Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 150 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Love it!
5/17/2017

Customer review by southerngal64

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by southerngal64
by southerngal64

I wanted a nother piece of furniture on porch and this is what I got! I love it! Looks nice and made well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerngal64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointment
6/15/2014

Customer review by Ronielu

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Ronielu
by Ronielu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronielu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was easy to put together
7/12/2013

Customer review by luckylew

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by luckylew
by luckylew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylew
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bench for the money
4/18/2014

Customer review by mightyoaks

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by mightyoaks
by mightyoaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mightyoaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Front Porch Addition
5/12/2014

Customer review by Goad102008

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Goad102008
by Goad102008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goad102008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a Country Front Porch
5/2/2014

Customer review by freebird60b

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by freebird60b
by freebird60b

Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebird60b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Mainstays white double rocker
4/14/2017

Customer review by Greengirl17

1.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Greengirl17
by Greengirl17

I ordered 2 of these chairs and was excited to received this purchase at a reasonable price. I had to wait approx. 6 mon. -1 year for them to be restocked. When I began to assemble the chairs, I discovered pieces missing. The armrest on both chairs were missing. The bag of screws were not secured so some of the pegs, screws had spilled out. I checked the review on this particular chair and company and discovered they routinely ship this chair with the armrest missing. I contacted Walmart. Their customer service advised me that this company has an overseas number. Any contact on parts missing would be directly between me and the company however, Walmart would refund my purchase if I choose. I chose the refund. It's too bad, I really wanted the chairs but could not deal with an overseas company with questionable practices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greengirl17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soooooo disappointed
4/17/2012

Customer review by lc4me2

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by lc4me2
by lc4me2

I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lc4me2
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not bad
8/3/2015

Customer review by carlson03

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by carlson03
by carlson03

So I received the rocker and put it together and on the front porch. The finish on it is slipper and seems high quality. There were a few marks in the paint from loose items shifting during shipping. When we first sat in it, heard some creaking, but seemed to have stopped, so must have been shifting of weight. The only thing we don't like about it is the angle of the back. It makes it kind of awkward for us to sit in, probably preference and may not bother some. Overall it is a decent rocker, for the price it is very good. If it costed much more, it would be hard to recommend, but at this price, I would probably purchase again. Here is what I like about the rocker: -Feels pretty sturdy -Cost, not very expensive -Simple to put together, but instructions were hard to see Here is what I don't like about the rocker: -Box looked like it was opened and resealed, plus was beat up on outside -Some of the pieces were loose in the box, so finish wore off -Back support sort of hurts, hard to sit in for too long

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlson03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable, good quality
4/19/2012

Customer review by kaybee27

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by kaybee27
by kaybee27

We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit. We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaybee27
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Just what I wanted for my front porch
3/11/2012

Customer review by wheatchx

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by wheatchx
by wheatchx

Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheatchx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable and Looks Great
5/27/2014

Customer review by kopi

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by kopi
by kopi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put both rockers together myself. There are about 5 squares of directions that are easy to follow. You WILL use ALL screws given. There are "dug out "holes under the arm chair that you will screw into for support on the back of the arms and also on the front of the arms. I had a few moments of HUH until I figured that out. But it is great for more arm support. I did not glue in screw caps that are white as I do not care if people see the screws. Looks more old fashion that way and I also do not have to worry about 1 cap falling off and the chair not looking the same all over. Does support 2 people. My husband and I together probably weigh around 340 maybe and it holds both of us along with a dog or two. Looks great! I put 2 rockers on my back porch, one on each side of the door. Now I have seating for 4.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kopi
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's broken
6/27/2013

Customer review by Lhizma

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Lhizma
by Lhizma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lhizma
co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
4/11/2012

Customer review by BriYoung

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by BriYoung
by BriYoung

Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriYoung
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Like very much
2/7/2017

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Phil
by Phil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second rocker we purchased. They have improved the style and made it stronger with the style change. Been sitting in it tonight in my living room but tomorrow it will move to the front porch to replace the old one which we have had for ever. If I know how to order parts for the old one I would like to do that. Excellent rocker for the money and no problem with delivery service. Try it you will like it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Ginger1997

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Ginger1997
by Ginger1997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wood was split and paint quality was poor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger1997
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2012

Customer review by cooty

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by cooty
by cooty

The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooty
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
3/18/2013

Customer review by sapodolly

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by sapodolly
by sapodolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sapodolly
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
3/19/2017

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Babs
by Babs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/23/2017

Customer review by CCCC

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by CCCC
by CCCC

Its the perfect size and it looks beautiful on my porch :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews