Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good,usable,inexpensive flip phone
9/27/2012

Customer review by RagingWaters

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by RagingWaters
by RagingWaters

You get a lot of features for the money with this phone. The reception is very good. The menus are usable but not great. I don't use the camera or internet features so I can't comment on those. One thing I dislike about this phone is the lack of volume control. You can control ring volume but not talk volume. You can hear and be heard just fine in a quiet environment but it is often hard to hear if there is moderate to loud background noise. Overall this is an average phone for a good price. Net 10 has good coverage and the service is good overall. (however) If you do have to contact customer service you will likely spend a long time on hold. You might also get a customer service rep who is hard to understand. Number changes can be a nightmare if you are moving to a different State/area code. I've been there and done that! Be assertive. The squeeky wheel gets the grease.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RagingWaters
The Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing fancy, but it does the job
11/15/2012

Customer review by Samuelle

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Samuelle
by Samuelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This replaces a similar (but not sexy red!) phone which lasted over 2 years until my dog ate it... well, not completely, but let's just say it's sort of hard to use the phone while you're holding the battery in it. I was a Verizon customer for years, paying $50+ per month and got NO reception at my house with their phones. Now, I use NET10 which pings off anyone's towers, and pay about $16 a month. As I don't use the phone for internet or "apps", it's a no brainer - and a great savings.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samuelle
Freeport, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by pcidol

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by pcidol
by pcidol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this phone because I had one like it that I lost. This one is not as good as my last one. It doesn't do as much. I couldn't find it any where else but Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcidol
Phil Campbell, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The phone should not be sold in 82000 area, no ser
11/8/2012

Customer review by left82001

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by left82001
by left82001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone was a piece of junk from the start, the back of this phone didn't closed. The feature on this unit where slow and alot of the app's wouldn't work. There No No No coverage in this area, had to walk outside to be able to have servce and at best one bar and I live in the city .

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
left82001
Cheyenne,Wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
3/5/2013

Customer review by sunshine936

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by sunshine936
by sunshine936
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone is terrible. Have gone days unable to make local calls. Text messages that wont go thru. I am returning it as soon as my new phone gets here and I can transfer my number over. UGH!!! Do not buy this thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine936
Pensacola FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.