Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 165 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 150 reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Disappointment
6/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
was easy to put together
7/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bench for the money
4/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Front Porch Addition
5/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a Country Front Porch
5/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
5/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a nother piece of furniture on porch and this is what I got! I love it! Looks nice and made well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soooooo disappointed
4/17/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad
8/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I received the rocker and put it together and on the front porch. The finish on it is slipper and seems high quality. There were a few marks in the paint from loose items shifting during shipping. When we first sat in it, heard some creaking, but seemed to have stopped, so must have been shifting of weight. The only thing we don't like about it is the angle of the back. It makes it kind of awkward for us to sit in, probably preference and may not bother some. Overall it is a decent rocker, for the price it is very good. If it costed much more, it would be hard to recommend, but at this price, I would probably purchase again. Here is what I like about the rocker: -Feels pretty sturdy -Cost, not very expensive -Simple to put together, but instructions were hard to see Here is what I don't like about the rocker: -Box looked like it was opened and resealed, plus was beat up on outside -Some of the pieces were loose in the box, so finish wore off -Back support sort of hurts, hard to sit in for too long
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable, good quality
4/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit. We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's broken
6/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mainstays white double rocker
4/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 2 of these chairs and was excited to received this purchase at a reasonable price. I had to wait approx. 6 mon. -1 year for them to be restocked. When I began to assemble the chairs, I discovered pieces missing. The armrest on both chairs were missing. The bag of screws were not secured so some of the pegs, screws had spilled out. I checked the review on this particular chair and company and discovered they routinely ship this chair with the armrest missing. I contacted Walmart. Their customer service advised me that this company has an overseas number. Any contact on parts missing would be directly between me and the company however, Walmart would refund my purchase if I choose. I chose the refund. It's too bad, I really wanted the chairs but could not deal with an overseas company with questionable practices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted for my front porch
3/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
4/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable and Looks Great
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I put both rockers together myself. There are about 5 squares of directions that are easy to follow. You WILL use ALL screws given. There are "dug out "holes under the arm chair that you will screw into for support on the back of the arms and also on the front of the arms. I had a few moments of HUH until I figured that out. But it is great for more arm support. I did not glue in screw caps that are white as I do not care if people see the screws. Looks more old fashion that way and I also do not have to worry about 1 cap falling off and the chair not looking the same all over. Does support 2 people. My husband and I together probably weigh around 340 maybe and it holds both of us along with a dog or two. Looks great! I put 2 rockers on my back porch, one on each side of the door. Now I have seating for 4.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wood was split and paint quality was poor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/6/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
5/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to Assemble takes about 15 to 20 minutes. Once nice thing I liked is it had a high or tall back on it, so you can lean your head against it and take outside naps very easily :) Also If you're a larger person looking for a wider rocker this is the one to get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent chair, good price.
3/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chair was easy to assemble and is pretty sturdy. I bought it more for looks than function. It looks nice on my porch. It should last for a few seasons. I would buy it again at this price point.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed!
7/6/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's an absolutely beautiful chair but the very first day I had it out in the sun on my porch the seat cracked and split. I hadn't even sat on it yet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-