Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-18 of 18 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Frustrated
5/14/2012

Customer review by Frustrated25

2.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Frustrated25
by Frustrated25

I got this bottle warmer for a shower gift. My baby is 4 weeks old and we have struggled with this bottle warmer. When my baby wakes me at 2-3:00 am trying to warm his bottle and the warmer keeps shuting off before its desired time with a crying baby and your trying to turn it back on which it won't come back on until the warmer cools. I spend more time trying to keep the unit on to warm bottle up than feeding him. So no I do not recomend this unit to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frustrated25
Rowlett, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No good!
9/27/2012

Customer review by DGA12

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by DGA12
by DGA12

This bottle warmer is awful. I had bought one a couple weeks ago and follwed the instructions and at first it worked well but one day when i was warming a bottle it melted the bottle and all the formula leaked out into the warmer then the timer stopped working. I returned it and thought I had just got a defected one and got another of the same kind but it did the same thing not 2 days later so I then returned that one and got the deluxe one and munchkin brand is just no good the bottles didnt keep cool and there was formula in the warmer again. I would not recommed this product you will be back at the store returning this warmer and brand multiple times

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGA12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by Znewmommy

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Znewmommy
by Znewmommy

Worked great when we first started using it. Then it started to shut off by itself and not turn back on until it was cooled down. It would beep when a bottle was done and then it just stopped beeping all together. Terrible product and a huge time waster!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Znewmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2013

Customer review by ambuler82

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by ambuler82
by ambuler82

I have to say this is great! I'm a single mom( first child) and my bedroom is upstairs and this is great I don't have to run downstairs to heat the bottle up at night. People told me I didn't need this but if ur by yourself it helps! most bottles only take 2 mins to heat up and there is no measure of water. It is do easy to work! It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambuler82
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
4/23/2012

Customer review by cantonmomma

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by cantonmomma
by cantonmomma

I received this bottle warmer from our pediatrician. It is super easy to use, doesn't take up too much space on the counter and works well. It warms up our wide mouth Avent bottles well. Before, we were using an electric hot water pot to boil water and then letting the bottle sit in a mug with the boiling water which worked well and was fast. This worked just as well, but saves us a step.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantonmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm!
8/3/2014

Customer review by lauragrace85

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by lauragrace85
by lauragrace85

We've been using this bottle warmer daily for almost 5 months now. We haven't had any of the issues that others have posted. It has worked perfectly every time for us- set it and it's perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauragrace85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good warmer
4/30/2012

Customer review by Mamasha

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Mamasha
by Mamasha

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamasha
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
6/8/2015

Customer review by Marissa

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Marissa
by Marissa

I have tried a few different bottle warmers but this has been the best style so far! Just don't let the water run out or it burns up and smells awful! I use it with Dr Browns bottles and breast milk :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not recommended for MAM bottles
12/26/2014

Customer review by landjsmommy

2.0 stars 12/26/2014 by landjsmommy
by landjsmommy

They were sold out of the warmer I wanted to get, the first years portable warmer, so I bought this one instead. It was about the same price and I like other munchkin products so I thought it would be worth it. Unfortunately the bottle my baby will take, the MAM bottom vented bottles, do not get warm with this design. Since the bottom of the bottle is mostly hard plastic and the sides slope inward and upward, the steam doesn't actually warm the milk. So the rim on the top and the plastic base are very hot the milk stays cold. And the holes in the bottom vent of the bottle collect hot water meaning I shake out very hot water before I can feed my baby. Also, the water flask on the side tends to leak. The counter stays wet under and around the warmer. The few times we used different bottles that were not bottom vented the results were much better. This product simply does not work for us with using the MAM bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landjsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stoped working in 3 months
12/17/2013

Customer review by housec

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by housec
by housec

3 months of use and it no longer makes steam to warm up bottle. Save your money and find a different one not worth $31.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housec
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will be returning
10/22/2014

Customer review by COx4

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by COx4
by COx4

Reservoir leaked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COx4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible warmer, do not buy
1/18/2014

Customer review by niki2014

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by niki2014
by niki2014

This warmer warms the very bottom of the bottle but does not warm the milk throughout. I have to set the timer for over 4 minutes just to get the bottle warm. It will cut off automatically due to over heating often but the milk will still be cold. Do not purchase this product. It never heats the milk after all the time spent in warmer! Terrible combination when you have a crying hungry baby waiting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niki2014
irving,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Money, tried twice!
11/3/2013

Customer review by CandJsmom80

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by CandJsmom80
by CandJsmom80

The first warmer we received as a gift, that one decided to stop working so we bought another thinking it was just a fluke, no its because they are not a good product, the second also decided to stop working for no apparent reason, when i take very good care of them, descaling them every week and cleaning all parts! Dont waste your money its really not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandJsmom80
Fort Dodge Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
1/24/2014

Customer review by LuvMyLilPrince

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by LuvMyLilPrince
by LuvMyLilPrince

I have been using this less than 1 month and we are already having problems! It was working fine but now it shuts off half way through the cycle and I am left with a cold bottle and a screaming newborn!! Don't waste your money:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyLilPrince
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last through to our second child
5/17/2014

Customer review by jyep

1.0 stars 5/17/2014 by jyep
by jyep

We received this a gift in our registry. It worked fine when we needed it for the first few months, but 22 months later, when we had ouyr second child, the unit would not turn on.

jyep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so great!
6/25/2014

Customer review by deiter

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by deiter
by deiter

I received this item as a gift at my baby shower. I wish I had registered for a higher priced , better quality item. This product does not work, after five minutes of the bottle being in it, the milk still remains cool. It does not warm enough and has to be put on for another five minutes. I'm lucky if its even warm then. Don't bother purchasing this item.

deiter
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
bad warmer
7/26/2014

Customer review by Newparents2

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Newparents2
by Newparents2

This thing only lasted for 8 months...the first month the warmer would start warming the bottle after you start it, but would not finish the whole 2 min setting. It would start then stop about 20 seconds before the end time. Now at 8 months it finally stopped working.

Newparents2
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Waste of money
10/18/2014

Customer review by Mom 10 4 2014

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Mom 10 4 2014
by Mom 10 4 2014

I bought this while preparing for my first born. My baby is now 2 weeks old and as this gadget was great for mid night feedings (which is the only time we used this) it quit working after maybe ten uses. When it did work we felt it was a great product. Very disappointed. Especially, was hoping to use when she starts eating solids. I can't take it back or exchange it either.

Mom 10 4 2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female