Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
2/19/2012

Customer review by funpumpkin

1.0 stars by funpumpkin

We have had these chairs less than a week, and already the paint on the seats is peeling off! What a disappointment, especially after spending the time to put them together, and we ordered 6 of them! Returning seems like a huge chore, especially after they told us that we had to take them apart again and put in box! This is exasperating!

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
funpumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bargain
2/17/2012

Customer review by Rodeomomof2

5.0 stars by Rodeomomof2

Easy to assemble, rocks very comfortably on my front porch, and at this price, I thought it was a steal!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rodeomomof2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rocker Blues
5/4/2012

Customer review by sreedy5206

1.0 stars by sreedy5206

Within a month of purchase the paint started to peel off. Wiping down the chair to sit in causes more paint to come off. I purchased 2 of these chairs about 4 to 5 years ago and they look better than the new one. Very poor workmanship

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sreedy5206
3/25/2012

Customer review by Bnickell

2.0 stars by Bnickell

Cheaply made. You get what you pay for. The chairs are difficult to put together and the paint job is below average.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bnickell
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pay the extra few dollars and get an assembled one
2/5/2014

Customer review by TELSC

2.0 stars by TELSC

I though I'd save a few dollars and do the assembly on a white rocking chair for my front porch. Mistake! A few issues.... 1) While the parts are pretty well packed for safe travel, the outer box is thin and not suitable for shipping. We ordered two chairs, and both were really beat up with parts sticking out through the cardboard. One had parts missing, probably fell out of one of the gaping holes. Walmart needs to over pack these boxes. 2) The quality of the materials is just OK. Most of the frame parts are not solid wood, but veneer particle board. It's OK given the price, but it won't last. The paint is thin, and had chipped or rubbed off several areas during shipping. 3) Assembly was OK on the chair with all the parts. I suggest gluing ALL of the joints, not just the arms. 4) When I found parts missing, I tried to call the 800 number on the instructions. Phone number has been disconnected, so I e-mailed the address for customer service, message bounced. I'd guess that they are not in business any more. So, in the end I took the assembled chair, and the parts of the second to my local Walmart for a refund. Then went to my local Home Depot and got a fully assembled one for a few dollars more. (check your local Cracker Barrel as well)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TELSC
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing Rocking Chair
5/13/2014

Customer review by Kyle3

1.0 stars by Kyle3

Initially, our two chairs looked great. Easy to assemble. However, the quality of the wood is poor. Over time, the wood has rotted and the chairs have fallen apart. I suggest that you choose a different product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kyle3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice outdoor furniture
6/10/2014

Customer review by rockinthechair

5.0 stars by rockinthechair

I saw these chairs at the store, but ordered them online to save from trying to stuff them into my car. I don't think the ad says anything about "assembling the product". I was surprised when the box came and it was flat. I figured if I could figure out a smart phone I could assemble these chairs, which I did. I only had 1 screw leftover, hahahaha

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockinthechair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
4/17/2012

Customer review by WhiteyWhite

2.0 stars by WhiteyWhite

I bought 2 of these white rocking chairs. Assembly is easy and pretty quick. 1 chair fit together great, the other not so much...peices didnt fit tight, screws didnt go in all the way, the paint is not so good-you can see wood thru much of it... little things that make you think...I paid for a cheap chair and thats exactly what I got. But hey, they dont fall apart when I'm sitting in them so I guess thats a plus! Next time I'll pay a little more for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhiteyWhite
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble, *five stars for the price*
6/13/2012

Customer review by NPfromNorry

4.0 stars by NPfromNorry

I bought these over the weekend. Have been thinking about getting rockers for the porch for a few months now. Was planning on getting them pre-assembled from cracker barrel, and checked online here. Noticed it was available at the wal-mart by my parents house. When I got there, they had one near the entrance, so I sat in it and checked it out... figured this was nice to rock in, and comfortable for me. 5'6 and 190lbs. So I had planned to buy them when I had money... well this past weekend I go into the walmart - and see they have it marked down to 49.98! I jumped at the price and bought them before leaving the store. I put them together today. Fairly quick. Didn't time myself, but maybe 30minutes for each chair, put together by myself. Arm rests don't fit perfectly against back rest, but I'm not going to flip over (at the greatest gap) 0.2cm approximately. I doubt I'm going to notice this while I'm relaxing on my porch. The paint is not the greatest (which is why I gave 4 stars - otherwise these get 5). They offer these in black which may be more concealing if you're picky, but I wanted white. Once again, I'm really not going to care in 3 days about the paint... spots I can respray if I really wanted to, but for the price I think its definitely worth it! Now to see if these last...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NPfromNorry
Northumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed and a good price
7/8/2014

Customer review by ilmyty

5.0 stars by ilmyty

I purchased these even after reading some of the reviews. For the money you cant beat it. People complained about not having all the screws and parts, not me, everything I needed was in the boxes. Even if you were missing a screw anyone who would buy this would probably have one floating around in their garage. Very easy to assemble. I am completely satisfied and they look fab. I'm even thinking about purchasing another couple of them for a friend for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilmyty
Port St Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs for the price
5/19/2012

Customer review by ItsAMiracle

5.0 stars by ItsAMiracle

I think these chairs are a great purchase for the price. They were very easy to put together and they look great. There are a few small imperfections, but for the price you just won't find a better rocker. I have looked everywhere. I bought two and I love them. They rock with ease and are a great asset to my front porch. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ItsAMiracle
Huntsville,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Rocker/Great Price!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Lalabee111

5.0 stars by Lalabee111

Wow! For the price, these chairs ROCK! (no pun intended...well, maybe)! My husband put these chairs together when we got them and with a little gorilla glue at the joints (I guess you don't have to use that, but it sure helps to keep it together) they have really been great rockers. I looked everywhere for rocking chairs that were under $100 and these were the only ones that came up in my search. I was skeptical until I got them and saw that they were sturdy and everything we needed. Great value, good product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lalabee111
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love our rockers!
7/20/2014

Customer review by Jimmy333

5.0 stars by Jimmy333

My wife and I bought 4 rockers. We love them. Took only a few minutes to assemble each. They are very sturdy! I would highly recommend these chairs!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimmy333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought two of these. There were easy to assemble. They are sturdy and durable. They are weater resistant. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/28/2012

Customer review by Jensois

4.0 stars by Jensois

Arrived in perfect shape and was easy to assembly. Very comfortable and the price was more than reasonable. Very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jensois
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
White rocking chairs
7/13/2014

Customer review by glg532006

4.0 stars by glg532006

Very nice product. Really looks great on my deck, overlooking the lake.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glg532006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the money!
7/15/2014

Customer review by justmy2sense

5.0 stars by justmy2sense

I was looking at a set from Home Depot that were more than double the price of these. I was a little hesitant because they were so cheap in price compared to other sites, but when they arrived and hubby put them together i was happily surprised that they were sturdier than what i expected. For the money you wont find a better deal. The paint is very thin, but we had planned to paint them hunter green anyway so not a big deal to us. They are also comfortable considering they are hardwood. We have them on a little deck and use it every morning to have our coffee, and then again in the evenings and they seem to be holding up to the weather. We also bought our own wood glue (titebond 2) and didnt use the glue that came with it. I do not regret this purchase at all!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justmy2sense
Harmony Twp PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Futebol

5.0 stars by Futebol

We wanted rockers for the front porch and considered Lowe's, Roses, Pottery Barn, Overstock.com, etc. We found the best deal at Walmart.com. For only about $70/each, we picked up two rockers from our local Wal-Mart store after ordering them on walmart.com. Lowe's was about $100 and Roses was about $65, but that was the price in the box. The pair that I purchased from walmart.com were already assembled. We have used them almost every day since and we haven't had any problems. Great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Futebol
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2012

Customer review by footballmomma

5.0 stars by footballmomma

Got this chair for my dad for fathers day. He had to put it together but said it was really easy to do. He really likes it and it's very sturdy. I'm going to get a couple for my house as well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
footballmomma
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great rockers
6/11/2012

Customer review by TH7913

5.0 stars by TH7913

I had solid wood rockers on my front porch, but they were very heavy. I was looking for some rockers to replace them. Found these on Walmart.com. They were easy to assemble and are now on my front porch. So far they are lightweight, glossy white paint, and we are having no issues with them. For the price, I did not think you could beat it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TH7913
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 94 total reviews