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwinelover
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I never knew Walmart had sizes that would fit me.
4/22/2012

Customer review by romieosoul

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by romieosoul
by romieosoul

I love that Walmart has such a wide variety of Plus-sized fashions that I like so much and at a very reasonable price. I'd usually have to pay between $20 to $30 for these same tees at other stores and the best part is the clothes fit just as good as more expensive clothing. Thanks Walmart for looking out for the Full-figured customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romieosoul
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/14/2012

Customer review by cometta59

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by cometta59
by cometta59

very comfortable shirt. didn't cost me an arm or leg to get it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cometta59
dalhart,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2012

Customer review by CASEY423

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by CASEY423
by CASEY423

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. GAVE TO MY DAUGHTER AND SHE IS WEARING THEM EVERYDAY. SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST AND WITH NO PROBLEM. ANOTHER QUALITY PRODUCT FORM WALMART. KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CASEY423
KANSAS CITY MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by Beck52

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Beck52
by Beck52

Just what I wanted for summer!!! I hope they shrink in the wash, as they are too big right now, but they should because they are 100% cotton. It's a good deal for casual clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beck52
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great top
7/22/2012

Customer review by mjkpuff

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by mjkpuff
by mjkpuff

I've been buying this type (Hanes) of tee and tops for several years now. I love the way they fit and how they wash. The hems are doubled stitched. I wish there was a larger selection to choose from this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjkpuff
Newe Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nicer than I expected
7/28/2012

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Jan75
by Jan75

I received these shirts this morning in record time, surprisingly fast. I was surprised at how nice the fabric is and how well made they are. Now, they are not anything that I'd wear to the movies or to the mall but, for what I want them for which is around the house and casual neighborhood shopping, they are very nice shirts. I had actually hoped that they would shrink more than they have in the first washing. I'm very well pleased and will order more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
airy and smooth looking
10/25/2012

Customer review by GrandmaL43

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by GrandmaL43
by GrandmaL43

I keep getting the wrong size for myself. I love the feel of these tee shirts that I am going to have to buy more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaL43
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crew neck tee
10/24/2012

Customer review by catlover100

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by catlover100
by catlover100

Fits well, washed well. Would buy again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlover100
Southampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews