Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Credenza Bows to the middle
9/4/2014

Customer review by 15642

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by 15642
by 15642

After only 6 months in use this item has bowed to the point that there are gaps in the doors, The center front and rear brace are a full inch lower in the middle than at the legs, The only thing on the credenza is a 47" flat panel tv that weight about 20 Lbs Think twice about buying this unit

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
15642
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great once put together
5/4/2013

Customer review by MedicGreenCat

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by MedicGreenCat
by MedicGreenCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting it together was a huge pain, a little overwhelming and it took about 4 hours to assemble. No drills allowed and hundreds of pieces. I was really disappointed that it is all particle board with a vinyl (veneer coating) very fragile the reason for not using power tools. I know this all sounds discouraging, but once put together it was worth it. Looking at it you would think it was real wood. The wood grain is very realistic, it looks just like the picture and it has loads of room and hides all the wiring. My advice is to follow directions to the T. Slow and Steady wins the race with this. There are 21 steps, but each step can have 12 to 60 steps within a step! LOL. If you like projects and are patient you will be fine. A magnetic wrench was my best friend for this job using a philips head and a flat head. It leaves out the steps of putting in the shelves; put them in before attaching glass doors. The box is really heavy, it says 200 lbs but it sure feels heavier than that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicGreenCat
Baldwyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice but...
6/16/2013

Customer review by AzPurpleLady

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by AzPurpleLady
by AzPurpleLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really nice credenza however, the directions to put it together leave much to be desired. Our center shelf has slight damage but the drawer front hides it so not sure if I'll make a stink about it. It takes about 4 hours to put it together and having two people is an almost must. Adjusting the front hinge is a real pain but we finally got it. We won't be using it as the manufacturer intended though because it's such a pain. We'll store the extra remotes there and charge our other gadgets some place else. I love the door knobs but the decorative plate that goes behind the knob itself has a small divet that unless you drill a small hole for it the darn thing will just bend when you tighten it down. Given the length it's really nice that it has a center foot to distribute the weight. Since the 4 corner feet have a metal decorative piece on them I intend to get something to put under them to protect my floor. Overall it's a nice heavy piece of furniture though and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzPurpleLady
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Stand
1/17/2016

Customer review by Samsonite

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Samsonite
by Samsonite

This is a nice piece of furniture. It is sturdy and nice looking. When opening the box and seeing all the pieces it may look overwhelming, but it is not that bad. My son and I put it together in 3 hours and we took our time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samsonite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even I can put it together
2/12/2012

Customer review by Frank3420

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Frank3420
by Frank3420

This thing is heavy (200 pounds), but it looks really nice and is relatively easy to build. Build it slowly though, you can get mixed up if you don't take your time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank3420
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by NikkiNoodle

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by NikkiNoodle
by NikkiNoodle

I definitely recommend 2 people to put this together. It was not difficult, but is large and heavy. The directions were easy to follow, but it took two of us 5 hours to put it together. The shipping weight is 194 lb. Of course, some of that is packing, but this is heavy. The price is a bit steep, but it is a nice piece of furniture. It has a hinged strip in the top where you can plug in phones or other devices to charge. However, the base of our 55 inch tv overlaps that area so it is not accessible. I think most larger televisions will cover this area. It looks nice and is strong and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiNoodle
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful piece once completed
12/28/2013

Customer review by jalogr

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by jalogr
by jalogr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful entertainment center after completion. The main downfall is the time needed to put it together. My husband put it together by himself and took him 5 hours. It is a great addition to my living room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jalogr
Mifflinburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by harpd

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by harpd
by harpd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this item looks like it came from a furniture store..i am very pleased. It is VERY heavy, and comes in a million pieces; however the instructions to put it together are very easy to follow with many pictures...love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harpd
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect center
11/27/2015

Customer review by Shelby

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Shelby
by Shelby

We have a large wall in our living room and a 60" flat screen that's wall mounted. We wanted a entertainment center that would cover a good portion of the wall, and this is perfect. I assembled it alone in about 4 hours, the instructions where clear and it went together fairly easy. The wood looks nice and I really like the hidden compartment for remotes in the top. I like that the shelves are adjustable as well. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice entertainment center for the money
4/21/2012

Customer review by qhrider

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by qhrider
by qhrider

It took a while for this to ship to the store, but pleased with it after the wait. It took about 2 hours for two people to put together. Nice and sturdy for a 55 inch TV. Looks very attractive. Flip up door takes a little bit of adjusting to get it right. Otherwise very happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qhrider
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy! Sauder Entertainment Credenza
11/29/2012

Customer review by NoWayDad

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by NoWayDad
by NoWayDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item was store delivered a week ahead of schedule which worked out great for the holidays. Very heavy box so plan on two people to help move this into the house. I ended up carrying this in piece by piece. Assembly took awhile but was not overly complicated, son and I took our time and had some bonding while assembling. Overall, a very sturdy product and does not have that cheap feel to it, which I was worried about, but had more of one that will last and is durable. Looks great in our finished basement and now I cannot imagine not having this piece as furniture. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoWayDad
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Eastmiss

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Eastmiss
by Eastmiss

This credenza is absolutely beautiful. Great value! It did take a few hours to assemble - but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eastmiss
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by Ellie1971

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Ellie1971
by Ellie1971

This was so heavy 186lbs that myself and my boyfriend could not carry it to the second floor, we had to open it in our driveway and carry all the pieces upstairs, it took over 2 hours to build but it looks great! Its big and it fits all our things with room to spare, I'm happy with it :) p.s it really should come in 2 packages it's just to heavy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, hides messes!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Alizabeth

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Alizabeth
by Alizabeth

I love the look of it...and really love that you can hide cords for the three games that we have hooked up to our tv....I just wish there were one more shelf on both sides. We have too many movies!!! I bought pretty basic black boxes to store movies in so that you would not see mess behind the glass. I then took all movies out of their cases and alphabetized them in the boxes. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the value
1/2/2014

Customer review by Boogerbrain

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Boogerbrain
by Boogerbrain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased many Sauder products and have not been let down yet. This has a look that I liked and the finished product is just like the pictures (only bigger). If I need household furniture I look for the Sauder brand first, their products are a great value for what you get. Some people may complain that they use press board, but I owned real wood items, and Sauder makes quality products that will last as long as real wood furniture. It's not some cheap stuff other companies sell, it's heavy duty quality. It was easy to put together too. I would buy and recommend Sauder to anyone I see!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogerbrain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful piece of furniture!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LittleBittyRose

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LittleBittyRose
by LittleBittyRose

Love the look of this entertainment center! It did take about 3 1/2 hours for my boyfriend and I to put it together, instructions could have been better but we didn't have to much trouble figuring it out. Despite how long it took, we LOVE the way it looks! It holds all the pieces to our sound system perfectly and our 55 inch tv. The color is gorgeous! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBittyRose
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2013

Customer review by Pflugermom

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Pflugermom
by Pflugermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the hidden space for remotes! Went together smoothly. Looks great! No issues of any kind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pflugermom
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Finish For Modular Furniture
3/16/2015

Customer review by jrwillies

4.0 stars 3/16/2015 by jrwillies
by jrwillies

This piece actually does have a beautiful "finish" on it for pressboard or MDF construction. It also is incredibly well fit, each piece fits together as it should and has holes pre-drilled and laid out in the correct places. Some pieces can be put together incorrectly (side Pieces A and B) for example; where you can get the legs messed up and put on wrong but they actually can be corrected very easily. Take your time though; and give yourself a full afternoon to put this together. The previously written estimates of 5 hours holds true. Find a comfortable floor with carpet and make yourself comfortable. My daughter was very happy with the look after it was put together. It is heavy; and taking it out of the box results in a what at first glance appears to be 1000 different parts. The only complaint I have is it would have been nice if the manufacturer had sorted the multitude of screws into separate plastic bags. That is the biggest hint on putting this together is separating the parts so you can easily compare them. The instruction manual is clearly written and they even have a handy on-line assembly "video".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrwillies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality of product matches the price.
12/18/2012

Customer review by BigD42

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BigD42
by BigD42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sauder Registry Row Entertainment Credenza is a beautiful simulated distressed wood.Only drawback is a long 3 to 4 hour frustrating assembly. The directions are fairly good but pictures are lacking exact placement of parts. For instance pieces were assembled upside down due to lack of clarity and required taking apart several pieces to correct.The top had a corner broken off that I had to glue back on. Other than that It looks great and functions well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigD42
Peoria,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent
1/15/2014

Customer review by destann

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by destann
by destann

I recently purchased this stand from Walmart. I had it shipped to my local Walmart. It was fairly easy to put together and looks nice. However, the flip up storage compartment on top has a warped board. This makes it to where you cannot lift open the storage compartment without it rubbing on the rest of the stand. Other than this issue, it is a decent tv stand. Also, it is very heavy and longer than it looks in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
destann
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews