Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Even I can put it together
2/12/2012

Customer review by Frank3420

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Frank3420
by Frank3420

This thing is heavy (200 pounds), but it looks really nice and is relatively easy to build. Build it slowly though, you can get mixed up if you don't take your time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frank3420
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by NikkiNoodle

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by NikkiNoodle
by NikkiNoodle

I definitely recommend 2 people to put this together. It was not difficult, but is large and heavy. The directions were easy to follow, but it took two of us 5 hours to put it together. The shipping weight is 194 lb. Of course, some of that is packing, but this is heavy. The price is a bit steep, but it is a nice piece of furniture. It has a hinged strip in the top where you can plug in phones or other devices to charge. However, the base of our 55 inch tv overlaps that area so it is not accessible. I think most larger televisions will cover this area. It looks nice and is strong and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiNoodle
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great once put together
5/4/2013

Customer review by MedicGreenCat

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by MedicGreenCat
by MedicGreenCat

Putting it together was a huge pain, a little overwhelming and it took about 4 hours to assemble. No drills allowed and hundreds of pieces. I was really disappointed that it is all particle board with a vinyl (veneer coating) very fragile the reason for not using power tools. I know this all sounds discouraging, but once put together it was worth it. Looking at it you would think it was real wood. The wood grain is very realistic, it looks just like the picture and it has loads of room and hides all the wiring. My advice is to follow directions to the T. Slow and Steady wins the race with this. There are 21 steps, but each step can have 12 to 60 steps within a step! LOL. If you like projects and are patient you will be fine. A magnetic wrench was my best friend for this job using a philips head and a flat head. It leaves out the steps of putting in the shelves; put them in before attaching glass doors. The box is really heavy, it says 200 lbs but it sure feels heavier than that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MedicGreenCat
Baldwyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice entertainment center for the money
4/21/2012

Customer review by qhrider

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by qhrider
by qhrider

It took a while for this to ship to the store, but pleased with it after the wait. It took about 2 hours for two people to put together. Nice and sturdy for a 55 inch TV. Looks very attractive. Flip up door takes a little bit of adjusting to get it right. Otherwise very happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qhrider
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by Ellie1971

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Ellie1971
by Ellie1971

This was so heavy 186lbs that myself and my boyfriend could not carry it to the second floor, we had to open it in our driveway and carry all the pieces upstairs, it took over 2 hours to build but it looks great! Its big and it fits all our things with room to spare, I'm happy with it :) p.s it really should come in 2 packages it's just to heavy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by harpd

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by harpd
by harpd

this item looks like it came from a furniture store..i am very pleased. It is VERY heavy, and comes in a million pieces; however the instructions to put it together are very easy to follow with many pictures...love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harpd
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece once completed
12/28/2013

Customer review by jalogr

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by jalogr
by jalogr

This is a beautiful entertainment center after completion. The main downfall is the time needed to put it together. My husband put it together by himself and took him 5 hours. It is a great addition to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jalogr
Mifflinburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy! Sauder Entertainment Credenza
11/29/2012

Customer review by NoWayDad

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by NoWayDad
by NoWayDad

Item was store delivered a week ahead of schedule which worked out great for the holidays. Very heavy box so plan on two people to help move this into the house. I ended up carrying this in piece by piece. Assembly took awhile but was not overly complicated, son and I took our time and had some bonding while assembling. Overall, a very sturdy product and does not have that cheap feel to it, which I was worried about, but had more of one that will last and is durable. Looks great in our finished basement and now I cannot imagine not having this piece as furniture. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoWayDad
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Eastmiss

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Eastmiss
by Eastmiss

This credenza is absolutely beautiful. Great value! It did take a few hours to assemble - but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eastmiss
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, hides messes!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Alizabeth

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Alizabeth
by Alizabeth

I love the look of it...and really love that you can hide cords for the three games that we have hooked up to our tv....I just wish there were one more shelf on both sides. We have too many movies!!! I bought pretty basic black boxes to store movies in so that you would not see mess behind the glass. I then took all movies out of their cases and alphabetized them in the boxes. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/7/2012

Customer review by letrshop

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by letrshop
by letrshop

I know $$$ dollars is not too bad for an entertainment stand, but it's not cheap enough to require this much assembly! It took my husband and I hours to put together including some time to drill the holes in a leg that had not been done by the manufacturer. The mdf material is cheap and has already chipped off where the flip top opens, despite us adjusting the hinge as far out as it would go. It looks nice once it's all together, but is not a piece of furniture that will last. Definitely not a recommended purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letrshop
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
beautiful piece of furniture!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LittleBittyRose

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LittleBittyRose
by LittleBittyRose

Love the look of this entertainment center! It did take about 3 1/2 hours for my boyfriend and I to put it together, instructions could have been better but we didn't have to much trouble figuring it out. Despite how long it took, we LOVE the way it looks! It holds all the pieces to our sound system perfectly and our 55 inch tv. The color is gorgeous! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBittyRose
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2013

Customer review by Pflugermom

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Pflugermom
by Pflugermom

Love the hidden space for remotes! Went together smoothly. Looks great! No issues of any kind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pflugermom
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the value
1/2/2014

Customer review by Boogerbrain

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Boogerbrain
by Boogerbrain

I have purchased many Sauder products and have not been let down yet. This has a look that I liked and the finished product is just like the pictures (only bigger). If I need household furniture I look for the Sauder brand first, their products are a great value for what you get. Some people may complain that they use press board, but I owned real wood items, and Sauder makes quality products that will last as long as real wood furniture. It's not some cheap stuff other companies sell, it's heavy duty quality. It was easy to put together too. I would buy and recommend Sauder to anyone I see!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogerbrain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/28/2012

Customer review by Newburg

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Newburg
by Newburg

Very nice and sturdy, love it, holds all your electronic devices, very heavy so you need help lifting it and takes a few hours to build, but very nice finished product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newburg
new brunswick, canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Piece
12/17/2013

Customer review by wawiemom

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by wawiemom
by wawiemom

This Credenza is fantastic! It does take some time and patience to get this unit together....it could really use a little clearer instructions on how to adjust the hinges, but once we figured this out it was a piece of cake. We did notice not all the pieces were labeled, but with the instruction booklet it was easy enough to figure it out. I love the centerpiece to our living area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wawiemom
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality of product matches the price.
12/18/2012

Customer review by BigD42

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BigD42
by BigD42

Sauder Registry Row Entertainment Credenza is a beautiful simulated distressed wood.Only drawback is a long 3 to 4 hour frustrating assembly. The directions are fairly good but pictures are lacking exact placement of parts. For instance pieces were assembled upside down due to lack of clarity and required taking apart several pieces to correct.The top had a corner broken off that I had to glue back on. Other than that It looks great and functions well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigD42
Peoria,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice but...
6/16/2013

Customer review by AzPurpleLady

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by AzPurpleLady
by AzPurpleLady

This is a really nice credenza however, the directions to put it together leave much to be desired. Our center shelf has slight damage but the drawer front hides it so not sure if I'll make a stink about it. It takes about 4 hours to put it together and having two people is an almost must. Adjusting the front hinge is a real pain but we finally got it. We won't be using it as the manufacturer intended though because it's such a pain. We'll store the extra remotes there and charge our other gadgets some place else. I love the door knobs but the decorative plate that goes behind the knob itself has a small divet that unless you drill a small hole for it the darn thing will just bend when you tighten it down. Given the length it's really nice that it has a center foot to distribute the weight. Since the 4 corner feet have a metal decorative piece on them I intend to get something to put under them to protect my floor. Overall it's a nice heavy piece of furniture though and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzPurpleLady
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
See below -
12/13/2013

Customer review by Rice1955

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Rice1955
by Rice1955

My husband spend over 5 hours putting it together and had to call Walmart several times to get replacement parts because they were damaged or just did not fit right. Once it was put together, it looked really nice. I would recommend this but would let them know what happened.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rice1955
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent
1/15/2014

Customer review by destann

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by destann
by destann

I recently purchased this stand from Walmart. I had it shipped to my local Walmart. It was fairly easy to put together and looks nice. However, the flip up storage compartment on top has a warped board. This makes it to where you cannot lift open the storage compartment without it rubbing on the rest of the stand. Other than this issue, it is a decent tv stand. Also, it is very heavy and longer than it looks in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
destann
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews