Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 105 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Just what I wanted for my front porch
3/11/2012

Customer review by wheatchx

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by wheatchx
by wheatchx

Well made, easy to assemble, is comfortable and looks pretty. Oh--and the price is great!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheatchx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable, good quality
4/19/2012

Customer review by kaybee27

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by kaybee27
by kaybee27

We bought two of these rockers for our front porch. My husband put both of them together in less than 45 min. He did need to drill some of the holes wider as the dowels didn't fit. We love sitting in them. They are comfortable and have held up well on our south-facing porch.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaybee27
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product
4/11/2012

Customer review by BriYoung

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by BriYoung
by BriYoung

Very nice painted finish. Easy to assemble. Nice chair overall. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriYoung
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
was easy to put together
7/12/2013

Customer review by luckylew

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by luckylew
by luckylew

It is just what I was looking for! It was pretty easy to put together, I used a power screw driver and it was together in about a half hour. It looks great on my front porch!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckylew
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2012

Customer review by cooty

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by cooty
by cooty

The rocker is great, but some of the parts were missing from the box. I thought I ordered another color too. I will keep it because Me and my grand daughter can sit in it together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooty
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/18/2013

Customer review by sapodolly

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by sapodolly
by sapodolly

The price is right on this product. It sits 2 persons comfortably. Easy to assemble and looks very attractive on my front porch. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sapodolly
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's broken
6/27/2013

Customer review by Lhizma

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Lhizma
by Lhizma

I have to try and load it into my car now to haul it to the store and return it. The slates you sit on broke, it was just me sitting on it and I am 135lbs!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lhizma
co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bench for the money
4/18/2014

Customer review by mightyoaks

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by mightyoaks
by mightyoaks

I ordered a Mainstays Outdoor Double garden bench but was shipped a Mainstays Outdoor Double Rocking Chair. Great price, great value. I want to see how it looks at the end of the summer. My husband was able to modify the legs and turned it into a very comfortable garden bench, as we didn't have room enough for a rocking chair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mightyoaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Ginger1997

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Ginger1997
by Ginger1997

Wood was split and paint quality was poor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginger1997
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly!
3/24/2014

Customer review by 5467goodporch

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by 5467goodporch
by 5467goodporch

I put this together with my 10 year old, super simple & looks great! Very pleased, great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5467goodporch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soooooo disappointed
4/17/2012

Customer review by lc4me2

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by lc4me2
by lc4me2

I loved the look of this double rocker when I saw it online. We were just about to list our home for sale and thought this would look great on our porch to help set the stage for interested buyers. We got rid of our old porch swing in anticipation of the arrival of the double rocker. After it arrived and we attempted to put it together, we found that the supplier had put the wrong size piece of wood in the box that connects the two front legs. It was about 6 inches too short...looked like it belonged to a regular size rocker. We were so disappointed. We called the company and they said it will take at least two weeks to get the missing piece to us. I thought this was poor service. Since it was obviously their mistake, I thought they should go out of their way to get the missing piece to us in 2-3 days. Meanwhile, the rocker is taking up space in our garage since we don't dare put it out on our porch. It is not safe to sit on it without that front piece...UGGH!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lc4me2
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for a Country Front Porch
5/2/2014

Customer review by freebird60b

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by freebird60b
by freebird60b

Great for a Country Front Porch. I put this together by myself in 20 mins. Very nice item for the price. Looks great. Fits two average sized adults.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freebird60b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
piece of junk
7/28/2013

Customer review by nanato4now

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by nanato4now
by nanato4now

Made poorly; put together poorly; finish is cracked in numerous places; flimsy rockers. Very disappointing purchase. Would not recommend this rocker to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanato4now
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
5/4/2013

Customer review by Gibberish2u2

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Gibberish2u2
by Gibberish2u2

Easy to Assemble takes about 15 to 20 minutes. Once nice thing I liked is it had a high or tall back on it, so you can lean your head against it and take outside naps very easily :) Also If you're a larger person looking for a wider rocker this is the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gibberish2u2
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent chair, good price.
3/29/2013

Customer review by dbird252

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by dbird252
by dbird252

The chair was easy to assemble and is pretty sturdy. I bought it more for looks than function. It looks nice on my porch. It should last for a few seasons. I would buy it again at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbird252
Duncan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great rocker for the price
3/6/2013

Customer review by september29

3.0 stars 3/6/2013 by september29
by september29

Easy to assemble and good for the price of the rocker. The only negative is the back is strait with no curve to it. Other than that, great chair! It is more bigger than expected and that was a great surprise! Enough room for 2-3 people!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
september29
Defiane,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
8/7/2013

Customer review by Fresca242

2.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Fresca242
by Fresca242

I had this same rocker for over 6 years. It finally broke, so I ordered a new one. Within 10 days every slat on the seat had split! We have to lay a blanket over it to sit on it so we dont get splinters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fresca242
Keene, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coming apart.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Coordinator7

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Coordinator7
by Coordinator7

The bottom of the leg of the rocker has already come apart. It did not have any screws provided to keep it together. Several of sections of the surface was not completely painted and/or finished. It is cute but not very sturdy. Only one person sat on it when we noticed the bottom of the leg of the rocker was separating. The rocker is cute, however.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coordinator7
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!
7/6/2013

Customer review by MBA0921

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by MBA0921
by MBA0921

It's an absolutely beautiful chair but the very first day I had it out in the sun on my porch the seat cracked and split. I hadn't even sat on it yet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBA0921
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Take Care When Ordering Replacement Parts
7/26/2013

Customer review by UncleHector

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by UncleHector
by UncleHector

This rocker is a good value for the $, easy to assemble, and stands up to the southern climate nicely. This is my 4th rocker from the same manufacturer. I do have one COMPLAINT: The assembly instructions incorrectly identifies the left arm (when seated) as part E2 (and vice versa). This wouldn't have been a problem except the original part was defective and when I ordered a replacement from the supplier I referred to the schematic and ordered the wrong part. If you need a replacement part I strongly suggest that you verify the correct part number carefully before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleHector
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews