Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 97 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Bench
7/12/2016

Customer review by WMiller

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by WMiller
by WMiller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was just what we were looking for. It matched our out door set great. Very strong and sturdy. It was easy to put together. (Missing one washer)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly easy leg only assembly required
2/18/2012

Customer review by shawnfeb

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by shawnfeb
by shawnfeb

This bench was purchased to go at the foot of our bed. We are very pleased with the quality as well as what little assembly was required: only the legs needed to be attached- all tools were included. The bench is very, very dark brown in color and smooth in texture. I followed product directions and wiped down entire bench with a clean dry rag so as to remove any wood oil residue. We highly recommend this bench for indoor as well as outdoor design needs. It's very comfortable to sit on and provides us with exactly the additional seating needed in our bedroom suite.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnfeb
Oswego IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
6/19/2013

Customer review by ArmyWife321

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by ArmyWife321
by ArmyWife321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench fits perfectly by my spa. It's plenty spacious for 2 people to sit on to dry out and very sturdy. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife321
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small bach balcony/porch
5/13/2014

Customer review by AdriJ

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by AdriJ
by AdriJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have small/medium back porch and wanted to maximize the space while having nice patio furniture. While browsing a lot, a lot, a lot of benches, this bench had the most positive reviews and figured so many people can't be wrong. I order two of them and they are fabulous. So easy to set up, comfortable, nice looking, and fit just perfect. In fact, I remembered to write this review because I just order a 3rd bench to have the 'U' sitting on my porch. Having said that, I was worried that these might get damaged with rain, since Chicago does not have the most reliable weather from day to day. I've had them two months now, it's been raining on and off and these have held up really well, water pools on top because of the slight curve on the sitting and the oil treatment, which is great because I just wipe them down and no fading or splitting wood. The color was just a little bit darker than the picture but I expected that. I am really happy with these and are definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdriJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, looks great.
8/23/2016

Customer review by SharonG

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by SharonG
by SharonG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench was simple to build, and it looks good. Have only had it for a few weeks, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and comfortable bench
6/1/2016

Customer review by Whitehouse

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Whitehouse
by Whitehouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased one bench for our patio table. The space is small, and needed a lower profile solution. We ended up purchasing a second bench since it worked so well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitehouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Pleased!!
3/12/2012

Customer review by tuxedokat

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by tuxedokat
by tuxedokat

I ordered 3 of these to set up a L-Shape seating on my large deck. After searching sooo many websites, and thinking I would have to spend at least $150 each for a decent bench, I am so pleased with these. Very easy to assemble and the dark woods looks rich and classy. The benchs are sturdy and the curved seats makes them easy to sit on. And for that price of under $70 - cannot beat that. Advice: being the fact that it's dark wood and if they will be exposed to the sun, you should either cover them when not being used or protect them with weather sealant.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuxedokat
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with Purchase
7/25/2016

Customer review by PaulaD

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by PaulaD
by PaulaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase, durable and worked perfectly for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this one is cute-comport-study than I expected.
7/25/2016

Customer review by Gongja

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Gongja
by Gongja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This one is cute and study and very comport than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gongja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garden bench
7/24/2016

Customer review by Buzz

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Buzz
by Buzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy assembly. Dark brown? I would say black.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bench
7/16/2016

Customer review by ClaudiaW

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ClaudiaW
by ClaudiaW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bench to put under our living room window inside for plants. It fits perfect and hold 2 big plants. Very easy to put together, great quality, and even better price. Glad I bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClaudiaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and comfy
3/10/2014

Customer review by HugginAngels

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by HugginAngels
by HugginAngels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bench for our patio. My husband and I have always lived in a house and finally downsized from 3 to 1 bedroom. Loving the outside and disabilities prevents us from our usual activities, this bench allows us to sit comfortable outside on our new patio and enjoy the surrounding sounds of outdoors. It is very well put, took my husband just minutes to put together, all parts there with good instructions. It serves the purpose it was purchased for. Very solid! True to description and picture advertised at Walmart.com. The reason for the 4 on value, everything to me seems too high in price. But this is what I score on all my reviews.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HugginAngels
lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/8/2016

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bench
7/2/2016

Customer review by Malibu

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Malibu
by Malibu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exact ally what I expected! Very pleased!!Easy to put together! Came before expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malibu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
5/5/2014

Customer review by djswalkup

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by djswalkup
by djswalkup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a condo and had been looking for a smaller scale bench to put on the walk- up. This garden bench fit the area perfectly. Its simple clean lines, and zen like appearence is very pleasing to the eye, it looks great in my small flower garden. Assembly of the legs was quick and easy. I ran all over town looking at benches and always came back to this one. I ordered it online and it arrived 4 days ahead of schedule. Thank you Walmart! This garden bench was perfect for my place and space.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djswalkup
Bloomington, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garden Bench
6/27/2016

Customer review by PASH

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by PASH
by PASH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EASY to put together, nice looking sturdy bench. 3 adults can actually sit on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PASH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on our patio!
9/7/2014

Customer review by ryzilyant

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by ryzilyant
by ryzilyant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What impressed me most about this piece of outdoor furniture is how well it is made and how easy it was to put together. I'm an older lady and I did it in a few minutes by myself. It has exceeded my expectations. It looks rich. The slats that form the top of the bench are slightly curved for comfort. The bench is sturdy, is truly dark brown so it matches our brown vinyl rattan chairs, and it fits perfectly in the spot I'd planned and measured for it. Manufacturer suggests protecting the wood by taking it inside over the winter even though it's outdoor furniture, and suggests coating it with some furniture oil (which shows their pride in their product.) Our bench will be protected from the weather under a patio cover, so I'll maybe oil it, but I think it'll be O.K. outside over our deep-south winter climate. I'm very happy with this purchase. It really brightens up our patio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryzilyant
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2012

Customer review by DANI63

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by DANI63
by DANI63

I purchased this bench for our front porch area. I love it. The color is a lot better than I even expected. It is sturdy and very comfortable. I still stop and smile everytime I walk up my walkway. The price was very affordable, I am planning on buying a couple more for our back patio area.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DANI63
Chapin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/25/2013

Customer review by houseonbeach

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by houseonbeach
by houseonbeach

I brought this bench about 6 years ago and it is on my bottom deck at my beach house on the gulf, The bench has held up for 6 years. We have it bolt it down like all of our outside chairs because of the Tropical storm winds that crop up during the year. I wish Walmart would bring back the other Delahey products like the outdoor serving cart and the directors chairs, All of which have lasted in the hot sun and the salt spray. Please Walmart bring back the other products. I need the chairs and the serving cart for a beach condo I just brought.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houseonbeach
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
4/11/2012

Customer review by MCHear

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MCHear
by MCHear

It was sturdier than expected and very light so easy to move around. Looks good in the mud room and will look good outside this summer too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCHear
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews