Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

728 as Makeup Case
3/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I travelled (Dancer), I carried a portable file box as my makeup kit. It could hold all levels of needed daily touch up, but lacked methods of organization. A few small box lids handled that as dividers. A curling iron and Compact Blow Dryer could be thrown in over the other items, and it didn't take up much room on a dressing room counter where desk space is always an issue. Once retired I'd never found the perfect "Chemistry Set". I needed something that sits on the rack in the bathroom and can handle everything I have in one place and not be too unsightly. I thought I'd give the 728 a try, affordable and was on sale. All my items find a location in the box, except my Blow Dryer. It's still not perfect but easier to access than digging through a file box for daily makeup. One of the removable plastic storage boxes sits nicely on my sink with most detail items right at hand. The bulk of the different color pallets lose in the top shelf. I can load the box for easy access for priority. I've yet to find the perfect box, but for the price this couldn't be beaten at this time. I wouldn't use it on an airline, however travelling by car it could work out nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tackle Box
8/1/2015

Customer review by NewFisherman

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by NewFisherman
by NewFisherman

After shopping around for a while I decided to purchase a Plano angled box. I purchased the the 728 instead of the other models and I have no regrets. I have taken this thing everywhere this summer and absolutely love it. Fits almost all of your tackle and fishing gear while separating all of your hooks and lures. If you don't mind carrying the box around, then this is made for you. Also, I have found Walmart sold this at almost half the price as other stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2013

Customer review by raptor700

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by raptor700
by raptor700

This is a very nice and easy to use tackle box. It seems to be built well! I would reccommend this to everyone that is looking for a nice big affortable tackle box!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raptor700
new phil, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Used as med box
3/10/2016

Customer review by GPSRLS

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by GPSRLS
by GPSRLS

My brother is very sick and has TONS of medicine to take several times a day. This worked perfectly. Good quality and the right size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPSRLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good box but found out is not as big as I needed
7/20/2013

Customer review by islandtimer

3.0 stars 7/20/2013 by islandtimer
by islandtimer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model 728 box is good but for me it was not quite good enough. The box for me was a little too small and was not flexible enough for my needs. This box also does not come with very many organizers. I ended up ultimately exchanging this box for the 732 model that is larger and also has more organizers included with the box. My vote goes to the larger 732 rather than this smaller 728.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islandtimer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
12/15/2015

Customer review by nanab

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by nanab
by nanab

This is a Christmas gift for my husband to replace a ratty old tackle box we purchased at a garage sale, it will be the best surprise and an awesome upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable
6/17/2015

Customer review by Scoutmom836

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Scoutmom836
by Scoutmom836

I purchased this item to use as my first aid kit for Scouting. The only thing I don't care for is how the trays are at an angle causing the top compartment to be angled making it more difficult to keep taller items. You really have to organize by height to get it all to fit. The construction is well made and durable. Maybe for fishing tackle, it's perfect, but other uses may be a little more challenging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoutmom836
Would recommend to a friend? Yes