Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 132 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Disappointment
6/15/2014

Customer review by Ronielu

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Ronielu
by Ronielu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I so looked forward to getting this product, it looked perfect for our porch, it went together easily, and looked great. The product said it would hold up to 500 pounds, my husband sat on one side and had me sit next to him, before I could even sit full weight, the main support board under the seat cracked. The support board was "finger" spliced together in two places on a weight bearing board. I can see where this would be great if constructed properly, just very disappointed that his Father's Day gift fell apart, didn't even get a day out of it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronielu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bench for the money
4/18/2014

Customer review by mightyoaks

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by mightyoaks
by mightyoaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mightyoaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was easy to put together
7/12/2013

Customer review by luckylew

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by luckylew
by luckylew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylew
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Front Porch Addition
5/12/2014

Customer review by Goad102008

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Goad102008
by Goad102008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a a great value and is very durable and pretty ! LOVE

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goad102008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a Country Front Porch
5/2/2014

Customer review by freebird60b

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by freebird60b
by freebird60b

Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebird60b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Soooooo disappointed
4/17/2012

Customer review by lc4me2

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by lc4me2
by lc4me2

I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lc4me2
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not bad
8/3/2015

Customer review by carlson03

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by carlson03
by carlson03

So I received the rocker and put it together and on the front porch. The finish on it is slipper and seems high quality. There were a few marks in the paint from loose items shifting during shipping. When we first sat in it, heard some creaking, but seemed to have stopped, so must have been shifting of weight. The only thing we don't like about it is the angle of the back. It makes it kind of awkward for us to sit in, probably preference and may not bother some. Overall it is a decent rocker, for the price it is very good. If it costed much more, it would be hard to recommend, but at this price, I would probably purchase again. Here is what I like about the rocker: -Feels pretty sturdy -Cost, not very expensive -Simple to put together, but instructions were hard to see Here is what I don't like about the rocker: -Box looked like it was opened and resealed, plus was beat up on outside -Some of the pieces were loose in the box, so finish wore off -Back support sort of hurts, hard to sit in for too long

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlson03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
4/11/2012

Customer review by BriYoung

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by BriYoung
by BriYoung

Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriYoung
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Rocker
5/9/2016

Customer review by vwithoff

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by vwithoff
by vwithoff

This rocker is super cute! It looks terrific on my porch. I've used it every day since I got it. Seems sturdy enough but myself and my 270lb husband have yet to try and sit on it together. They have this same one on Amazon but of course Walmart beat them by price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vwithoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted for my front porch
3/11/2012

Customer review by wheatchx

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by wheatchx
by wheatchx

Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheatchx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable, good quality
4/19/2012

Customer review by kaybee27

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by kaybee27
by kaybee27

We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit. We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaybee27
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Rrtgal

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Rrtgal
by Rrtgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it!! Looks great on the porch! There was a gouge in the wood on the seat but it doesn't show when put together cause it was in the backside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rrtgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good, feels teriible
4/26/2016

Customer review by Reviewer

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Reviewer
by Reviewer

Don't buy. Looks good , but very awkward to sit in. It basically is. Ow on my front porch for looks only. The back is to upright and the seat is too short (and I'm only 5'2") wish I would have gone with a different product :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this rocker!
6/13/2016

Customer review by mabrymilllover

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by mabrymilllover
by mabrymilllover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rocker is perfect for two. My grandson and I are spending a lot of time rocking. It wasn't hard to put together. It came with everything needed for a quick setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mabrymilllover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's broken
6/27/2013

Customer review by Lhizma

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Lhizma
by Lhizma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lhizma
co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, bad quality
6/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rocker looks nice, but really isn't durable. The wood is quite flimsy and two people, 150 lbs each, sat in it and it didnt feel sturdy at all. The slats flex, and I really wasn't sure if they would break while rocking. This double rocker definitely wouldn't fit two larger people either, it would be a tight squeeze. Don't put your foot on the cross brace on the bottom front, because any pressure and it would snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair,White
5/5/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Linda
by Linda

It is just what I wanted. It was very easy to assemble and now my grand children and I rock in it everyday. LOVE IT The price was great.I could not buy a single rocking chair for what I paid for this double. And having it sent to the Walmart I shop at was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I thought it would be
6/2/2016

Customer review by Coop

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Coop
by Coop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble and it's sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really easy to put together
4/15/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Brit
by Brit

I really enjoy my new rocker it compliment my porch perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2013

Customer review by Ginger1997

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Ginger1997
by Ginger1997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wood was split and paint quality was poor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger1997
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews