Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Big Bang for your buck!
7/7/2013

Customer review by Adrian97c

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Adrian97c
by Adrian97c

I saw a lot of smaller sets for same price! So glad I got this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrian97c
Port st lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sectional for the price.
5/28/2013

Customer review by ChocoFrog

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by ChocoFrog
by ChocoFrog

Pros: The Shutter Sectional is good looking and a timeless style. We received many complements at a recent party. The color could fit into almost any scheme with the addition of coordinating throw pillows. The frames are sturdy and won't rust. The box was well packed. The cushions stood up to spills of ice cream and rinsed off well. Cons: The cushions are not very dense and will probably only last1-3 years but that is to be expected for the price. I will try to find a better quality Sunbrella cushion when I replace them. Overall, it is a good deal and I am happy with the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocoFrog
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great price
5/19/2014

Customer review by Futureoutdoorentertainer

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Futureoutdoorentertainer
by Futureoutdoorentertainer

For the price it was it is a great set, like other reviews have said the small decorative pillows are pretty cheap, but overall it looks good, it comes into boxes, very big boxes, when I ordered shipping was free with a $10 freight charge, it was totally worth the $10 for them to deliver it to my house, or you would need a large truck or a very large SUV, and two trips, the boxes would not go through the opening of my escape, but the set looks nice and I like that you can arrange it however you want

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Futureoutdoorentertainer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by grdn

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by grdn
by grdn

It looks really great! I love that you can arrange it in so many different ways. Color is nice and neutral and it is pretty comfortable. The cushions are pretty thin and although I like the color now, it looks like it will be easy to get dirty. The furniture is pretty lightweight. But for the price, I think it is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grdn
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for- but a reasonable deal
7/10/2014

Customer review by VegasPatio

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by VegasPatio
by VegasPatio

I read all of the reviews before purchasing the set, so I had a good idea of what I was getting. The cushions are a little scratchy and not of the highest quality– but the set does look nice and accommodates quite a large group. I like the fact that it's all aluminum, no plastic straps or supports to break. The aluminum is light weight but the look is good. Overall I think this is a nice looking, functional budget set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasPatio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price but not as nice as I had hoped...
7/16/2013

Customer review by starnikkie1

3.0 stars 7/16/2013 by starnikkie1
by starnikkie1

This is a great price, love the sectional, seems durable and it came already put together! The disappointment really is that the fabric is itchy! I was surprised that no other reviews mentioned this! On a hot and humid summer day the itchy fabric isn't very comfortable. Also the cushions don't zip off so will definitely need to put on some fabric protector. Other than that the fabric seems like it is a good thickness and seems to be keeping shape so far. As advised by many of the other reviews I tossed the throw pillows and added my own. Despite the itchy fabric it really does look nice. sits 4 or more comfortably and 3 people can totally lay/lounge on it with the ottoman no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starnikkie1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aluminum bends easy during shipping
7/15/2013

Customer review by DocBedford

2.0 stars 7/15/2013 by DocBedford
by DocBedford

When I opened my boxes I could tell the backs of the aluminum chairs were bent. The aluminum is very flexible. I could not tell the chairs were damaged as the boxes looked perfect as they were loaded off of the delivery truck. I also noticed one of the side chairs has an abnormal bend in one of the legs. It looks like a manufacturing defect. Overall the set looks OK but it really is very flimsy. I believe it will have a useful life of a year or two before it needs to be replaced. I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocBedford
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good looking but a bit flimsy
4/6/2013

Customer review by Angela260

2.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Angela260
by Angela260

I ordered this for a lounge in a underused library of a small not for profit. I was on a tight budget, and thought that this looked like a good value, and I thought that being outdoor furniture it would be sturdy. I was disappointed in the weight of the frame, and fear that it will not hold up well. The cushions are "plasticy" and I am guessing that they will need to be replaced in a year. the accent pillows REALLY make the set look cheap-- i had to get pillows for an additonal cost.. i would have been better off buying a better set from the start. I would have sent it back had the packing materials been saved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angela260
westchester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scratchy, uncomfortable cushions
7/13/2013

Customer review by IHaveACommonName

2.0 stars 7/13/2013 by IHaveACommonName
by IHaveACommonName

Several of the chairs came out of the box with scratches. I don't mind that as much as the cheap cushions that offer no cushioning. The material itself is abrasive and uncomfortable to sit on with shorts and tshirts. While the cushions are indeed as thick as the product measurements specified, I don't know what they used to fill them because they didn't even support a child's weight. You're just sitting right on the chair beneath the cushion. Save up for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHaveACommonName
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, cheap, cheap! Can you hear me, people?
7/5/2013

Customer review by roliny

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by roliny
by roliny

Besides the fact that 3 cushions were dirty, another one was ripped, yet another was the wrong size all together and the chair was scratched, it is still NOT a good value in my eyes. It was not cheaply priced but is was cheaply made. I bought the Delaney set about 6 years ago and it was richer looking with thick and durable cushions… This set is also low to the ground and cushions rise up on both side once you sit in it. Didn't even bother to take the rest out. It all went back…. still looking for a great set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roliny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.